Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Writer's Digest

Contains how-to's for writing and selling fiction, nonfiction, poetry, and scripts.

1 Year, 8 Issues
Our Price: $22.00
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Writer's Digest



Average Customer Rating:

5 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star ReviewGreat writer's magazine
A review of Writer's Digest, September 11, 2014
Submitted by: Peartreefinch from St Cloud, MN

This magazine is full of a variety of topics for the writer including how to write and how to get published. It has been a fantastic resource especially for someone who does not yet know all the ropes about the writing industry. It also includes articles by people telling of their experinces and what they have learned. Very educational and up-to-date.



5 Star ReviewGreat and Inspiring Magazine!
A review of Writer's Digest, August 28, 2014
Submitted by: TigerofMu from Edgerton, WY

Great tips for writers, informative, and fun to read!



5 Star ReviewI Love my subscripiton
A review of Writer's Digest, April 5, 2013
Submitted by: SheilaVG

Having a subscription to this magazine is as fun and useful as I thought it would be and i love the price!



5 Star ReviewSo Happy!
A review of Writer's Digest, January 31, 2013
Submitted by: Jay Jay from Camarillo, Ca

I love this magazine. It is chock full of informative and extremely helpful articles.



5 Star ReviewWriters Digest is inspiration between covers.
A review of Writer's Digest, August 11, 2012
Submitted by: stopbs from Jersey City, NJ

Writers Digest keeps me focused on writing while feeding the writing part of my brain. It comes just often enough to help me clear away the "other stuff" that comes from work, chores, family and all. I love it.



5 Star ReviewA magazine for all writers
A review of Writer's Digest, June 5, 2012
Submitted by: Mariac from Rochester, MI

Writer's Digest is an informative and enriching resource for writers of all genre and levels. I highly recommend it.



5 Star Reviewbest writing magazine
A review of Writer's Digest, December 15, 2011
Submitted by: lorast from Kansas City, MO

my husband and i are aspiring writers and have found writer's digest to be the right magazine for us. we have read some other writing magazines but found writer's digest had more information suited to our needs. articles by other authors, insider tips on all aspects of writing and publishing. the pluses are too numerous to count. we look forward to every issue. if want to write your first article or novel or improve on what you have already written, this is the magazine for you.



3 Star ReviewGood magazine...maybe not for beginners.
A review of Writer's Digest, November 23, 2011
Submitted by: Joster from Palm Springs, CA

I was hoping that this magazine would have a lot more tips for beginners.  But it's really for someone who has been writing and knows at least a little bit of the "lingo".

Great for decently experienced writers.  Not so much for beginners.



5 Star ReviewAn important writer's tool
A review of Writer's Digest, May 4, 2010
Submitted by: MEG from Walterboro, SC

This magazine has very important information for serious writers, everything from techniques and how-to, to marketing, and professional conferences, etc.  I look forward to every edition.



4 Star ReviewGreat ideas to get me writing!
A review of Writer's Digest, March 23, 2010
Submitted by: Brighteyes from Newark, DE

For those who want to write, but don't know where to start, this is a great magazine.  For those who already know what they're doing, this magazine is a great supplement. Great articles and lots of information for the novice and expert!



5 Star ReviewBetter than imagined
A review of Writer's Digest, May 26, 2009
Submitted by: Mary Esther from Cottonwood, CA

The last time I subscribed to Writer's Digest was about 20 years ago. I didn't even know the magazine still existed. When I found it and re-subscribed I didn't know what to expect. Wow, what a difference! I practically inhaled the first issue and submitted two articles to the WD contest. Thank you for creating such an impressive magazine for today's writer.



5 Star ReviewExcellent source for hopeful writers!
A review of Writer's Digest, March 9, 2009
Submitted by: Hopeful Writer from CA

This is a great magazine for those interested in becoming writers.  It gives you helpful hints on proofreading and revising your own works.  It has fun activities to warm-up your thinking power.  It also has great stories based on successful writers who share their successes and downfalls as well.  I wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered the magazine, but it turned out to be everything I had hoped for!!



5 Star ReviewWriter's Digest is a great magazine
A review of Writer's Digest, October 7, 2008
Submitted by: june from Waukesha, WI

I give this magazine five stars (although I had some trouble highlighting the stars above for some reason).  There were many interesting articles that I found to be quite helpful and look forward to receiving the magazine throughout the year.  Thanks Writer's Digest!



5 Star ReviewI can't live without it.
A review of Writer's Digest, September 8, 2008
Submitted by: Catherine

If you're a writer, this is a must have.  To save money, I let my subscription expire, but after a few months I just missed it too much.  I read it cover to cover as soon as it comes.



3 Star ReviewI just started receiving it so my review is short
A review of Writer's Digest, August 26, 2008
Submitted by: ml

So far Writer's Digest has not been fully read to the extent that it deserves but as of now I am satisfied that I subscribed to it, there are contests to enter and tips on being a better writer.



5 Star ReviewThis is the best magazine for writers.
A review of Writer's Digest, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: eoakley07 from Lansing, MI

This magazine is full of amazing writing prompts, atricles and interviews...it really helps aspiring writers, and even those that already are professionals. I look forward to getting it every month in the mail.



4 Star ReviewA great magazine for any would be writer.
A review of Writer's Digest, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: Sharon from La Junta, CO

The Writer's Digest Magazines not only helps you spark your creative genius, but it is filled with articles to help improve your writing. The magazine covers fiction writing as well as non-fiction and articles on how to write better articles for the free-lance writer. 

In the Writer's Digest Magazine you'll find markets listed for all types of writing from drama to romance and from articles to poetry.

Whether you're a beginner writer or a pro that needs new ideas the Writer's Digest Magazine has something for you.

 



5 Star ReviewAn essential tool for writers!
A review of Writer's Digest, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: Jai from Castle Hayne, NC

Each issue of Writer's Digest is filled with useful advice, announcements, exercises and more for the casual writer and the professional.  Unlike many magazines, you will want to keep each issue for years to come as they are references that will never be outdated.  I recommend this magazine to anyone who takes their writing seriously!

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine