Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Progressive Farmer Magazine

Reaches out to people who live on the land and have an inherent love of the outdoors

1 Year, 12 Issues
Our Price: $22.00
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Progressive Farmer Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

3 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



2 Star ReviewGood for big farmer operations.
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, April 14, 2014
Submitted by: Patsy from Carson, VA

This magazine has useful information for large scale farming operations.  I am a small scale farmer (backyard) farmer and the information was not helpful.



5 Star Reviewread cver to cover
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, April 11, 2014
Submitted by: jim from russia, oh



5 Star ReviewA great farming magazine!
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, December 5, 2013
Submitted by: citygirl from Summertown, TN

Progressive Farmer was my parent's go-to magazine in my childhood.  I remember my mom reading the long-range weather forecasts (which, as I recall, were extremely accurate)!  I was interested to see if the "new" magazine was still as good as the one I remembered.  Except for a change in size, this magazine is still as great as ever!



1 Star ReviewCorporate Propaganda
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, December 1, 2013
Submitted by: farmer ed

Basically a magazine supporting corporate agribussiness which is the opposite of "proressive" farming. Does Monsanto publish this rag?



5 Star ReviewThe best
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, November 21, 2013
Submitted by: Woody from Morgantown, Ky



4 Star ReviewA Great Resource
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, October 10, 2013
Submitted by: BeeBop from Chocowinity, NC

I have received one issue of Progressive Farmer.  The graphics are fantastic and the articles are insightful.  As an elementary school teacher, I plan to use this resource with students.  I feel certain they will find most of the articles written on a level they can understand and hopefully relate.



5 Star ReviewFarming aid ==helpful, entertaining, and useful
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, July 25, 2013
Submitted by: don from Louisville, Ke

Good information ==well presented==very interesting and up-to-date



5 Star ReviewVery Informational
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, April 11, 2013
Submitted by: sue

Very good magazine.



2 Star ReviewNot for me
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, March 21, 2013
Submitted by: Depjlswife

This was not the type if magazine I expected



3 Star ReviewMore hints and info wanted
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, February 14, 2013
Submitted by: bone from Alfred, Me

I was hoping for more information on what I could do to make my garden better(ie. what to do to my soil before I plant, what to do after I plant, things to make it sustainable year after year). It has interesting articles and includes things I enjoy reading about, but not many things I can use in my 60'x60' garden. It seems that most of the farmers I have read about are crop specific to sell for a living instead of the home gardener that plants a variety of things to live off for the whole year. I am only 2 magazines into my subscription, so we will see if it gets better.



4 Star ReviewGood farm magazine
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, February 7, 2013
Submitted by: red from Choctaw, OK

Great up to date information on the farming industry



3 Star ReviewGood ideas for people in or interested in farming.
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, December 13, 2012
Submitted by: Buck



1 Star ReviewThis is too technical for my gardening expertise
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, October 25, 2012
Submitted by: jan



5 Star ReviewVery interesting and informative.
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, October 25, 2012
Submitted by: Clif from Syracuse, ut

A farm boy who moved to the city after graduation, still have strong farm roots.  Love to read and learn.



4 Star Reviewgreat horticultural ideas
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, October 25, 2012
Submitted by: Teacher from Winston Salem, NC



1 Star ReviewThe title is decieving.
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, September 11, 2012
Submitted by: not too happy

I thought this would be more progressive but I find it more about cows that anything else.



5 Star ReviewThe best farming magazine.
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, August 23, 2012
Submitted by: farmgrl623 from Apple Creek, Oh

I like all the information and stories about farming.



3 Star Review
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, April 24, 2012
Submitted by: D.

The magazine is neat.  I wish it provided more information, especially about raising animals.  There doesn't seem to be a lot to it.  Maybe I need to take more time with it to get more out of it.



5 Star ReviewEnjoy the stories of the farm family:inspiring
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, April 17, 2012
Submitted by: mouse from grifton, nc

excellent  all farmers across USA



1 Star ReviewThis magazine is for big agro-business. Not "people who live on the land".
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, April 17, 2012
Submitted by: SRVA

Nothing is the magazine was helpful for a person wanting to learn about sustainable farming. The "outdoors" are in trouble if everyone did things like this magazine.



1 Star ReviewThis magazine is for commercial/conventional farmers
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, April 17, 2012
Submitted by: amz from Durham, NC

Not appropriate for suburban or urban gardeners or wholisitc, organic farmers. It's commercially oriented.



5 Star ReviewProgressive Farmer
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, April 17, 2012
Submitted by: Buffy

I have really enjoyed this magazine. Thank you



4 Star ReviewProgressive Farmer Grows Readership
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, February 7, 2012
Submitted by: Dan from Oklahoma City, OK

Anyone who loves the land can gain great insight by reading Progressive Farmer. It features articles about gardening and agricultural technology. Unexpectedly it also inspires as it speaks of family and faith; land and legacy.

In the January issue, two sons shared their journey with Christ after their father died in a hunting accident. In this month's issue the fiftieth anniversary of the publication of "Silent Spring" by Rachel Carson was celibrated as a catalyst for the environmental movement. These articles encourage us to be courageous in our convictions and to dedicate our actions for the common good and our legacy as stewards of the earth.



1 Star ReviewVery Advanced- Not what I expected
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, January 28, 2012
Submitted by: Blackbear9

Greared toward big scale farming. Not for anyone small scale. I will not renew.



4 Star ReviewGood insight through reading for my agriscience class
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, January 17, 2012
Submitted by: AJ

Progressive Farmer magazine has been beneficial in allowing the students an additional resource in which to find information.



2 Star ReviewNot for the small-timer!
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, January 10, 2012
Submitted by: RG

This is not for people who "have an inherent love of the outdoors" or for those with a casual or non-commercial interest in farming. It's for large-scale, commercial agriculturalists. The backyard or small-time farmer is not going to find much of interest in articles about prices of bulk commodities, whether to sell acreage for profit through a broker, or how to best insure large farm equipment. What a disappointment!



1 Star ReviewProgressive Farmer
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, January 10, 2012
Submitted by: m from Oakland, Me

Not what I expected,  it is geared more toward a large scale farming operation.  I will not subscribe again.



1 Star Reviewmagazine?
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, November 29, 2011
Submitted by: Susan D from Winter Haven, FL

I was rather disappointed in the 1st magazine of Progressive Farmer. Mainly because it was a pamplet not a magazine at all.



5 Star ReviewBest farm magazine I've found so far
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, March 29, 2011
Submitted by: kiwanda

PF is actually an old title (1870s) that has remained current. It's not "progressive" in any political sense (though it's far less reactionary than many ag publications) but it does look at farming in a 21st century fashion. Good articles on ag economics, technology, and the various challenges family/small corp farms are facing today.  A worthwhile read for anyone whose business is related to ag production or folks who are interested in farming on a scall smaller than Cargill/ADM.



2 Star ReviewOk for someone with a farm
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, November 12, 2010
Submitted by: Fred from Easley, SC

Not very good for someone just into gardening. 



3 Star Review
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, March 23, 2010
Submitted by: walker from ga

I wish it was more. kinda thin. Maybe have a monthly spot light on tractors and equipment?



4 Star ReviewGreat magazine
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, July 14, 2009
Submitted by: Els

I've really enjoyed Progressive Farmer magazine. It's articles are very insightful and it has been a great read.



5 Star Reviewdiscusses current agriculture growth
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, July 9, 2009
Submitted by: RICHARD from CROFTON, KY

progressive allow me to be able to discuss with conditions and program that we use on the farm when i am traveling as nurse on assignment



5 Star ReviewExtremely well rounded
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, December 29, 2008
Submitted by: Stan from Hutsonville, IL

This is my favorite magazine ;well rounded ,timely ,relevant to current issues. However,I am extremely put off by the high pressure,sometimes devious mehtods ,of renewing this very fine magazine. In fact, each time I receive one of these underhanded renewal notices ,I think very strongly of NOT renewing.  Some day I will simply stop renewing. PUBLISHER: Please rein in these people.

Thanks



4 Star ReviewThe Farmers View.
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, December 8, 2007
Submitted by: Big Al from Greenwood, Wi

I enjoy your mag, I think it is great the articles are very good, The pictures great. I wouldn't want anymore ads tho seems as though most mags have so many ads you don't have anything worth while to read. I appreciate the thoughtful way you all put the mag to gether. Your articles are very helpful and pertinant to what I like to know.

           Thanks,

 



4 Star ReviewGood farm and garden magazine
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: josh from Ripley, Tn

I enjoy the different ideas some of the writters and proffessionals have on gardening and farming.  These are really helpful in this day that agriculture is steadily changing.



4 Star Reviewa great how to for the novoice farmer
A review of Progressive Farmer Magazine, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: hal from oxford, ms

I enjoy reading the different articles dealing with handling problems that arise during the process of raising livestock and differnet crops. I am especially appreciative of the articles dealing with pasture grasses. 

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

Combo Offers

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine