Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Country Living Magazine

Edited for readers who appreciate the traditions of the country, wherever they may live!

1 Year, 10 Issues
Our Price: $12.00
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Country Living Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



1 Star ReviewUSED TO BE GOOD...
A review of Country Living Magazine, June 20, 2013
Submitted by: Bay from Costa Mesa, CA

One primitive antique every twenty pages does not a Country Living Magazine make.

The entire front of the magazine is full page after full page of ads. Very hard to find the articles...both of them. The Editor, Sarah Something Miller, I DOUBT has ever even been in the 'Country'. Pretentious, and tries to be something 'New' and 'Modern'. If you want 'New' and 'Modern', then pick another magazine, like "New Decor" or "Modern Decor". NOT WHAT I WANT.

This issue drove me to go dig in a closet and find some older Country Living Magazines...they were stunning! All of what "Country" is about. You don't have to be stilted to be FRESH. I have very clean line furniture with my beautiful Primitive Folk Art and baskets, and great primitive side tables and stools. Step aside, Sarah Something Miller, let us Pros show you how to do it! I would fire you on the spot!

Last of Country Living Magazine getting my dollars. Sadly, I would rather see Country Living die than see it butchered.

R.I.P.



5 Star ReviewLove all the articles
A review of Country Living Magazine, May 16, 2013
Submitted by: claregirl

Love all the articles



3 Star Reviewokay
A review of Country Living Magazine, January 17, 2013
Submitted by: sdsdsdsds from sdsdsdsds, sd

so far so good---have looked at only 2



5 Star ReviewMy Favorite
A review of Country Living Magazine, October 1, 2012
Submitted by: Cindee5201 from Garnet Valley, PA

I love this magazine and pretty much can read it all in one sitting.  Nice layout and photos and articles that interest me.  This is the one magazine that I don't cut up and save articles from, then pass along.  I keep the entire magazine! 



4 Star Review"home decorating in the country style"
A review of Country Living Magazine, May 29, 2012
Submitted by: Ginny from Camden, SC

THis amgazine has fresh ideas for using items you may already have and repurposing other items. Nice layout, lots of photos!



5 Star ReviewDecor for Real People, Real Life
A review of Country Living Magazine, April 3, 2012
Submitted by: "AccidentalCityGirl" from Fall River, MA

"The decor themes in Country Living are welcoming and down to earth. This is relaxed, real-life decorating for the way real people live- not the wealthy in the palatial showhouses of. the world. This is about practicality, comfort, and beauty coexisting. I am paring down my magazine subscription list for personal reasons, but Country Living is on my a list and is in my home to stay."



3 Star Review
A review of Country Living Magazine, March 22, 2012
Submitted by: Northerner

wish there were more country style house plans and pctures in magazine



5 Star Review
A review of Country Living Magazine, October 11, 2011
Submitted by: Nancy from South Yarmouth, MA

I've always loved this magazine.  It has everything from decorating to recipes.  Beautiful pictures and fewer ads than some other home magazines.  I like that!



5 Star ReviewGreat decorating ideas for everyone.
A review of Country Living Magazine, September 20, 2011
Submitted by: San from Auxier, KY

Love this magazine. Great decorating ideas and recipes. Will be renewing.



3 Star Review
A review of Country Living Magazine, February 1, 2011
Submitted by: waffle from Saint Paul, NE

I used to get this magazine a number of years ago.  It really isn't as good as it once was.  I know that there is a necessity for ads to make the magazine affordable, but I feel like that is all I am reading.  Sorry.



2 Star ReviewNot the Country I Grew up
A review of Country Living Magazine, January 4, 2011
Submitted by: dee

I expected outdoor living and simple indoor living.  This magazine is all about decorating fancy houses and recipes I could never find the ingredients in the country.  I am very disappointed. 



5 Star ReviewComprehensive, yet, Simple to Enjoy
A review of Country Living Magazine, December 28, 2010
Submitted by: mike from PA

My wife ad I enjoy reading this magazine since it dows not focus on advertisements but, things related to enjoying a warm house.



2 Star Review
A review of Country Living Magazine, September 7, 2010
Submitted by: tom from coatesville,, pa

Far to many ads.  Not enough good content as in the past.  Sorry but we will be going to Country Sampler



5 Star Review
A review of Country Living Magazine, July 6, 2010
Submitted by: missy from oswego, ny

Love this magazine!



1 Star ReviewNot enough content
A review of Country Living Magazine, April 5, 2010
Submitted by: Disappointed subscriber from Knox, IN

It's been a long time since I last browsed through a Country Living Magazine. I was a subscriber several years ago and always looked forward to each new issue.  I am very disappointed with the magazine now and am sorry that I purchased a subscription.  It seems to be mostly advertisement with very little content.  I'm hoping the next issue will be better. 



4 Star Review
A review of Country Living Magazine, February 2, 2010
Submitted by: Carole

Great! Love it…



3 Star ReviewCountry Living is not as good as it used to be
A review of Country Living Magazine, November 25, 2009
Submitted by: Ruby from Branson, Mo

I also have taken this magazine since it first started and I saved them. They had wonderful pictures and collections but it has really gone down hill. Don't save them anymore.



3 Star Review
A review of Country Living Magazine, October 20, 2009
Submitted by: TOM from Weat Brandwine, Pa

GOOD MAGAZINE, COULD BE A GREAT MAG. IF LESS ADS.



3 Star ReviewWas great, not so good anymore
A review of Country Living Magazine, August 2, 2009
Submitted by: amazonian from Tucson, AZ

I've taken this magazine for years, but lately, maybe because of the economy, it's become quite common.  Lots of cheap-looking  suggestions, which you can get in any magazines.  Sure miss the old magazine.  How about keeping the same great magazine so we can root around for our own inexpensive but not cheap alternatives.



4 Star Review
A review of Country Living Magazine, June 3, 2009
Submitted by: cristina from santiago, ch

Me gustó mucho la revista. Finalmente he recibido una por el momento. muchas gracias. Cistina Riesco



3 Star Review
A review of Country Living Magazine, January 9, 2009
Submitted by: beechenit from Millbury, OH

The articles are good...I would like to see more ideas on decorating with primitives.  Overall; your magazine is a good value for the money.



5 Star Review
A review of Country Living Magazine, December 16, 2008
Submitted by: Jacqui

great magazine I especially enjoy the gardening & children/pets section



5 Star Review
A review of Country Living Magazine, November 26, 2008
Submitted by: Vicki

I enjoy all of Country Living.



3 Star ReviewLooking for ideas
A review of Country Living Magazine, December 13, 2007
Submitted by: Kathy from Roscommon, MI

I subscribed because I was looking for ideas for decorating and remodeling.

I was always surprised at the letters from readers raving about what they got from each issue. I just didn't get that for myself.

I like the idea of country living, but I just didn't find a good fit with the issues I received.



5 Star ReviewMy dream Book
A review of Country Living Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: Flossie from Huntingdon Valley, PA

Love to look thru at the pictures of the houses and to try to get ideas with my own house.



5 Star Reviewamazing
A review of Country Living Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: timas from amherst, va



5 Star ReviewA great "country" magazine.
A review of Country Living Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Nan from Winchester, VA

This is a terrific magazine for those who live in the country or for those who wish they did.  There is something for everybody.....antiques, decorating, gardening and cooking.



5 Star ReviewThis is the best home living Magazine!
A review of Country Living Magazine, July 13, 2007
Submitted by: Lois from Omaha, Ne

I love Country Living and find it a great compliment to my lifestyle.  It has great casual decorating tips and reuse/recycling  of the things of the past that I have fond memories of and that I treasure.



5 Star ReviewHome decorator ideas are surpurb
A review of Country Living Magazine, June 28, 2007
Submitted by: JMB from Sierra Vista, AZ

The light type on pastel backgrounds are difficult to read.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine