Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Field & Stream Magazine

The ultimate guide for hunting and fishing sportsmen who love the great outdoors.

1 Year, 12 Issues
Our Price: $10.00
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Field & Stream Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



4 Star Review
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, February 13, 2014
Submitted by: Johnson

Love having it!



4 Star ReviewGood all around outdoor sport magazine.
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, December 5, 2013
Submitted by: saxduo from Loysl, WI

Good all around outdoor sport magazine.



5 Star ReviewA Popular Choice for the Boys in My Classroom!
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, December 5, 2013
Submitted by: Abbie from North Oaks, MN

The reluctant male readers in my classroom are loving the Field and Stream magazine. It's great to see them excited about reading!



5 Star ReviewField & Stream is my favorite of the 3 national magazines
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, November 22, 2013
Submitted by: Rocky from Wheeler, WI

I like field and stream because it is not talking about trophy hunting/fishing (boring) but instead still helping to teach old time tested outdoor skills.



4 Star ReviewEasy to understand
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, November 14, 2013
Submitted by: Mack from Phoenix, AZ

Wasn't sure this was the magazine for me.....but it's easy to understand and filled with interesting facts......even if I don't hunt or fish.



4 Star ReviewInformative and great for Wyoming!
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, November 14, 2013
Submitted by: Happy Teacher

I ordered this magazine subscription for my students to read when they finish their work early. Being in Wyoming, this is very relevant for many of my kiddos and it's great to see my reluctant readers take an interest in reading.



3 Star Review
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, November 7, 2013
Submitted by: Kay

I use the magazine at school.  It is something they guys enjoy reading.  Great for various projects.



4 Star ReviewFundemental Articles about fishing and Hunting
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, November 7, 2013
Submitted by: SirReadsAlot from Soldotna, AK

Feild and Stream is popular hunting and fishing magazine for the majority us. The true Chevrolet of outdoor sports magazines.

 



5 Star Review
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, October 31, 2013
Submitted by: Chris from St Paul, ne

Great Articles and information!!



2 Star ReviewI'm not a fisherman Sorry!
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, July 13, 2013
Submitted by: JD from Corbin, KY

I prefer something to do with hunting and guns instead of fishing! I gove last ones away to a friend that fishes! Sorry just not me!!



5 Star ReviewA classic for the modern outdoorsman
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, July 11, 2013
Submitted by: PJ from Baltimore, MD

I look forward to Field and Stream everyweek. I learned from my father and this publication.It is a breath of fresh air to have started my own subscription 20 years later.



5 Star ReviewVery nice!
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, July 11, 2013
Submitted by: N from Jacksonville, IL

HS lots of great tips and advice. Great for the outdoors people in the house. 



5 Star ReviewGood hunting and fishing mag
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, May 9, 2013
Submitted by: Cricko from AL

Good articles on experiences and tips from avid outdoorsmen.



5 Star Review"A great read"
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, May 2, 2013
Submitted by: annrae

I have learned a lot from the magazine.



5 Star Review
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, April 25, 2013
Submitted by: Chris

Great magazine!



5 Star Reviewmy friend loves it
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, April 19, 2013
Submitted by: Wayne from Jacksonville, Fl



4 Star Review
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, March 7, 2013
Submitted by: flyfisherman

Great magazine!



3 Star Reviewfield and stream
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, March 7, 2013
Submitted by: gparlin from Bath, Me

Much less in it than there used to be. A lot of ads.



5 Star ReviewI've missed reading it's wonderful articles.
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, February 28, 2013
Submitted by: Doc from Jacksonville, FL

At one time I had a long time subscription to F & S but after some years and the fact that other things had taken my time away from reading it I let the subscription lapse. I am so glad you had it as one of your choices and I may keep it for some years to come.



5 Star ReviewGreat outdoors magazine for hunters and anglers.
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, February 28, 2013
Submitted by: Big D from Laredo, Tx



5 Star ReviewGreat mag for all outdoorsmen
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, February 28, 2013
Submitted by: Brad



2 Star Review
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, February 22, 2013
Submitted by: Greygoose from Minn.Lake,, MN

One or two good articles.  Most of the reviews and snibits are things many outdoors people have already done or know.  Miss the OLD style of real stories not just commersalism of buy this and you will be successful



4 Star ReviewGood for beginners and experts
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, February 21, 2013
Submitted by: Pete from Clearwater, FL

While I DO enjoy the articles in the magazine, I can do without the advertising dealing with sexual performance and tobacconist products



4 Star Review
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, February 21, 2013
Submitted by: Mark from West Jordan, Ut

I enjoy the information and the articles that are written. It is good leisure reading that I do when I want to relax.



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, February 7, 2013
Submitted by: Makidd01 from Clearfield, Ky

I really enjoy the magazine.



4 Star ReviewMy husband reads this cover to cover.
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, January 25, 2013
Submitted by: Outdoors Freak from Des Moines, IA

My husband is an outdoor freak! He loves reading the magazine because it can help take the place of having to spend the weekend in the house rather than outside. He can't hunt or fish right now because of an illness and Field and Stream helps to make the days go faster. Thank You!



5 Star ReviewIt is so informative for my children since they love to get out to fish and hunt.
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, January 24, 2013
Submitted by: net



5 Star ReviewGood info
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, January 10, 2013
Submitted by: Jake from Coplay, PA

Lot's of good tips and reviews on new equipment



5 Star Review
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, December 27, 2012
Submitted by: sport

very happy



5 Star ReviewEverything I wanted and more!
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, December 27, 2012
Submitted by: Greg

This is a great magazine for all them hunters out there!



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine for the kids and my hubby!
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, December 20, 2012
Submitted by: copper from Kulm, ND



4 Star ReviewA Hunter's Classroom
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, December 14, 2012
Submitted by: Jonwayne from Kansas City, MO

Field and Stream hooks you with its professional quality photos in the opening pages that are as intense as Sports Illustrated's two page spreads. Then, if you love learning about your hunt and what you're hunting the articles are much like going to school right in your living room.



4 Star ReviewPractical Outdoor Magazine
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, December 13, 2012
Submitted by: Alaska Outdoorsman

Field and Stream is great to get caught up on the ins and outs of being outdoors. Although some of the articles don't apply to the wildlife in Alaska, it is still interesting!



4 Star Review
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, December 6, 2012
Submitted by: Coach

Great articles and photos.



5 Star ReviewGreat Outdoor Magazine
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, December 6, 2012
Submitted by: Manda from Oneonta, AL



4 Star ReviewMy husband's
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, November 29, 2012
Submitted by: Husband from De Soto, Mo

My husband loves his magazine he will look at pictures first, then go back and read the articles. It keeps him occupied for days. Thank You



5 Star Review
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, November 29, 2012
Submitted by: jw from Okmulgee, OK

High quality magazine



2 Star Reviewnice advertisements
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, November 23, 2012
Submitted by: Scott from leesburg, oh

I have enjoyed field and stream since i was a child. however it seems like all they are is catalogs and advertisements. The days of reading long stories and knowing the author are over. I like articles that have lessons or a point to them. not just selling a product!



5 Star Review
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, November 8, 2012
Submitted by: Steve

Great informative and entertaining magazine. Articles relate to my hunting and camping interests.



4 Star Reviewgreat hunting & fishing coverage
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, November 1, 2012
Submitted by: Keith from Lexington, KY

enjoy reading it monthly



4 Star Reviewbest for outdoor sportsmen
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, November 1, 2012
Submitted by: Bert from Effingham, SC

I really enjoy the articles , some give excellant tips for hunting fishing.



5 Star ReviewGreat tips!
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, November 1, 2012
Submitted by: Jay

I am a novice hunter, and got the magazine because it looked the most interesting. After reading it, I feel I might be hooked. It is full of hunting stories, product reviews, and hunting/fishing/camping tips. It even has recipes based off of wild game! Love it.



2 Star ReviewNot relevant to my interests.
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, October 1, 2012
Submitted by: Well done from St. Petersburg, FL

I am not a hunter though I'm not anti-gun and since I've lived in Florida, close to salt water I rarely go fresh water fishing anymore so as far as I'm concerned there is very little information in this magazine that is relevant to me. Though the articles are interesting and , for the most part, well written, I will most likely let my subscription lapse when it expires.



5 Star Reviewthe best sports magazine.
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, September 27, 2012
Submitted by: skipper from little rock, ar



5 Star Review
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, September 27, 2012
Submitted by: Rose

My son is enjoying the magazine-thank You!

 



4 Star ReviewThis is a great hunting sport book
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, September 27, 2012
Submitted by: TerBear from Winslow, AZ

My two boys and husband really enjoy reading about the different hunting advice in the magazine



5 Star Review
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, September 27, 2012
Submitted by: LK from North Little Rock, AR

Field and Stream is exactly what I like.  The articles and reviews are informative and interesting.



5 Star ReviewThis is a great multi-topic outdoor magazine.
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, September 3, 2012
Submitted by: Outdoors Guy from Stanwood, WA

Love the reviews on the latest outdoor equipment and the articles on hunting and fishing.



4 Star Review"Love the information for hunting"
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, August 16, 2012
Submitted by: Wolfman

Just tips for bug stoppers, Guns pointers



5 Star ReviewBest outdoor magazine.
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, August 15, 2012
Submitted by: Holly from Maurertown, VA

My son and husband absolutely love this magazine thank you so much.



5 Star Reviewexcellent outdoor magazine
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, August 10, 2012
Submitted by: cougar from augusta, nj

great articles for both fishing and hunting



1 Star Reviewbad
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, August 10, 2012
Submitted by: fool

not much info in it...mainly ads...disappointed



4 Star ReviewGreat fishing tips
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, August 7, 2012
Submitted by: northernholly from Duluth, MN

I enjoy reading "Field & Stream".  I like the fishing tips, and stories.  Advertisements also show me what products are out there.



5 Star ReviewGreat variety
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, August 2, 2012
Submitted by: J

Lots of articles covering many topics. Each issue has a different focus.



2 Star ReviewYawn..
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, August 2, 2012
Submitted by: Fitz825 from Mt holly, NC

way back when use to be really good.. not so much now



5 Star ReviewMy boys love to read these magazines.
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, August 2, 2012
Submitted by: sammy from conneaut, oh

I can't always afford to get these and my oldest boys just love them Thank you very much.



2 Star Reviewnyet
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, July 31, 2012
Submitted by: bilwok from Auburn, Wa

not my cup of tea.  Thought there would be more camping instead of killing everything.



3 Star Review
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, July 31, 2012
Submitted by: Nate

Good reviews on equipment



5 Star ReviewThis is by far the best outdoor magazine I recieve.
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, July 26, 2012
Submitted by: Jon from Sellersville, PA



5 Star ReviewA Magazine to fit all our Outdoor needs!
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, July 19, 2012
Submitted by: crittel from Independence, MO

My family and I really enjoy this magazine.  It has all kinds of information for hunting, guns, fishing and camping.  We have really enjoyed reading it and have learned a few things as well! 



5 Star ReviewField and stream - good reading
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, July 12, 2012
Submitted by: Cousin



4 Star ReviewWell written-Well rounded
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, May 1, 2012
Submitted by: ElmoSnerd from Conroe, TX

Field and stream covers most hunting, fishing and camping interests without with down to earth writing and columns without being too basic or too advanced for the weekend hunter or angler.  The product reviews are concise and stick to those products most likely to be affordable and usable to the average enthusiast.



4 Star ReviewGood traditional guide
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, March 13, 2012
Submitted by: anne

My husband has always enjoyed F & S. Thanks for the affordable price.



4 Star Review
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, February 16, 2012
Submitted by: Strouty from Harrington, ME

At least one really good article per issue/  has to have a different slant than what we are used to reading.



4 Star Reviewthank you
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, February 14, 2012
Submitted by: BAC

Enjoy the articles and find that a few of the adds have caused me to  look into their product.



2 Star Review
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, February 14, 2012
Submitted by: tarzan

Nothing special.  Won't get it again.



2 Star Review
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, February 14, 2012
Submitted by: terry from St. Anthonny, MN

I feel that the Magazine has gotten a lot worse over the years.   I used to subscribe 5 years ago.  I stopped as I felt it was becoming a sales brochure for hunting supplies.      At the time, I was not hunting,  so I stopped.  I see that the magazine is still trying to sell hunting products.        I can read the whole magazine in 90 minutes or so.   



4 Star Review
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, February 9, 2012
Submitted by: rusty from FT WORTH, Te

thank you for 20 years of service you have been great--yes i am getting field and stream



5 Star ReviewSuper magazine
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, December 19, 2011
Submitted by: Old Painter Deb from Pulaski, Ia

I have only received 2 issues, but am really enjoying it, great writing and photography.The stories are very personal and well written. I am not even a hunter and rarely fish, but this has some excellent reading about admirable people. Thanks, Field and Stream.



5 Star Review
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, July 26, 2011
Submitted by: HARLEN

GREAT OUTDOOR MAG!



3 Star ReviewAlways something I want to read about...BUT
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, July 13, 2011
Submitted by: barugger from Poconos, PA

Tons of advertising, and, what I like even less, are reviews of products (rifles, knives, fishing rods, really everything) where I could never dream of owning these things becuase they are so expensive.

This magazine is beginning to make it sound like you need to be a millionare in order to be able to afford quality equipment.  Come on F&S, how about reviewing items that the average guy can afford?

I still think it has quality articles and I typically read it over and over again from front cover to back...but a little fed up with the sales pitches and high cost items.



5 Star ReviewGreat outdoor magazine.
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, March 15, 2011
Submitted by: Zeke from Topeka, Ks

Field & Stream is a great outdoor magazine for any of us that enjoy fishing, hunting and just generally love beautiful outdoors.



5 Star ReviewGREAT MATERIAL FOR HUNTING & FISHING
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, January 24, 2011
Submitted by: GEORGIA BOY from Ringgold, GA

I HAVE BEEN A SUBSCRIBER TO FIELD & STREAM FOR MANY YEARS, LOVE THE ARTICLES ON DEER HUNTING. I PERSONALLY LIKE SEEING THE ADVERTISING, KEEPS ME ABREAST OF WHATS OUT THERE. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.



4 Star ReviewNot content....With content
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, August 13, 2010
Submitted by: GingerMan from Hampden, ME

I agree with JW from Abingdon, VA......  Word for word !!!!!!!
My renewal IS due now!!!!   I still am on-the-fence !!!!!!

GingerMan,    Hampden,Maine



5 Star ReviewGreat outdoors magazine
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, May 12, 2010
Submitted by: J-Ard

Love it! All the info i need for the right seasons..very informational!



5 Star ReviewI have alwas liked F& S but it was hard to find
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, May 4, 2010
Submitted by: shooter from Athol, ID

i have alwes liked F& S magazine at least for the last 35 years, itis a very good allround outdors magazine. But it was hard to find for a long time. glad to see you servived



2 Star ReviewGREAT ADVERTISING
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, March 15, 2010
Submitted by: JW from ABINGDON, VA

THIS MAGAZINE HAS CHANGED OVER THE YEARS!!

HAS TOO MUCH ADVERTISING WITH OVER 60% OF PAGES USED FOR ADS. I REALIZE THAT MAGS SELL ADS, BUT HIS IS TOO MUCH.

ALSO, SOME ADS WERE  NOT CONTENT FOR CHILDREN!

ADS FOR MENS PILLS, ETC, DO NOT NEED TO BE IN SPORTS MAGS THAT ARE VERY INTERESTING TO A LOT OF YOUNGER PERSONS. MY GRANDSONS LOVE THE MAG BUT I DO NOT LIKE FOR THEM TO BE EXPOSED TO SUCH.



5 Star ReviewI relly enjoy this magazine. It has alot of good info.
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, December 29, 2009
Submitted by: Bill from american fork, ut



5 Star Review
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, November 17, 2009
Submitted by: ACE from ELKTON, VA

GREAT MAG. LOTS OF VALUABLE INFO



2 Star ReviewOk Magazine
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, March 16, 2009
Submitted by: Fisherman01 from Albuquerque, NM

Magazine is Field & Stream, needs more stream stuff should be 50% field and 50% stream,  now it seems they cover 75% field and 25% to Stream.......



5 Star ReviewThis is a great magazine for the one who loves the fishing, hunting, and outdoors!!!
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, February 9, 2009
Submitted by: tbutler from Colton, Or

This is a great magazine and everyone in the family reads this one.  We wait for it to come in the mail, trying to be patient.  We love when we get a new issue.



5 Star ReviewOutstanding for any outdoorsman
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, January 28, 2009
Submitted by: Mike D from Manalapan, NJ

This magazine offers a wide array of articles from fishing, to hunting, to camping.  The reviews of gear and equipment are relevant and help out a great deal.  They don't only target high end, expensive items that most people can't afford.  I recommend this to anyone with a love of the outdoors!



5 Star ReviewLove it
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, January 27, 2009
Submitted by: Lisa from Naples, NY

Very Interesting and informative even for chicks....LOL



4 Star Reviewmonthly outdoors reading
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, December 19, 2008
Submitted by: GingerMan from Hampden, ME

Field & Stream is good reading and information for the active outdoorsman.   Certainly worth the M-L price!

Maybe M-L can find a good price on Sporting Classics, which is the Rolls Royce of Outdoor Magazines.........

 



5 Star ReviewGreat Outdoorsmen Mag
A review of Field & Stream Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Carolina Guy

F&S provides a great variety of helpful and interesting articles and information regarding all kinds of hunting, fishing, and other outdoor activities.  Much of the information is presented in a short and sweet format which does not require in depth time-consuming reading.  Well worth the price every year.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

Combo Offers

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine