Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


The Artist's Magazine

Artist's Magazine is the leading how-to publication for amateur artists.

1 Year, 10 Issues
Our Price: $25.00
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for The Artist's Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star Reviewphotographer finds Artist's magazine useful
A review of The Artist's Magazine, January 19, 2013
Submitted by: eric21 from Escondido, CA

Obviously, as a photographer, artist's techniques are not useful to me, but noticing the look and feel of the various art mediums, gives me ideas for approaches to my photography that I might not discover in a "photography" magazine. As one example, I might reduce the detail in a picture to make the forms themselves more prominent.



3 Star ReviewNeeds more attention to abstract paintings and mixed media
A review of The Artist's Magazine, September 27, 2012
Submitted by: Ruth from Olympia, WA

My interests in painting is abstract using acrylic, oil, and ink. I would like to see more information about other artists' abstract work and their color selection, texture, and media.

I find the Artist's Magazine addresses mostly realism - reproducing a photo quality image. With the present software and digital cameras many fine quality artwork is produced using digital imagery only. As a digital artist I enjoy photographing and enhancing the images. As a painter I want to create abstract paintings that only I can create without the camera and computer.

What I would like to see in this magazine is more articles on "creating" an abstract painting. Articies on how an artist renders and develops the image with paint and other media to produce a unique, powerful work that is totally the artist's creation. Also how he/she creates by distortion, feelings, and images from within the artist's mind and heart.



1 Star Reviewworthless
A review of The Artist's Magazine, August 31, 2011
Submitted by: Maria from Richmond, VA

I would never ever get this magazine again. I learned absolutely nothing from it.



1 Star ReviewDisappointed in a magazine I once loved.
A review of The Artist's Magazine, June 7, 2011
Submitted by: PatArt

I subscribed to  this magazine for over 10 years and stopped it as I found their content and articles were no longer as good as before.  I decided to try it again after a few years, and I agree with my first assessment.  I will not continue this subscription after this year.



5 Star ReviewFull Coverage
A review of The Artist's Magazine, July 7, 2010
Submitted by: Lori from St Pete, FL

I think that Artist's Magazine has a full coverage on various art styles and mediums.   The articals on tools and materials are very helpful.  It is nice to hear the artist's description of his/her work and the steps taken to acheive their work.  I look forward to getting the new magazine in the mail and I savor every part of it from cover to cover. 



5 Star ReviewI Love the magazine
A review of The Artist's Magazine, February 9, 2010
Submitted by: Lenny from Massapequa, NY

Art is my hobbie, Ive been reading the magazine for years. Now that I subcribe to it that is great. I'm glad I found you. Thanks.



5 Star ReviewInformaative & Entertaining Art magazine
A review of The Artist's Magazine, January 17, 2010
Submitted by: Johnson from Monroe, NY

I love this magazine! I often wondered why at yard sales and trunk sales you'd never find one copy of Artist's magazine you'd find a full years worth. Now that I have my own subscription I understand. I will be saving back issues for ever...and may even start buying the back issues when I see them! 



5 Star ReviewFirst copy for me of Artist's magazine
A review of The Artist's Magazine, November 16, 2009
Submitted by: Jeannie from Henderson, NV

I am totally new to the wondorous world of art and I am like a blank canvas, soaking up all I can - - so I read your magazine from cover to cover and especially like the artists commenets on "how to", like how they picked a particular background or subject.  Thank you for a supburb job.  Barbara Porter



4 Star ReviewGood mag.
A review of The Artist's Magazine, October 27, 2009
Submitted by: Randy from Austin, TX

I enjoy the magazine. The artists chosen are quite talented. I only wish that the magazine would print more detail on a single artist's technique. About the time one gets a firm grip on how the artist achieves his/hers work the article ends. But over all, I'm very happy with The Artist's Magazine. 



4 Star ReviewGreat for artists of all levels....
A review of The Artist's Magazine, January 27, 2009
Submitted by: Barb

Very informative material. I've received 2 issues and have enjoyed them  both. Articles keep you up to date on new products available from various venders as well as workshops, classes, etc.



4 Star Reviewvery good for realism
A review of The Artist's Magazine, December 12, 2007
Submitted by: boo

the artist's magazine is verry good for both artist doing realistic work and those who are just beginning to be serious about their work. the articles are informative and the reproductions are of good quality. however a "shade" below the best :international artist .                                                             



5 Star ReviewArtist Magazine
A review of The Artist's Magazine, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: punkin from Rochester, MN

My wife actually reads the magazine & got the subs. for my father, os here is her review:  The magazine is comprehensive and covers everything any budding artist or established artist could want.  There is something for everyone and I know my father-in-law is really grateful to get the magazine, which we do every year for Christmas & he looks forward to receiving them.  Thank you for such a wonderful and informative magazine. 

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

Combo Offers

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine