Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Fun to Learn Thomas & Friends Magazine

Fun to Learn Thomas & Friends Magazine brings to life a magical world for kids 3 to 8.

1 Year, 6 Issues
Our Price: $29.00
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Fun to Learn Thomas & Friends Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

5 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star ReviewGreat for Kids
A review of Fun to Learn Thomas & Friends Magazine, November 8, 2012
Submitted by: Glory from Newfield, NJ

My son is a big Thomas fan. He is 3 1/2 and when we got the first magazine he was in wow over it. We just got our 2nd one this week and he sat down right away to look at it. It has great activities to do with them and some short stories. I highly recommend it, especially if you too have a Thomas lover like me!



5 Star ReviewWonderful Kids Magazine.
A review of Fun to Learn Thomas & Friends Magazine, February 1, 2011
Submitted by: AmMa from Elkin, NC

Even though my Grandson is not quite old enough to do some of the tasks in this magazine, he loves it. I just put them up after he finishes looking and I will pull them out so he can do the older math, etc maybe when he turns four.



5 Star Review
A review of Fun to Learn Thomas & Friends Magazine, April 28, 2010
Submitted by: parakeet

the kid i give this magazine to (5 year old) loves the train itself. i think he doesn't even know he's learning from it. ithink he can learn alot of things,because i looked at it myself before i gave it to him.



5 Star ReviewMy 3 year old LOVED IT!!!!
A review of Fun to Learn Thomas & Friends Magazine, April 20, 2010
Submitted by: Tabitha Blackwell from Seneca, SC

My 3 year old son LOVED IT!! There were posters to pull out of the maganize and he put them up on his wall. He was so excited. There are a lot of activites from coloring, reading, mazes, to counting. He really does enjoy it. I can't wait for his next issue!!!



5 Star ReviewAn incredible childrens magazine
A review of Fun to Learn Thomas & Friends Magazine, November 3, 2009
Submitted by: LT from Wichita, KS

Both of my boys (ages 2 and 5) love Thomas and Friends, so when the magazine gets here they are very excited (its the one time they actually get along).  They both lay on the floor flipping through it and are still looking at when the next one arrives.  It was a great buy and very much worth it.



5 Star ReviewGREAT GREAT GREAT!
A review of Fun to Learn Thomas & Friends Magazine, April 22, 2009
Submitted by: srtbnkt1222

We found this Magazine while vacationing in galveston and my son had to have it.  Expensive but worth every penny!  We have only gotten 1 so far and he reads it and works in it over and over.  He has been in love with trains since age 1 and a half and now he is 5 and a half and loves them just as much now if not more. If you have a Thomas or a Train fan, definitly a good buy!



5 Star ReviewStill loves Thomas!
A review of Fun to Learn Thomas & Friends Magazine, April 20, 2009
Submitted by: Moms a big fan too!

I have an eight year old that still loves Thomas and this magazine!(no matter what his friends say!)  The magazine even at this age continues to be engaging and guess what? - He can read and do everything independently!  Once a true Thomas fan, always a Thomas fan! 



5 Star ReviewMy son loves this magazine!
A review of Fun to Learn Thomas & Friends Magazine, October 21, 2008
Submitted by: De from ridgefield, wa

My son is three years old and cant put this magazine down. The stories, games and activities are wonderful!  I keep in the back seat of my car, it keeps him busy on the road. Great magazine...can't wait until the next issue!



5 Star ReviewEngaging and Educational
A review of Fun to Learn Thomas & Friends Magazine, February 22, 2008
Submitted by: L's Mom from Fort Knox, KY

My son received a subscription to "Thomas & Friends" magazine for his fifth birthday.  (He's been a Thomas fan his whole life.) 

Yes, it is an expensive subscription, but if you have a Thomas fan in your home, it's worth every penny.  There are two stories in each issue; one is just like the Thomas books, with mostly photos and some text, the other is primarily text.  This is perfect for my beginning reader.  He reads me the story with the pictures and I read him the "wordier" story.   After each story, we do the reading comprehension questions that are included. 

The rest of the book is full of other activities that are perfect for a pre-schooler/kindergartner... practice with printing and writing numbers (a different engine is featured every month so children can write his name and number), mazes (to help with pre-writing and fine motor control), matching, and simple math.  While it is educational, it is presented in a way that is fun for children.  It doesn't have the look and feel of a traditional workbook, but the educational benefits of this magazine can't be ignored.  I also like the simple fact that my son is getting a taste of following written directions, something that will surely be expected of him in school. 

The magazine is a bit pricey.  However, there's a reason for that... there are no advertisements in it.   That alone makes this a very age appropriate magazine for young children.  It may not have as many pages as other children's magazines, but that is because every page is "usable space". 

I can't say enough great things about this magazine.  I wish there were more just like it for children with slightly older interests. 

 



3 Star ReviewGood Magazine - for a limited time
A review of Fun to Learn Thomas & Friends Magazine, September 18, 2007
Submitted by: Bobbi from Lansing, MI

I ordered this magazine for my son when he was 2 years old. At the time he was such a huge Thomas fan. By issue #3, he was over his Thomas phase. It's a great magazine if you have a little Thomas fan, but if it's just a passing interest I'm not sure you'll get the value from it. You might want to look for something more "general" in the children's magazine area.



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine for Thomas Fans
A review of Fun to Learn Thomas & Friends Magazine, July 13, 2007
Submitted by: are from shreveport, la

Great magazine with loads of interesting stuff to do.  Keeps my son busy for hours!

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine