Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Watercolor Artist Magazine

How-to instruction and creative inspiration for artists working in water-based media

1 Year, 6 Issues
Our Price: $21.97
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Watercolor Artist Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

5 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star ReviewInspirational Magazine
A review of Watercolor Artist Magazine, June 27, 2013
Submitted by: Chris from St. Johns, FL

Watercolor Artist Magazine is a colorful, inspirational, and informational art magazine.  I am new to watercolor and this magazine has aided in my lessons of color theory, composition, and helpful tips. I especially enjoy the colorful painting illustrations and supply list in case I want to paint what I see. A very good, helpful magazine for a beginner/immediate watercolorist.



5 Star ReviewWonderful magazine for inspiring artist.
A review of Watercolor Artist Magazine, June 13, 2013
Submitted by: Cheri from Nashville, Tn

It's always inspiring to see how others see.  It gives me a new perspective to looking at the world. I feel encouraged to try things I've never done or known how to do. I love the advertisements too. It keep me up on all the new toys and where they can be purchased.  It's a great place to find workshops, that one day I hope to attend. My library stopped carring the art magazines.  This worked out in the long run because I like to go back to them and review articles I liked.



5 Star ReviewI love my Watercolor Artist magazine - It's terrific!
A review of Watercolor Artist Magazine, May 30, 2013
Submitted by: Pat from Vista, CA

Watercolor Artist Magazine covers so many highlights in the wonderful world of watercolor painting.  The step-by-step techniques shared by professionals is outstanding.  Watercolor Artist was referred to me by my painting instructor. I have painted with oils and acrylics, but  watercolor painting medium is new to me and when the teacher, so favorably, referenced this magazine, I immediately placed my order - and was not disappointed when I received my first issue. . . Love it!



5 Star Reviewinteresting techniques
A review of Watercolor Artist Magazine, September 29, 2011
Submitted by: wolf from Denver, PA

I've learned some interesting techniques that I have shared with my students.



5 Star Reviewit is a good art magazine
A review of Watercolor Artist Magazine, February 22, 2011
Submitted by: jimmie from howard, KS



5 Star ReviewInspiring!
A review of Watercolor Artist Magazine, February 22, 2011
Submitted by: molly

Love this magazine .. great articles and gorgeous paintings to inspire me to create my own.



3 Star Review
A review of Watercolor Artist Magazine, October 26, 2010
Submitted by: Ron from the villages, fl

You have some very nice articles and I really enjoy looking at most of the beautiful paintings . As a new artist who is new to watercolor, having done only oil and pencil I would really enjoy seeing the steps taken to get to the final painting. I am currently taking lessons and the teacher gives me a step by step lesson to complete a fairly simple picture and I have found if I try to skip a step I ruins the painting. You wouldn't have to do it for all the pictures but if you did it for one picture per issue I think it would really help me and a lot of other beginners. Thank you, Ron D.



5 Star ReviewWatercolor for all
A review of Watercolor Artist Magazine, February 2, 2010
Submitted by: ET from Bogart, GA

I've been reading Watercolor Artist for many years.  This is a quality publication that I hope to enjoy for years to come.

Every issue is inspirational and informative - and easy to understand.

Thanks for your hard work!



4 Star ReviewI'm new to watercolor, but this magazine has really helped me.
A review of Watercolor Artist Magazine, December 22, 2009
Submitted by: Vicki from Smiths Grove, KY

I have used other mediums, but recently took a beginners class in watercolor.  Unfortunately we (the class) were pretty much on our own and didn't recieve a lot of instruction.  Watercolor Artist has really helped me with different techniques.Just looking at all the beautiful paintings in the magazine has really given me inspiration.  Maybe someday I'll be half as good as the artist in the magazine.  Thank you.

Vicki



4 Star ReviewI loved the information
A review of Watercolor Artist Magazine, June 10, 2009
Submitted by: bbbobbie from Vancouver, WA



5 Star Review
A review of Watercolor Artist Magazine, May 26, 2009
Submitted by: Artmom from Oxonhill, md

I really enjoy reading  the articles.  I also like how you try help me as a beginner artist improve on my  techniques. For example the step by step painting examples are awsome.



4 Star Reviewgood overal
A review of Watercolor Artist Magazine, April 28, 2009
Submitted by: NancyDS

varied coverage, article length about right, different styles considered, some professional advice as well.



5 Star ReviewBeautiful magazine
A review of Watercolor Artist Magazine, April 2, 2009
Submitted by: tfoot

Inspiring pictures, and useful tips and lessons.



5 Star ReviewGreat Magazine
A review of Watercolor Artist Magazine, January 6, 2009
Submitted by: stevek

This is a magazine you can really sink your teeth into. I have received only one copy and have read much of it. There are the usual stories about artists plus articles about the craft of painting that put this magazine head and shoulders above others I have read that never really get to the point. . I found this first issue inspiring and informative.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine