Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


National Geographic Magazine

The world and its people!

1 Year, 12 Issues
Our Price: $39.00
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for National Geographic Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

5 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star ReviewWonderful for browsing AND reading!!!
A review of National Geographic Magazine, April 24, 2014
Submitted by: Nikki

My family loves National Geographic!  And when we're done enjoying it, I bring it to my classroom library.  The engaging and beautiful photographs are a great lure to get students resistant to reading to read.  I give them a National Geographic and tell them to look at the pictures, and before you know it, they're reading one of the articles!!!



5 Star ReviewInformative articles.
A review of National Geographic Magazine, May 18, 2013
Submitted by: grandma from Pontiac, MI

These magazines will be passed between members of my family as there are always articles that will interest one/all of them. The photographs are absolutely beautiful.  I'm just sorry it took me so long to order delivery.



5 Star Review
A review of National Geographic Magazine, April 25, 2013
Submitted by: Erin

National Geographic offers articles on diverse topics from around the world.  The photographs are always amazing.  I may not be interested in every article or photo they publish, but I'm always impressed by their quality.  Their range of topics ensures that there are always some articles I truly enjoy reading.



5 Star ReviewInformative and beautiful
A review of National Geographic Magazine, February 28, 2012
Submitted by: Njerzgal from Valparaiso, IN

National Geographic has been a family favorite for over 40 years. We all take away something from each issue. The depth of the articles fills my need for information and details. The pictures with interesting captions keeps a child's interest as well as giving them some new facts about a remote area, people, or issue.

The photography is the world's best, bar none.  We will continue with our yearly subscription for many generations.  Well done!



5 Star ReviewThis magazine is the best there is!
A review of National Geographic Magazine, January 10, 2012
Submitted by: Gramma Sugar from Chehalis, WA

National Geographic is a magazine that I have read since I was a kid in school.  It outranks other magazines, in my opinion in intelligent information.  The wonderful pictures are so real that one feels that they should be able to touch the subject.  A magazine with a classic and classy overall appeal.



5 Star ReviewWonderful magazine for travel and photos.
A review of National Geographic Magazine, July 19, 2011
Submitted by: lguditis from Denton, TX

The photography is out of this world.  I see places that I have only heard of on tv and will never visit.  wonderful magazine!



5 Star Review
A review of National Geographic Magazine, June 21, 2011
Submitted by: bditrapani from Florissant, MO

National Geographic is the most informative magazine on the subjects that others don't cover often. It is very interesting reading. I really like it because of the unusual topics and photos. I would recommend it to everyone.



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine about our world
A review of National Geographic Magazine, June 21, 2011
Submitted by: Mawspaws from Benton, Ar

It is great to subscribe, again, to this magazine. It has been over ten years since we last subscribed. The info and vivid photos are comparable to no other. Thank you for this service!



5 Star ReviewThe Best Photography and Wildlife Magazine
A review of National Geographic Magazine, March 8, 2011
Submitted by: Marina from Columbia, KY

I love recieving this magazine monthly. I am thankful to Magazine Line for affordable pricing on the mags I love.



5 Star ReviewVivid and spectacular reading
A review of National Geographic Magazine, October 12, 2010
Submitted by: Chris from Columbia, sc

National Geographic provides a vivid and spectacular platform of coverage that is easy to read in one setting from cover to cover!  I love everything about this magazine.



5 Star ReviewWonderful Information
A review of National Geographic Magazine, April 27, 2010
Submitted by: jzhcats from Brownsville, PA

I like anything in the sciences and history.  You can not go wrong with National Geographic magazine!  Not only do you get great reports and articles, but the photgraphy is fantastic and at times, breathtaking.  I read and reread my National Geographic and find something new each time.  Once I have read it, I take it to school and use articles and pictures with my students.



5 Star ReviewGreat Magazine the best on its field
A review of National Geographic Magazine, April 21, 2010
Submitted by: Bernie from San Juan, PR

A "Five Stars" magazine with outstanding educational articles. I will recomended to all my friends! 



5 Star ReviewGREAT MAG
A review of National Geographic Magazine, December 29, 2009
Submitted by: LOVELD from 28613, NC



5 Star ReviewAwsome magazine!
A review of National Geographic Magazine, July 21, 2009
Submitted by: AJ from Crocker, Mo

Very educational, love the photographs. Couldn't be better!



5 Star Review
A review of National Geographic Magazine, January 6, 2009
Submitted by: Claire

It's my favorite magazine.



5 Star ReviewBest presentation of empirical findings!
A review of National Geographic Magazine, March 13, 2008
Submitted by: Well-read Southerner from Atlanta, GA

Tom Special's review explains to me why the name of the magazine is not Bible Belt Geographic.  I agree with the preceding review which finds Tom Special to be...well, special.

 



5 Star Review5 stars
A review of National Geographic Magazine, December 17, 2007
Submitted by: uncgkid

The guy below me is an idiot.

this magazine is very well presented. that is all you need to know. beautifully made and delivered!



3 Star ReviewPretty good
A review of National Geographic Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: Tom Special from Riviera Beach, Fl

I really like the magazine, but to be honest with you, I get sick of the evolution garbage that they try to push. 99% of people tend to believe whtat they're told on this subject. Evolutionists always say that they have "overwhelming evidence" regarding evolution, but they NEVER EVER PROVIDE THAT EVIDENCE.  I work in the News Media and I know that at least in the case of TV reporters, they are totally dependant on "experts" and for the most part, do not investigate what the "experts" tell them.

You ALWAYS have to listen to both sides of an argument. One side always sounds good, until you hear the other side. The publisher and writers of National Geographic have NEVER heard the other side and don't care to, because they think it's "religion."  Evolution is the religion and they don't realize it.  Why not do a story on Creationism? Why not interview scientists who believe it? That's because National Geographic knows nothing about it and don't consider believers in Creationism to even be scientists. The people at National Geographic have already made up their minds yet they think that the Creationists are "close-minded."

There is a difference between "Macro" evolution and "Micro" evolution. THEY NEED TO LOOK INTO IT. If you were to forward my email to them, they'd have no idea as to what I'm talking about.  THAT'S THE WHOLE POINT! They should know more on the subject than I do (BOTH SIDES) and they DON'T.

When you've got a magazine that is read all over the world, it's inexcusable to be uninformed on such an important subect that they write about all of the time. Do they remember the Chinese Chicken creature that they had on the front page a few years ago and it was supposed to be some sort of proof of evolution and it turned out to be a hoax? The reason N.G. fell for it, was because they believe in Evolution so much and they refuse to question it or consider other opinions.  They're sucking up the opinions of  "the experts" and don't realize that there are experts who realize Evolution is a fairy tale for adults.

If you're interested, type "Micro vs. Macro Evolution" into Google and see what comes up.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine