Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Smithsonian Magazine

Broad-based, special interest magazine that emphasizes features on the natural and hard sciences.

1 Year, 11 Issues
Our Price: $12.00
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Smithsonian Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

5 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star ReviewAlways Interesting Reading
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, January 2, 2014
Submitted by: Perley Girl

I love this magazine because of its broad, interesting topics on intelligent subjects. Each article is based on a focus from one of the Smithsonian Museums. Very educational and enjoyable reading that keeps me connected to the great resources of the Smithsonian museums. I always feel enlightened.



5 Star Reviewdepth of exploration of topics
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, December 5, 2013
Submitted by: Beth from Virginia Beach, VA

I love this magazine....the way it explores our history, archaeology, paleontology, sociology in so many interesting ways.



5 Star ReviewAwesome magazine!
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, August 23, 2013
Submitted by: Lupe26 from Houston, Tx

My first two issues were waiting for me in my school's mailbox and I was very impressed with the quality of the articles.  I am constantly looking for periodicals that will catch my students' attention and hopefully encourage them to read during my intervention class ( sort of a study hall ) because a lot of students will not bring anything to read or study.  I do not see how they could resist your magazine.  Thanks for the discount.

 

 



5 Star Review
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, August 3, 2013
Submitted by: Mary M. from Union City. CA

sThis has nothing to do with content as all of Smithsonian stores are excellent.  The magazine has given the inside passages a graphic makeover which is OK to keep up with the times.  But,it appears they have reduced the type size, a bad idea for older people.  Other magazines have done this too.

Mary M.



4 Star ReviewAn enjoyable read each month
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, July 18, 2013
Submitted by: Omaha Reader

So far I have enjoyed the well written articles.  The magazine is written at a reading level that has a vocabulary that almost everybody can comprehend. 



2 Star ReviewIt's not the quality of National Geographic, unfortunately.
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, June 27, 2013
Submitted by: CatMan from Clarksville, TN

I'm very disappointed with it, and will not renew my subscription.

 



5 Star Review
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, June 2, 2013
Submitted by: me

Great reading.



4 Star Review
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, May 15, 2013
Submitted by: kmcman

First Rate!



4 Star ReviewMost of the contents are very enlightening
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, May 11, 2013
Submitted by: Marley from Bradenton, FL

Enjoy reading the numerous articles on various subjects



5 Star ReviewSmithsonian
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, May 9, 2013
Submitted by: Godzchild

The magazine is a terrific addition to our casual reading. We are enjoying reading it.



5 Star Review
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, April 20, 2010
Submitted by: Willis from Beaverton, OR

Wonderful Magazine, good articles, and incites into the animal world and other areas of natural history a must buy if you have any intrest in the world of nature...



5 Star ReviewVery informative and beats the heck out of the Vogue dreck.
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, March 9, 2010
Submitted by: Bethel



5 Star ReviewSmithsonian is Amazing!
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, March 2, 2010
Submitted by: Rick Weingart from San Jose, CA

I absolutly LOVE this magazine!



5 Star ReviewBest informational Mag. around!!!!
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, February 16, 2010
Submitted by: sgtrock17 from north platte, ne

This mag. is just full from front to back with info.



4 Star ReviewI feel smarter after I have read this magazine.
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, February 2, 2010
Submitted by: Ginny from Southampton, PA

In the February issue there is an article about Renoir's late paintings and the exhibit that will be coming to the Philalephia Museum of Art in June 2010.  As a guide at this hallowed instutiion, I was delighted that the magazine included an article that was rught on targeet for me.

Please don't get me wrong, I read the other articlesm too,



4 Star ReviewAuthoritative and Entertaining
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, December 7, 2009
Submitted by: SMPaull

Smithsonian magazine is both authoritative and entertaining. It's a great 'coffee table' mag, as well as an in-depth read on geography and cultural anthropology topics. It's also fun and a great value! Why wouldn't anyone NOT have Smithsonian? —SMPaull



5 Star ReviewInformation with class
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, October 14, 2009
Submitted by: Paul L from los angelea, ca

The magazine is all I expected, and the Online service is great



4 Star ReviewWonderful pictures and great articles.
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, October 2, 2009
Submitted by: Pege from Corinth, ME

Great value. My students really enjoy looking though it as well.



5 Star ReviewLove ALL articles-excellent source of information!
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, September 30, 2009
Submitted by: Katie



5 Star ReviewSMITHSONIAN IS THE BEST MAGAZINE FOR HISTORIAL AND CURRENT EVENTS AND PLACES
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, September 29, 2009
Submitted by: sue from long beach, CA

I am thrilled with the quality and diversity of subjects covered by The Smithsonian. I recommend it for anyone in school and an educated reader.



5 Star ReviewGreat!!
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, August 11, 2009
Submitted by: Lynnie from La Plata, Md



5 Star ReviewLove this magazine!
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, July 13, 2009
Submitted by: Vanessa from Winston Salem, NC

This magazine has lots of interesting stories. 



4 Star ReviewHappy
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, June 30, 2009
Submitted by: sandie from north las vegas, nv

Good writing, great photography - what more can you ask from a magazine.  I'm sorry I didn't subscribe to the magazine earlier.  I thought it was more expensive.  I'm totally enjoying the Smithsonian magazine!



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, June 3, 2009
Submitted by: JoRyLa from longview, WA

This magazine always has a great variety of articles an a great multitude of diverse topics.  A smorgasbord of appetizers and full size meals for the brain!



5 Star Review
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, May 27, 2009
Submitted by: Nordo

The best magazine in print today!



5 Star ReviewA must read for nature enthusiasts!
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, May 26, 2009
Submitted by: Chowmain from Dobson, NC

I must say that I'm more than satisfied with my subscription to the Smithsonian!  I usually subscribe to National Geographic, but I find the Smithsonian more informational on the topics that I'm most interested in today.  I will most definitely encourage my friends, family and coworkers to subscribe to this magazine. I've read the entire magazine from the front cover to the last page and I find difficulty in putting the magazine down until I've finished each and every article!  Keep up the great work!



5 Star ReviewA very informative, educational publication.
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, May 20, 2009
Submitted by: Betty from Vincennes, IN



5 Star ReviewComprehensive Coverage
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, May 3, 2009
Submitted by: Bird Song from Grundy, VA

Smithsonian, the elite magazine for the common reader.

 



4 Star Review
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, April 14, 2009
Submitted by: james from las vegas, nv

very informational



5 Star ReviewGo for info!
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, March 31, 2009
Submitted by: Ann

We are longtime Smithsonian subscribers -- and find the magazine full of articles about things we know so little about and find so much joy in exploring.  Thank you.

 



5 Star ReviewTwo issues both Fabulous
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, February 24, 2009
Submitted by: Cathy from orlando, fl

I always wanted to be a docent at the smithsonian.  This will have to do but I love the new subscription. 



4 Star Review
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, February 17, 2009
Submitted by: Li'l Myrt from Flint, Mi

Smithsonian Magazine is a great read for those who love history be it ancient or modern. It has something for everyone. You can read about art and artists, inauguration history, the presidents. Yet there is interesting reading about wildlife, modern technology and other fascinating subjects you wouldn't necessarily  read about. I was made aware of Smithsonian Magazine by a co-worker and I have been reading it every since. Great magazine.

 



5 Star ReviewBest art and history magazine anywhere
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, February 10, 2009
Submitted by: koby from Minneapolis, Mn

The Smithsonian Magazine is the best when it comes to art and history.  I really enjoy the articles about ancient art and cultures that are seldom covered anywhere else. The high quality color and exceptional writing  is also a plus. 



5 Star ReviewIndulgence!
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, February 4, 2009
Submitted by: fatboy from Delta, AL

The magazine was for my husband..........he enjoys every page!

We have been subscribing for several years. My husband thrives on history!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



5 Star Review
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, December 9, 2008
Submitted by: J. J.

Excellent!



5 Star ReviewThis is a wonderful magazine!
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, December 9, 2008
Submitted by: Jonell from Plumas Lake, CA

The students are drawn to this magazine due to it's intriguing cover.

 



5 Star ReviewShort articles with off-the-track themes
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, November 18, 2008
Submitted by: bglindsay from State College, PA

I find a large fraction of the articles to be well-written and of significant interest to me. The last one I read was about Lincoln's activity on the day he was elected--it fit right in with the Obama election, and gave an excellent historical perspective.



5 Star Reviewthe best facts magazine around..
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, September 23, 2008
Submitted by: steve from hampton, va

I like the smithsonian magazine because  you feel like you are right there at the scene when reading about the different places . I also like the scientific approach on the many subjects..Some one gave me an old copy of the magazine and I fell in love with it...



5 Star ReviewThe Wonders of Smithsonian
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, September 17, 2008
Submitted by: lgleach from Naugatuck, CT

This magazine is exquisitly put together with articles and pictures that capture nature and the world.  It gives the reader a chance to learn things that may not have been available through any other source.  I use this magazine as inspiration for my art as well as sharing with children in my school.  Thank you Smithsonian, you never dissapoint me.



2 Star ReviewA little disappointed
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, September 1, 2008
Submitted by: ngzcaz from Lehighton, pa

  The first two issues arent anything to write home about. Hope the remaining issues are better.



3 Star Review
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, August 26, 2008
Submitted by: ngzcaz

  Kinda hit or miss with this type magazine.  Sometimes its really worth reading, other times........  I'll probably renew for the right price..



5 Star ReviewThis is the best informative magazine.
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, December 27, 2007
Submitted by: Laineybug from Cartersville, GA

I enjoy reading Smithsonian magazine. I read it for the knowledge it contains; I need that knowledge.  Thank You  Elaine 



5 Star Review
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, December 22, 2007
Submitted by: Barry

There are only a few really good mags. This is one of them.



5 Star ReviewGreat Magazine
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, December 21, 2007
Submitted by: Jo from Mesa, AZ

I really enjoy this magazine's format and the natural and historical content.  Keeps me learning............



4 Star ReviewVery good general knowledge.
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, December 15, 2007
Submitted by: Jim from Bainbridge Island, WA

This is the best source of general knowledge I know of.  The articles are understandable, scientifically based, and of a wide variety of subjects that add the my enjoyment of living on the planet.  The photography is always excellent and balanced well with the text.  I have even answered an advertisement which is unusual for me.  The cost of a subscription is amazingly inexpensive.  The Smithsonian is the magazine is the one that I look forward the most even over Sports Illustrated. 



5 Star ReviewGood General Informational Magazine
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, December 12, 2007
Submitted by: John from Sacramento, CA

Would like to see more articles on the future of energy resources

1.  Methane Hydrates

2.  Oil Shale

3,  Tar Sands

4.  Other Hydrocarbon Resources



5 Star ReviewFascinating cover-to-cover read in nature and science
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, December 12, 2007
Submitted by: Prof John



5 Star Reviewsuperb content
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, December 12, 2007
Submitted by: domeland

Smithsonian Magazine is informative, entertaining and educational.  All this is at a bargain price. 



5 Star Review
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: AL from Pensacola, FL

This is the most interesting "easy reading" magazine which I can find.  There has never been a single month's issue in which I've not found at least three or four very interesting articles, and in some issues, it seems that every single article in interesting.  I subscribe to quite a few different magazines. but SMITHSONIAN is my favorite.



5 Star ReviewBetter than National Geographic
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: TrueBlue from Cincinnati, OH

Like National Geographic, but more varied.  Things you'd never think to read about, but that you're glad you did.  One of the greatest magazines ever!



5 Star ReviewA wealth of knowledge plus an upfront view of our world
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: smessin from Cedar Falls, Ia

The Smithsonian publication is a true American icon. It arrives each month offering excelling journalism with outstanding photos; giving the reader a world wide view of both current events and history.

 



5 Star ReviewThe best magazine ever
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: mytexas from irving, tx

Excellent magazine with a hodge podge of good articles.  Very educational.



5 Star ReviewOne of the finest and most intelligent magazines I've read
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: EmilyW from MN

The variety of articles (history, archeology, society, travel, science, etc) are fantastic. I thoroughly enjoy the depth of the articles and the connections they make to American history, art, culture and even just the museums themselves. I treat every issue as a reward and usually spend about an hour with each one. I wish there were more issues each year!



5 Star ReviewExcellent Magazine
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: Norm

Five Stars!  I've been a Smithsonian Magazine reader for years.  In fact, it is the only magazine that I read from cover to cover each and every month.  I've cancelled all other magazines because I never quite get around to them, but never Smithsonian.  It covers a wide variety of topics and I learn about several new topics and ideas every issue.  I would recommend it as required reading for all families as it is an easy  read and a fun education.



5 Star ReviewBEST EDUCATIONAL MAGAZINE
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: redheadcurlytop from Ridgefield, Wa

Smithsonian Magazine gives us an unbiased and informative view of world wide events as well as interesting stories about individuals.  We find the articles are very well written and that the writers do justice to the  English language which is so often basterdized.  Lovely photographs complete this thoroughly enjoyable publication, which we find more than sufficient for our reading needs, so therefore it is the only publication to which we subscribe.

Thank you!



5 Star ReviewA magazine that will keep one's intrest.....
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Tim B. from Homosassa, FL

If you are looking for a good read from new thought on both old and new topics alkike; then, you will Love this magazine.



5 Star ReviewA consortium of well written captivating intellectual articles.
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Vatche from Upper Saddle River, NJ

I got hooked on The Smithsonian magazine a couple of years ago at my doctor's office. I started reading an article and got engulfed in it to the point that I couldn't hear the nurse call my name three times. I almost missed my appointment at my own Doctor's office.

I took the magazine with me to the examining room and kept on reading the article there.


Later on I asked the nurse if I could borrow it. and she let me bring the magazine home.

I started a subscription within the next couple of days, and since have been reading it cover to cover every month.

At casual conversations I talk to my friends about the discovery of this great  magazine called The Smithsonian and they look at me in amazement. They are amazed I didn't know about it sooner.

Needless to say the articles are captivqting, intllectual and to the point. I look forward to it every month.



5 Star ReviewThe Best Read into History -Now & Then
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Janet from Davis, CA

When I read Smithsonian I  start leafing through and  read the headings and  lock onto the pictures.   The ads are also interesting- expecially those on travel.  Then I'll  pick  one that  I can read right away and hope I don't get interrupted.    I love to read all about places far away.   I don't travel but when I was yound I did travel a lot.   I love to read  and learn new things.   Smithsonian always has a surprise for me to enjoy.   I  donate my  old issues to  the senior  center or to  a school .   Thanks for making  it a  good price for a senior citizen  on a fixed income.   Janet  Z/



5 Star Reviewalways learning something facinating
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: SANDY from Port Orange, FL

 I always look forward to each magazine comming. My Aunt first subscribe it for me when my children were little. They used is so many times for school reports.  Now my son who is a Middle School social studies teacher uses each issue for class discussion.  He is very glad a renew subscription is under his tree each year from me.  He takes pride is saying he has keps every issue since his HighSchool days he Graduated in 1985 



4 Star ReviewGreat animal stories for grandkids
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Grandpa



5 Star ReviewSmithsonian -- I renew and that's what counts
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Fred from Spring grove,, PA

 I've been a subscriber since the initial issue and have enjoyed it for all those years.

Not being a great fan of artwork, paintings or sculpture, I sometimes skip those articles but, generally, along with Discover and National Geographics magazines, Smithsonian is a "Read" I'm not likely to forego.



5 Star Review5 stars. Smithsonian is consistently good.
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Bob from Marion, Oh

Smithsonian is a magazine that I look forward to every month.  I would recommend it to anyone who is interested in history, geography, or science.  5 stars!!!!!!!



5 Star ReviewBest quality multifeature magazine
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: spider

I really enjoy the articles in Smithsonian.  They cover a wide range of subject and the photographs are excellent.  Long time subscriber.



4 Star ReviewJust for me...
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, December 9, 2007
Submitted by: MY84 from Sioux Falls, SD

Smithsonian is a gift I give myself! In a era where print media seems to be losing position and standing and the online world and sound bites are becoming ever more prevalent, Smithsonian is a breath of fresh air. Articles with depth and texture make the week go a little easier. It's refreshing to lay aside a bit of the stress of our world and explore another place and time. Thanks for the fine work!



5 Star ReviewWonderfully Robust Magazine
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, December 9, 2007
Submitted by: Mark from Center Valley, PA

I discovered your magazine at a bed and breakfast.  I ordered and now enjoy reading each month.  Virtually every article adds value to the reading experience.



5 Star ReviewBest all-around magazine
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: Freida95

I read it cover-to-cover each month. Articles include subjects such as art, history, science, nature, world cultures, etc... .In most cases, articles are unbiased, offering pros and cons, especially when politicians or political issues are the subject.

The writers make one feel as if he/she is involved in the subject of the article, and they make Smithsonian very easy to read. I often "lose myself "in any given article.



5 Star Review
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: Laineybug from Cartersville, GA

I rate Smithsonian magazine with a five star rating.I absolutely love the magazine.  Thank You  Elaine K. Black  r.black00@comcast.net



5 Star ReviewExcellent Source of Natural Science Articles and Updates.
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: Captiva Boy from Captiva, Fl



5 Star ReviewSomething for Everyone
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, August 30, 2007
Submitted by: Brew

Smithsonian offers everything from great in-depth articles to beautiful pictoral essays;  it's like a combination of National Geographic, Scientific American and Reader's Digest.  The magazine is easy to read yet not dumbed down.  Fascinating in its broad based scientific articles, ranging from biology to the earth sciences, and fun as a travel brochure, Smithsonian even discusses political issues and climates without leaning a particular direction. 



5 Star ReviewCoffee table Interest
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, August 26, 2007
Submitted by: Pam from South Lake Tahoe, CA

I love reading Smithsonia.  It is a great coffee table magazine.  You can immerse yourself in a good long article OR simply spend a minute or two browsing through the beautiful photographs.



5 Star ReviewThis magazine makes an excellent gift.
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, August 23, 2007
Submitted by: KD from Upstate, NY

My son-in-law thoroughly enjoys this magazine and it makes a wonderful gift that reminds him with each issue that his in-laws think he's a great guy and loved a lot.



5 Star ReviewBroad Spectrum Knowlege
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, August 21, 2007
Submitted by: Jan from Poland Spring, ME

As matriarch of a large family comprised of all ages, Smithsonian contains information of interest to five gnerations of active minds.  I share my issues with neighbors and friends as well, and it initiates great conversation, broadens our understanding of the world and its cultures.  

 



5 Star ReviewThis is the best educational magazine on the market.
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: Granny from Pineola, NC

 After I have read it from cover to cover, I pass my Smithsonian on to my grandkids to help them with their homework.  I also give subscriptions for Smithsonian to my friends. This is the best gift anyone could receive. 



4 Star ReviewA high-quality science magazine
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: nels294 from Pelham, NY



4 Star ReviewGreat Articles and Topics
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: marcus

A great gift for any critcal thinker with broad interests. 



5 Star ReviewInteresting, well written articles
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, August 9, 2007
Submitted by: Carol from Havertown, PA

Smithsonian Magazine takes me on an adventure every time I read it.  I look forward to it coming each month and am never disappointed with the content.  I have given it as a gift and will continue to do so.



5 Star ReviewHistory comes alive
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, July 28, 2007
Submitted by: Ron from New York, NY

I have read this magazine for a good number of years and have always been enlightened by their stories.  They seem to have a knack for picking on smaller details in big historical events and filling in details that are seldom covered. Every issue has articles  that I can't rsist reading and feeling a little smarter for doing so. 



5 Star ReviewGreat way to learn interesting things from around the world
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, July 27, 2007
Submitted by: Karyn from Kansas City, MO

The writing is excellent, the photographs are great and I pretty much read the magazines from cover to cover. There are not too many advertisements and I always look forward to each issue in the mail. Lots of culture from around the world and interesting tidbits about dates in history, famous events, and people. This is a wonderful magazine.



5 Star Review
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, July 18, 2007
Submitted by: Joha

Informative, current, excellent articles.



4 Star ReviewVaried topics in Smithsonian are always interesting.
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, July 14, 2007
Submitted by: Sharon from Columbus, OH

Of all places to encounter this wonderful magazine, I discovered it at my hair dresser's.  Her husband is a subscriber, and a copy was tucked in among the "women's" magazines in the waiting room.   I enjoyed the articles and the superb photography so much I took out my own subscription.   This magazine covers global issues, history, the arts, current events, exotic places, world politics--anything and everything of interest to someone curious about the world.  I've been a subscriber for about five years, and I give Smithsonian gift subscriptions to family members who enjoy the magazine as much as I do. 

 



4 Star ReviewFantastical historical information
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, July 13, 2007
Submitted by: Gloria from Monroe Twp., NJ

I have been subscribing to Smithsonian for quite a few years and anticipate it's arrival each month.   Old issues are never discarded since the articles are timeless and often referred to long after the issue is dated.  



4 Star ReviewGreat Reading
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, July 13, 2007
Submitted by: jacksonks

I have always been fascinated by magazines that give information about other cultures and far away places.  I enjoy magazines like National Geographic and Smithsonian.  I like Smithsonian better because I think the writing is more engaging.  I look forward to my magazine each month.



5 Star ReviewMost informative and entertaining!!
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: Bob from St. Louis, MO

Smithsonian is the most informative and entertaining magazine that comes into my home.  It is an absolute must in my porcelain reading room.



5 Star ReviewOne of my favorite magazines
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: bluhevenly from Casselton, ND

This magazine is not a light read, but it is not stuffy either. You can read about and see articles on culture, art, and some of it maybe as close as your own backyard. I was very suprised to see an article about an artist from North Dakota making metal sculptors on a rural highway.  I've learned about other countries and seen great works of art and learn a bit more about some artists of the past. This magazine is well worth the price.



5 Star Reviewmost interesting magazine
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: Judy Norman from Cumming, GA

The articles in Smithsonian are always interesting and highly readable.  I feel more informed about our planet and the people who inhabit it.  I look forward to receiving the new issue each month and am never disappointed with the articles. 



5 Star ReviewMost educational Social Science Magazine
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: Lillian from Flushing, NY

 

I love Smithsonian.  It is one few magazine that I read from cover to cover.  It is informative, educational, and facinating.  It widen my horizen and allow me to know the earth we live on even better.  I am quite paticular with the materials I read.  I read professional journals, NY times, Reader's Digest, and National Geographic.  I have to say, Smithsonian can stand just as tall next to them.



5 Star ReviewAmazing Articles and Photos Too
A review of Smithsonian Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: KP from Virginia Beach, VA

Wow - there's always at least one story per issue that I just can't keep to myself.  I must share the information and pictures with other family members or friends.  Some times it's a story that is very relevant to the day's news -- such as the anniversary of Jamestown.  Other times it's a story about undersea adventures.  Just great stufff you won't find in ordinary magazines. 

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

Combo Offers

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine