Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


ESPN The Magazine

ESPN The Magazine covers the personality, lifestyle & off--the-field activities of today's athletes

24 Issues
Our Price: $19.00
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for ESPN The Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine for sports lovers
A review of ESPN The Magazine, September 7, 2012
Submitted by: wammy323@yahoo.com

If you love sports information, you will love this magazine.



5 Star Reviewthis a very informative magazine.
A review of ESPN The Magazine, June 19, 2012
Submitted by: butch from Lansing, Ks

t his magazine is the most informative sports magazine on the market.. the articles are very interesting even if it is not about your favorite sport.



5 Star Review
A review of ESPN The Magazine, May 22, 2012
Submitted by: Femi from Dallas, TX

Exciting.... and captivating. Want more of soccer though.



1 Star Review
A review of ESPN The Magazine, April 10, 2012
Submitted by: spike

not enough articles on current sports



4 Star Review
A review of ESPN The Magazine, March 1, 2012
Submitted by: beast from cerritos, ca

Interesting stories and great pictures. glad I subscribed.



2 Star ReviewOverrated magazine
A review of ESPN The Magazine, January 17, 2012
Submitted by: Disappointed

This magazine's oversized exterior creates the image that what is inside is important, but I have found that the opposite is true. This magazine does not interest me like I thought it would. It does not convey the action of sports, but instead reads more like a newspaper.  Another disappointment about this magazine is the overuse of ads.



2 Star Review
A review of ESPN The Magazine, January 9, 2012
Submitted by: Docholiday

Too much advertising !



1 Star Review"one of the worse sports magazine"
A review of ESPN The Magazine, December 14, 2011
Submitted by: Toby

ESPN: the magazine, is the worse sports magazine.



4 Star Review
A review of ESPN The Magazine, December 6, 2011
Submitted by: J

the price was VERY affordable



5 Star ReviewExtremely Sports Informative
A review of ESPN The Magazine, November 29, 2011
Submitted by: yankeejimmyt from Jerome, ID

Everything you need to know about all your favorite sports.



4 Star ReviewGood
A review of ESPN The Magazine, November 15, 2011
Submitted by: Britt from Waterford, Wi

It's a good magazine, I should have gotten Sports Illustrated though.



5 Star ReviewNice stories
A review of ESPN The Magazine, June 21, 2011
Submitted by: chialando from imperial, ca

I am a first time subscriber to ESPN. I really do like it a lot more than the other big one that is out there.



2 Star ReviewTo many ads and not enough real sporting news.
A review of ESPN The Magazine, April 22, 2011
Submitted by: West

Not a lot of news of the sport in season.. My thoughts when picked up the magazine was get all the facts on the draft, see how baseball teams stack up against each other.. To be straight up honest I like SI magazine so much more..



3 Star Review
A review of ESPN The Magazine, February 22, 2011
Submitted by: Dale from Yokosuka, JP

Has more pictures than articles; some people may like that better.



3 Star ReviewIt's ok
A review of ESPN The Magazine, November 18, 2010
Submitted by: Mel

I don't think the articles are very in-depth, but it is ok.  Lots of ads, and fluff.  It would be good if they would have more good articles.



4 Star ReviewThis is a good sports magazine
A review of ESPN The Magazine, September 28, 2010
Submitted by: Hotrod from fresno, ca



3 Star ReviewPeople Magazine of Sports
A review of ESPN The Magazine, September 9, 2010
Submitted by: ashton465

That's mostly what this is, the People Magazine of sports.  It can be a fun, albeit quick, read but there is not too much in depth coverage, nor the quality of writing often found in some of the better articles in Sports Illustrated.  This is a little more like candy for the 14 - 22 age group with blurps about baseball locker room nudity and antics and the like.



3 Star ReviewOk
A review of ESPN The Magazine, August 18, 2010
Submitted by: CandiMarie from La

I brought this magazine for my fiance and I must say I expected more than just many pictures and advertisement, my guy isn't complaining so maybe its just me. Overall its ok. 



4 Star ReviewSon looks forward to receiving each issue.
A review of ESPN The Magazine, March 31, 2010
Submitted by: Mom from East Haven, CT

Magazine is a great way to encourage my son to read more.



3 Star Review
A review of ESPN The Magazine, March 2, 2010
Submitted by: gator

Pages to big, articles a bit boring at times, tends to come apart when folded .



2 Star ReviewToo much fluff, not enough substance!
A review of ESPN The Magazine, November 24, 2009
Submitted by: EP from Pacheco, Ca



1 Star Reviewnot a good magazine
A review of ESPN The Magazine, August 10, 2009
Submitted by: jimbob

if you want to keep up with sports just watch espn news the magazine is outdated before it comes to your door.



5 Star ReviewA lot for the Buck.
A review of ESPN The Magazine, July 14, 2009
Submitted by: Michael from Hays, KS

Great news magazine. Covers ALL the major sports. Great inside stories. Well worth the price!



4 Star ReviewHaving Rick Reilly helps
A review of ESPN The Magazine, April 21, 2009
Submitted by: baumer1

This mag is better withhis article



3 Star Review
A review of ESPN The Magazine, February 3, 2009
Submitted by: assbojohn from Glendale, AZ

To me, this magazine is too disjointed for me.  I do not plan to renew my subscription to ESPN - The Magazine when my subscriptionn expires. 



5 Star Review
A review of ESPN The Magazine, November 26, 2008
Submitted by: Vince

I already subscribed to ESPN before but this was a better price. This is great.



5 Star ReviewESPN is unbeatable
A review of ESPN The Magazine, November 25, 2008
Submitted by: Nick from Plattsburgh, NY

Great magazine!  Well written articles, great pictures, and great price!



3 Star ReviewComing from 'ESPN', It's okay.
A review of ESPN The Magazine, November 4, 2008
Submitted by: SLC from Salt Lake City, UT

I am not overly impressed with ESPN: The Magazine. It is a magazine to quickly scan through while waiting for a haircut, or standing in a long line. However, not the kind of magazine I would take home and spend a good deal of time reading cover to cover. I expected much better coming from ESPN.



5 Star ReviewGreat Mag
A review of ESPN The Magazine, October 28, 2008
Submitted by: chooch from Newark, DE

I enjoy ESPN the magazine for its great insight on the world of sports. The writers to a great job in getting the latest details on what is going on in sports. Also, you are not inundated with the mag because it comes out every two weeks. By the time I am done the articles it has been almost two weeks and I am ready for the next one!



3 Star Review"A lot of info for the money"
A review of ESPN The Magazine, December 12, 2007
Submitted by: KOBEENUFALREADY from NORTHRIDGE, CA

This is a magazine for the sports fan who wants to know more than just the basics. It comes with an edge and can be real sarcastic at times. In a nutshell, fun!!



3 Star ReviewOK
A review of ESPN The Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: Yoga boy from Watertown, WI

Wish there were some better articles, more credibility from the writers, and less ads.  Some of the pictures are usually pretty good though.



5 Star ReviewBest Sports Magazine
A review of ESPN The Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: sportsnut_21 from Arthur, ND

ESPN The Magazine is The best sports magazine I have ever read.  I love the articles in it and all of the facts that they have.  The price for it is amazing as well!  I'm very impressed with the quality of the magazine and will continue to purchase ESPN The Magazine!



5 Star ReviewESPN- Football, Baseball, & Basketball-
A review of ESPN The Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: TC from Concord, CA

This magazine is great to read if you are into ball games. Me, I buy it for my High School students to read. I like Motor Sports, and the coverage given to NASCAR (a little) and NHRA Drag Racing (barely any) could be more.  Want to get me to read it? Better coverage of these two sports, my friend.



2 Star ReviewThis magazine is too disorganized
A review of ESPN The Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: maygli from Los Angeles, CA

I don't like the way this magazine looks and feels.  It's bigger than other magazines and the paper quality is bad.  The colors are not bright, very subdued.  Sports Illustrated has better picture quality.  I subscribe to both magazines.  The articles are all over the place, very random, mixed with seemingly random ads.  They pop at you with different font styles, color, some are bold,  others are underlined.  There seems to be no structure no order.  Very disorganized.  Hard to focus in this mish-mash of a magazine.  I like sports illustrated much more even though it's not perfect as well.  



5 Star ReviewSecond to one....
A review of ESPN The Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Shawn

second to SI, but only because it doesnt come out as often



5 Star ReviewESPN offers in-depth coverage of the sports and players I want to read about.
A review of ESPN The Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Joe from Farmington Hills, MI

ESPN is unique in that it offers an in-depth look into the sports and athletes that I want to read about. I look forward to every issue because I always take away something new and interesting.



5 Star ReviewTOP NOTCH MAG
A review of ESPN The Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: YOWSA from bellmore, ny

THE BEST THERE IS IN BASEBALL AND FOOTBALL



2 Star ReviewToo Many Graphics and Not Enough Substance
A review of ESPN The Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: Jonathan from Los Angeles, CA

I enjoy a good sports magazine but there are too many graphics and quick "sound bite" articles which makes this magazine feel more like I am watching a commercial than reading an informative and substantive publication.  It needs to be less flashy and focus more on the stories within, not how cool and hip they look.



4 Star ReviewAll I asked for
A review of ESPN The Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: prontor2

Great price, and it includes the ESPN: Insider information for the ESPN website.  This alone made it worth it to me.



4 Star ReviewBest in current soprt affairs
A review of ESPN The Magazine, August 30, 2007
Submitted by: Nicky from Philadelphia, PA

excellent magazine, alot of great pictures and well written informative articles 



5 Star ReviewBest deal on a great magazine!
A review of ESPN The Magazine, August 21, 2007
Submitted by: astjean from Carbondale, CO

This is the best deal I've seen on this great magazine! I highly recommend you give magazineline a try if you haven't already and I sure hope you enjoy the great savings as much as I have.



4 Star Review"This is an outstanding magazine in the sports world!
A review of ESPN The Magazine, August 21, 2007
Submitted by: Anne Hudspeth from Edmond, OK

ESPN Magazine has wonderful articles on current outstanding  stars in various sporting events.  The magazine also brings not only good information but wonderful photography that lets you picture the images of various athelete's and the actual sporting event itself.  I purchased this magazine for my husband as a birthday gift and we also pass it on and share it with our son who is also a big sports fan.  Any  big news out there on football, basketball, soccer, golf, etc. will be in  ESPN magazine!



5 Star Review"A great alternative to Sports Illustrated!"
A review of ESPN The Magazine, August 21, 2007
Submitted by: Mark from Charlotte, NC

ESPN The Magazine is an economical and refreshing alternative to the usual sports magazines of today.  It's articles are fresh and entertaining, and written by some of my favorite sports writters, and T.V. personalities in the sports world today.



5 Star Review
A review of ESPN The Magazine, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: bren from holly springs, nc

my son loves the football coverage



5 Star ReviewGreat in depth sport news/analysis
A review of ESPN The Magazine, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: M4D

5 stars.  Given as a gift and the recipient cannot wait for its arrival.  He enjoys the analysis of the season, the predictions and news concerning all the sports.



5 Star Review
A review of ESPN The Magazine, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: april from prospect park, NJ

really enjoy the magazine!  bought it as xmas gift for my husband, but find myself reading it!



5 Star Review
A review of ESPN The Magazine, July 13, 2007
Submitted by: Les from Castle Dale Utah

As a sports nut, this mag is the best publication I have ever read. PLEASE keep up the good work!



5 Star ReviewGreat sports magazine!
A review of ESPN The Magazine, July 13, 2007
Submitted by: BJ from East Peoria, IL

I always enjoy cracking open my ESPN magazine on the weekends. I get all the sports packed into one magazine, everything I missed its there. Great magazing for the amatuer and the pro!!



5 Star Reviewthis is the best sports magazine.
A review of ESPN The Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: searsybabe

this is the only magazine i take time to read. other magazines are to filled with add's and other things that take away from the focus of the magazine. espn magazine is always focused on sports and always has a variety of sports. when i read and learn about other sports in the magazine i learn to love the sports. it helps me realize how hard other sports can be and alot of people don't always realize what these athletes do. for example the article about the jockeys in the magazine a few months ago made me realize that horse racing is a sport and the jockeys have a very difficult job. i also like to hear stories about the athletes and how they got there starts. i also like that there is not a swimsuit issue like sports illistrated. i want a sports magazine not a swimsuit magazine. thanks for making a great magazine.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

Combo Offers

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine