Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine

Practical information and sound advice to maximize your personal financial position.

1 Year, 12 Issues
Our Price: $12.00
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star ReviewGreat for beginning and experienced investors!!
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, April 10, 2014
Submitted by: nancylee from seattle, wa

I love this magazine and have subscribe to it for many years.  It is why I have a nice nest egg now, and I got to retire at 55.  I not only get good investment ideas, but it is a good read as well.  Many of my friends have subscribed to it on my recommendation.  In fact, several spouses have given it as gifts to their spouses and have thanked me for the heads up on the magazine.



4 Star ReviewGreat financial magazine
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, March 24, 2014
Submitted by: SALJAM from shoemakersville, pa

VERY informative!



4 Star ReviewInteresting reading
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, February 20, 2014
Submitted by: BernieAMcK from Sheboygan Falls, WI

I have never subscribed to a financial periodical before, but have heard others recommend Kiplinger's. Some of the articles are a little too much for me, as an average investor, to understand, but having the information can be helpful.



5 Star ReviewExcellent resource
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, February 20, 2014
Submitted by: DebbieH



4 Star ReviewGood advise..
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, February 20, 2014
Submitted by: Mary from Girard, oh

Enjoy reading about how to make the most of my money.



4 Star ReviewSound financial advice
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, February 13, 2014
Submitted by: Chico

Sound financial advice and an interesting read.



5 Star ReviewThis magazine is a very good finance magazine.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, February 6, 2014
Submitted by: Skib

   Kiplinger's Personal Finance is an informative magazine about planning for one's retirement, making wise investments, etc. I have found the first two issues to be interesting and enlightening and full of practical information that I hope to use to make my retirement years relaxing and enjoyable rather than stressful.



5 Star Reviewgreat reading
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, January 9, 2014
Submitted by: Kirky from fairhaven, MA

very entertaining and influential



4 Star ReviewVery helpful, good financial advice.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, December 26, 2013
Submitted by: Linda from North Chelmsford, MA



5 Star ReviewThis is full of useful information concerning your finances
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, December 19, 2013
Submitted by: kziovay from Southampton, Ma

There are parts of this magazine I find very useful and I find it to be a reliable source of financial information.  Everyone will find something useful inside.



5 Star ReviewThe best
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, December 14, 2013
Submitted by: Bernie from San Juan, PR

Oustanding magazine!



4 Star ReviewExcellent source for personal finance updates.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, December 12, 2013
Submitted by: Jule from Barnes, WI

Kiplinger alerts me to changes in the tax laws and helps me to stay focused on long-range goals when investing.

Articles give me a "spring-board" for further research on viable investments.

 



5 Star ReviewI forgot how much I love this magazine.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, November 14, 2013
Submitted by: akvalkyrie

I used to receive the Kiplinger Report decades ago.  I loved it back then, and I love it even more now!  Thank you for reintroducing the magazine.



5 Star ReviewBEST Personal Finance Magazine
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, November 14, 2013
Submitted by: EW

Kiplinger gives good, solid advice for anyone who seeks info about their personal finances.



5 Star ReviewGreat Financial Review
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, November 10, 2013
Submitted by: Betsy from Raleigh, NC

    Kiplinger's is still as good as it was when my father subscribed to it back in the '60's.  I thoroughly enjoyed reading all the financial articles, especially the ones on stocks and those applicable to retirees, as I will some become one.



4 Star ReviewNon finance person is okay with this magazine.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, November 7, 2013
Submitted by: Bugu from Boone, IA

I don't know anything about bonds and stocks and so forth, but other articles have been helpful. My husband enjoys the magazine also since he is a business/finance manager.



5 Star ReviewRealistic strategies to improve my financial situation.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, November 7, 2013
Submitted by: Frank from Huntsville, Al

Kiplinger's Personal Finance provides me with the information and strategies to improve my financial situation.  Risk and reward is clearly reviewed for various investments and investment styles and this allows the 'common person' to make educated decisions about personal finance.



4 Star ReviewVery Practical Help
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, October 31, 2013
Submitted by: Bob from Powell, WY

Very useful information for an everyday investor without a lot of time to sift through year-end company reports.



1 Star ReviewThis is not a very good financial magazine
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, October 30, 2013
Submitted by: Jo



5 Star Review
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, October 10, 2013
Submitted by: Tl

Wonderful!  Extremely helpful!



5 Star ReviewUseful
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, October 4, 2013
Submitted by: Joan from Falcon Heights, Mn

I am surprised how much useful information I found for my personal finances.



5 Star Reviewgreat financial magazine with practical help for consumers
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, July 19, 2013
Submitted by: lrkblair



5 Star ReviewFresh, new information for investors
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, July 18, 2013
Submitted by: Familyinvestor

New, relevant information for investors, definitely recommend.



5 Star Review
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, July 8, 2013
Submitted by: Mom

i like this financial mag.



5 Star Reviewgreat advice
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, July 5, 2013
Submitted by: joan from sandy, ut

I have been pleased with both the advice and the variety of advise.  I am a novice at investing, so this is very welcome.



5 Star ReviewLearn What Your Money Can Mean to You
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, July 4, 2013
Submitted by: Gee from Orange, TX

After being taught how to SAVE money, no one taught me how to make my money work for me.  Kiplinger's Personal Finance offers me answers to questions about investing.



5 Star ReviewGreat information given to be well informed.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, July 4, 2013
Submitted by: Georgie from Madison, Wi

I like the range of topics, especially ones for the baby boomers.



5 Star ReviewAwesome!
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, July 4, 2013
Submitted by: Terri from Oviedo, FL

This magazine is full of ways to save, invest and purchase "smart" with your money.  It is easy to understand and includes ideas for the everyday investor as well as someone looking to make a concious decision about how to invest in the stock market, bond market or real estate market.  Personally, I like it better than "Money" Magazine.



4 Star ReviewVery good, useful financial information
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, June 4, 2013
Submitted by: Irene from Russellville, AR



4 Star ReviewA great resource
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, May 30, 2013
Submitted by: sue

As a basic investor and one with an eye on retirement, I enjoy reading the articles about where to put your money now.

This is a magazine I would recommend.



4 Star ReviewVery good financial magazine.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, May 21, 2013
Submitted by: none from federal way, wa

This magazine has a lot of useful information for a person with very limited finance.



4 Star ReviewHelps those who don't always understand....
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, April 12, 2013
Submitted by: Me



5 Star Reviewvery readable
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, April 11, 2013
Submitted by: j5a8m from Naperville, IL

Good information and an eminently readable style. I like it!



4 Star ReviewReadable Finance Magazine
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, April 11, 2013
Submitted by: Stan from Surfside, FL

The articles are well-written and interesting.  The authors also have given much useful information, including contacts I was unaware of.  I enjoy it.



4 Star ReviewGood Financial Information
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, April 11, 2013
Submitted by: Johnnie from El Dorado, AR



5 Star ReviewGood advises, like it!
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, April 4, 2013
Submitted by: Lil



5 Star ReviewInformative Financial Publication
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, April 2, 2013
Submitted by: Gary from Shawnee, KS

I am happy with the usefulness of this magazine.  Thank you for asking!



5 Star ReviewExcellent !!!
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, March 14, 2013
Submitted by: SC from Scarborough, ME

Really enjoying the Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine - Great short and focused articles on investing and money management - Thank you to all !!!



3 Star ReviewOK...wish there was more practical personal finance coverage
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, March 7, 2013
Submitted by: Alan

The articles are well-written, and the magazine lacks a ton of advertising...both which I appreciate.  I just wish there was more coverage devoted to everyday, practical personal finance information.



2 Star ReviewFor upper income readers.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, February 28, 2013
Submitted by: Northwestart from Seattle, WA

Kiplinger's Personal Finance does not seem like the best vehicle for me, as a lower-income person for the past few years. I prefer Money Magazine. But it might be good for an appropriate readership.



5 Star ReviewRating: 5 stars--Excellent finance magazine
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, January 31, 2013
Submitted by: teacherlady from University City, Mo

This is an excellenlt magazine about finances.  5 stars



4 Star Review
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, January 18, 2013
Submitted by: Sandy from Anchorage, AK

Important financial news



5 Star Review
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, January 17, 2013
Submitted by: Babs

Great magazine!



4 Star ReviewThis is a great investors resource.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, January 17, 2013
Submitted by: Gene Hackbarth



4 Star Reviewfinance
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, January 17, 2013
Submitted by: not applicable from so. portland, me

Provides a gooood overview of markets, possible areas to

consider  investing, future direction of interest rates.



5 Star Review
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, January 17, 2013
Submitted by: Ed from Lynn, MA

 Great finance magazine



5 Star ReviewExcellent finance advice
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, January 17, 2013
Submitted by: Kris from Russells Point, OH

Kiplinger's is one of the oldest most wellknown financial advice magazines in the country for interesting and sound news for investments and money handling. 



4 Star ReviewHelp with assessing your fiscal well-being
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, January 3, 2013
Submitted by: EM from Greensburg, KY

These magazine articles help with dtermining what a person's fiscal health is.



5 Star ReviewGreat advice in many areas
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, December 30, 2012
Submitted by: cyd from Delmont, Pa

Kiplinger's provides information on a wide variety of areas from the expected personal finance to many other areas. The best thusfar was the list of hits and misses for 2012. Highly recommend for enjoyable and informative reading.



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine for investors and people looking at retirement.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, December 13, 2012
Submitted by: Jolene

This magazine is a huge help for people wanting to invest and for people who are looking at retirement.  5 stars!



1 Star ReviewNot a magazine for me
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, November 22, 2012
Submitted by: cervis



4 Star ReviewNice to be in the know in the financial world
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, November 22, 2012
Submitted by: MoMo

I appreciate Kiplinger's various articles for information and inspiration to be more financially responsible.  I wish it would carry more stories on real people/couples who are struggling and are presented options to aid their predicaments or have found a path to success.



5 Star ReviewGreat Money Tips!
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, November 8, 2012
Submitted by: Ron from Seaford, DE

Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine is loaded with information that can help anyone with their personal finances.  I like it because the information is presented in a clear, concise, timely format.  It is written at a level that anyone can understand and act upon.  I welcome each months issue and always have at least one "take away" that saves/makes $$ for me and my loved ones.  Many, many thanks!



4 Star ReviewThe magazine for personal finance
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, October 26, 2012
Submitted by: rreplogle1 from Port Angeles, WA

This magazine is chock full of advice about how to make one's money really work.  The articles are easy to read for the non-economist, and it demystifies the area of finance for busy individuals.



4 Star ReviewThis is a very good finance magazine.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, October 25, 2012
Submitted by: prodgers from Garwin, IA

The magazine was easy to understand.  It was well organized.



5 Star ReviewExtremely useful
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, October 25, 2012
Submitted by: Katie from Sherwood, AR

The facts are great aids to discussing current events in economic classes.  Thanks.



4 Star ReviewUseful financial information.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, October 20, 2012
Submitted by: Rudy from Downers Grove, IL

Always valued Kiplingers information and financial suggestions.  I will make use of the many financial tips and reports the magazine contains.



4 Star ReviewNot bad
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, October 11, 2012
Submitted by: von

It offers some sound advice that will assist me in being more financially responsible.



4 Star Review
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, September 20, 2012
Submitted by: JoeyGeo

Timely articles with good detail.



5 Star ReviewBest financial magazine available.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, September 20, 2012
Submitted by: toddbone from Bloomsburg, PA

Kiplinger's Personal Finance is insightful, informed, and easy to read for the average consumer. It has a variety of articles on subjects pertinent to anyone interested in keeping abreast of the current financial climate from investing for retirement, after retirement, finding financial advice, taxes, and much more. Reading the articles can at least provide consumer's with a working knowledge of what they might do to improve their personal finances. It should be standard reading for any high school or college economics classes.



4 Star ReviewIt is a great magazine...very informative!
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, September 20, 2012
Submitted by: DK



3 Star ReviewKipplinger's OK but can't beat the Internet
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, August 28, 2012
Submitted by: SpoPete from Kellogg, ID

While this has been an excellent magazine in the past, it can't keep up with minute by minute news from the Internet. An online version would be  more valuable  since they can update the information all the time. Although advertising is what pays for the cost of producing the magazine, I really don't pay much attention to it in this magazine.



5 Star Review
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, August 23, 2012
Submitted by: a.j. from johnstown, pa

it state the facts it easy to understand and it a.o.k



4 Star ReviewGood magazine
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, August 10, 2012
Submitted by: ruby

Good magazine, variety of topics, easy read.



4 Star ReviewGood financial advise
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, August 3, 2012
Submitted by: Holton teacher

I don't understand everything in this magazine so I assume it is written for skiled professional investors too.  But I have enjoyed the tips for the general consumer - great advice!



4 Star Reviewas good as ever
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, August 3, 2012
Submitted by: azadrian

still the best advice on personal finance that comes out monthly.



4 Star ReviewExcelllent
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, July 27, 2012
Submitted by: Nitu

This is one of the finance magzines that I like a lot. It is very comprehensive.



5 Star ReviewI am teaching personal finance this year and I will be using this as a resource for various topics.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, July 26, 2012
Submitted by: ukbigdave from Morganfield, Ky

I will be using this in a personal finance class for seniors and I am excited to be able to share different views on money topics. I think it will be very beneficial for the seniors who are going to college or in the work force.



4 Star ReviewGood Information
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, July 7, 2012
Submitted by: Barb from Buckley, WA

Gives me information to use in my classroom for personal finance.



5 Star Reviewkplinger
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, April 18, 2012
Submitted by: russ from Douglasville, GA

full of needful info



5 Star ReviewGreat advice.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, April 17, 2012
Submitted by: cj from Leoti, ks



3 Star ReviewIT IS GOOD PERSONAL FINANCE MAGAZINE
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, March 15, 2012
Submitted by: LINDA from PRATTVILLE, AL

THIS MAGAZINE OFFERS SOUND ADVICE ON PERSONAL FINANACIAL MATTERS.  EVEN FOR BABY BOOMERS LIKE ME.



5 Star ReviewGreat financial magazine for general population
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, March 14, 2012
Submitted by: Sue from Portland, ME

I look forward to my issue of Kiplinger when it arrives. I think the magazine is great in explaining financial advice in "layman's terms". I look forward to reading more articles that assist people who work in the public sector (I am a teacher and my husband works in non profit) so that we can make smart decisions for our future.



4 Star Review
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, January 29, 2012
Submitted by: Buddensosu

This is a very informational finance magazine.  My husband enjoys it as well.  =0)



5 Star Review
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, January 20, 2012
Submitted by: Dearie from Canon City, CO

Good information.  Much better than I had expected it to be.



4 Star ReviewVERY INFORMATIVE
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, January 11, 2012
Submitted by: Progressive Cub from Downers Grove, IL

This is a very informative magazine, especially helpful during these economic times.



5 Star ReviewAgreat Family Finance Magazine
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, January 11, 2012
Submitted by: Eddie from kansas city, mo

I found many useful articles regarding family finances and investment  information.  Examples  such as why Microsoft might be a good buy and where to go for information on college loan repayment plans.



1 Star ReviewNothing but advertisements
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, January 10, 2012
Submitted by: bel from Helena, mt

Almost 80% of the magazine is advertisements!



5 Star ReviewExcellent Financial magazine
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, January 3, 2012
Submitted by: Kathy from Hilliard, OH

Very informative



2 Star Reviewgeared to novice
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, December 27, 2011
Submitted by: sam

This magazine seems geared towards the novice sharing very basic information.



4 Star ReviewThis magazine has helped me in so many ways
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, December 14, 2011
Submitted by: Harry from beacon falls, ct

Issues I had in the back of my mind, and situations I had little info on were made crystal clear for me.



4 Star ReviewGreat magazine on finances.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, December 13, 2011
Submitted by: Barb

Great information using words that the average person can read and understand.



5 Star Review
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, December 6, 2011
Submitted by: jwl

good info. good price. Thank you.



4 Star Reviewinteresting information
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, November 29, 2011
Submitted by: p

There are a lot of worthwhile articles in this magazine.



4 Star Review
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, November 22, 2011
Submitted by: adc from Brunswick, OH

All encompassing!



4 Star ReviewVery informative.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, November 15, 2011
Submitted by: Aaron



4 Star Review
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, November 15, 2011
Submitted by: cspl0818 from Marion, OH

There was more information in this magazine than I thought.  Really enjoy reading it



4 Star ReviewThis is a great resources...especially for teachers
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, November 1, 2011
Submitted by: Bell from Chattanooga, TN

This magazine is a great resource for those interested in financial advice and current events but who aren't too up to date or familiar with all of the terminology and technical jargon!



5 Star Review
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, October 4, 2011
Submitted by: Al from New York, NY

Kiplingers is an excellent magazine and is a good companion to Forbes. It is more consumer oriented. I first read it in my dentist's office. I've received three ussues.



5 Star ReviewI love this magazine... Always good content!
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, September 27, 2011
Submitted by: JB from atlanta, ga

Enough said...



3 Star Reviewrating reply
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, May 10, 2011
Submitted by: Sarge from Rochester, MN

have not had it long enough to make a decision



5 Star ReviewGreat source for financial information
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, April 26, 2011
Submitted by: Matt from Champaign, Il

After just a few issues, I have already put the advice in this magazine to good use. Kiplinger's is a great tool for individuals who want to make the most of their financial situation, with well rounded articles meeting the needs of almost all readers.



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, February 22, 2011
Submitted by: Kittymuggins from Chittenden, VT

Terrific advice and information that helps the novice in their quest for financial wellness.



4 Star ReviewPersonally I have very limited knowledge in investing and this magazine gives simple explinations and advice.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, February 8, 2011
Submitted by: lynn



5 Star ReviewHelpful financial advice
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, February 1, 2011
Submitted by: Cathy from Mililani, HI

I enjoy reading this magazine for its helpful financial advice. The articles are fairly easy to understand and not too technical. I also like the articles that predict what might happen in the future to our economy. It helps me to decide what to do with my money.



5 Star ReviewI seek information in this magazine for many things.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, February 1, 2011
Submitted by: Why?



4 Star ReviewTHis is a great magazine, but a little difficult to understand for the novice investor.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, January 26, 2011
Submitted by: Cathy from Kihei, HI



4 Star Review
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, January 18, 2011
Submitted by: school secretary from Johnstown, PA

There has been a lot of information I find usful in preparing for retirement.



2 Star ReviewNot what I was expecting
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, December 14, 2010
Submitted by: Teacher from Wright City, MO



3 Star ReviewPersonal Finance snapshot
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, December 14, 2010
Submitted by: Deano from Leon, Ia

The magazine should probably cater to the middle to upper middle income llevel investor because those that are extremely affluent will have professional advisors guiding them and at the lower spectrum, the minimal wage earner will not even buy the magazine. (Which is a shame).  I enjoy the shorter articles, that leave out the investor jargon and gives practical suggestions.



4 Star Review
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, November 11, 2010
Submitted by: Ms. P from San Jose, CA

I have really enjoyed the magazine. I have reveiwed articles with the students and had them present some of the articles also.

Ms. P



5 Star Review
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, August 31, 2010
Submitted by: Julie

It is perfect for my needs.



5 Star ReviewUser friendly
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, April 20, 2010
Submitted by: Cricket

This magazine presents timely personal finance advice. I look forward to each issue.

 



4 Star ReviewThis has great financial information
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, April 13, 2010
Submitted by: Sandi



5 Star ReviewThis is a great financial tool
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, April 11, 2010
Submitted by: joan from Orange, ca

Gives great finacial tips



5 Star Review
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, April 6, 2010
Submitted by: lanicola

Great informative read.  Contains topics relevant to the average American family.



4 Star ReviewGreat magazine!
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, March 30, 2010
Submitted by: keiser from Lake Hamilton, Fl

Provide insightful information related to saving money on products and services.



3 Star Reviewa little above my head...
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, March 30, 2010
Submitted by: Tammy



5 Star ReviewA great resource!
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, March 26, 2010
Submitted by: Matt

This magazine is perfect for the financially minded person.  There are a variety of articles in each magazine and the writing is definitely not over my head.  I would recommend this to a novice or a professional money person.



5 Star ReviewGreat Read
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, March 23, 2010
Submitted by: Sara from Staten Island

I find the magazine to be very informative.



2 Star Review
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, March 17, 2010
Submitted by: Hank

The magazine is ok. Nothing special.



3 Star Reviewalright, too general.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, March 16, 2010
Submitted by: sean from fl



2 Star ReviewNot real impressed.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, March 16, 2010
Submitted by: sgln from nj

Too many ads, not seeing the sound advice and practical information as advertised very helpful. Not real impressed.         Wish I had Horse Illustrated back instead.

 



5 Star ReviewENJOY THIS MAG VERY MUCH
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, March 16, 2010
Submitted by: JOE from NANTICOKE, PA

I RECEIVED MY FIRST ISSUE IN JANUARY AND ENJOY THIS MAG VERY MUCH. IT IS JAM PACKED WITH GOOD INFORMATION TO HELP ME WITH LIFE PROBLEMS. IT IS VERY MUCH LIKE MONEY MAGAZINE,BUT I LIKE IT BETTER THAN MONEY.



5 Star ReviewExcellent financial information
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, March 16, 2010
Submitted by: j

Information for everyone!



4 Star ReviewOne of the best personal finance magazines.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, March 16, 2010
Submitted by: berwyck from Spring Lake, MI

I enjoy most of the articles.  The is a great deal of timely and useful information.



5 Star Review
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, March 16, 2010
Submitted by: tippie

I enjoy the tips in the magazine.



5 Star ReviewThis is my first finance mag, so can't compare.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, March 9, 2010
Submitted by: gde



5 Star Reviewpersonal finance for new investors!
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, February 9, 2010
Submitted by: portia from brockton, ma

information is well written in a format that even a new investor can follow ,,,the use of scenarios helps to see both the current picture and the long tem scenario and refences allow the more confident investor the details need to make wise choices for the desired outcome



4 Star Reviewmy first financial magazine, great tips!
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, January 26, 2010
Submitted by: bbeaudin from VT



5 Star Reviewgreat magazine
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, January 19, 2010
Submitted by: dave

The articles are well written, informative and concise.  Love to read them.



5 Star ReviewVery informative
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, January 13, 2010
Submitted by: Jan from Sun City Center, FL

Enjoying reading and learning



5 Star Reviewbest personal finance magazine
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: Ken from FL

My husband thinks this is one of the best magazines geared toward the average investor.

He really ejoys every issue.



1 Star ReviewNot as interesting as we had hoped
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: Nixs

We were hoping for interesting articles and great money advice, although it may just be a little over our heads. My husband is very money wise and thought this would open up conversations about money and also give him some new ideas to think about, but so far just seems to sit with little interest. Bummer!



4 Star ReviewHelpful financial articles even for those not financially saavy.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: Pat

Kiplinger's has very helpful articles on tax preparation tips, social security benefits, ways to save money and investment strategies. I was hoping the magazine wouldn't be too "advanced" for me and I'm pleased that it isn't. I've already shared several articles with family members and friends.



3 Star ReviewNot the best
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: kc2ahl

This monthly investment journal was found lacking. It was general in nature and very basic. I think anyone with any investment knowledge already knows the information which can be found here within these pages. I am very disappointed since I'd been hearing about this publication for quite awhile and had be anticipating my subscription.



3 Star ReviewA magazine filled with rich opinions for the poor sucker.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, January 2, 2010
Submitted by: miguelfyi from Arcanum, OH

Although there are a few interesting articles that can be somewhat useful in understanding our current economic situation in the U.S.A., Kiplinger is predominately filled with stock "tips" that are so diverse and random that one must be a stockbroker to benefit from any of the suggestions. 

Few of the editorialists agree, so the reader must ask him/herself whom seems more valid.  Thus, it is a waste to read about stocks in Kiplinger.  You'd be better off throwing darts at the newspaper to pick your stocks (it worked for the monkeys).

If this magazine would stick more to facts than opinions, one could call it news.



4 Star ReviewReally balanced; informative
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, December 1, 2009
Submitted by: Mike

For a relatively new investor just getting started with my family and trying to learn the ropes, this has been very educational.  I enjoy it!



5 Star ReviewBest financial magazine I've read
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, November 30, 2009
Submitted by: The guru

I read a total of about 7 financial magazines a month and have tried many others. Kiplinger is consistently the one I look forward to as they have the right level of news and educational content. They do not tend to be as repetitive as Money and are much more detailed and orginal than Smart Money. I really like the way they get "off the fence" by making their predictions and then following up months later with their results.



4 Star Review
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, November 24, 2009
Submitted by: coop

Very informative.



3 Star ReviewDecent information
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, November 10, 2009
Submitted by: MB



4 Star Review
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, October 27, 2009
Submitted by: christina

Very good articles, easy to understand.



5 Star ReviewThis is the best finance magazine
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, October 15, 2009
Submitted by: K

very imformative



4 Star ReviewEnjoyable Reading
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, October 5, 2009
Submitted by: paladn from Rapid City, SD

I have only received the publication for a short time; however, I do appreciate the writing and analysis.  Thanks,



3 Star ReviewOver my head
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, July 14, 2009
Submitted by: slstine from Waterman, IL

I like it, but I think it is a little over my head when I read it.



5 Star ReviewMoney Advice
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, April 7, 2009
Submitted by: Pat from nashville, nc

This magazine has great financial advice.  I love it.



4 Star ReviewGood advise!
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, March 26, 2009
Submitted by: Brokebutactive

I appreciate the detail on the stock tips to make informed decisions on my investments in these tough times.



5 Star ReviewBest of the Big Three
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, March 26, 2009
Submitted by: snolly from Waterford, MI

Best of the bunch ( Money, Smart Money, Kiplinger's Personal Finance) and their annual Mutual Fund publication  is superb.  I have subscribed to all of these magazines for decades and Kiplinger's is my favorite.



4 Star ReviewPersonal Finance Magazine
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, March 24, 2009
Submitted by: mscrazywoman

Better than I expected. Thanks

Lorianne



4 Star ReviewThis is an excellent financial tool. Good articles and timely advice.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, March 17, 2009
Submitted by: Phil from Schaumburg, IL



1 Star ReviewWaste of Time
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, February 24, 2009
Submitted by: Kelly

I do not enjoy Kiplinger's Personal Finance magazine, being a young professional I find it hard to relate to.



3 Star ReviewInteresting magazine
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, February 4, 2009
Submitted by: avid reader

This magazine gives interesting information about planning and maintaining a sound financial plan.



4 Star ReviewVery insightful
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, January 27, 2009
Submitted by: sands



4 Star ReviewExcellent source of information
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, January 21, 2009
Submitted by: D from San Antonio, Tx

some of the best points of interest on economic issues I have seen in a long time



5 Star ReviewBest Finance Advice
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, January 13, 2009
Submitted by: Ceasar from Greenville, SC

Kiplinger's Personal Finance is a wonderful resource for the amateur financier.  They have many practical articles on the needs of the everyday man.  I have used their advice on many levels and found it extremely helpful.



5 Star ReviewThis is a reader friendly financial magazine.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, January 5, 2009
Submitted by: earbears



4 Star ReviewThis is a good personal finance magazine.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, January 4, 2009
Submitted by: Carolyn from Edwardsville, KS

I enjoy reading the articles about personal finance and the success stories of individuals. 



1 Star ReviewHorrible advice - I throw it out like it is junk mail
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, December 30, 2008
Submitted by: sbeard



5 Star ReviewWonderful Personal Finance Resource
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, December 26, 2008
Submitted by: Robbie from Lewisburg, tn

Great resource for personal investing.  Excellent articles for preparing for retirement and investing during the current economic conditions.

My husband gets it and he knows very little about economics and investing.



4 Star ReviewMoney Saving Tips
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, December 7, 2008
Submitted by: MND1994@verizon.net

My husband and I enjoy the magazine.  We look for practical tips for saving money and are able to find them in the monthy issues.  It has been especially helpful in these tough financial economic times.



2 Star Review
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, December 2, 2008
Submitted by: JC from Arvada, CO

So far--nothing that really applies to me.  Already have to be well off to invest in any of their scenarios.  My husband is self-employed--how about some advice for him?  Not just people who sit around playing the market.

 



5 Star Reviewa must buy
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, November 26, 2008
Submitted by: mini from wilmington, de

this magazine gives me many great reads and great advice



2 Star ReviewToo many wrong ideas
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, November 25, 2008
Submitted by: seablue918 from seattle, wa

DO NOT get this magazine to help you determine best investments.  The Kiplinger 25 list of mutual funds is half full of losers, yet the magazine staff will leave awful mutual funds on the list for long periods (while your portfolio continues to shrink).  Save the money and just check internet sites like Schwab or Fidelity for their picks--they certainly know more than this magazine staff.



4 Star ReviewGreat tips--for an older generation.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, November 18, 2008
Submitted by: abbysather from Brownsville, TX

I really enjoyed Kiplinger's Personal Finance, but the tips were definitely for an older crowd (45+). Not exactly what I had anticipated, but not a total waste.



5 Star ReviewEnjoying
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, November 9, 2008
Submitted by: Helen from Kingsport, TN

I have always enjoyed this magazine, was a Business Teacher for 30 years and read it in the library and used some articles in my classes. I am trying to decide what steps to take the save some of my retirement funds with the present situation. As a single woman I need advice that I can depend on--not local financial advisors. I appreciate the offer of NEA to give me this magazine. Helen Andrews



4 Star ReviewPersonal Finances for Dummies
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, November 4, 2008
Submitted by: Kris

Wall Street Journal not for you?  Would you like interesting articles that you don't need to be an economist to understand?  Then Kiplinger's Personal Finance is the magazine for you.  From advice on investing as little as $1,000 to tips on how to deal with debt, the articles are written for real people in a real way.  IYou'll be hooked with the first magazine.



5 Star ReviewHelpful on personal finance
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, November 4, 2008
Submitted by: Ethan from Frostburg, MD

My first finance magazine - very informative!



4 Star ReviewGreat for beginners
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, November 4, 2008
Submitted by: Becky



5 Star ReviewThe Best Financial Advice Around
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, November 4, 2008
Submitted by: Tiffany



5 Star ReviewExcellent Financial Magazine
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, October 22, 2008
Submitted by: Gapala from Jacksonville, Fl

This is an excellent financial magazine. It is very helpful for personal financial advice and information. Keep giving us wonderful opportunities to view and buy top of the line products. Thank you.



4 Star ReviewI understood most of the information in the articiles.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, October 22, 2008
Submitted by: Jay from Seminole, OK



4 Star Reviewstrong insight into personal finance with breadth of information and resources
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, October 22, 2008
Submitted by: Gloria from bronx, NY

Kiplinger's offers a breadth of information on personal finance issues and in these volatile and uncertain times is a must-read for any individual investor.



4 Star Review
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, October 21, 2008
Submitted by: hayho

The magazine had practical, helpful advice on making investment choices.



4 Star Review
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, October 21, 2008
Submitted by: Stu

Plain easy language without getting rid of the content.



3 Star ReviewNot Enough Time
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, October 21, 2008
Submitted by: CB

I haven't had the time to really dig in to the magazine. 



3 Star ReviewThis magazine is good
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, October 14, 2008
Submitted by: Kristie from Lansdale, PA

This magazine is helpful, but some of the topics are tailored more for people who have a lot of financial knowledge and know the jargon.  It would be helpful to have some articles for beginners (looking into the financial world for the first time).



5 Star ReviewMagazine with Wealth of Financial Advice
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, October 14, 2008
Submitted by: Bookmarm from Huntsville, AL

This magazine, Kiplinger's Personal Finance, provides a wealth of invaluable information for those of us who are not necessarily financially literate. I find that I have less and less time to actually read tips that are helpful for me but the magazine's format presents information, tips, etc. in a concise and attractive manner!



5 Star ReviewA great financial magazine!!!
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, October 7, 2008
Submitted by: Lindseylou from Hernando, MS



5 Star ReviewAwesome advice ranging from simple money saving ideas, to tips on how to play the market.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, September 5, 2008
Submitted by: chemteacher07 from Monroe, OR



4 Star Reviewhelpful on personal finance
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, September 3, 2008
Submitted by: al from fairfax station, va



5 Star ReviewAn Exceptional Finance Magazine
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, September 3, 2008
Submitted by: Dee from Bradley Beach, NJ

This is a wonderful magazine.  It is easy to read for those of us who do not have the financial knowledge and the investing knowledge.  It als has articles for everyne on every level.  There is something for everyone.  Keep up the great work.



4 Star ReviewMy husband waits for this each month.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, September 2, 2008
Submitted by: ESOLMOM from Baltimore, MD

Since receiving Kiplinger's personal finance, we've learned the factors when considering a relocation at retirement and how to budget during the lean times while paying college tuitions.



2 Star ReviewAnother money magazine
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, August 27, 2008
Submitted by: E2 from Cleveland, OH

This magazine doesn't do much for me.  I find the articles to be somewhat tedious and geared toward those inclined to regularly tinker with their accounts.  If "a little knowledge is a dangerous thing", then trouble is near if I try to use these articles for financial manipulation.



5 Star ReviewThiw is the best financial planning magazine!
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, August 26, 2008
Submitted by: Mrs. M

My family has been very pleased with the advise we recieve in Kiplingers.  The stock tips have been mostly accurate for good buys.  The articles are inspiring to help anyone achieve financial fitness.



5 Star ReviewBest Financial Magazine
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, August 20, 2008
Submitted by: Buttonup from Willoughby Hills, Oh

This is a very good financial magazine.  I'm not a whiz with understanding stocks and bonds, but this magazine breaks it down so beautifily that I can understand and comprehend the complexity of it all.  I have passed on to other people information that I have read in the magazine.  Please keep up the good work.



1 Star ReviewPoor magazine content
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, August 11, 2008
Submitted by: Jo from Belleville, NJ

The magazine is sparce of any usefull advice. It seems to me that they have an inclination to recommend funds that advertise in their magazine a lot.

They take advertising from dubious stock recommendation and other investment services.

The headlines on the front cover disappoint when you read the article.

The yield information for bank and money market  funds are obsolete by the time you get the magazine. 

I would not recommend this magazine.

JM 



5 Star ReviewThis magazine has the best articles that give great advice
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, August 8, 2008
Submitted by: Bullet from Sacramento, CA

"I just love this magazine"



4 Star ReviewA very important financial resource
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, August 7, 2008
Submitted by: Lady TLC from Glenwood, IL

I thoroughly enjoyed my first issue of Kiplingers.  The articles were informative and topics were relevant to the financial issues I face daily.



5 Star Review
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, December 17, 2007
Submitted by: Al

Very informative. A good source of useful information. I throughly enjoy this magazine.



4 Star ReviewNeed Money?
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, December 16, 2007
Submitted by: Diehlster from Everett, PA

Kliplinger’s coupled with Smart Money is a MUST HAVE for anyone that is interested in trying to make money and understanding current financial trends. Both magazines are written on a level that the average person can understand. Though focused heavily on stocks, it does provide some insight into mutual funds as well.



5 Star ReviewA good, all-around PF magazine
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: Greg from Eau Claire, WI

KPF is a good, all-around read on personal finance.    It would be an especially good starter for those trying to get their financial house in order.   This mag has been around a long time,  I believe since 1947.  The editors are commited to helping you manage your finance life.   I've been a subscriber for nearly 25 years.   I also subscribe to Money,  and between the 2 mags,  they have helped me tremendously.



5 Star ReviewExcellent Personal Finance Magazine
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Deloiseb from Flushing, MI

This is a well written and informative magazine that is suitable for person with or without a financial background.



5 Star ReviewInvaluable financial and other information.
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: JRB from Santa Monica, CA

Valuable information for young professionals and others who would like to maximize personal wealth. Latest information on the real estate crisis, opinions on turn around for example... suggestions on where to invest ones money in the current market, even valuable information for developing a good retirement strategy...  and when the time comes, valuable information on how to maximize one's social security benefit, assuing Social Security will still be around when one retires. Cant' beat the price either, it is a great bargain!



5 Star ReviewValuable source of financial information for busy but interested investors
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Noodles from Seattle, WA

First, a great delight with each issue is reading the editorial/commentaryof the editor.  How much fun it would be to know him personally; the twinkle in his eye (photo) provides a wonderful mindset for what follows. If ever he is in Seattle on business --or pleasure--it would be fun to have coffee or lunch with him...I am convinced.  He sets such a nice tone for the publication.  Some other finance magazines swamp readers with a flood of facts; not all of us have time to read and absorb the information. Your articles focused on lives of ordinary investors are worthwhile fodder, also.  Just an all-round good financial affairs magazine.



5 Star Reviewgood financial magazine
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Dee from oakland, ca



5 Star ReviewA Great Tool For Personal Finance Dec
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: none from Delanson, NY

If you manage your own finances (as I believe EVERYONE should), Kiplinger's is a wonderful aid in picking a mutual fund, the best bank CD rate, an affordable house, a retirement plan, the right college, or any of a myriad of correct personal decisions for you.



5 Star ReviewThis is the best personal finance magazine
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: John from Gaithersburg, MD

Kiplinger's consistently provides the most user-friendly personal financial advice of the various magazines I have read.  It includes a variety of tips each month that are useful for investment, tax and other financial purposes. 



4 Star Review
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, December 8, 2007
Submitted by: lakshman from Dunn, NC

I like to see more personal finance related articles. I like to see also more wall street and international markets related articles in the magazine, otherwise this is an excellent magazine. thanks  You can extend my subscription for 12 dollars per year for one more year.



5 Star ReviewBest Personal Finance Magazine for Average Investor
A review of Kiplinger's Personal Finance Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: Gene from Mechanicsville, VA

Great information presented in terms the average person can understand. Great tips. Articles that use real people so the reader can easily relate to similar situations and the best way to save for college, retirement, etc.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

Combo Offers

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine