Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Consumer Reports Magazine

Comparison shop for the best quality and value of anything on the market.

1 Year, 13 Issues
Our Price: $29.00
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Consumer Reports Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

5 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star ReviewGreat consumer help
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, March 26, 2014
Submitted by: CarolD from Painesville, OH

Consumer Reports always tries to find the best product in each field.  The testing time for each brand sometimes makes the  reviews too late to find the actiual product as described, though a similar unit is usually available.  It makes deciding on a particular brand for a product you need much easier.  The safety tips and up to date information is invaluable to me. Keep up the good work!  I appreciate your help!  



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine for everything in the market
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, May 23, 2013
Submitted by: elusivemowgli from White Plains, NY

It is a great magazine with unbiased reviews and opinions about different products ranging from cars to household items. I don't think you can find any substitute for this one.



5 Star ReviewI Love Consumer Reports
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, March 28, 2013
Submitted by: Mikieb from Bladenboro, NC

This is one of my favorite magazines, so many helpful tips. I recommend it for all.



5 Star Reviewme and my wife like reading consumer reports. A++++++++++
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, August 16, 2012
Submitted by: n/a from vallejo, ca



5 Star Review
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, July 21, 2012
Submitted by: Jackie from sparta, nj

This has always been one of my favorite mags so having it delivered to me is a dream



5 Star Review
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, March 28, 2012
Submitted by: Vic

The magazine has very informative and worth the subscription.



1 Star ReviewNot Accurate Reporting
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, March 27, 2012
Submitted by: Yankel from Livingston, NJ

The reviews of autos is in my opinion not right and misleading. If you were to add up the cost of all the autos they claim to have purchased it would add up into the hundreds of millions  of dollars. If you read the reviews carefully they have so many negative comments about an auto and then they recommend the car. Just does not make sense.. 



4 Star ReviewLove Consumer Reports
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, March 27, 2012
Submitted by: N from Stone Mountain, GA

I love Consumer Reports and through the years I have been a regular subscriber. Their publications have always played a big part in my decision when I made a minor or major purchase.They also make it easy to find back articles where I can research previous reports. Now that I have found your company, I find it simple to search for the different publications I have enjoyed in the past. Your customer service has been wonderful and the prices and discounts you offer will bring me back in the future. I did order a popular magazine that I found not to my taste. Thanks for you patience. You allowed me to cancel after one issue and apply the remaining funds to extend one of my all time favorite magazines! I promise I will not make this a habit in the future. Sincerely, N.Dean S. Mountain, GA.



5 Star ReviewBest Consumer Magazine ever!
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, March 16, 2012
Submitted by: Ke&Di from Charlotte, NC

As always,  very helpful in making the right choices in purchases. No Ads!!  Worth the money.  Your company delivers excellent value and customer service.  Good job people.



5 Star ReviewLove Consumer Reports
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, March 6, 2012
Submitted by: Bill

I expected to be utterly pleased, and I am not disappointed! Always great.



5 Star ReviewGreat Guide for Buying
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, March 6, 2012
Submitted by: Granny B from Warrenton, MO

We have found Consumer Reports to be an extremely helpful magazine to help guide us to make wise purchases over the years.  We just used it again to help us buy another new car.  I have never been disppointed when following the advice in Consumer Reports' independant testing.

Also the writing is consise and interesting.



4 Star ReviewThis is consumer reports
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, February 22, 2012
Submitted by: Reader from Fargo, ND

Great magazine and a reasonable price.



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, January 10, 2012
Submitted by: Beth

It has been quite a long time since I subscribed to Consumer Reports and I am glad to be back in the "fold" of readers.  I have already made two significant purchases based on the rating in the magazines I have received. 



2 Star ReviewInformative and enjoyable
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, October 11, 2011
Submitted by: Deels from Hoboken, NJ

I feel that Consumer' Reports is one of the most readable magazines around. It's content is not only very informative and its well written .



5 Star Reviewbest consumer info magazine
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, August 30, 2011
Submitted by: josh

good unbiased info easy to read and comprehend



5 Star ReviewThis is the best comsumer magazine
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, March 29, 2011
Submitted by: Pat from Mesa, AZ

This would be the standard by which any consumer magazines should e evaluated. 

Sometimes the smal tips are just as good as the major articles



4 Star ReviewGood information, objective.
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, March 1, 2011
Submitted by: Mani from St Ignace, MI



4 Star ReviewTest results of comparable products are * feature.
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, February 15, 2011
Submitted by: Dick from Caledonia, MI

No other magazine comes anywhere close to what this one does; Every month there are several product  (with competing brands) to interest me.



5 Star ReviewInformed Consumer.
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, February 15, 2011
Submitted by: Bubba from Port Jefferson, NY

Excellent magazine. Everything I wanted to make me an informed consumer. Facts, figures. tests, they're all there.



5 Star ReviewIt is a gem of a magazine.
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, February 8, 2011
Submitted by: Bethany C.

Consumer Reports is a household necessity.



5 Star Review
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, February 1, 2011
Submitted by: tbwes

CR is a guide that I use when purchasing items.  It breaks it down to what I want to know. 



2 Star ReviewNot the Consumer Reports of Old
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, November 1, 2010
Submitted by: MikaelaBee

I have to say that I am a bit underwhelmed with Consumer Reports. I remember it as the go to guide for all products and services and while some information is still timely and useful, it's been watered down a bit with reviews of fast food burgers and cleaning products.  Also, part of the reason I wanted to subscribe was to have access to the on-line reports but that is no longer the case - you have to subscribe separately to get up-to-the minute reviews.  I don't think I would renew.



5 Star Reviewbest consumer magazine by far!
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, July 6, 2010
Submitted by: deblyn

Consumer Reports magazine is the best place to find information and reviews on all kinds of products. The ratings guides make it super easy to find the best deals and are up to date.



4 Star ReviewImportant Information
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, July 5, 2010
Submitted by: Pca311 from Palos Hills, Il

This subscription was very valuable in my purchasing an air conditioner. It gave me the ones that were good as well as price ranges so I could decide what to do. It has great info and I look forward every month to find new things and ratings



5 Star ReviewThis is a great magazine that helps you get the best for your money.
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, May 6, 2010
Submitted by: Dorothy



5 Star ReviewGreat for choosing electronics ect.
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, February 9, 2010
Submitted by: pie from Morton, IL

They explain criteria needed to pruchase any article.

Ratings are great.



5 Star ReviewWhat's new or different.
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, September 15, 2009
Submitted by: PHYL from Springfield, Mo

I like to see what is the latest and how CU rates things. I follow their advice  when possible. I must say I disagree with them  sometimes. Often I can't get in my area what they recomnmend .I find the magazine very interesting.



5 Star ReviewExcellent non biased coverage
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, May 19, 2009
Submitted by: Mikey from Sedona, AZ

Packed with very helpful hints on so many topics.  I have to re read the journal several times to gleen more information.  Keep up the excellent work



5 Star ReviewLove the Consumer Reports Magazine
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, January 21, 2009
Submitted by: Debbie

The magazine is extremely informative and helped in my recent purchases.



5 Star ReviewConsult "Consumer Reports" before you buy anything.
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, December 9, 2008
Submitted by: Always Learning. from Palm Harbor, FL

This magazine helps me to understand what I should look for in a product  before I buy. It saves me a lot of time and frustration by not having to do all the research myself on different products. I want to say Thank You so much!



5 Star ReviewA Must Read Magazine
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, September 23, 2008
Submitted by: jkay

Consumer Reports is a very insightful magazine and what I truly enjoy about their reports is they are no influenced by free samples, discounts off products, or the like.  It's good to hear reviews from a trustworthy source. 



5 Star ReviewBuying Guide
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, July 16, 2008
Submitted by: SYO from CA

Help me and my clients when buying or not buying items.



5 Star ReviewJust the Facts
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, May 6, 2008
Submitted by: clanrobertson1 from Moses Lake, WA

I never buy anything without first consulting Consumer Reports.  Its unbiased reviews on just about everything, from potato chips to automobiles, are helpful and informative.  Every purchase I've made with the help of CR I've been extremely happy with.



5 Star ReviewThe only magazine reviewing consumer products
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, January 10, 2008
Submitted by: Mr. Koshnick from Laurel, MD

Very helpful. I thought it really boring when my parents got it as a child.

Now, it is the only resource (I'm not going to use the internet and read ten different opinions) for which is the best digital camera, PC, refridgerator, grill, dvd player, etc.

Excellent!



4 Star ReviewThe consumate buyer's guide periodical
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, December 13, 2007
Submitted by: boomer buyer from Forest, VA

This magazine has been conducting product testing for over 70 years. The subscription price is high because the magazine accepts no advertising to avoid any taint of bias in its reports and evaluations.  All products are bought through stores or dealers just as any reader would purchase an item from laundry detergent to automobiles.

 

I trust Consumer Reports to provide accurate, timely information on the products it reviews. The magazine isn’t exactly sexy, and on rare occasions it makes mistakes (see the recent controversy on child safety seats).  But the publication is unfailingly honest and an excellent source of objective buying advice.

 



4 Star ReviewGood Advice from Consumer Reports
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: Art from Glenview, IL

4 stars

The magazine gives good advice about how to purchase items and services and how to avoid problem with items you already own.  It helps to build up a number of back copies of this magazine, because you may want to purchase something highlighted in a back issue.

I have disagreed with Consumer Reports on a few occasions - when I can'tr get the product they recommend and their evaluations of cars are better than I have experienced.

 It is worth the price



5 Star ReviewAwesome
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: test

You must get this magazine!



5 Star ReviewMost unbiased informative researched magazine.
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: bigj164019 from Benton, LA

Consumer Reports is a non-profit magazine company that have been doing unbiased research and studies on consumer products for many years. I have depended on Consumer Reports ratings and suggestions many many times, and found research on product safety priceless.

I HIGHLY recommend a subscription, and Consumer Reports also has a website that you can subscribe to, and access all of there old data as well.



5 Star ReviewExcellent Magazine
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: none from Berkeley, CA

Actions speak louder than words. Due to the excellent reviews over the years, I am giving $5,000 to consumer reports in my living trust. Their reviews have been excellent.

Jeff Olsen

 



5 Star ReviewThe best consumer magazine that I have read
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Frank from San Diego, CA

I have taken Consumer Reports for many years and consider its report on almost all products that I buy.  Many of my friends do also. 



2 Star Revieweh. a waste of money
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: best buy from baltimore, MD

not great. Not worth the price. They rely upon consumer's opinions more than their own tests, only include general makes/models. I guess for cars it's okay, but just okay.

Not a best buy.

 



5 Star ReviewAn essential piece of information for buying anything important
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: William from Atlanta, GA

This is the only reliable source of information on product quality.



5 Star ReviewExcellent!
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Ken from Queensbury, NY

Though it doesn't rate all the kinds of products I'd personally like to see reviewed, it does a thorough job.  And because it doesn't accept ANY advertisements, I trust it completely.  I've depended on CR to assist with purchasing everything from cars to major appliances for over 15 years.  It may be a bit more expensive than similar publications, but its objectivity makes it worth the cost.



4 Star ReviewThis is a great informational magazine
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: dan from Perry, FL

I find a lot of good information in this magazine. Every month the articles have information that help me decide what products I should be buying.



5 Star ReviewThis is the best consumer testing magazine
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, August 21, 2007
Submitted by: Art from Margate, Fl

I like Consumer Reports because it is not tarnished by advertising. I think they do a great job of testing and clearly reporting their results in easy-to read language.



5 Star ReviewSon in law
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: Lyn

This is the one  magazine my very particular, and detail oriented son in law really wants.  My son in law likes to have as much information on a product or innovation.  This is the perfect gift that embodies all this.



5 Star ReviewIf you are buying anything consult this first!
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, July 16, 2007
Submitted by: Tristam88 from Okemos, MI

This is a great resource when making any purchase. I have used this extensively for more than 16 years and have been more satisfied with this than any other magazine I have ever purchased.

 

Now I'm not saying that it is perfect or that I agree with all their standards, but you do know where they are coming from and how they base their ratings so you can make your own more informed decision on your next purchase from dishwashing detergent to cars.

 

 



5 Star ReviewGreat resource!
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, July 16, 2007
Submitted by: Eve from Bronx, NY

Great magazine to get the latest reviews on electronics. As a student I am always looking for quick ways to find the products and Consumer Reports makes it easy to pick the right product.

If you have not tried Consumer Reports, this is the time to start.

 



4 Star ReviewHelpful hints
A review of Consumer Reports Magazine, July 13, 2007
Submitted by: Jim

The recent individual product reviews are no longer as comprehensive as they used to be.  (More is offered for an additonal  fee on Consumer Union's website.)  But the discussion on what to look for in a class of products is helpful in reaching a decision, even if it is not for one of the products recommended or rated by CU.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

Combo Offers

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine