Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Parent & Child Magazine

The "learning link between home and school"

1 Year, 9 Issues
Our Price: $9.97
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Parent & Child Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star ReviewParent & Child Magazine FANTASTIC!!!
A review of Parent & Child Magazine, July 4, 2013
Submitted by: Jen* from Glendale, AZ

   Very HAPPY with my subscription, and this company is the way to go!!!



5 Star ReviewThis is great for parents and grandparents in dealing with children.
A review of Parent & Child Magazine, August 18, 2010
Submitted by: Grammie from Kimberly, WI

This is really helpful magazine. I just received my first magazine and it had a couple of great articles on some things that my son and I have been dealing with regarding his five year old son.



5 Star ReviewGREAT MAGAZINE!!
A review of Parent & Child Magazine, June 2, 2010
Submitted by: sonru

I really enjoyed reading this magazine. 



3 Star ReviewGood, quick read for all types of parents
A review of Parent & Child Magazine, May 11, 2010
Submitted by: momoftwins

I enjoyed some of the quick tips and helpful articles included.



5 Star ReviewGreat information!
A review of Parent & Child Magazine, April 6, 2010
Submitted by: Angie from Elida, OH

I am pleased with the type of information in the magazing.  It is very educational and enlightening! 



4 Star ReviewHelpful
A review of Parent & Child Magazine, March 23, 2010
Submitted by: Mrs. G

This magazine is helpful for parents--moms AND dads! 



2 Star ReviewI expected better from Scholastic
A review of Parent & Child Magazine, February 8, 2010
Submitted by: Chrysty from Phoenix, AZ

I am a parent of 2 girls (age 2 and 4).  I am also a third grade teacher.  I was expecting some great ideas from this magazine.  But I got zero.  I put it in my pile of magazines to use at school for the kids to cut up.  There are definitely some better magazines that I prefer to read out there.  I will not be getting another subscription.



1 Star ReviewA lot of fluff
A review of Parent & Child Magazine, February 3, 2010
Submitted by: BusyMom

This magazine didn't really offer anything new. The ratio of ads to articles seemed high to me. This was the first issue I have read and, coincidentally, it was the first issue after a redesign. I think they must be working out the new style because it felt very cheap to me. I'll give it another issue or two but I may cancel just to save the trees.



3 Star Reviewgood parent/child
A review of Parent & Child Magazine, February 2, 2010
Submitted by: middkidsmom from Wooster, Oh

 could use more interactive activities

maybe more advise articles



5 Star ReviewParent and child is a great parent informative magazine
A review of Parent & Child Magazine, February 2, 2010
Submitted by: Mrs. B

Great magazine full of wonderful, useful information!



3 Star Review
A review of Parent & Child Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: Sophia

Enjoying the magazine.



5 Star ReviewGreat Magazine!
A review of Parent & Child Magazine, January 5, 2010
Submitted by: Keegan from Lubbock, Tx

Magazine has great articles to help with the questions every parent has!



3 Star ReviewThis magazine is ok.
A review of Parent & Child Magazine, December 30, 2009
Submitted by: rparks

I enjoy reading this magazine.



5 Star ReviewI am not alone....
A review of Parent & Child Magazine, December 15, 2009
Submitted by: sullie from salinas, ca

It is refreshing to know that many other parents are experiencing the same issues I am, and that I'm not really an ogre..............



5 Star Review
A review of Parent & Child Magazine, December 15, 2009
Submitted by: Steph

This magazine has wonderful articles.



1 Star Review
A review of Parent & Child Magazine, December 9, 2009
Submitted by: t

Not well organized.  Lots of words crammed into small spaces.  Ads blend into articles so difficult to find the actual magazine.



2 Star Reviewok
A review of Parent & Child Magazine, November 24, 2009
Submitted by: MNteacher

So far this magazine is ok. I wouldn't buy it off the shelf though.  There are too many ads and not enough useful daily information that supports parenting.  It would be nice to see development issues at the various stages of childhood.



4 Star ReviewExcellent
A review of Parent & Child Magazine, February 8, 2009
Submitted by: cncdailey from Lickingville, PA



5 Star Review
A review of Parent & Child Magazine, December 23, 2008
Submitted by: Mrs. M from Danbury, IA

Great ideas and wonderful book suggestions!



4 Star ReviewFull of Infromation and avtivities.
A review of Parent & Child Magazine, December 10, 2008
Submitted by: Fanny from Laredo, Tx



4 Star ReviewThis is a wonderful magazine for any parent!
A review of Parent & Child Magazine, December 9, 2008
Submitted by: D from Elkins, WV

This magazine offers great tips and advice for parents.  I also like that it covers many age ranges.



2 Star ReviewParent and Child is alright
A review of Parent & Child Magazine, December 2, 2008
Submitted by: Mary from willmar, mn

I decided to subscribe to this magazine after a great potty training article I read in the clinic waiting room.  Since I started receiving this magazine, I have found it to be hard to read.  It seems like it is filled with great a deal of advertiesments, and not many helpful articles.  I will keep looking through my upcoming issues, but am not planning on renewing my subscription. 



3 Star ReviewGreat for parents of young children.
A review of Parent & Child Magazine, December 2, 2008
Submitted by: School Counselor

Very much like other magazines such as Parenting or Child. I recommend it for parents of children ages infant to 10. I am still searching for a magazine with articles for parents of pre-teens and teenagers, especially ages 11 - 15.



2 Star ReviewOkay
A review of Parent & Child Magazine, December 2, 2008
Submitted by: JC from Arvada, CO

If you are a new age type of parent that believes in a 'time out--let them scream in the store and torture the other shoppers' method of raising your child.  This is the magazine for you.  If you also believe that you have to create every 'spontaneous' moment in your child's life and NOT have them be individuals using their own imagination.  This is the magazine for you.



5 Star ReviewIt is a great idea giver.
A review of Parent & Child Magazine, November 18, 2008
Submitted by: none from Willow Grove, Pa

I work with children all day long and there are alot of good ideas and info for me



4 Star Review
A review of Parent & Child Magazine, November 4, 2008
Submitted by: Kathyn

I give it to my daughter when I am finished with it so she can use it to parent my grandson. She also enjoys it.



5 Star ReviewIt is has great Parent-Child activities in it!!!
A review of Parent & Child Magazine, October 28, 2008
Submitted by: Missy

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine