Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Popular Science Magazine

Focuses on new products that will be very useful to people.

1 Year, 12 Issues
Our Price: $12.00
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Popular Science Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star ReviewI absolutely love Popular Science!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, July 26, 2014
Submitted by: Petite

Popular Science has some outstanding articles and fabulous illustrations. I love reading about some of the innovations.



1 Star ReviewPopular Science is NOT a political mag
A review of Popular Science Magazine, July 24, 2014
Submitted by: Fedup from Ashland, KY

I almost canceled my script after getting the first copy.  It was almost filled with climate change propaganda.  That is not the way I remebered the magazine.  Later issues have improved with very little political hay.



5 Star Reviewpopular science magazine is truly informative
A review of Popular Science Magazine, July 24, 2014
Submitted by: Nardine from Bennington, VT

I love Popular Science magazine.  The stories are great and I learn alot about new products and futer inventions.  The best for the money.  thanks 



5 Star ReviewMore than I expected
A review of Popular Science Magazine, July 10, 2014
Submitted by: Mozarty from Georgetown, Tx

I have just read 2 issues and was pleasantly surprised. The magazine is very interesting and written so that the layman can understand it. You can learn about science and be intertained by reading at the same time.



5 Star ReviewLove It!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, July 4, 2014
Submitted by: Chemteacher from Apple Valley, CA

Chock full of up to date, interesting, scientifically relevant articles. Read it, learn from it, love it!



5 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, July 3, 2014
Submitted by: wild kitty from Albany, NY

This magazine is very interesting. We really enjoy reading it.



5 Star ReviewAwesome articles, one of my favorite magazines!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, June 5, 2014
Submitted by: WagsMath



5 Star ReviewGreat information!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, May 8, 2014
Submitted by: Linda from Overland Park, Ks



4 Star ReviewGreat magazine for sharing with teachers
A review of Popular Science Magazine, May 8, 2014
Submitted by: shbook from Belleville, MI

Popular Science has many articles that I can share with teachers to enrich their curriculum and capture the interest of their students. 



5 Star ReviewTech-tastic!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, April 24, 2014
Submitted by: AshMay from Western Springs, IL

This is an excellent magazine for what is new and current in the field.  I especially like the use of infographics to present research in an easy to read and informative way.  Articles are full and relavant!  As a teacher, it has been exciting to share cutting edge science with my students.



1 Star ReviewNo smoking ads!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, April 24, 2014
Submitted by: Elizabeth Shew from Clinton, In

I would like this magazine except for the smoking ads. 



4 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, April 24, 2014
Submitted by: libra108

It is facinating to read



5 Star ReviewFormat has improved light years!!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, April 24, 2014
Submitted by: Kingfish from Colorado Springs, CO

I have been reading PS since the 1940's.  The content and format are as up-to-date as one could want.  I also acquired a subscription for my young grandson who is a science and technology enthusuast.



4 Star ReviewThis magazine has the most interesting articles.
A review of Popular Science Magazine, April 24, 2014
Submitted by: JFinnegan

This is a great magazine that provides a variety of articles on products that are new and coming.  The titles are catchy and the articles are very informative.  Everyone in my family loves this magazine from my 8 year old daughter to my husband.  

 

Thanks!



5 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, April 24, 2014
Submitted by: stan from pulaski, wi

 Science intrigues me. Popular Science gives me the news about recent discoveries in science or using science. The articles cover a multitude of science disciplines that are not too technical. Even a novice can understand interesting information from the articles. The magazine ranks high on my list of monthly reading preferences.



5 Star Reviewexcellent
A review of Popular Science Magazine, April 24, 2014
Submitted by: Shari from Fallbrook, CA

Innovative ideas. Like the magazine very much.



5 Star ReviewFinally, interesting Science!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, April 24, 2014
Submitted by: Sherigo from Saint Louis, MO

I love that the articles in this magazine can appeal to different ages.  My son, who is 15, and NOT an avid reader can't wait for these issues to arrive in our mailbox.  I also love sharing the information from some articles with my students.

As an aside, we all enjoy how this magazine features both men and women.  The girls in my class say, "Finally!  A magazine that's interesting and does not use women to make us feel less intelligent!" That's a line from a fourth grader!!!!



4 Star ReviewIntereting reading about new things to make life easier.
A review of Popular Science Magazine, April 24, 2014
Submitted by: Crash



5 Star ReviewGreat informational magazine
A review of Popular Science Magazine, April 24, 2014
Submitted by: Jack from MA

Wonderful magazine, so many new ideas and very informational.



5 Star ReviewInteresting and fun to read
A review of Popular Science Magazine, April 24, 2014
Submitted by: Michelle

I usually like health/fitness magazines, but wanted to subscribe to something a bit different.  So far, I really like the articles and find it be an interesting publication!



4 Star ReviewVery interesting!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, April 24, 2014
Submitted by: TBone from NE

I've always seen Popular Science magazine on the self but never really picked it up since I was not a "science guy".  The magazine is full of interesting information that make me say "ah ha, that's how that works", or "that's really cool!"  Wish I would have started reading it a long time ago!



5 Star ReviewCutting Edge Tech and Info
A review of Popular Science Magazine, April 24, 2014
Submitted by: kat from balto., md

Popular Science has been a great source of the latest and greatest information across a wide subject area. The information is easily presented and well researched. I always come away feeling as if I'eve learned someting valuable.



5 Star Reviewthis is the best magazine
A review of Popular Science Magazine, March 7, 2014
Submitted by: vel from greenville, NC



5 Star Reviewsomething relatable
A review of Popular Science Magazine, February 27, 2014
Submitted by: Brucel

Great info.  Students can relate to science, now.  I use the articles in class all the time.



5 Star ReviewPopular Science is the best magazine connecting science with everyday world.
A review of Popular Science Magazine, February 21, 2014
Submitted by: RT



4 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, February 20, 2014
Submitted by: lonnak from Spokane, wa

Love it and there is always something to learn.



4 Star ReviewPretty Good Science Magazine
A review of Popular Science Magazine, January 30, 2014
Submitted by: Lil Pudd from Eugene, OR

Popular Science Magazine is a pretty good science magazine. I find the articles very interesting. I don't like that the pages are so thin, but I'm assuming they've done that to spare the environment, which is respectable. I also don't really like the DIY section, as I'm not really into that sort of thing.



5 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, January 27, 2014
Submitted by: Cheryl

My son loves it.



5 Star ReviewGreat Mag!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, January 24, 2014
Submitted by: Ra from Dallas, TX

Popular Science is a great antedote for keeping the mind busy!



4 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, January 16, 2014
Submitted by: howman

This is a great magazine! I always love learning new interesting things!



5 Star ReviewPopular Science
A review of Popular Science Magazine, January 16, 2014
Submitted by: Matt from Salisbury, MD

I enjoy the articles.



4 Star Reviewfun reading about new tech
A review of Popular Science Magazine, December 26, 2013
Submitted by: Beowulf from Wilmington, De

I find it a fun magazine to read and sstay up on new technology and science information. Great articles and pictures and easy to understand writing make this a perfect buy and read.



4 Star ReviewGreat magazine!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, December 23, 2013
Submitted by: J-man



5 Star ReviewA Guide to Great Innovations
A review of Popular Science Magazine, December 6, 2013
Submitted by: michaelgarr from Parrish, AL

Popular Science Magazine is a well written, easily understood look at the best of modern innovations.  If you enjoy personal transportation, space exploration, scientific break-throughs, or anything concerning science, this is the magazine for you.



5 Star Reviewvery interesting
A review of Popular Science Magazine, December 3, 2013
Submitted by: physics teacher

Love the stories, very relatant and interesting.  Students love to browse them in between classes.



2 Star ReviewA shadow of what it used to be
A review of Popular Science Magazine, November 16, 2013
Submitted by: snapper from Cary, IL

Somewhat disappointing.  Subscribed for many year now a long time ago.  Mostly advertising and short read articles...will not renew.



4 Star Reviewscience geek
A review of Popular Science Magazine, November 14, 2013
Submitted by: akteach

I am a science geek and I enjoy reading this magazine.  I even enjoy the ads in the back for things that only a geek like me would appreciate



3 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, November 14, 2013
Submitted by: wenduncan

Very infromative.  Great to see what is new and upcoming products.

 



4 Star ReviewThe Best!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, November 14, 2013
Submitted by: Pat from Ewing, NJ

Many interesting articles about new finds in the field of science.



5 Star ReviewOutstanding Magazine
A review of Popular Science Magazine, November 14, 2013
Submitted by: Bernie from San Juan, PR

Great quality articles and full of accurate information. Best of its class!



5 Star ReviewThis is a great science magazine.
A review of Popular Science Magazine, November 9, 2013
Submitted by: G. Coleman from Mulberry, FL

I enjoy reading this magazine because it always has great articles on interesting topics.



3 Star ReviewPopular Sci
A review of Popular Science Magazine, September 5, 2013
Submitted by: rock62 from schaumburg, il

More ads and less articles than expected.  Not as much practical information as expected.



5 Star Reviewi love it
A review of Popular Science Magazine, August 30, 2013
Submitted by: rob from aurora, Co

better than i remember :)



4 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, August 29, 2013
Submitted by: roger from oshkosh, wi

i like it has alo of different subjets to read on



4 Star ReviewVery interesting
A review of Popular Science Magazine, August 8, 2013
Submitted by: Raider47 from Helena, Mt

This is a good magazine for people who like to dicover and learn about things that they otherwise may never had even known existed.



5 Star ReviewInformative articles
A review of Popular Science Magazine, August 8, 2013
Submitted by: Carl from Port Orchard, WA

I've always enjoyed Popular Science in the past so its been fun to become a regular rader again.



3 Star ReviewMakes science interesting
A review of Popular Science Magazine, August 2, 2013
Submitted by: myksal from South Windsor, CT

PS has a good variety of scientific based articles with a variety of length and depth.



5 Star ReviewPopular Science is a fantastic way to keep updated!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, July 18, 2013
Submitted by: Mrs. P from GRETNA, NE

Popular Science is a great magazine to keep current with new things happening around the science world.  My students love reading the interesting articles which make for wonderful discussions in class.  Thanks Popular Science!



5 Star ReviewLove this Magazine
A review of Popular Science Magazine, June 13, 2013
Submitted by: newjack

Great read!



5 Star ReviewGreat Magazine
A review of Popular Science Magazine, May 23, 2013
Submitted by: patty from Rutland, VT

I love this magazine. It is full of a lot of fascinating information.



4 Star ReviewInteresting articles on science things
A review of Popular Science Magazine, May 16, 2013
Submitted by: meme from Milwaukee, WI



2 Star ReviewNot the Popular Science of old
A review of Popular Science Magazine, May 9, 2013
Submitted by: Cricko from AL

Mostly items instead of articles. Small amounts of info scattered around.



5 Star ReviewA good magazine for young minds!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, May 3, 2013
Submitted by: Ron from Detroit, MI



4 Star ReviewCool and varied content
A review of Popular Science Magazine, April 25, 2013
Submitted by: Jbirdsall from Martin, SD

Really like the variety of topics covered. Great read!



5 Star ReviewAlways interesting
A review of Popular Science Magazine, April 25, 2013
Submitted by: mblansfie

I enjoy Popular Science for the well written, well researched articles and information.



5 Star ReviewI love this magazine!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, April 25, 2013
Submitted by: hispeach from Quincy, IN



2 Star Reviewnot my father's popular science magazine....
A review of Popular Science Magazine, April 25, 2013
Submitted by: lynn

what happened?  this magazine has become a flyer!  I can remember my father receiving this..or am I thinking of popular mechanics..None the less, this is a cvery poor magazine.  I will not subscribe again.



4 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, April 25, 2013
Submitted by: Mary

A very informative magazine regarding science adn updates which helps readers become aware of what is happening not only around them but also in space.



4 Star ReviewPOPSCI
A review of Popular Science Magazine, March 14, 2013
Submitted by: TDidHe

This magazine is wonderful. Though I think in years past it might have been a tiny bit better. I enjoy reading about "tomorrow's technologies" long ahead of the "media".



3 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, March 14, 2013
Submitted by: Big Al

Popular Science was always one of my favorite magazines, along with Popular Mechanics. I still enjoy the articles and science that projects you into the future. The only negative comment is that has  gotten alot thinner then I use to remember.



4 Star Reviewinformative for kids and adults
A review of Popular Science Magazine, March 7, 2013
Submitted by: dbe from ca



3 Star ReviewScience for the Masses
A review of Popular Science Magazine, February 25, 2013
Submitted by: gunther from Eastsound, WA

This is an interesting publication, good reading before sleep at night.  But it is inbetween hard science and common folklore.  I suppose it fills a niche, but it is too soft for serious consideration and too hard for the commoner.  As a public school teacher, I find it useful with teens.



4 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, January 31, 2013
Submitted by: Jessica

Very informative



2 Star ReviewProduct reviews for gear lust
A review of Popular Science Magazine, January 31, 2013
Submitted by: Sparks

Not the magazine I remember from the one I read in the 1960's and 70's, slicker, lightweight.  Really it's focus is more on technology and the how-to's are all digital hacks; reflective of a changing demographic.  What I really miss from the old one was the new ideas ("from the inverntors desk") sections, as over the years I have seen some of those become adopted; for example, the elevated brake light on the back of cars.  Slicker, but shallower.



5 Star ReviewInformative and interesting
A review of Popular Science Magazine, January 31, 2013
Submitted by: naturenut from Wrightstown, WI

MANY years ago I subscribed to Popular Science and found the information new and interesting, although sometimes wordy and quite technical.  Today's Popular Science is trimmed, timely, and thought-provoking. 



4 Star Reviewgood new product reviews
A review of Popular Science Magazine, January 31, 2013
Submitted by: Bob from Richland, WA

I like popular science because of the review of new products that become available.



5 Star ReviewThis is now my favorite magazine!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, January 31, 2013
Submitted by: Jamie

I really like reading Popular Science as it makes me thing about things that are happening right now with technology.  Not just computers but with research and with the great thinkers that we have in the world.  I let my 13 year old read it to inspire him.

Thanks



4 Star ReviewPopular and unpopular Science
A review of Popular Science Magazine, January 27, 2013
Submitted by: JeNN from SLC, UT

Popular Science covers all the diverse fields of science (even the unpopular ones) with concise and interesting articles. They add detail to brevity and make this magazine almost as much fun as my readings for my health science sexuality course!



5 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, January 27, 2013
Submitted by: Candidez

I loved it, as an Education major and very interested in Science I keep up with the lastest news and technology!

Awesome!!



5 Star ReviewGreat read!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, January 24, 2013
Submitted by: gr81

This magazine is very interesting to read.  Worth the $ spent!



5 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, January 10, 2013
Submitted by: Meno from TX

PS is fun read for many age levels. The articles are written to be informative and entertaining.



5 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, January 10, 2013
Submitted by: Jake

Many great quick reads that keep you informed on all the cool trends in science. This always helps to get students' attention.



4 Star Reviewinteresting stuff
A review of Popular Science Magazine, December 27, 2012
Submitted by: Econmaj

A good mag if you are interested in new technology and cutting edge information.



4 Star ReviewGreat for my husband !
A review of Popular Science Magazine, December 20, 2012
Submitted by: Rose

My husband usually doesn't spend time reading anything but the newspaper. He really enjoys this magazine !



4 Star Reviewpretty good
A review of Popular Science Magazine, December 14, 2012
Submitted by: Sarah

It's interesting. My 12 yr old son loves it.



3 Star Reviewpop sci
A review of Popular Science Magazine, December 8, 2012
Submitted by: bo from hillsboro, wi

Not much of interest at this point.



4 Star ReviewGreat science journal
A review of Popular Science Magazine, December 6, 2012
Submitted by: Izzy from Cross junction, VA

Ordered for wife.  She loves it!



3 Star ReviewA learning experience, for sure.
A review of Popular Science Magazine, December 6, 2012
Submitted by: Kraftie from Waukesha, WI



5 Star ReviewNewest Improved Gadgets Magazine
A review of Popular Science Magazine, December 6, 2012
Submitted by: Engineering Mama from Winooski, VT

A very informative way to keep up with the latest line of inventions and gadgets available... with some landing in the category of "way over the top" both in price and in way of NEED. After taking an engineering class this past summer and currently teaching an electrical engineering unit in 3rd grade I find this magazine a fascinating read from cover to cover. I've even left it our for my 3rd graders to poke through... which they haven't taken time to check out yet, but once they do I'm convinced they'll be hooked as well... I just know it!



5 Star ReviewExcellent source for most up-to-date technology
A review of Popular Science Magazine, December 6, 2012
Submitted by: EDtc

I enjoy reading all the articles inside this magazine, it is so diverse you never get bored.



4 Star Reviewpopular science review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, December 6, 2012
Submitted by: bob from glencoe, ok

absolutely love popular science.  only complaint i have is "why can't it be a lot bigger!" i tend to read it all in one sitting. 



4 Star ReviewInteresting but not boring. Makes you THINK!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, December 6, 2012
Submitted by: Mrs. F

Interesting but not boing. Makes you THINK!



5 Star ReviewGreat for tech fans
A review of Popular Science Magazine, November 25, 2012
Submitted by: runyon700 from Honey Brook, PA

Popular Science always has great insights into new technologies coming down the pike. I look forward each month to reading about the cutting edge.



5 Star ReviewPopular Science Mag
A review of Popular Science Magazine, November 22, 2012
Submitted by: Bear from Lakeland, FL

Very good magazine, and thank you for the offer.  Seldom have time to read any magazines per se, but this is one I do.

Thanks again.



5 Star ReviewOne of the best techy magazines ever!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, November 16, 2012
Submitted by: grammit from Jefferson, GA

Great reviews and information that I can share with my students. I love this magazine!



5 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, November 14, 2012
Submitted by: pat from Salisbury, md

Always has the latest in technology reviews, as we know changes so rapidly. They always give you the pros and cons of the tech. so that you can determine how or if you want to use it.



5 Star Reviewgreat information just like I remembered as a kid
A review of Popular Science Magazine, November 12, 2012
Submitted by: drogers from carson city, nv

Super info and very current.  Great info for my classroom



5 Star ReviewIt's our favorite magazine!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, November 8, 2012
Submitted by: Bernie from Mililani, HI

Popular Science is always one of my favorite magazines. Fun to read about new and improved products and technologies!



5 Star ReviewContinued great information !!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, November 8, 2012
Submitted by: Torg from Boonsboro, MD

I really enjoyed  again getting the magazine that my dad got as I was growing up.  I have liked the updated information that it presents to the reader.  Highly reccomended !!



5 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, November 8, 2012
Submitted by: Coach V from Bartlett, ne

Very informative--even for the person who is not brillant in Science.



4 Star ReviewInteresting Articles
A review of Popular Science Magazine, November 8, 2012
Submitted by: SugarMama from Plant City, FL

The magazine is filled with a variety of subjects and thankfully not written at a science expertise level. There is something of interest in every issue and always something new to learn.



4 Star Reviewvery much enjoy this magazine
A review of Popular Science Magazine, November 8, 2012
Submitted by: bob from portland, me

good source of information



3 Star Reviewa good read
A review of Popular Science Magazine, November 1, 2012
Submitted by: Crusher

the focus is on innovation in science and technology



5 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, October 25, 2012
Submitted by: sharonjaz

Really interesting, informative, timely. 



5 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, October 18, 2012
Submitted by: psh

My husband and sons love this magazine.



5 Star ReviewLove the cutting edge technology.
A review of Popular Science Magazine, October 11, 2012
Submitted by: Rene from Effingham, IL

Great magazine! Everyone in the house loves to look at it as soon as it comes in.



4 Star ReviewInteresting and very up-to-date!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, October 10, 2012
Submitted by: Mrs. S



5 Star ReviewAwesome Science Updates!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, October 4, 2012
Submitted by: Dora from Brownsville, Tx

This magazine give me the latest information in science. I love reading about all the cool inventions and makes for much better water cooler conversation at work!



4 Star ReviewWhat is coming our way.
A review of Popular Science Magazine, October 4, 2012
Submitted by: BdV from Brier, WA

This magazine will keep you ahead of the curve as what advances are heading our way.



5 Star ReviewGreat information
A review of Popular Science Magazine, October 4, 2012
Submitted by: Stacy S

This magazine has such great information and has several up to date topics.



5 Star ReviewPopylar Science
A review of Popular Science Magazine, October 4, 2012
Submitted by: Steve

It is a good magazine to catch you up on what is going on in the world of science.



3 Star ReviewThe Format
A review of Popular Science Magazine, October 4, 2012
Submitted by: Bud from Largo, FL

Many years ago, I had an ongoing subscription to Science Digest and really loved the smaller format. Wen they changed that format to the present larger magazine, I thought the personalithy had changed and therefore let my subsription run out. I still enjoy the magazine but not to the extent that I did originally.



5 Star ReviewA Magazine for Everyone
A review of Popular Science Magazine, September 25, 2012
Submitted by: Mrs. V

Catches the eyes of everyone in my family - young to old. Fantastic tool in the classroom. The articles never get 'old'. Articles are perfect length to keep the attention of every age!



3 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, September 13, 2012
Submitted by: me

very interesting articles.



4 Star ReviewClassroom Use
A review of Popular Science Magazine, September 10, 2012
Submitted by: 7-8Science

Great items for me to show and use in the classroom.



5 Star Reviewits not rocket science...if youre into anything from electronics to pluto ,this is the one
A review of Popular Science Magazine, September 10, 2012
Submitted by: batman from San Antonio, Te

easy for an elementary student to grasp,yet advanced enough to keep nasa employees interested Batman



4 Star ReviewEngaging, fun and topical.
A review of Popular Science Magazine, September 7, 2012
Submitted by: TTSchool

Great to see what's on the horizon in science and technology.



5 Star ReviewClassic
A review of Popular Science Magazine, September 6, 2012
Submitted by: Wheels from Monee, IL

"Popular Science" has been around for some time.  There is a new look and feel, and it seems to be a great deal thinner, which is a shame.  While the content is still up to date and relatively complete, the many of the large ads are gone.

Our recent tidal wave of information and sources has overwhelmed most print publications.  Readership is down, and with it goes revenue, bth add and subscription.  This results in ever leaner staffs and margins.  The product generally does not benefit.  In this environment "Popular Science" has become better.

Much of the magazine gives information in short bursts.  The internet generation demands it.  There is a lot of great news and reviews of technologies and state of the art products.  The features are complete, and detailed enough to be informative and enjoyable.  "Popular Science" is colorful; filled with great photos, and an engrossing read.  It is obviously relatively biased toward its mostly male, mostly educated readership, and their wants in a magazine.

Considering price point and the amount of relevant information that can be gained quickly every month, I would have to say "Popular Mechanic is a bargain today.  Besides its value the magazine remains a classic.



4 Star ReviewInteresting articles.
A review of Popular Science Magazine, September 6, 2012
Submitted by: scigal from honolulu, hi



3 Star ReviewInteresting concepts for modern life!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, September 6, 2012
Submitted by: Steve from Vancouver, WA

I enjoy the magazine!  the articles are well thought out, researched, and written.  The modern and futuristic concepts are fun and entertaining!



5 Star ReviewScience made fun
A review of Popular Science Magazine, September 3, 2012
Submitted by: c from Cedar Rapids, IA

I have been reading this magazine for years, and I look forward to the new issue every month. This magazine has dozens of articles that inform and entertain. a good read.



5 Star ReviewI love Pop Sci
A review of Popular Science Magazine, September 1, 2012
Submitted by: anthony pennington from denton, md

This magazine offers amazing insight in all aspects of what is going on in the science world.  It covers all aspects of STEM and is a great resource for the teacher in their classroom.  The articles offer amazing views into groundbreaking and amazing concepts that are currently being taught in todays day and age.



5 Star ReviewAwesome Magazine
A review of Popular Science Magazine, August 30, 2012
Submitted by: mia from wa

I love the Popular Science magazine. I'm a teacher and I read ir from cover to cover. I cut out articles to share with my class. A great value for anyone!



5 Star ReviewMy students love this!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, August 23, 2012
Submitted by: Mae



5 Star ReviewKeep Up With the latest tools.
A review of Popular Science Magazine, August 16, 2012
Submitted by: Tim from Florence, AL

Science and the development of new "things" is so fast-paced, it is nice to have a magazine designed to keep you aware of what's new.



5 Star ReviewThis is great for both me and my students.
A review of Popular Science Magazine, August 16, 2012
Submitted by: Bev from Olympia, WA



2 Star ReviewThe title says it all
A review of Popular Science Magazine, August 11, 2012
Submitted by: Stan from Leesburg, VA

The development of science has always consisted in overthrowing popular relatively erroneous opinion in favor of more perfected views that have been popularly spurned. The magazine has some interesting material on the application of new technologies in various fields, but virtually nothing on the development of science.

One recent issue had a major piece that can only be called intellectual bullying on behalf of the popularly held belief in "anthropogenic global warming." It presented some evidence of changes in climate, which have, of course, been a constant feature of the universe beginning billions of years  before the appearance of the first human, and, without providing the slightest scientific rationale, viciously attacked those humans who don't accept responsibility for this.



4 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, August 11, 2012
Submitted by: Ann

This is an excellent magazine.



5 Star ReviewVery good Science magazine~
A review of Popular Science Magazine, August 11, 2012
Submitted by: vanillabean from Staley, NC

I have found the articles very interesting and informative. We have received three so far in this subscription. My niece who is going to college for science, came to visit and was excited about the magazine. She was so excited about the magazine she took them home to finish reading them. Guess what she is getting for Christmas?!~ I am also a teacher and find these very valuable for my classroom and will help lead discussions about where science is taking us - good or bad.



5 Star ReviewInteresting science magazine
A review of Popular Science Magazine, August 10, 2012
Submitted by: future educator

great magazine!



5 Star ReviewGreat classroom use magazine
A review of Popular Science Magazine, August 10, 2012
Submitted by: dolphingirl from New Brunswick,, NJ

My first "Popular Science" magazine has SO MUCH that I can use in my science classroom.  I cannot wait for school to begin in Septermber AND for my next issue!



5 Star ReviewFun stuff
A review of Popular Science Magazine, August 10, 2012
Submitted by: gizzmo815 from Toms River, NJ



4 Star ReviewGood variety of timely scientfic topics.
A review of Popular Science Magazine, August 10, 2012
Submitted by: ppassman from Fort Lauderdale, FL

A good,comprehensive review of current scientific topics and events.   Not too technical, yet informative.



5 Star ReviewGreat Magazine
A review of Popular Science Magazine, August 3, 2012
Submitted by: craig732 from Freehold, NY

Populare Science doesn't need a review... it is a time-tested great publication that provides insight into cutting edge scientific discoveries.



5 Star ReviewBest science magazine
A review of Popular Science Magazine, July 31, 2012
Submitted by: Srahensley

Interesting and fascinating reports on cutting-edge science and technology.



4 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, July 29, 2012
Submitted by: Fitzie from Duke Center, PA

"Good for science teachers"

Have pulled some good ideas for brain pops out of first article.



1 Star ReviewNot Very Interesting
A review of Popular Science Magazine, July 25, 2012
Submitted by: Sciguy1 from Coral Springs, FL

A waste of time for someone wanting to learn scientific concepts and applying methods.



5 Star ReviewLove Popular Science.
A review of Popular Science Magazine, July 11, 2012
Submitted by: JoJo from Woodstock, GA



5 Star ReviewVery informative
A review of Popular Science Magazine, July 3, 2012
Submitted by: jenks from Brooklawn, Ne



5 Star Reviewgreat educational magazine !!!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, June 12, 2012
Submitted by: skidip1 from Hohenwald, TN

this magazine is a great magazine! I would definately recommend it to anyone that likes being in the know !!



5 Star ReviewGreat science magazine for all ages!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, June 12, 2012
Submitted by: lexy



5 Star ReviewHigh School Student Gives High Praise to Popular Science
A review of Popular Science Magazine, May 1, 2012
Submitted by: MJP from Lancaster, PA

My 15 year old son loves this magazine and asked me after just one issue if we could continue to get this and when was the next issue coming.  Great reading and learning for him!!  Thank You



5 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, March 6, 2012
Submitted by: Jen

The stories are really fascinating!



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine
A review of Popular Science Magazine, February 28, 2012
Submitted by: Mike from Spokane, WA

Although I am a math teacher, my students like reading this magazine as they look into many inventions that they will possibly  use in their lifetime.



5 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, February 21, 2012
Submitted by: sunny

great magazine!



4 Star ReviewPopular Science
A review of Popular Science Magazine, February 10, 2012
Submitted by: Holly from Hatfield, Pa

Both my husband and I enjoy the magazine



3 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, February 7, 2012
Submitted by: Dave

vety helpful



4 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, February 7, 2012
Submitted by: Bob from Fallbrook, Ca

this is not the Popular Science of old; a skeleton compared to what it used to be.  Still, it provides a good snapshot of science events happening throughout the world.  I enjoy the format and feel of a real paper magazine, and Popular Science is well worth the money, especially at your great price. I will certainly renew at the current rate. I recommend it.



2 Star ReviewNot the magzine it once was
A review of Popular Science Magazine, January 31, 2012
Submitted by: ozone from Bechtelsville, PA

I subscribed many yrs. ago and the articles seemed to be more practical and interesting.  Although the articles have breadth they  do not have deepth.  I will not be renewing my present subscription.



5 Star ReviewGreat Science magazine!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, January 25, 2012
Submitted by: Kelboy

I love anything to do with Science and the magazine touches on alot of different topics



5 Star ReviewInnovative and Exciting
A review of Popular Science Magazine, January 25, 2012
Submitted by: Adam from Alexandria, MN

I have been a fan of Popular Science for a while but have never had the opportunity to get a subscription, through your website I was able to get a subscription and I couldn't be happier. I look forward to getting the new ones every month and the articles keep me engaged until the next issues arrives at my door. I love the articles of new and up-in-coming gadgets, the expanses in science technology and who are the people behind the science who are working to bring those experiments into fruition.



4 Star ReviewGreat Technology Summary
A review of Popular Science Magazine, January 24, 2012
Submitted by: Silver Leaf

Like the magazine a lot.  The only thing that keeps me from giving a 5 star rating has nothing to do with the content but rather the presentation.  The small font used does not make for comfortable reading.



4 Star ReviewImpressions of an old favorite.
A review of Popular Science Magazine, January 24, 2012
Submitted by: Bill from Pittsburgh, PA

Interesting to see and read about innovations of a practical nature and those that are a bit whimsical.

A bit "thin" from what I used to remember.



3 Star ReviewGood content with caveats...
A review of Popular Science Magazine, January 24, 2012
Submitted by: w00dlady from Berwick, ME

I like the articles but regret that I can't share the magazine with my scientifically-precocious middle school aged students due to the tobacco and other advertisement content.



5 Star ReviewThis is a great addition to my science resources for students
A review of Popular Science Magazine, January 24, 2012
Submitted by: jane from North Scituate, RI

I have enjoyed reading Popular Science,and would recommend it to all.  I have used many of the articles as additional resources for my high school science students.



3 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, January 24, 2012
Submitted by: allie from PA

It's OK but much of it is "far out" science.  I enjoy the down to earth articles that affect daily lives



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine
A review of Popular Science Magazine, January 24, 2012
Submitted by: moe

Very informative and keeps one up on new technology



4 Star ReviewGreat scientific innovations~
A review of Popular Science Magazine, January 24, 2012
Submitted by: Cy from Cawker City, KS

Great magazine for keeping up on the latest inventions and innovations.  Short, concise articals make it an easy read.



5 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, January 24, 2012
Submitted by: Dave from Carnegie, Pa

Great magazine-lots of interesting articles



4 Star Reviewpopular science
A review of Popular Science Magazine, January 24, 2012
Submitted by: larry from Manchester, Ok

very good



5 Star ReviewPopular Science a hit with my kids
A review of Popular Science Magazine, January 24, 2012
Submitted by: Doc from Grand Island, NE

Has a lot of great info that kids can really see what is happening in the world of science



5 Star ReviewAwesome cutting edge informative magazine!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, January 24, 2012
Submitted by: Mrs. G from La Crosse, WI

As a high school Language Arts educator, I am always looking for material to connect with my Senior male students. This magazine has been a hit in the classroom! The FYI section toward the back of the magazine has allowed for interesting reading combined with summarizing and paraphrasing work. The articles have made the tedium more palatable for my students, and that is very cool.



1 Star ReviewI thought it was something different
A review of Popular Science Magazine, January 24, 2012
Submitted by: nj

I teach multiple handicapped high schoolers and thought it may be a good resource for them - with pictures ... That's the problem.  The magazine is too advanced (which I thought it may be) but the pictures are also not useable for my purposer.  Probably a great magazine for others, but just not what i was looking for.



5 Star ReviewI Love Popular Science magazine
A review of Popular Science Magazine, January 24, 2012
Submitted by: Panther from Conroe, Tx

Popular Science is a must have for those of us who love gadgets, cars, and innovations.  It lets you get a glimpse into the near future and who doesn't want that:)



5 Star Reviewinformative
A review of Popular Science Magazine, January 24, 2012
Submitted by: pdub

I enjoy reading the magazine and have been passing it to others to share the information. Thank you.



4 Star ReviewExcellent variety of information!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, January 24, 2012
Submitted by: RDF from Groveport, OH

I enjoy it overall.  It's very accessible, so my 12 year old can read it as well.  Love the new tech. sections!



4 Star ReviewA bargain
A review of Popular Science Magazine, June 8, 2011
Submitted by: CJ

A good value



5 Star ReviewGREAT MAGAZINE
A review of Popular Science Magazine, April 12, 2011
Submitted by: JIM from WEST ALLIS, WI



5 Star ReviewKeeping up with the Times
A review of Popular Science Magazine, March 8, 2011
Submitted by: seeu17 from Montesano, WA

Excellent magazine describing innovative new products.



3 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, March 8, 2011
Submitted by: Ed

This magazine has taken a different focus from many 'DIY' segments to emerging technologies.



1 Star Reviewdown the tubes
A review of Popular Science Magazine, February 15, 2011
Submitted by: jchol from Houston, TX

Not what it used to be.  Too much advertisement included with the articles.  Hard to find stuff, etc.



5 Star ReviewSCIENCE YUP!!!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, February 8, 2011
Submitted by: stupidhero from minneapolis, mn

AWESOME MAGAZINE!!! who doesnt like science and future stuff!? USA! USA! USA!



5 Star Reviewexcites kids interests in tech & science
A review of Popular Science Magazine, December 21, 2010
Submitted by: meker from olathe, ks

Love this magazine! I am a technology teacher and I always keep extra copies in my classroom to excite kid's enthusiasm about tech and science!



5 Star ReviewLove this magazine that portends the future.
A review of Popular Science Magazine, October 12, 2010
Submitted by: DKP from Chalfont, PA

Love this magazine that portends the future.



5 Star ReviewPopSci is great as always!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, September 28, 2010
Submitted by: oezbob from Huntersville, NC

PopSci is filled with excellent thoughts on the future as well as usable features on living in today's world.

 



5 Star ReviewA great tech magazine that's easy to understand
A review of Popular Science Magazine, June 8, 2010
Submitted by: woowoo from san francisco, ca



3 Star ReviewGood science...tacky ads
A review of Popular Science Magazine, June 1, 2010
Submitted by: teacher

The science information is great; however, the ads at the back of the magazine are unbelievable! I had to go through the Popular Science magazines and tear out the inappropriate ads before I could put them out for the students to read. I cannot begin to tell you how disappointed I was to see those ads in a magazine that many students would enjoy reading. When the students asked why I tore the pages out, all I could say is that they contained things that are inappropriate for school. I'm just glad I got the magazine before the students did. Talk about a parent/teacher meeting. OH MY!



5 Star Reviewwonderful, informative magazine
A review of Popular Science Magazine, June 1, 2010
Submitted by: Sandy from Atascadero, CA



5 Star ReviewPopular Science
A review of Popular Science Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: Bob from Bonita Springs, FL

Great magazine and excellent service!



5 Star ReviewFun and interesting
A review of Popular Science Magazine, November 10, 2009
Submitted by: ljkendig from San Diego, CA

My 10-year-old scientist jumps around with glee when this magazine shows up in the mailbox.  He would much rather pore through this than watch TV.  It has lots of very intriguing items, and stimulates all kinds of imaginative conversations.



4 Star ReviewLooking Back at Past Popular Science Magazines.
A review of Popular Science Magazine, October 29, 2009
Submitted by: J. from San Mateo, CA

     Comparred to PopSci issues from the 1990's and early 2000's the magazine seems to have gone through formatting changes that add knowledge pertaining to a certain cliqued set of scientific contributions. It would be nice to look at new issues that include medicine, computer tech, rocketry and the vast number of new scientific developments from around the world (ahem, Planet Earth) as before.

     Opportunities for contributions in terms of articles written by professional scientists, educators and research people that can be edited and included for the purposes of theory, conjecture and hypothesis -i.e., brain and mind "food" for thought would also help, I think!

     Overall, the new formatting is interesting and pleasant to look at and read, but I also like to be informed about science news that I don't readily understand yet - but maybe that's just wishful thinking-smile. Please feel free to surprise us with news about science that is really new,  well-intentioned, sometimes dangerous, (so that we can plan ahead and be careful) and ever developing facets of new technology so that a healthy regard for fact-based knowledge, science, and of course a reasonable profit can be reported on, and made in both the sciences and in magazine literature.



2 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, September 30, 2009
Submitted by: Tanya

There are too much inproperate AD for teens.



4 Star ReviewAlways enjoy seeing it in the mail. Always want to see devices that people can use to save energy; like the newer solar ovens and use of parabolics.
A review of Popular Science Magazine, August 11, 2009
Submitted by: Charles from Grass Valley, CA

dish sun collectors. Years ago there was a gentleman trying to get an electrical generator on the market that used crystals and the constantly changing gravitional field or magnetic field of earth to generate elecftricity. Whatever happened to that. No wires, no poles, no towers, a crystal in every appliance did the job, including cars. Been watching PS for that for years.



5 Star ReviewVery informative
A review of Popular Science Magazine, July 28, 2009
Submitted by: lanceal0t from Kissimmee, Fl

I find it very informative and I am learning a lot from the magazine.



4 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, July 21, 2009
Submitted by: Annie from Spring Hill, FL

I got this subscript for my husband and he really enjoys it. It keeps you up to date on all the new inventions and things going on that you normally don't hear about.



4 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, July 14, 2009
Submitted by: Dees from TX

We like the magazine a lot. We only have one issue with it. We took this magazine for our 13 year old son because he's very interested in Science. However we don't like the fact that there are sertain adds in the back of the magazine that are very inappropriate to see for teenagers. We understand the magazine needs advertisement in the magazine but again these are not suitable for teenagers.



4 Star ReviewGreat magazine
A review of Popular Science Magazine, July 7, 2009
Submitted by: JHoward from LeMars, IA

Popular Science is a great magazine for anyone wanting to keep up on technology and the sciences. It took forever to get here but was almost worth the wait, nearly 5 weeks.



2 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, May 5, 2009
Submitted by: jccast11 from Utica, Mi

I beleive I like Popular Mechanics better...



4 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, May 5, 2009
Submitted by: Ron from Rancho Belago, CA

I've always considered Popular Science and Popular Mechanics great mags. 



5 Star ReviewThis is a great magazine!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, April 28, 2009
Submitted by: beaglemom

Years ago, I subscribed to this magazine and really liked it.  Finances at the time made me stop taking it, but I'm really happy to be able to subscribe again.  It still has great articles, full of informative info, and a great asset to almost anyone! 



5 Star ReviewLove this magazine!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, April 28, 2009
Submitted by: Strawberry Shortcake

I bought a subscription for my roomate who is difficult to shop for.  He gets excited everytime a copy comes in the mail.  This truely is the gift that keeps on giving!



5 Star Reviewsuperb magazine!
A review of Popular Science Magazine, April 16, 2009
Submitted by: bongbong from concord, ca



5 Star ReviewAlways Reports the Latest and Greatest
A review of Popular Science Magazine, April 14, 2009
Submitted by: Jebster

My Dad use to get it for years and I was always waiting for the mailman to bring the next issue as I still am.  Great up to date reports on all areas of science.  Keep up the good reporting.

Jeb
Carencro LA



3 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, April 11, 2009
Submitted by: Dave from Syracuse, NY

too many ads- not enough stories



3 Star ReviewThis mag needs work
A review of Popular Science Magazine, March 31, 2009
Submitted by: mrnickname

I've been a subscriber to Popsci for many years. One of the disturbing issues I have with this mag is the decreasing amount of content. the magazine has been getting smaller year after year. Plus there are way too many ads. I would be willing to pay double for twice the content, and half the ads.



5 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, December 30, 2008
Submitted by: john from austin, tx

Yes i like the magazine, always something new to read about and say man I didn't know that, and of course some items are years away, but great reading about them.  thanks  john whitt



5 Star ReviewPopular Science
A review of Popular Science Magazine, December 24, 2008
Submitted by: Big Red from Dallas, Tx

My Dad got me started reading this magazine many years ago when I was a little boy. I've been enjoying it ever since and have passed this wealth of information over to my sons.

Keep up the good work, Popular Science very informative magazine.

Thanks



4 Star Review
A review of Popular Science Magazine, December 24, 2008
Submitted by: spear11

AAAA+++++++++++++



4 Star ReviewScience for the Masses
A review of Popular Science Magazine, December 16, 2008
Submitted by: lemalot from Morgantown, WV

Excellent magazine.  Very thorough and easy to understand.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine