Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Better Homes and Gardens Magazine

Designed completely for those who have an interest in their personal lifestyle and homes.

1 Year, 12 Issues
Our Price: $15.00
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



3 Star Reviewcould be better
A review of Better Homes and Gardens Magazine, April 3, 2014
Submitted by: have none from melrose, ma

the special editions are good.  ie; the spring garden, fall and christmas. other months the content is thin. just another supermarket offering.  



5 Star ReviewGREAT MAGAZINE!
A review of Better Homes and Gardens Magazine, April 4, 2013
Submitted by: RUTH from COTTAGE GROVE, OR

I REALLY ENJOY THE ARTICLES IN THIS MAGAZINE, ESPECIALLY ABOUT FLOWERS AND PLANTS.



5 Star ReviewExcellence and Tradition Continues
A review of Better Homes and Gardens Magazine, November 16, 2012
Submitted by: CSlenker from Leawood, KS

Thank you for continuing to provide such an excellent magazine.  Even as a young girl and now that I am a grandma sharing the pages of Better Homes & Gardens with my granddaugher, I have been able to depend on the contents and advertisers of your magazine.

Thanks again for being dedicated to serving your readers, so that we may have "Better Homes and Better Gardens"!

 



1 Star ReviewPurchase, if you enjoy 'ads'!
A review of Better Homes and Gardens Magazine, August 20, 2012
Submitted by: Canadian Girl from Ludington, MI

I've read this magazine for years, but will not subscribe again.   If you enjoy reading the ads, this magazine is for you.  Then, again, all magazines and TV have gotten carried away with ads and commercials.



5 Star ReviewGreat
A review of Better Homes and Gardens Magazine, June 19, 2012
Submitted by: Erin

We love it.  Lots of good ideas and great pictures!

 



4 Star ReviewGood old home magazine
A review of Better Homes and Gardens Magazine, June 5, 2012
Submitted by: queenie

Interesting articles about home, garden, family and great recipes.



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine even for those of us non-gardners
A review of Better Homes and Gardens Magazine, March 27, 2012
Submitted by: Lulu

I have always loved this magazine.  My mom received it for many years and loved the gardening hints, the good food ideas, just the special hints on making a wonderful home.



4 Star ReviewLots of good ideas for home and garden!
A review of Better Homes and Gardens Magazine, February 28, 2012
Submitted by: Dee from Sterling, VA

For those challenged with decorating ideas for the home and garden, this magazine is great. Has lots of ideas and gets your creative juices flowing!



5 Star ReviewBH&G is perfect for anyone who wants to make their living space their own!
A review of Better Homes and Gardens Magazine, December 21, 2011
Submitted by: Red Texas Rover from Hartley, TX

I read BH&G cover to cover. Each issue is full of great ideas for organizing and beautifying your living spaces and making them your own. I have utilized several ideas in my own home-for decor and organization. I recommend it to all my friends that want to personalize their homes.



5 Star Review
A review of Better Homes and Gardens Magazine, December 21, 2011
Submitted by: Ms. Norman

I love Better Homes and Gardens magazine.  I get so many great ideas for decorating my home.



5 Star Review
A review of Better Homes and Gardens Magazine, December 21, 2011
Submitted by: WyomingWillow from Rock Springs, WY

BH&G always maintains an nicely broad range of household topics in each magazine.  The editors show quality products in all price ranges and give great tips on how to decorate, dine, garden for novice to experienced hands.  My family has been reading this magazine for nearly it's entire publication life and have rarely been disappointed by an issue.



2 Star ReviewNot impressed
A review of Better Homes and Gardens Magazine, December 19, 2011
Submitted by: embryg from Nashville, tn

Have not been impressed with this magazine.  It's 75% advertisements, 25% same old same old you see in all the other home magazines.  I won't be renewing.



5 Star ReviewGreat all over home, cooking & gardening magazine!
A review of Better Homes and Gardens Magazine, October 4, 2011
Submitted by: Nancy from South Yarmouth, MA

Great All Over home, cooking & gardening magazine!  Great ideas!!



5 Star ReviewDIY anyone
A review of Better Homes and Gardens Magazine, September 16, 2011
Submitted by: Sherri from Virginia Beach, VA

I love this magazine.  Fabulous ideas!



3 Star ReviewThis is a disappointing issue.
A review of Better Homes and Gardens Magazine, June 30, 2011
Submitted by: Sandy from fort myers, FL

Mostly blah suggestions, a few good-sounding recipes, way too many print ads. Hoping for improvement. Every time I check out afew good issues and decide to renew my subscription, this happens. I'll try a few more issues.



5 Star Review
A review of Better Homes and Gardens Magazine, May 31, 2011
Submitted by: goose from pine grove, pa

love this mag .very helpful tips and ideas .many ideas are realistic in cost and ease



3 Star ReviewDissapointed
A review of Better Homes and Gardens Magazine, January 21, 2011
Submitted by: Berni from Jupiter, FL

Not as good as it used to be. Boring actually. Very thin magazine. To many drug an car ads. What does that have to with homes and gardens? I won't be reordering.



5 Star ReviewAll round modern products, gardening, etc.
A review of Better Homes and Gardens Magazine, September 28, 2010
Submitted by: Joanie from GLEN ALLEN, VA

As a watercolorist, I love to look at garden pictures for ideas for paintings.  Also, I enjoy the gardening information as I love planting flowers.  My flowers are many house plants as summers get so hot and I don't work outside in mid-summer.  However, I love petunias and flowers that bloom all summer and require little care.  Also, I love the new food items and coupons and, of course, the recipies.  This is an all-round magazine and I don't want to be without it.



5 Star ReviewGreat Magazine
A review of Better Homes and Gardens Magazine, June 29, 2010
Submitted by: motleychick from Dalton, Ga

This magazine has a little of everything you maybe looking for. A great Magazine for the price. One of my favorites.



5 Star Reviewgreat magazine
A review of Better Homes and Gardens Magazine, June 29, 2010
Submitted by: wobbely from Rockaway Park, NY

Thoroughly enjoying Better Homes & Gardens so far.



3 Star ReviewI like it because it has alittle of everything.
A review of Better Homes and Gardens Magazine, April 20, 2010
Submitted by: Kelly Fresh from Humble, Tx

Yes I do like BHG magazine because it does have alittle bit of everything, but I would like to see more variety in the recipes (no tofu recipes) from around the country, decorating (not the same old thing), travel (great places locally) and stories and causes we havn`t heard yet. How about people who make a difference. This country has so many important people locally who really make a difference in this world, why don`t we hear about them?



5 Star ReviewGREAT MAG
A review of Better Homes and Gardens Magazine, December 29, 2009
Submitted by: LOVELD from 28613, NC



5 Star Review
A review of Better Homes and Gardens Magazine, June 23, 2009
Submitted by: Key from Harrisburg, pa

I love this magazine



4 Star ReviewNot my Grandmothers Magazine
A review of Better Homes and Gardens Magazine, May 26, 2009
Submitted by: Mumzie from CO

I like this magazine a lot-- really great fresh, inspiring  home/garden/recipe ideas. It is my favorite magazine of the moment.



5 Star Review
A review of Better Homes and Gardens Magazine, March 17, 2009
Submitted by: marina from Katy, TX

This is the most interesting magazine: you can find informations about cooking, gardening and new ideas.



5 Star ReviewDecorating, as easy as one, two three!
A review of Better Homes and Gardens Magazine, February 24, 2009
Submitted by: Terry

I have enjoyed reading the "easy" hints to decorating in the magazine.  The pictures are so appealing I have a hard time deciding which decorating style to choose!  I have clipped several pictures for my decorating book as well as the color topics it shared. 

Thank you.



4 Star ReviewGood Old Stand-by
A review of Better Homes and Gardens Magazine, August 26, 2008
Submitted by: wildwoman from Great Falls, MT

This magazine continues to be a great old stand-by for fresh new ideas for decorating and room and home makeovers. I love looking at the creative gardens, and I always try some of the recipes too, and enjoy them.



5 Star ReviewDecember Issue
A review of Better Homes and Gardens Magazine, December 27, 2007
Submitted by: Joysea from Hilton, NY

To whom it may concern,

Thank you for having the only magazine that has "Christmas" colors, stories and subjects!  For having the "nerve" to say Chrsitmas and not going with the "politically correct"  group.  I subscribe to quite a few magazines and this was the best by far.  Adveristments and all.  I have never written to a magazine before this year adn I did tell one other one how disappointed I was in it.  It was blah and tasteless in the Holiday season.  Thanks again!



1 Star ReviewThis magazine has too many advertisments
A review of Better Homes and Gardens Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: Worst Magazine Ever from Myrtle Beach, SC

There are too few articles and too many ads.  It's not even worth sifting thru the magazine anymore.  I am very disappointed in this magazine and will never order or read again.



2 Star ReviewWay to much advertising ~
A review of Better Homes and Gardens Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: nuyawka from Scottsdale, AZ

The magazine has become more advertising than content showing and detailing  'Better Homes' and 'Gardens'.  There is not one page that doesn't contain an ad. Very distracting.

The decorating ideas presented are used, reused, tired and old. Some are downright stupid and impractical.

This magazine has become a disappointment and not recommended for yourself or as a gift.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine