Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine



this MagazineAll Customer Reviews for:
this Magazine


Average Customer Rating:

3 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



3 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, October 13, 2009
Submitted by: netta from West Springfield, MA

Too many ads. I was so looking forward to it and then I was dissapointed. I am hoping to like the second one better. Hopefully I will get it soon.



1 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, September 8, 2009
Submitted by: ethel from st. charles, IL

too many ads



3 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, August 29, 2009
Submitted by: Debbie

Enjoying the magazine



5 Star ReviewGreat for foodies!
A review of this Magazine, August 27, 2009
Submitted by: Allie

I'm a foodie that tries to be healthy. This magazine is perfect for me! The articles are interesting and I actually pay a lot of attention to the ads because a lot of them are for food items that are healthy but I didn't know existed.



4 Star ReviewExcellent nutritional information.
A review of this Magazine, July 30, 2009
Submitted by: Dee Dee from Peoria, AZ

This magazine is a quick and easy read for those us with little time.  I enjoy the nutritional information and trend and the recipes are good! 



1 Star ReviewNot as good as I thought it would be
A review of this Magazine, July 15, 2009
Submitted by: Jenny from Cincinnati, OH

I LOVE magazines... especially ones about diet, fitness, beauty and nutrition. I got this magazine and I gave it a couple tries. I just couldn't get into it and began throwing it away without even opening it! There were a lot of ads and tiny articles of info., but that's it.

Sorry, this one is NOT one to spend your money on.



3 Star ReviewHas some good information
A review of this Magazine, June 8, 2009
Submitted by: mik from IA

This magazine has some good information, but the recipes still use many foods that re difficult to find in the stores and/or are not kid-friendly.



2 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, April 6, 2009
Submitted by: jade from Wynnewood, ok

I have only received one copy.  Will tell more later.  Didn't really like the 1st copy.



4 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, March 31, 2009
Submitted by: Healthy Eater

I have enjoyed the recipes, freash approach and layout of the magazine.



4 Star ReviewGreat Recipes
A review of this Magazine, March 24, 2009
Submitted by: mm

I did enjoy reading through the magazine, however, I thought there would be more exercise tips in it.  Great ideas for different recipes of different cultures.



2 Star ReviewBoring
A review of this Magazine, March 9, 2009
Submitted by: snc from VA

There is nothing in this magazine that really interested me,



3 Star ReviewDiet and Nutrition-good recipes
A review of this Magazine, March 6, 2009
Submitted by: Marsha from Merrimack, NH

I have only received one issue as of this review but enjoyed the recipes that it contained.



5 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, March 4, 2009
Submitted by: Cynthia from Foley, AL

very informative



4 Star ReviewVery interesting
A review of this Magazine, March 3, 2009
Submitted by: Chrissy from Lodi, NJ

I thought the magazing had interesting topics and articles that were current.



1 Star ReviewDifficult recipes
A review of this Magazine, March 3, 2009
Submitted by: TK from Coy, al

Hello

I was not pleased with this magazine. It didn't have enough easy recipes. In todays ecomony it is so hard to get affordable, nutrious food. I didn't want to read about a chef. You did have a wonderful article on Cancer and food. That was the only good article in my opinion. Please put more easy affordable recipes and articles on maintaining good health.



3 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, March 3, 2009
Submitted by: MARY from PARAMUS, NJ

I WAS PLEASANTLY SURPRISED AT THE DIFFERENT SUBJECTS

AND PLACES TO FIND OUT MORE.

I ALSO PLAN ON MAKING SOME OF THE RECIPES IN THE MAG.



5 Star ReviewThis magazine is informative and recipies are nutritious and delicious!
A review of this Magazine, March 3, 2009
Submitted by: Terrie from Philadelphia, PA

Today's Diet & Nutrition magazine offers informative articles and the recipies are easy to prepare, as well as appetizing!  Since most of us trying to watch what we eat we need a source that is informative and consise.  People also want recipies that are nutritious and delicious.



3 Star ReviewThis isn't what I expected.
A review of this Magazine, February 24, 2009
Submitted by: mwheat from Orange, TX

I thought the magazine would be more towards recipes for good nutrition. I saw lots of ads and info for yoga and such.  I've got borderline diabete and 2bilateral hip replacements.  I need something to help get me active without the impact but other than walking.   I tried walking on a treadmill and developed foot problem, muscles tearing.



3 Star ReviewHas great recipie ideas!
A review of this Magazine, February 24, 2009
Submitted by: livy from Skiatook, ok



1 Star ReviewDisappointing recipes unfortunately...
A review of this Magazine, February 14, 2009
Submitted by: E

I was hoping there would be more realistic recipes in this magazine.  Many of the recipes have hard to find ingredients and the magazine has very little helpful information.  I will not be renewing this subscription.



5 Star Reviewtge best and informative health magazine
A review of this Magazine, February 10, 2009
Submitted by: Birdbrain from Solon, OH

I read this book from cover to cover.  I tried several of the recipes and they were awesome.  I like how you put the calorie count, fiber and fat information with the recipes.  It helps me because I follow the Weight Watchers plan and I need that information to figure out my points.  My family liked them as well.  Keep up the good work.  I plan on sharing the magazine with coworkers.  Hopefully they will want to subscribe to the magazine.



2 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, February 10, 2009
Submitted by: steph

good recipes, but some seem complicated or too expensive to make.  Wish there was more nutrition articles...definitely lacking there.



1 Star ReviewNo Deal
A review of this Magazine, February 3, 2009
Submitted by: lanetta

Very little substance to this magazine. I would not subscribe.



4 Star ReviewFabulous information for a me as I'm beginning a new healthy phase in my life.
A review of this Magazine, January 29, 2009
Submitted by: kfc from Dallas, TX

Fabulous for me as I'm beginning a new healthy phase in my life.



4 Star ReviewGood Recipes
A review of this Magazine, January 27, 2009
Submitted by: sprtamy from Saukville, WI

Everything in the magazine looks amazing.  I don't always have all of the ingredients on hand since some of the recipes include odd items but they are worth going out to get!



4 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, January 27, 2009
Submitted by: petey from bismarck, nd

good magazine with lots of recipes and ideas for exercise other than walking/



1 Star Reviewnot very practical
A review of this Magazine, January 20, 2009
Submitted by: dieter

I didnt find much useful informaiton ni this magazine , it seemed more like a free promational magaizne



4 Star Reviewgreat diet information
A review of this Magazine, January 14, 2009
Submitted by: happy from vassalboro, me



3 Star ReviewIt's Ok
A review of this Magazine, January 13, 2009
Submitted by: snackangel

There is some useful info, but most of it is not for the day to day average person's life.



5 Star ReviewGreat Recipes
A review of this Magazine, January 13, 2009
Submitted by: 123

I have loved every recipe I try from this magazine. My husband likes them too and he can't even tell they are light.



4 Star ReviewGreat Recipes
A review of this Magazine, January 6, 2009
Submitted by: Oppy from Groton, MA

Great healthy recipes



5 Star ReviewGreat Magazine
A review of this Magazine, January 6, 2009
Submitted by: Minoso

Received my first copy of Today's Diet & Nutrition last week.  It contained many useful, simple ideas on how to eat healthier.  I cut out 2-3 recipes that I would like to try.  I look forward to the next copy coming in the mail.



3 Star Reviewmag
A review of this Magazine, December 31, 2008
Submitted by: jenashley77 from weaver, al

like it.



5 Star ReviewExcellent magazine for recipes!
A review of this Magazine, December 30, 2008
Submitted by: Kelly

I do the Weight Watchers program and was very pleased to see all the receipes in this magazine were WW friendly.  It gave all the caloric information that I needed and what terrific recipes!  I must have cut out 10 in all to try.  Thanks!!



5 Star ReviewIncludes Gluten Free Recipes and food Items
A review of this Magazine, December 29, 2008
Submitted by: Sunset Dawn from Oakland Park, Fl

 I thought this is a great magazine that is for the general audience that included  Gluten Free items and information for  people who have celiac disease.



3 Star ReviewHas some interesting articles.
A review of this Magazine, December 29, 2008
Submitted by: MJ from Marshalltown, IA



4 Star ReviewGreat information; great recipes
A review of this Magazine, December 17, 2008
Submitted by: Cindy from Bamberg, SC

I have enjoyed reading and sharing information with others.



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine!
A review of this Magazine, December 16, 2008
Submitted by: Tinz from Montross, VA

This magazine gives really good advice and recipes.  Helps keep you on track and not feel deprived.



1 Star ReviewThis is more of a diabetic magazine
A review of this Magazine, December 7, 2008
Submitted by: mmc from antioch, ca

This magazine has more advertising than  content and seems target to an audience that can't have sugar, i.e. diabetics. It's not what I thought that I would be receiving and I am disappointed.



2 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, December 6, 2008
Submitted by: teach

This magazine is ok, but not what I expected.



3 Star Reviewthe picture are nice
A review of this Magazine, December 3, 2008
Submitted by: patty



4 Star ReviewA great fitness magazine.
A review of this Magazine, December 2, 2008
Submitted by: Barb from Gibbstown, NJ

The Diet and Nutrition magazine is very informative. I enjoyed the articles and ideas it presented. Also, I am willing to try the ideas at my own leisure. Keep up the good work on giving an interesting magazine to curious customers. I decided to share it with one of my daughters. Thank you.



4 Star ReviewI learned quite a bit!
A review of this Magazine, December 2, 2008
Submitted by: Pat A

I like that it covers many areas of fitness - even Tai Chi!  I look forward to my next issue.  Thank you for giving me a chance to receive this magazine!



4 Star ReviewExcellent Nutrition Advise
A review of this Magazine, December 2, 2008
Submitted by: Rosie from Spring Hill, TN

This magazine gives wonderful help with diet and nutrition.  The articles are informative and easy to understand.  Exercises are easy to follow for the average person.  In all, an excellent magazine.



4 Star ReviewGreat balance of recipes and nutrition information
A review of this Magazine, November 19, 2008
Submitted by: wendy from Allison Park, PA

The pictures are amazing as are the recipes.



4 Star ReviewThis is a great magazine to eat and be healthy!
A review of this Magazine, November 18, 2008
Submitted by: lenakay

I was surprised at how much I ended up liking reading my first issue of this magazine.  I loved all of the healthy food information and was excited about the recipies included.  I really want to try a few for Thanksgiving!  I also appreciate the organic information, as I am trying to eat more organically.  It is overally a great magazine.



4 Star ReviewGood information for allergy sufferers.
A review of this Magazine, November 18, 2008
Submitted by: Marisa Arellano from North Las Vegas, NV



4 Star ReviewGood fit with curriculum
A review of this Magazine, November 18, 2008
Submitted by: Duber

I thoroughly enjoy the magazine because I can use it in my personal life as well as several articles can be used in my Family and Consumer Science curriculum.



2 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, November 18, 2008
Submitted by: Becky HomeEcy

The information is basic -- great for someone who is starting at the beginning to build a foundation. However, with newer research and current metaphors, the overall impact could use some updating.



1 Star Reviewinsufficient
A review of this Magazine, November 11, 2008
Submitted by: me

too many ads. Articles not relevant to me.



4 Star ReviewThis provides great healthy alternatives for old favorites.
A review of this Magazine, November 11, 2008
Submitted by: Denise from Franklin, TN

The photography and ideas are plentiful. The nutritional info is great.



4 Star Reviewmore about diet then nutrition...
A review of this Magazine, September 9, 2008
Submitted by: tangled

I enjoyed reading the mag. but it only comes every other month. 

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back

Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine