Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Marie Claire Magazine

A fashion, beauty and shopping magazine for women of the world.

1 Year, 12 Issues
Our Price: $12.00
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Marie Claire Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star Reviewi´m so happy with my magazine
A review of Marie Claire Magazine, May 9, 2013
Submitted by: Cristina from Guttenberg, NJ

I´m really happy with my magazine. Everthing is perfect.



4 Star Reviewa good magazine at good price
A review of Marie Claire Magazine, November 29, 2012
Submitted by: Ames

this is a good magazine with all the latsest trends and fashion.



5 Star ReviewThis magazine covers all the topics!
A review of Marie Claire Magazine, July 24, 2012
Submitted by: Jen from NY

I was pleasantly surprised by how well rounded Marie Claire is as a magazine. It isn't just about the latest trends and beauty tips, the articles range from hot political topics that affect women, to shedding light on subjects I wasn't even aware existed! It is very well written.



4 Star ReviewHas a lot of information on current trends.
A review of Marie Claire Magazine, June 26, 2012
Submitted by: mrr1957 from Grand Island, NE

Very current information. Great ideas.



5 Star ReviewGreat Magazine with Excellent Fashion Tips!
A review of Marie Claire Magazine, June 19, 2012
Submitted by: MRM RN from Warren, AR

I absolutely love love love Marie Claire!  I love the freebie offers and the valuable fashion & beauty information!!!  I look forward to every new issue!!



3 Star Review
A review of Marie Claire Magazine, March 27, 2012
Submitted by: Jane from acworth, Ga

To much advertisting, and fashions. Would like more true life articles.



2 Star Review
A review of Marie Claire Magazine, September 15, 2011
Submitted by: molly from Granger, In

I do not like the floormat of the magazine.  Too many ads.



3 Star Reviewgood
A review of Marie Claire Magazine, February 22, 2011
Submitted by: sherry from Duncan, OK



3 Star ReviewGuilty pleasure
A review of Marie Claire Magazine, August 4, 2010
Submitted by: maggirl from FLORISSANT, MO

I know it is shallow of me, but I enjoy looking at the new fashions in Marie Claire and the articles are accessible (interesting,not too short or long).  I was always intimidated by the ones in Vogue but Marie Claie understands that if I want an really indepth article I will pick up somwthing like Newsweek. 



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine
A review of Marie Claire Magazine, July 20, 2010
Submitted by: amyjo248 from Clawson, MI

Marie Claire is a fantastic magazine for women and my husband and teenage son end up reading many of the articles too.  Excellent journalism about women from around the world and yet still meets my needs for the latest in fashion and beauty.  Far more realistic than Elle and a little more international than Glamour



3 Star ReviewLittle hidden article treasures between fashion fluff
A review of Marie Claire Magazine, February 23, 2010
Submitted by: CL from Johns Creek, GA

I have read some good articles in Marie Claire lately, but they certainly are toward the middle and end of the magazine and you have to wade through a bunch of ads and fashion fluff to get to them. I'm 41, so maybe I'm outgrowing this mag.



1 Star ReviewMarie Claire is not for me
A review of Marie Claire Magazine, February 23, 2010
Submitted by: dee from Memphis, TN

Really don't care for the magazine.  Tossed it on the recycle pile right away. 



1 Star ReviewNot so great
A review of Marie Claire Magazine, December 2, 2009
Submitted by: jmb1883

I wasn't impressed with this magazine, I was disappointed overall.



2 Star ReviewNot what I thought it was going to be
A review of Marie Claire Magazine, May 12, 2009
Submitted by: Justine from Minneapolis, mn



5 Star ReviewBest Magazine that represents women internatioanlly! It shows that we are more than a pretty face!
A review of Marie Claire Magazine, October 10, 2008
Submitted by: Nique from Raleigh, NC



4 Star ReviewMagazine that has it all
A review of Marie Claire Magazine, October 7, 2008
Submitted by: gb



5 Star Review
A review of Marie Claire Magazine, December 13, 2007
Submitted by: sunshine from pearl city, hi

i really enjoy this magazine

 



5 Star ReviewVery interesting & informative magazine for women-its focus is not on fashion & shopping
A review of Marie Claire Magazine, December 12, 2007
Submitted by: Yellow Rose from Houston, TX

The short description given next to the magazine's name ("A fashion, beauty & shopping magazine for women of the world"), sounds very superficial & I don't believe it accurately represents the tone/content of Marie Claire, as it is so much more than that. 

The only thing I don't care much for in the magazine is the "Shopping & Fashion" section found in every issue.  I am not interested, for the most part, in the latest fashion trends, where to find them & for what price, so I tend to quickly skim those sections, or skip them altogether.  That being said, there are usually a couple of stories w/in this section that catch my interest that I end up enjoying. 

As for the reasons I like the magazine:

I like the "In Every Issue" sections-these are generally light-hearted & informative, and not the type of useless, mindless fluff some magazines seem to use as filler that the reader gets nothing out of. 

The "Features" are, without fail, in-depth & interesting (often facinating) stories about current events, people, & issues facing today's women, in the U.S. & around the world.  They are always very well-written, relevant & incredibly informative.  I like that, while celebrities may be the focus of some featured stories they aren't of the type you see in a weekly tabloid.  Instead, they deal with that person's life, family, & the causes close to their heart, & dig much deeper to where the reader sees the more human side of the celebrity-rather than the "Hollywood" side.

I also enjoy the "Health & Beauty" section.  Especially the "Beauty" part of if-this is b/c I'm not the type of person who makes regular trips to Sephora to check out the latest & greatest products (little extra time or money to do this), but thanks to my subscription to Marie Claire, I don't have to worry about what great new products I may be missing, the great beauty editors & staff do it for me!  The articles covering health issues are also interesting & oftentimes eye-opening, I love that Marie Claire is willing to cover very relevant &, sometimes controversial, health issues facing women, as well as letting us know what we can do about it, individually & collectively. 

Marie Claire, in my opinion, has always been a fairly well-rounded magazine, geared toward smart women that seems to be interested in educating its reader in a variety of areas.



5 Star ReviewThis magazine has it all
A review of Marie Claire Magazine, December 12, 2007
Submitted by: Kel from Parma, OH

I love this magazine.  It has great tips on fashion, makeup and shopping.  This mag is a definate must have!



5 Star Reviewhas lots of wonderful beauty and fashion tips.
A review of Marie Claire Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: meegs from fort myers, fl



3 Star Reviewit used to be more FUN
A review of Marie Claire Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: cutie from ny, ny

there used to be more fun aricles and what men think, and more about relationship---i have been seeing a lot lost of that latey.  it used to be my favoirte magazine but not so much anymore....



4 Star Reviewa magazine for real women
A review of Marie Claire Magazine, July 15, 2007
Submitted by: peaches from chicago, IL

This is one of the few women's magazines that I read cover to cover.  There are articles about how women live in other parts of the world (some stories are funny, some informative, and some tragic); the fashion and products featured are for women of all incomes, and the articles are actually helpfuland interesting.

I couldn't imagine not reading it...



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine for woman of all ages.
A review of Marie Claire Magazine, July 13, 2007
Submitted by: stormi from Plano, TX

I look forward to receiving my Marie Claire magazine each month. It's one of my monthly pleasures. I really enjoy learning about womans issues in the different countries around the world.  I enjoy the celebrity interviews because they are actually performing a service as opposed to just talking about themselves. Finally, I enjoy that it is a magazine that caters to all ages.



5 Star ReviewPERFECT MIX
A review of Marie Claire Magazine, July 13, 2007
Submitted by: Ana M. from San Antonio, TX

Marie Claire has great fashion articles and celebrity interviews but it also has political and social stories that impact women all over the world, its the only magazine I not only look at but actually READ.



5 Star ReviewReal articles and real fashion
A review of Marie Claire Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: clarity from Irvine, CA

I love Marie Claire becuase it covers the world and makes me aware of important isues acroos the globe.  All this in addition to great fahion! 



1 Star ReviewA real crock. For idiots and troglodytes
A review of Marie Claire Magazine, July 2, 2007
Submitted by: goomah from Princeton, NJ

For brain-dead people.  Period

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine