Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


The Atlantic Magazine

Literate, entertaining, and informative - contemporary events, issues, culture, fiction, and poetry.

1 Year, 10 Issues
Our Price: $24.95
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for The Atlantic Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star ReviewThe Best Overall Magazine
A review of The Atlantic Magazine, January 16, 2014
Submitted by: Lil Pudd from Eugene, OR

The Atlantic is an excellent overall magazine. It keeps its readers up to date on current events and new technologies, as well as politics, and it's not biased. The issues also usually feature articles that are personal or narrative. All of them are very well-written. You'll find a great plethora of information on all sorts of different topics in the Atlantic. It's truly a wonderful publication that has stood the test of time.



5 Star ReviewExcellent writing. Good bargain.
A review of The Atlantic Magazine, January 2, 2014
Submitted by: Sue from Lewes, DE

I have been reading the Atlantic at my son's home for a couple of years and felt it was time to treat myself to a monthly read instead of leaving his place with 6 or 8 old copies. The topics which are selected, the authors of same and the detail in which the material is presented are what makes this a very unique magazine.  "A thinking person's magazine"



5 Star Review
A review of The Atlantic Magazine, June 5, 2012
Submitted by: sonnie from wailuku, HI

The Atlantic Review consistently gives me new ideas on subjects that I'm not knowledgeable about. The writers are articulate and know their subject. The many diverse subjects covered are a mind broadening experience.



5 Star ReviewI love this magazine
A review of The Atlantic Magazine, September 15, 2011
Submitted by: Niki from Seattle, WA

I've been a long-time New Yorker reader--which can be a pretty daunting magazine to get every week.

When the Atlantic arrives, I'm immediately drawn in and find at least one memorable article I pass on to friends and colleagues. It helps inform my work and my life!



4 Star ReviewQuality contemporary issues magazine
A review of The Atlantic Magazine, February 2, 2011
Submitted by: akteach from Fairbanks, AK

I grew up with The Atlantic Monthly and the focus has not changed.  Whereas some magzines change formats to attract new readers, The Atlantic has managed to stay true to it's convictions.



5 Star ReviewThe Magazine of Ideas
A review of The Atlantic Magazine, July 12, 2010
Submitted by: Jan from Phoenix, AZ

Literate, in-depth discussion of political issues and other concerns/possibilities that haven't risen to the level of "issues" yet, but will in the future.



2 Star ReviewAndrew Sullivan
A review of The Atlantic Magazine, January 31, 2010
Submitted by: Bob from San Jose, CA

To represent Sullivan as a conservative is like representing me as the queen of England.  Although Sullivan may think he is a queen he is no conservative. He is an over the top slash and burn Obama bum buddy.



5 Star Review
A review of The Atlantic Magazine, July 21, 2009
Submitted by: no from Franklin, Wi

Very comprehensive articles about relevant subjects.  I  love the detailsof the  information. It helps me make more in formed decisions.



5 Star Review
A review of The Atlantic Magazine, March 31, 2009
Submitted by: Spike

I enjoy the indepth articles and news about other countries than the U.S..



4 Star Review
A review of The Atlantic Magazine, January 20, 2009
Submitted by: painted desert dreamer from SLC, UT

I've enjoyed this magazine, but it definitely does not measure up to "The New Yorker", yet I have decided on "The Atantic" this year and am very happy with the content.



4 Star ReviewGreat Source of In-depth Discussion
A review of The Atlantic Magazine, December 21, 2007
Submitted by: Tilda54 from Dulles, VA

I love the Atlantic because of the great discussions of key issues.  I really feel informed after finishing the magazine.  It's a great antedote to supevision, celebrity-focussed coverage in other monthlies.



5 Star ReviewA forum for important social conversations
A review of The Atlantic Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Anya from Seattle, Wa

The Atlantic ususally compiles a number of articles about a given topic, with in-depth reflection and scholarly support provided. The topics address important social concerns such as our political establishment, higher education, or trends of popular interest. The general tone is more liberal than conservative, though there is no fanaticism and a rather "down the middle" amount of common sense. The writing is always of the highest quality. A very enjoyable monthly read.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine