Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Astronomy Magazine

Astronomy is a must for anyone interested in the study of stars, planets, and the universe.

1 Year, 12 Issues
Our Price: $42.95
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Astronomy Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

5 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star ReviewExcellent magazine for all levels of persons interested in astromnomy and astrophysics.
A review of Astronomy Magazine, January 10, 2013
Submitted by: Chuck



5 Star Review
A review of Astronomy Magazine, September 11, 2012
Submitted by: Big Arbol from Jackson, GA

Five supernova stars



4 Star ReviewAstronomy magazine is "out of this world!"
A review of Astronomy Magazine, May 29, 2012
Submitted by: Florida Jim from Largo, FL

I've had interests that vary from building bass guitars, sailing, and raising parrots. Thanks to the movie Avatar, my interest in space and the stars and things in the universe have developed. To provide interesting articles about everything related to discoveres in space, I have subscribed to Astronomy magazine. It really covers everything; all the latest discoveres about the universe, beautiful pictures and information that related to our everyday life. I highly recommend it! 



5 Star ReviewAstronomy is a Complete Science Magazine
A review of Astronomy Magazine, April 24, 2012
Submitted by: vinny from american canyon, ca

Astronomy magazine is the complete science magazine. Not only covers astronomy but gives science reasoning and discovery in to detail that is also easily understandable to a person with elementary science skills.



5 Star ReviewAmazing magazine!!!
A review of Astronomy Magazine, November 28, 2011
Submitted by: Nazbok from Hamptonville, NC

I have always enjoyed taking my telescope out unter the night-time sky to view the wonders of the amazing universe. Astronomy magazine gives a preview of astronomical wonders for viewing each month. The sky chart is a big help in locating planets, comets, constellations, meteor showers, etc.; also articles about advancements in science and space travel...too much to describe in a paragraph. If you like astronomy, subscribe to Astronomy Magazine...you won't be disappointed.



5 Star ReviewAstronomy Magazine
A review of Astronomy Magazine, October 7, 2011
Submitted by: NB0325 from DE

Best Astronomy magazine out there. Awesome pictures and well put together.



5 Star ReviewA wonderful read a great resource.
A review of Astronomy Magazine, September 6, 2011
Submitted by: Star Buff

I've been an astronomy buff all of my life and in recent years an amateur astronomer.  The magazine facilitates my telescope time and allowed me, some years ago, to answer every astronomy quiz question my niece brought home from school!  I think I helped her too much.  Oh well...too late now.



5 Star Review
A review of Astronomy Magazine, June 22, 2011
Submitted by: Jenn

For anyone that enjoys astronomy/cosmology, this is the best magazing out there.  Love it.



5 Star Review
A review of Astronomy Magazine, June 21, 2011
Submitted by: Dave F.

I have received two issues and enjoying very much.

 Dave F.



5 Star ReviewHands down, the best in its field
A review of Astronomy Magazine, February 22, 2011
Submitted by: Dr. D from Austin, TX

Between the in-depth articles and the eye candy (translation: incredible photography!), there isn't a better resource out there for the amateur astronomer or secondary teacher.



5 Star ReviewFantastic Astronomy Magazine!
A review of Astronomy Magazine, September 14, 2010
Submitted by: Eric D from PA

I've been an avid  "star gazer" for a number of years.  My girlfriend actually got me this subscription to Astronomy as a gift, but I think she looks forward to the new issues coming more than I do.  It truly is a very well written, very well laid out magazine!!  The pictures are phenominal and the articles are intelligent, fun and engaging.  I like the star charts and what to watch for each month as well.  Tons of new stuff to learn and some fascinating concepts to ponder.  We read it cover to cover!  Definitely a great magazine, especially for the price!!!  You can't go wrong here!



5 Star Review
A review of Astronomy Magazine, August 11, 2010
Submitted by: Alpha Centari

This magazine is great for those who are interested in astronomy, either professional or amateur. Includes detailed information on current astronomy news as well as tips on how to observe the cosmos.



5 Star ReviewSpace as you've never seen it
A review of Astronomy Magazine, August 10, 2010
Submitted by: Tyler from Waukesha, WI

I am not surprised that this is the best magazine on Astronomy. You get so much information from one issue that it's hard to put down. The pictures are amazing too, very well put together. I couldn't ask for a better subscription. Thank you :)



5 Star ReviewThe best Magazine
A review of Astronomy Magazine, August 3, 2010
Submitted by: Linda Kay from Manchester, Wa

Best ever



4 Star Reviewreview for astronomy
A review of Astronomy Magazine, July 13, 2010
Submitted by: paul

Generally an excellent mag.

However, seems too many ad involved in the magazine.



5 Star ReviewThe BEST Astronomy magazine
A review of Astronomy Magazine, June 8, 2010
Submitted by: sho from Bellingham, WA

Simply the BEST:  Gorgeous photos, excellent articles and columns, excellent monthly calendar and star chart.   Fine balance of scientific writing for non-professionals:  not overly technical, without talking down to the readers. 



5 Star ReviewAstonomy for dummies
A review of Astronomy Magazine, June 8, 2010
Submitted by: woowoo from san francisco, ca

It totally breaks down the hard concepts into understandable language.  A great magazine for the common man who's also an astonomy geek.



5 Star Review
A review of Astronomy Magazine, April 27, 2010
Submitted by: pabo from richmond, ca

great articles, columns and the best pictures



5 Star Review"Awesome" Magazine ;<)!!!!!!!!
A review of Astronomy Magazine, April 27, 2010
Submitted by: Harley Dad/Mensa member from Wildomr, CA



5 Star Review
A review of Astronomy Magazine, April 25, 2010
Submitted by: april from alta Loma, ca

Love this please continue to offer this magazine!!!!



5 Star Reviewlove it - it's wonderful
A review of Astronomy Magazine, March 23, 2010
Submitted by: Polly from Knoxville, TN

I am very happy with it, it's a wonderful magazine.



5 Star ReviewBeats all the other sky & star magazines "Hands Down"
A review of Astronomy Magazine, March 17, 2010
Submitted by: Randy from Fernley, NV

Not many Magazines that can make me read it cover to cover. (I mean read not just scan). Its Interesting, intertaining and always informative. I Just bought a SCT 8" CPC based on information in this magazine. I really like the online service for subscribers. Sky Dome is my favorite. Its all good times...................... keep up all your good work...........



4 Star Review
A review of Astronomy Magazine, March 16, 2010
Submitted by: Van from Leavenworth, KS

Always well done!



5 Star Review
A review of Astronomy Magazine, February 18, 2010
Submitted by: George from Milford, CA

Outstanding service and great price! 



5 Star Reviewgreat
A review of Astronomy Magazine, February 17, 2010
Submitted by: hithere

lots of pictures

lots of astronomy equipment ads

lots of astonomy tools

lots of information

great magazine, sometimes the articles are more advanced than i am.



5 Star ReviewGreat Magazine no mater what your interest level
A review of Astronomy Magazine, January 26, 2010
Submitted by: Red at the Library from NV



5 Star Review
A review of Astronomy Magazine, December 8, 2009
Submitted by: Heath from CA

Great quality photos and articles. Couldn't be happier!



4 Star ReviewAstronomy Magazine
A review of Astronomy Magazine, July 21, 2009
Submitted by: Brad from Monrovia, CA

Great magazine. I will continue my subscription..



5 Star Reviewthis is the best magazine to read and learn about Astronomy ......
A review of Astronomy Magazine, July 7, 2009
Submitted by: astronomy girl from Capitol Heights, MD

Love it and still interesting learning more about astronomy which I first fall in love with stars and stuff since I was a kid. I would recommend to my friends to read this awesome magazine.



5 Star Review
A review of Astronomy Magazine, June 2, 2009
Submitted by: meinhardhg

Excellent magazine



5 Star ReviewAstronomy subscriptions
A review of Astronomy Magazine, March 9, 2009
Submitted by: jrn1253

   A+++  This company is very easy to do business with and has great communication.  They let me know when the publisher had processed my order.  I will order again in future.



5 Star ReviewIt's great.
A review of Astronomy Magazine, March 4, 2009
Submitted by: PaulaNation from Big Sandy, TX

Great photos, articles. The sky dome is great! And the website has special sections that only subscribers can get to, with additional info. You can even check the sky from where you are and print out a map.



5 Star Reviewthis is the best astronomy magazine around.
A review of Astronomy Magazine, February 10, 2009
Submitted by: jim from Forest Grove, OR



5 Star ReviewFantastic Price- Excellent Magazine-Quick Delivery
A review of Astronomy Magazine, December 9, 2008
Submitted by: laurawhiterivers from Castleton, NY

I am completely satisfied.  The magazine arrived quickly and at half the newsstand price!   Of course the magazine itself is excellent! What else is there to say?!  Thank you



5 Star ReviewAstronomy is awesome !!!!
A review of Astronomy Magazine, September 2, 2008
Submitted by: Astro Jess from new york, ny

I love this Magazine. Every issue is jam packed with interesting articles. This is a must for anyone who has an interest in Astronomy and the great beyond. :-)



5 Star ReviewThe best in it's class
A review of Astronomy Magazine, July 15, 2008
Submitted by: plunkie

Of all of the astronomy magazines available this one is the best of the best. It isn't so technical that the average beginner will get lost in jargon. The photography is beautiful and the articles are current and up to date. I have read and or subscribed to most of the other popular astronomy magazines and none can compare.



4 Star ReviewQuality look at Astronomy.
A review of Astronomy Magazine, December 19, 2007
Submitted by: Storman from Rocky Point, NY



5 Star ReviewBest of Class
A review of Astronomy Magazine, December 14, 2007
Submitted by: Ray32 from Cherry Hill, NJ

The subjects are intelligently presented.I look forward to receiving the magazine each month.Very informative publication!



5 Star ReviewMagazine for Amature Astronomers
A review of Astronomy Magazine, December 13, 2007
Submitted by: none from Fremont, CA

It is a good magazine for a layperson interested in gazing the sky.

The centerfold skychart is very handy. The photographs are outstanding. Review of equipment is very useful.

The articles, especially the ones about what is going on in the field, and latest findings are very good.  I do not miss a page.

 



5 Star ReviewOutstanding astronomy magazine
A review of Astronomy Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: Alan from Lakewood, OH

Excellent articles and photos. What's big in the sky this month feature. All topics and articles are very interesting, informational and timely.

 



5 Star Reviewby far the most informative magazine
A review of Astronomy Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: maddog from springfield, oh

A very informative magazine about the universe on planet earth. Dedicated to news of new discoveries and up to date information on the cosmos.Some things do not interest me , but it is a minut fraction of the magazine,a few pages through out at best.



5 Star ReviewWW
A review of Astronomy Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: WW from LHC, AZ

This mag covers a wide variety if astronomy areas.  I think the only thing that I miss in any of the mags is full, detailed instructions on setting up the telescope and how to use the setting rings.



5 Star ReviewAstronomy made easy.
A review of Astronomy Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Astrogeek

It is informative, accurate and the illustrations help put the information in perfect perpective.



5 Star ReviewGreat for star gazers, good for astronomy news
A review of Astronomy Magazine, December 8, 2007
Submitted by: ulillillia from Minot, ND

The main thing I enjoy about Astronomy are the well-written articles.  The articles are explained at a 7th grade (middle school) level and easily understood.  They cover both astronomy-related news, viewing tips, telescope-purchasing tips, and various other things.  The pictures, graphs, and tables are also very handy and helpful.  Each issue has a useful guide to helping its readers locate the various planets for looking at in the sky.  This makes it an excellent magazine for anyone interested in astronomy-related news, stargazing, or learning about astronomy.  There aren't many ads and very few outside astronomy which is also nice.

A neutral aspect is that I wished that there were more news and educational-related content like a page-long "lesson of the month" which explains, say, the birth of the Solar System, what stars are, how red shift is used, and other common elements of astronomy.  Neutral mainly because there's quite a bit of these.

The biggest and only downside is mainly the price which I find rather high.  Overall, however it's worth getting for any astronomy-lover or stargazer and I'm always looking forward to the next issue.



5 Star Reviewhe astronomy magazine a 5 star rating
A review of Astronomy Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: nat from morristown, nj

This magazine is very helpfull to some one like me, who is now in his fifth month as an astronomy enthusiast.  Articles such as the "The sky this Month' and "Binocular Universe" creates an interest to continue and are very understandable to a newcomer.



5 Star Reviewa must have for ptos and amateurs
A review of Astronomy Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: DiO from shorewood, wi

I enjoy Astronomy magazine and try o read most of it.

Not being a scienist ,merely an enthusiast i think some o the articles are too technical.

I enjoy the begginer to intermediate article smuch more and the equipment reviews the best. i think there should be more. we're all "gear heads"

I also like any of the historical articles. it's always atreat to see how it was done years and years ago,

MY MAIN COMPLAINT IS THAT THE FONT IS TOO SMALL.I HAVE POOR EYESIGHT AND WOULd LOVE A LARGE PRINT VERSION,EVEN ONLINE.

MAYBE A PDF VERSION SUBSCRIPTION

I think it's amist have for wnyone interested in the hobby and the science of astronomy



5 Star ReviewExceptional teaching & learning tool
A review of Astronomy Magazine, August 24, 2007
Submitted by: geminga from Crescent City, Fl

A visual feast for the eyes, the pictures alone are worth the price of the magazine. Not writen in scientific code, complex subject matter is made easy to understand with generous illustrations and understandable well thought out explainations. Great for kids who have shown an interest in space and astronomy. As an amatuer astronomer on an elementary level, I count on 'Astronomy' to help me with my star gazing skills and find information I need to make observation fun and easier.  5 star rating 



5 Star ReviewGreat Magazine
A review of Astronomy Magazine, August 21, 2007
Submitted by: Mel

I gave this magazine as a gift and I was told it is amazing.  My friend loved his gift and says he looks foward to getting his magazine every month!



3 Star Reviewsuper stars
A review of Astronomy Magazine, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: Bob from Palo Alto, CA

My brother requests this mag yearly as his Christmas present because he thinks it'sa wonderful. The photos are superb. He's a geologist with a strong interest in astronomy.



5 Star ReviewMy favorite magazine
A review of Astronomy Magazine, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: mkkitty from Fleetwood, pa

Astronomy magazine covers everything you want to know from basic starwatching to the latest breakthroughs. I look forward to getting it every month



4 Star ReviewWell-illustrated monthly for the intermediate level of interest
A review of Astronomy Magazine, July 16, 2007
Submitted by: Bob from Liberty Hill, Tx

Superb renderings of astro-phenomena and excellent photographs from observatories and advanced amateur photographers.  Articles cover the latest findings and newsworthy topics with excellent illustrations and technical depth for the reader of intermediate expertise. 

An occassional "continuing series" (Part I, II, etc) would be useful for covering topics in more detail than a single article plus keep readership interest peaked.  Examples:  telescope fabrication - mirrors, mounts, backyard observatories; CCD tutorial (camera reviews, how to use)..  Perhaps, monthly feature detailing a particular amateur and his interests, equipment, accomplishments...

I'm a two-year subscriber and will continue in the future.

 



5 Star ReviewGreat guide to the stars!
A review of Astronomy Magazine, July 14, 2007
Submitted by: BaliTiger from Glendale, AZ

Love this magazine! use it all month long.  Star charts help a lot with finding stuff in the sky using my telescope.  Articles are always well written and informative.



5 Star ReviewSo much information, it's like a book in your mailbox!
A review of Astronomy Magazine, July 13, 2007
Submitted by: Tasha from West Des Moines, IA

This magazine is PACKED with information.  They combine it all with beautiful photographs and illustrations that will leave you in awe!



4 Star Reviewfine astronomy guide
A review of Astronomy Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: throck from forsyth, mt

Well written, interesting, and generally good.  Expensive, though.



5 Star ReviewThis is a fascinating magazine
A review of Astronomy Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: Lisa

     I've been reading Astronomy for at least 10 years (since I was a teenager). Each month, I am astounded by the beautiful pictures and informative articles. This magazine is perfect for a person with any sort of interest in astronomy.



5 Star Review"Astronomy" is a good accurate sience mag
A review of Astronomy Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: chuck from Valley Springs, CA

Astronomy Magazine provides good factual material on cosmic sience, space exploration news, telescope reviews, and astronomy veiwing.  I subscribed to Sky and Telescope for years, but their articles became too sensational for me.



4 Star Review"What Astronomy Magaine should be"
A review of Astronomy Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: astrowatkins from Hendersonville, Tn

I have looked forward to gitting my new issue of "Astronomy Magazine" each and every month for the years that I have subscribe. However,  I and many of my friends do a lot of out reach programs and need basic material to help keep our approach to astronomy   fresh. I would like to see more basic articals. I do not have the time to go into much debth but if you could dig out one of the old "night sky" magazines, you know , the one that had backyard astronomy for everyone, you will see what I mean.  When this publication went out of business most all of my astronomy buddies were very sad. I'm not saying change the whole format of "Astronomy Magazine"  but some of the same type of articals and graphics would help improve this great magazine. Thanks for letting me share my oppion. Lloyd 

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

Combo Offers

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine