Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Girls' Life Magazine

The No. 1 magazine for girls 10 to 15

1 Year, 6 Issues
Our Price: $14.95
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Girls' Life Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



4 Star ReviewI like the funny stories and helpful questions.
A review of Girls' Life Magazine, December 5, 2013
Submitted by: Andie



2 Star ReviewTo many ADS
A review of Girls' Life Magazine, December 27, 2012
Submitted by: voltlady from Mandan, ND

This is just an okay magazine. There are way to many ads. There are very few articles, mostly advertisement for makeup and fashion. I was hoping for more articles for my daughter to read about problems girls struggle with and articles about her favorite stars.



3 Star Review
A review of Girls' Life Magazine, December 2, 2012
Submitted by: Prince Granni

Girls' Life is a great magazine. I just think some of the topics and issues are a bit too much for my pre-teen. But I am saving all the issues for when I feel that she is ready for them. Other than that I really enjoy the magazine and the articles in them.



5 Star Reviewbest girls magazine
A review of Girls' Life Magazine, November 1, 2012
Submitted by: coltondixonfanforever from charleston, wv



5 Star Review
A review of Girls' Life Magazine, October 15, 2012
Submitted by: J. E. from Dallas, TX

I chose this magazine because of the title.  I thought it wa for a younger audience.



1 Star ReviewNot appropriate for girls younger than 17
A review of Girls' Life Magazine, October 4, 2012
Submitted by: Me



4 Star ReviewGreat magazine for young girls to enjoy
A review of Girls' Life Magazine, October 4, 2012
Submitted by: toddbone from Bloomsburg, PA

The magazine has pertinent articles and stories for young teenage girls. Language and content are appropriate. As with most magazines, there are too many ads. Parents can feel confident that Girls' Life Magazine will be enjoyed by their daughters, while increasing the child's reading and comprehension skills. Mothers may enjoy reading the articles and stories in order to enjoy discussing them with their (and other) kids.



5 Star Review
A review of Girls' Life Magazine, March 20, 2012
Submitted by: jmlandr

My daughtet just loves this magazine.



5 Star ReviewPossible Buyers- READ!
A review of Girls' Life Magazine, January 4, 2012
Submitted by: Echosong from Canton, GA

I habe a bad habit of reading through pages and pages of reviews and comments on products like this. But, this magazine is much different. The reviews are either one of the following: Girls that read it, parents that are concerned. I read this magazine with my twelve year old daughter, and for the first time in a while, she's found a magazine that she loves. I agree, there is some advanced content for ages under 11 or 12, such as puberty and boys. But, it's mostly good, solid content with a li'l something for every girl. I'm very satisfied. There is good advice on friends, school and studying, fashion, beauty, boys, being happy and responsible... I recommend ages 11-16.



5 Star ReviewMost Informative Magazine for young Girls!
A review of Girls' Life Magazine, July 5, 2011
Submitted by: Rubykins from Carthage, MO

They ALWAYS love to read about the Young HEART THROBS. Hygeine is always good info. for that age. I feel stories on ABUSE should be explained to them. GOOD manners & consideration of other when in group or out in public.

Very good Magazine.



4 Star ReviewThis is a good lessons magazine.
A review of Girls' Life Magazine, July 28, 2010
Submitted by: Ashton from Pendleton, IN

This magazine helped me get through some of my boy, school, and teen drama problems. This magazine has been very helpful!



3 Star ReviewMagazine for preteens10-15 ? More like 15-20..
A review of Girls' Life Magazine, July 13, 2010
Submitted by: Karenop

I bought this for my daughter who is 12 and I thought some of the material was a little advanced for her. Things I didn't think a 12 year old should be reading like how to flirt etc. Great for 15 and up though. Passed on to a older family member.



4 Star Review
A review of Girls' Life Magazine, July 13, 2010
Submitted by: Riss

Great for pre-teen to early teen girls



4 Star ReviewMy daughter loved it
A review of Girls' Life Magazine, January 27, 2009
Submitted by: Kelly

I purchased the magazine for my 10 year old daughter, who was alittle leary at the gift (thinking it was too young for her).   She read the first issue and loved it.  Some of it seemed alittle advanced (in my opinion, NOT hers!) for her age,  but she absorbed the entire issue.  She read it out loud, saved for her friends to see.  I guess I am cool after all!



5 Star ReviewGirls' Life Magazine is perfect for any girl
A review of Girls' Life Magazine, September 30, 2008
Submitted by: Lizzie

I have been a subscriber to Girls' Life for years.  I'm 15 and find the magazine to be right my ally.  It features popular actress and singers.  It also has a lot fashion at reasoniable prices.  Any girl would love this magazine.  I know I do.



3 Star ReviewIt's okay, but some material is innapropriate
A review of Girls' Life Magazine, September 1, 2008
Submitted by: Joy from Tampa, FL

I really like the articles about fashion and hair and make-up and stuff. This magazine has a great sense of style, and doesn't have the whole baby-ish look that Discovery Girls does. What I don't like is all the silly question and answer colomns that are literally all over the place in this magazine. Girls as young as thirteen write to this magazine about topics they shouldn't even know about. What girl needs a boyfriend at thirteen? And then there are the friend questions. It's like a display of how petty and mean girls can be. I don't even bother to read the answers the questions are so stupid. So if you just cut out the question and answers, this magazine is fine. BUT...If you want to a magazine that is clean AND has good fashion\make-up stuff, I would reccomend Justine. It had everything a good girl's magazine should have, leaving out all the junk about sex, boys, and petty non-friends. They also have great articles about the GOOD things that girls are doing to help this world, instead of making a drama about all the bad things girls and boys do to themselves and others.



5 Star ReviewAWESOME!!!!!
A review of Girls' Life Magazine, July 12, 2008
Submitted by: Madibobs from Little Rock, AR

It is truly just awesome. It has fashion, advice, tips, infomation, everything. You have to be cra-zy not to buy this magazine. What I like is that it's age appopriate for girls. I have been a subscriber for a year and I still love it. Everytime I get a new magizine in the mail it's like Christmas for me. I also like how real it is, It isn't a magazine just to look at new fashions, it is about teen life. It really helps on issues we will later face in life, pregnacy, drugs, boys, cutting, it is the real deal. It gives us real stories from real girls and not just the glitter of it all. It is soooo worth it!!! Buy it!!



5 Star Reviewi think its really great it gave me alot of useful info that i use all the time
A review of Girls' Life Magazine, June 4, 2008
Submitted by: strawberrygirl from enoch, UT



1 Star Review
A review of Girls' Life Magazine, April 2, 2008
Submitted by: kitkit from martinsburg, WV

awful

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine