Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Psychology Today Magazine

A healthy body includes a healthy mind, and Psychology Today helps you have both!

1 Year, 6 Issues
Our Price: $19.97
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Psychology Today Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star ReviewVery interesting and insightful articles
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, June 28, 2014
Submitted by: Tina from Whitesboro, NJ

I am very pleased so far with my magazine. Information contained behind its pages were thought-provoking and interesting, and I found much of the writing easy to follow. This is a magazine I hope to continue getting.



4 Star Review"Psychology Today" is interesting and informative. The articles are intelligently written.
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, May 31, 2014
Submitted by: Sandee



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, January 3, 2014
Submitted by: T from Tulsa, OK

It has alot of revelant topics for Psychology. I am in college and I was surprised it had some things in it that I have already studied. I am so glad I got this one.



4 Star ReviewFor the professional thinker...
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, October 10, 2013
Submitted by: Curious7779

Psychology Today magazine is great for people who are insatiably curious, specifically about topics that are well researched but less publicized.  Great reading!



4 Star ReviewGreat Resource
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, December 25, 2012
Submitted by: Bowstead from Wilmette, IL

Such challenging topics and well written articles!



3 Star ReviewPop Culture Psych Magazine
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, November 29, 2012
Submitted by: Red

This is an average psychology magazine. It has some interesting articles but I can tell I'm not the target audience. Lots of advertisement for prescription drugs and goods and services for the older generations. I found a similar focus with the articles. That's not necessarily bad, but just doesn't match my interests in psychology as I'm a strong believer in good mental health mitigating the need for drugs (for one thing). I was a bit disappointed only because I was hoping for something more holistic. And of of the wrong age group.



5 Star Review
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, November 22, 2012
Submitted by: ReadingResourceTeacher

The most interesting magazine I've read in years. Fabulous articles! My kids and I both enjoy reaing it.



3 Star Review
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, July 10, 2012
Submitted by: Fr33k74 from IL

The magazine is interesting and I enjoy reading it. However, it is not an acedemic publication. I would probably not consider using as a source for writing a paper. Just FYI



4 Star ReviewCaptivating! Couldn't Put it Down!
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, July 10, 2012
Submitted by: Angel from Panama City Beach, FL

I was thrilled when I open my mailbox to find my first issue of Psychology today! I was not disappointed! I read the entire magazine as soon as it arrived!

The article where full of current information and studies that will help me as I pursue my degree !



4 Star Reviewvery happy
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, July 10, 2012
Submitted by: Ki from Ironton, oh

I was impressed with this magazine.  It exceeded my expectations in that the articles were easy to read and didn't bog you  down with too much scientific jargon!  The articles were easy to relate to daily life.



5 Star ReviewLove It!
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, April 19, 2012
Submitted by: T.J.4

Psychology Today is an excellent magazine with informative knowledge. I look forward to receiving it.



4 Star ReviewGreat Magazine for Anyone in Psychology
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, March 27, 2012
Submitted by: Leslie from Fulton, MS

The magazine is full of great information and interesting articles pertaining to the psychology field and the mind.  My only complaint is that some of the articles at times seem to drag on longer than necessary and it can get boring at times.  However, the majority of the articles are interesting and easy to understand even as a psychology student.



5 Star ReviewThis a great informative magazine."
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, September 20, 2011
Submitted by: Lili from Palmetto, FL



5 Star ReviewGood and Great Useful Information for anyone interested in Psychology
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, July 9, 2011
Submitted by: RRena from Texarkana, AR

I have received two issues of Psychology Today and I love it. Some articles are okay, while others have a wealth of information in them. I have decided to keep all my issues for future references in my graduate classes and my future profession. I have also read articles that have been a BIG help to me personally too.



3 Star ReviewFun read - not acadmenic (at all)
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, April 8, 2011
Submitted by: Peebs

It's been a fun magazine to get in the mail, however a little disappointing. I was expecting more hard hitting case studies. Instead, it's a fluffier magazine. Not for my fellow psyc students...



5 Star Review
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, February 15, 2011
Submitted by: Socratic43 from Lindenwnold, NJ

An excellent magazine with great variability of articles. I gained great insights to urrent pyschological issues. I hope I will enjoy subsequent publications of Pyschological Today.



5 Star Review
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, February 7, 2011
Submitted by: clevergirl

Intelligent and fun with excellent photography. I look forward to every issue and wish they would make it monthly!



3 Star ReviewGood magazine for the non-professional psychology reader.
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, January 18, 2011
Submitted by: Bruce from Danville, VA

This magazine is adequate for a non-scholar to read. A professional, such as a licensed counselor, psychologist, or psychiatrist would find the magazine a bit simple and not informational. A better fit for a professional or a student pursuing a professional psychology degree, would be a magazine like the Journal of Counseling Psychology or Journal of General Psychology. I find the articles to be appropriate for informing the public about new information discovered in psychology in layman's terms. The writing is appropriate for the purpose of informing the regular person about psychology. Overall, I believe the magazine is good. For research purposes, which I hoped it would be usable for, it leaves much to be desired.



5 Star ReviewLove this magazine help with my psych classes
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, January 4, 2011
Submitted by: Becca from Bellevue, Ne

Psychology today is one of the best magazines that I have found that actually helps me with my psych classes. It is awesome.



5 Star ReviewBest Therapeutic Strategy Magazine
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, July 27, 2010
Submitted by: RL from Waelder, TX

This magazine is filled with new and up to date information that really helps therapists keep up with current trends. It provides great sourcing for additional information and materials, and provides insight from respected practitioners in the therapy field. Thanks!



5 Star Review"Psychology Today"
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, July 6, 2010
Submitted by: PhD Learner from Jacksonville, Fl

This magazine is full of useful information for those pursuing a career in this field or those just wanting great advice on everyday issues. It is also loaded with different resources to enhance your physical as well as your mental health. This is really a great magazine! 



5 Star ReviewPsychology Today is totally awesome!
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, June 29, 2010
Submitted by: Chiquis from El Paso, Tx

I like this magazine because it has a lot of informative articles that will help me with my classes.



5 Star ReviewPsychology
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, June 6, 2010
Submitted by: Mikia

This magazine touches on everything in life and helps build your heart and mind! I love it and should be shared with others and not just Psychology professionals



5 Star Review
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, May 11, 2010
Submitted by: tony

my wife loves this magazine because of her career it keeps her up to date



5 Star ReviewThis is my most favorite magazine!
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, May 11, 2010
Submitted by: Robyn from Atlanta, GA

I had subscribed to Psychology Today several years ago, but when I moved, I never re-subscribed and only purchased every now and then at the book store.  This is my most favorite magazine because it presents new research and offers articles on topics that are of current interest.  As a PhD student of psychology at Capella University, Psychology Today oftentimes directs my interests for my own course research.  The convenience of subcribing and the delight I experience when I see the magazine in my mail box will ensure that I remain a faithful subscriber. 

Thank you,

Robyn L. B.



2 Star ReviewNeeds More
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, April 20, 2010
Submitted by: EH from Hennepin, IL

I was expecting more from this magazine. I would have like to have seen more articles related to the different fields of psychology. Too many ads. and the articles were not that interesting.



4 Star ReviewType of magazine looking for; always interesting
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, April 13, 2010
Submitted by: Janie from Missoula, MT

I have always had a deep interest in psychology and find this magazine appeals to many different aspects of the mind, body and health and how it all relates. I keep my issues to have the ability to review and allow contexting in articles needed in my writing for my college courses. The well researched articles and information are invaluable.



5 Star ReviewPsychology Today review
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, April 13, 2010
Submitted by: Lil

I really enjoy the magazine.  Looking forward to my next issue.



3 Star ReviewIts not what i expected
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, April 6, 2010
Submitted by: tumelodia

I expected to read about the latest research or psychology events occurring, instead, I found advertisement after advertisement and stories about people with disorders. It’s interesting but not quite on the serious level like I thought it would be.



4 Star Reviewgood tidbits
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, March 31, 2010
Submitted by: Alicia

I have only received 1 magazine of psychology but I had heard of it in the past which is why I ordered it. There are interesting articles and good bits of information. Overall a good magazine.



5 Star ReviewThis is a great Psychology magazine!
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, March 30, 2010
Submitted by: Michael B from Jena, LA

Psychology Today is a great magazine, especially for Psychology majors.



4 Star ReviewGreat nontechnical psychology magazine
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, February 3, 2010
Submitted by: Hope45 from Hidden Valley Lake, CA

If you are looking for professional psychological research material, this is not your magazine.  However if you enjoy knowing what is late-breaking news in the field, presented in a user-friendly format, this is for you!



4 Star ReviewI love this magazine! Lots of great advice!
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: Tara from Perry, FL



5 Star ReviewA Better Understanding for Psychology Learners
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, January 7, 2010
Submitted by: Fran from Willingboro, NJ

I am very grateful for giving me a better understanding of the field of study that tugs at my heart.  Psychology is the next proper and reasonable step for me to take.  I have a Masters Degree in Human Services, and I am a Licensed Alcohol/Drug Counselor.  I have worked in various treatment settings which included two prisons, I was the TASC evaluator for Vicinage XV Drug Court.  I have worked inpatient as well as outpatient programs.  It is my desire now to better understand the Psyc of those who choose to live thier lives in the bondage of addictions.  I thank you for the opportunity to take a look (a closer look) into my choosen field of study.



4 Star ReviewExcellent source of information!
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, January 5, 2010
Submitted by: Tammy krzysik from Waynesville

I ordered this magazine to assist me in learning as I focus on my college degree in Psychology.  I have only received 2 magazines so far, but I have already had the opportunity to utilize some of the information within them to aid me in my studies. 



4 Star Review
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, December 29, 2009
Submitted by: kim from lindale, tx

Great magazine.



3 Star ReviewThis is a good source of entertaining pop psychology.
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, November 24, 2009
Submitted by: Tan

Psychology Today seems more like a book review than a psychology publication.  The articles are typically tied to a book put out recently by the author of the article without any of the foundation research that went into the book.  If you are looking for interesting new writings in the field of psychology this magazine is a great resource of new and interesting topics, but if you are looking for deep psychological writings this is not the magazine for you.



5 Star Review
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, October 20, 2009
Submitted by: Mel from Glendale, az

This is a really informative magazine.



5 Star ReviewMost interesting magazine
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, August 18, 2009
Submitted by: Melissa from Fredericksburg, VA

The magazine is quite interesting, as it discusses unique perspectives about relevant topics. The content pertains to my career and education, and it is a wonderful addition to my students' reading as well!



3 Star ReviewPsychology Today
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, August 11, 2009
Submitted by: Nan from Folsom, CA

This was my first issue and so far I like it. I am still waiting on my next issue and will have more input as I continue. The only negative is, the magazines take too long to arrive.



2 Star ReviewConfusing
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, June 30, 2009
Submitted by: AK

This magazine contains very few articles that deal with Psychology and lots more that deal with advertising and not very many that are relevant to the field. Lots are the everyday People magazine type.



5 Star Reviewbest psychology magaine out there
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, May 27, 2009
Submitted by: marty from Pocatello, ID



4 Star Review
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, May 19, 2009
Submitted by: FB from North Augusta, SC

Psychology Today is a good all-around psychology magazine and I enjoy the columns in it.



4 Star ReviewAll of the mag's
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, May 12, 2009
Submitted by: Cheryl from Broomfield, Co

I thought that for higher education, we would recieve more educational material rather than entertainment...



1 Star ReviewPsychology Today~not worth the investment
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, May 5, 2009
Submitted by: me2be from nm

I was so excited to receive this mag, I opened it immediately after it arrived. I was really disappointed when I started reading the articles, They were so biased and negative. I have ended up just glancing at the next 2 mags and throwing them out.



4 Star Review
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, April 24, 2009
Submitted by: Keshia

It is very educational for today's events and situations



4 Star ReviewGreat Insightful Psychological Reading
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, April 14, 2009
Submitted by: Mac from Massillon, OH

This is a great magazine for those who are interested in the fun interpretation of everyday psychological issues and related topics.  Fun topics and reads that make you go "Aha!"  Highly recommended from a college guy!



5 Star ReviewExceptional quality!
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, March 31, 2009
Submitted by: Kristi from Largo, MD

Psychology Today is a magazine of exceptional quality!



1 Star ReviewNot good
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, March 3, 2009
Submitted by: Anu

Definetely not good at all - worst magazine imaginable. Didn't help... I thought there are going to be more detailed and informative articles but it definitely looks like I was wrong



2 Star ReviewNot Doing Your Homework
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, February 27, 2009
Submitted by: Quincy

The magazine is getting progressively less interested in using scientific knowledge to fuel it's stories and trying too hard to push the envelope with "taboo subjects" that aren't really that taboo anymore.



2 Star ReviewNot impressed with Psychology Today
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, February 12, 2009
Submitted by: Raymond from Washington, DC

Soft on specifics, too much personal prose.  Articles have little or no depth and are simply personal information with ittle or no application.



3 Star ReviewNot Educational
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, December 30, 2008
Submitted by: Nette from Akron, oh

I thought it would be more educational. It's ok for a news magazine but not what I was expecting.  No real psychology



4 Star ReviewInteresting read
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, September 30, 2008
Submitted by: Kathy

Full of some interesting articles, though I wish they would go a bit deeper or more in detail at times.



2 Star Reviewnot what I expected
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, September 9, 2008
Submitted by: mcdo from apple valley, ca

unfortunately, this magazine is not what I was looking for. I was under the impression it was geared towards children sense it was recommended when purchasing my child psychology book.



5 Star ReviewThe most informative Psychology magazine!
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, January 15, 2008
Submitted by: Lady Stormy from Collingdale, PA

I enjoy this magaizne as it gives me the most update information in the Psychology world.



5 Star ReviewBest life psychology mag ever
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, January 14, 2008
Submitted by: Premium from middlesboro, ky

Psychology today talkes about real life now interesting helpful articles you will want to read again and again that help and shead light on everyday interest and iteraction.



5 Star ReviewGood All Around Magazine
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, December 12, 2007
Submitted by: Cookie from Milwaukee, WI

As a school counselor, I've always enjoyed Psychology Today as it  provides wonderful articles with good advice in a simple language that almost anyone can understand.

Psychology Today also covers topics on a variety of issues that adults of all ages may experience.  

I would recommend that everyone reads this magazine!



5 Star ReviewI love Psychology Today Magazine
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: Christineccc from Fredonia, NY

This magazine is well put together one issue after another.  It is informative, provocative and interesting. 



1 Star ReviewPsycho
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: hottiegbm from Dallas, TX

This magazine has a billion and one adversting on different medications for depression and what not.  I thought this magazine would have been geared toward more articals on psychology.  Everytime you turn the page is advertising on stuff for depression.  Who needs to read on meds when many individuals that read the magazine are not on any.



4 Star ReviewExcellent magazine
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: conniesmiles from Springhill, La

I enjoy reading every article. The book suggestions and reviews are good, as wel.



5 Star Reviewpsychology to go! take it anywhere and feel connected.
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, August 30, 2007
Submitted by: Jude from detroit, mi

This is a necessary magazine that opens your eyes to evaluating and sometimes fixing everyday dilemmas. It improves your insight on personalities, emotional trends, your surroundings and your own perception is updated continually.

This is a magazine for people improvement or at the very least understanding situations, people, dynamics, yourself etc. in the world we sometimes struggle to comprehend.



5 Star ReviewExcellent magazine for day to day issues.
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, July 27, 2007
Submitted by: Kristin from East Petersburg, PA

I enjoy reading this magazine, because it deals with many issues that the average person deals with on a daily basis.  The topics are not on outlandish research that has nothing to do with our daily lives, so it is relatable, understandable, and easily applicable to personal situations.



4 Star ReviewThis mag is a great resource for the MH consumer
A review of Psychology Today Magazine, July 15, 2007
Submitted by: cat

Psychology Today is a magazine with various information related to mental illness as well as coping with the stressors in a person's daily life. It is a very good read for people needing information in this respect that is put into laymens terms. However, as a resource for a student in the psychology field it lacks in details related to the field concerning theories and new concepts.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine