Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Wood Magazine

The number one magazine for home woodworkers of all skill levels.

1 Year, 7 Issues
Our Price: $28.00
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Wood Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

5 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star ReviewExcellent Source of Knowledge
A review of Wood Magazine, April 1, 2013
Submitted by: Toyman2 from Collins, Oh

Folks I've been in woodworking since I've been (8) years old with my father, and he taught me to go to the most knowlegable magazine or friend I could find, and follow his hints that make woodworking enjoyable for me. Well, I subscribe to many magazines, but have narrowed them down to a few, and Wood is one of my favorites. It shows many different projects, how to make them, secrets of how to adapt them to your use, and projects made by others. I prefer this magazines format to many others. It is easy for the beginner to the pro. Keep up the large diversity of projects.



5 Star ReviewA great woodworking magazine!!!
A review of Wood Magazine, March 16, 2011
Submitted by: Knothole from Lincoln, ne

I'm a retired woods teacher and I love this magazine! I would recommend it to any homeowner and/or person that enjoys working with wood.



5 Star ReviewGreat Magazine!
A review of Wood Magazine, September 7, 2010
Submitted by: JDG from Culpeper, VA

Lots of good plans and lots of tips. You don't have to be an expert woodworker to appreciate this magazine!



4 Star ReviewThis is the only Wood Magazine I'll Ever Buy
A review of Wood Magazine, October 14, 2009
Submitted by: Dave from Victoeia, Tx

Thank's for having a Magazine That has More Wood working Project than any other Magazine I have every pick up.As long as You Keep up this kind of Plan and Project I'll will alway be a wood man.Thank's Dave Hansen I'ii be sending My new Prescription in next week.



5 Star Review
A review of Wood Magazine, July 28, 2009
Submitted by: just me from Cameron, WV

    Interesting from cover to cover. I even enjoy the advertisements.



5 Star ReviewGreat shop ideas and tool reviews
A review of Wood Magazine, October 7, 2008
Submitted by: Stan from Belton, Tx



5 Star ReviewGreat woodworking mag!
A review of Wood Magazine, December 16, 2007
Submitted by: Shane



4 Star ReviewA great Wood Magazine
A review of Wood Magazine, December 15, 2007
Submitted by: Woodman from Coldwater, MS

Wood mag, is one of my favorite magazine because it has a diverse number of articals. I like different aspects of wood working. I turn,scroll,design and build clocks as well as have a nice clientel that I do specialty items for.



5 Star ReviewGreat Magazine for any Woodworker
A review of Wood Magazine, December 12, 2007
Submitted by: OKC Willy from Edmond, OK

Great projects with excellant instructions.  Always read the Editor's Angle at the front. The magazine has super comparison articles on a multitude of different items.  They also have a revamped web site that you need to see.



5 Star ReviewA Great Overall Woodworking magazine
A review of Wood Magazine, December 12, 2007
Submitted by: Jim from Caldwell, TX

I have subscribed to Wood Magazinefor many years now and eagerly await each issue.  Each issue is full of useful information for novice to expert woodworkers .  I have my past issues in a file cabinet, in my woodworking shop, in folders labeled with issue numbers for easy retrieval.  With a searchable online index, projects and information is easy to find.  I have picked up other woodworking magazines at the news stand for single articles but as a whole, none of them compare to Wood.  Give yourself a gift and subscribe to Wood Magazine!  You won't be disappointed.



5 Star ReviewI love this magazine
A review of Wood Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: curatio from Haltom City, Tx

I can't live without this magazine. I have built several things that I have seen in the magazine and the pictures and drawings have been so helpful.



5 Star ReviewA Great Woodworking magazine for the Professional/Home woodworker
A review of Wood Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: ninjanorm from Virginia Beach, VA

I have always enjoyed Wood Magazine.  I especially like the tool reviews.  I have not yet taken on any of the projects.  Mostly due to my own poor time management and constraints.  But I read the magazine from cover to cover with much enjoyment. 

The projects are not overly complex and the instructions flow well.  The step by step procedure is very excellent with the parts for each step referenced by letters.  The letters are specified in the exploded diagram of the project which also displays the placement of each part for correct assembly.  The full size drawings found in the center of the magazine make laying out the project less tasking.  These drawings also assist in expediting the time for project layout.

The variety of projects never ceases.  Each issue brings out a new set of projects.  I enjoy the shop jigs and shop tool projects as sometimes I am able to use them in my own shop!  Some of the ideas that the Wood Staff come up with and even the readers that submit to the Shop Tips are very ingenuitive. 

A veritable joy to read and work through.  I highly recommend this magazine to anyone that enjoys working with wood. 

Sincerely,

J Farrell



5 Star ReviewGreatest Woodworking Magazine
A review of Wood Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Have none from Toccoa, GA

I am a longtime subscriber to "Wood" magazine. I have every issue from No.1 to the present (No.180). I look forward to each issue for new projects and tips. As a long time woodworker, there is still much to learn from other woodworkers and am eager to read about their work. There is something in every issue of intrest to the beginner as well as the expert craftsman.



5 Star ReviewGreat magizine
A review of Wood Magazine, September 5, 2007
Submitted by: Arubabum from Mo

Wood magizine has been and is the best wood magizine. I just hope you don't screw it up as bad as the web site is. Due to illness I haven't been on the web site for a while nor am I going to get on it again. It stinks!!!! Of course I don't guess anybody cares.



4 Star ReviewGood for beginner to moderate
A review of Wood Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: crakar from Glide, Or

I recently built a woodworking shop for myself. While I am capable of building a shop, I am pretty new at building furniture, cabinets, etc. In other words, I can do rough carpentry, but the finer work that requires proficiency w/ different tools, different techniques, and alot more patience is a new world to me. After building the shop I bought a few books on setting the shop up, and I acquired most of the tools I think I will need. Not having a mentor to show me how to do things, I subscribed to a couple of woodworking magazines, "Fine Woodworking" and "Wood". I have to say that I enjoy and utilize "Wood" much more than the other. While "Fine Woodworking" is generally acknowledged as the best of this genre, it can make me feel frustrated and inadequate. The projects are very advanced, the skills required to do most of the projects are far beyond my capabilities. The projects and articles in "Wood", while still challenging, require less skill to perform and understand. The 'how to' articles are written for people who have some basic skills, but are not experts. I suppose I will continue to subscribe to both, but if I had to chose, I would take "Wood".



5 Star Reviewmost information per page of print
A review of Wood Magazine, July 11, 2007
Submitted by: bill from dayton, tn

5.  has more interesting articles per page than any other wood magazine i have read.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

Combo Offers

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine