Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Life Extension Magazine

Your ultimate source for new health and medical findings

1 Year, 14 Issues
Our Price: $12.00
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Life Extension Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

3 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



1 Star Review
A review of Life Extension Magazine, March 27, 2014
Submitted by: Deb G. from clearfield, pa

I don't care for the magizine because every article is an advertisement for the products.  I thought the magizine was more story related than advertisement.



4 Star ReviewEducation for Everyone
A review of Life Extension Magazine, March 1, 2014
Submitted by: Physiology Phanatic from Stormville, NY

Outstanding articles from cover to cover every month.



5 Star ReviewGood, really good information on health. Not for dummy's
A review of Life Extension Magazine, February 13, 2014
Submitted by: Deb from Eugene, Or



1 Star ReviewPoor excuse for a health magazine.
A review of Life Extension Magazine, February 2, 2014
Submitted by: JS from Pittsburgh, Pa

This is basically a catalog of pills you can buy. I definitely do not recommend to anyone looking for health advice.



5 Star ReviewThis is the best health magazine of the decade
A review of Life Extension Magazine, January 16, 2014
Submitted by: sugamoma from Houston, Tx

Love love this magazine!! It's pack full of life saving tips, remedies, and healthy eating tips.



1 Star Reviewworst magazine
A review of Life Extension Magazine, January 9, 2014
Submitted by: Kirky from fairhaven, MA

A vitamin catalog with stories



1 Star ReviewOne big Advertisement
A review of Life Extension Magazine, January 9, 2014
Submitted by: Pj from Taunton, MA

What a waste.  This magazine is just an ad for their vitamins. Goes directly into the recycling bin.



2 Star ReviewWhile the articles are of interest, I feel like they are only sales pitches for products.
A review of Life Extension Magazine, December 21, 2013
Submitted by: Annie from Holyoke, MA

Every article leads directly to offers of myriad supplements.  The magazine is not at all what I expected.



2 Star ReviewSeems like the articles are really to sell products....
A review of Life Extension Magazine, December 19, 2013
Submitted by: Sandy



1 Star ReviewNot what I had expected. Very disappointed!
A review of Life Extension Magazine, December 19, 2013
Submitted by: Chubby



1 Star ReviewThis magazine is mostly filled with advertisements
A review of Life Extension Magazine, December 19, 2013
Submitted by: Charlene from Hadley, MA

I am very disappointed with Life Extension magazine - It should be sent out for for free as it is mostly advertisements.

Sincerely,

Charlene G.



2 Star ReviewGood information but not for me
A review of Life Extension Magazine, December 5, 2013
Submitted by: Rosie Girl from Kansas City, KS

This magazine has alot of good information, but it also has a sale pitch for that.  I would not be renewing this one.  Thank you



2 Star ReviewA marketing ploy.
A review of Life Extension Magazine, December 5, 2013
Submitted by: not happy from al

This magazine pushes products made by, who else, Life Extension.



1 Star ReviewWay too many ads
A review of Life Extension Magazine, November 21, 2013
Submitted by: Marty

Articles aren't that interesting, and way too many ads



2 Star ReviewNot excited about it
A review of Life Extension Magazine, November 7, 2013
Submitted by: Robin

I am very disappointed in the amount of advertisements.  It seems like every other page a new drug is being touted.  I wanted a magazine with scholarly ariticles, not one that is overloaded with ads!!!



5 Star Reviewhighly recommend
A review of Life Extension Magazine, November 5, 2013
Submitted by: wolfie from moore, OK

i think very highly of this magazine.  They usually have three or four major articles in each issue that are discussed completely .  All refernces to studies and tests are documeted and the full bibliograpy for each test is identified so you could go there and get more information if you desired.  Their products seem to be well made, and ingredients completely identified.  What more can you ask fo a semi-scientific journal.   Great magazine.



5 Star ReviewGreat fitness magazine!
A review of Life Extension Magazine, October 24, 2013
Submitted by: Lisa from Rogersville, TN



4 Star ReviewGood Information
A review of Life Extension Magazine, October 3, 2013
Submitted by: Bruce from Spokane Valley, WA

Very informative magazine, put together well. I find it useful.



2 Star ReviewNot what I expected
A review of Life Extension Magazine, October 3, 2013
Submitted by: Kb

This magazine is very scientific and difficult to read.  Not a source of entertainment but informational.



1 Star Review
A review of Life Extension Magazine, October 3, 2013
Submitted by: lp

This seems like a magazine-long advertisement for their product. I am disappointed in the magazine.



4 Star ReviewTons of useful information
A review of Life Extension Magazine, September 10, 2013
Submitted by: Vic from Buckhannon, WV



5 Star ReviewA GREAT MAGAZINE A REAL BARGAIN
A review of Life Extension Magazine, June 24, 2013
Submitted by: frs36 from Gatesville, TX

THE HEALTH ARTICALES ARE FULLY RESEARCHED AND REFERENCED.  YOU DO HAVE TO THINK.  YES THEY SALE THIER PRODUCTS, YOU DO NOT HAVE TO BUY THEM.  I AM A HEALTHY 77 AND I HAVE READ LE MAG FOR MANY MANY YEARS.  IT HAS SAVED MY HEALTH.  I ALSO LEARN WHAT THE GOVERNMENT IS DOING TO US. 



1 Star ReviewIf I could give it a Zero rating, I would....
A review of Life Extension Magazine, May 23, 2013
Submitted by: lindarmac

I thought this magazine would have some interesting articles about health issues, but it is cover-to-cover advertising!



5 Star ReviewMedical jargon in layman's terms
A review of Life Extension Magazine, May 19, 2013
Submitted by: Medadvct

The articles are explained and are very informative in a way that any person with minimal medical background can fully understand and appreciate. Worthwile reading for anyone with any type of medical/health related issues/conditions.



1 Star Review
A review of Life Extension Magazine, April 11, 2013
Submitted by: KB

I am disappointed in this magazine. From the description, I was expecting something entirely different. It has a biased view and is not in alignment with my ideas.



1 Star ReviewBig printed commercial
A review of Life Extension Magazine, April 11, 2013
Submitted by: Carrie

This magazine is nothing but an advertisement for vitamins and nutritional supplements. I would not order this again.



4 Star ReviewINTERESTING INFORMATION
A review of Life Extension Magazine, April 11, 2013
Submitted by: Skoolrn from Sykesville, MD

The magazine if filled with good science based information but every article is based on something Life Extension in trying to sell you. So at the end of each article is a full page ad. for a Life Extension product.



1 Star ReviewOne big advertisement
A review of Life Extension Magazine, April 11, 2013
Submitted by: Rhonda

The whole magazine is basically one big advertisement for supplement products so the articles alk feel very sales-y and I wouldn't trust the validity of their claims. Not worth it, in my opinion.



1 Star Reviewsuper-sized ads
A review of Life Extension Magazine, March 17, 2013
Submitted by: G from Austin, TX

This "magazine" is just a slick, glossy ad book. All it is good for is spending money on supplements, vitamins, etc. Don't waste your money!!!



2 Star ReviewNot planning to renew.
A review of Life Extension Magazine, March 6, 2013
Submitted by: fbnclady from Bakersville, NC

Loved the article about Leeza Gibbons but find this magazine to mostly be a catalog disguised as a magazine for the purpose of selling supplements.



4 Star ReviewGreat source for health information
A review of Life Extension Magazine, February 21, 2013
Submitted by: Mary from Scarborough, ME

Life Extension compiles research from all available sources to provide a complete picture of current health issues.  For those of us who follow health news, things can be confusing.  Often a single study will be in the news without the context of all the other work being done in that area; sometimes different studies seem to contradict each other.  Life Extension puts it all together to show you what the big picture is really showing.   I especially appreciate the fact that it balances drug-company-funded research with independent work being done all over the world.  Often we are unaware of natural or inexpensive remedies because no drug company will disseminate that information.

The reason I don't give this magazine five stars is that they take every opportunity to market their own vitamins and other supplements aggressively throughout the publication.   I don't mind their selling supplements, but the fact that every story is accompanied by full-page in--your-face ads for Life Extension products appropriate to that issue is irritating, and cheapens the vibe of the publication.



1 Star ReviewThis is a sales magazine
A review of Life Extension Magazine, February 4, 2013
Submitted by: menglish73 from Holton, MI

This is not a useful, nor interesting magazine. All it really is, is a catalog for ordering vitamins and such.

I would not recommend paying any money for it.



1 Star ReviewAll Ads
A review of Life Extension Magazine, January 31, 2013
Submitted by: msg

Didn't realize the whole magazine was an ad for their products.  Should have read the reviews.



4 Star ReviewGreat Information
A review of Life Extension Magazine, January 28, 2013
Submitted by: Casey217 from Cincinnati, OH

It's true what other reviews say...it is a lot of advertising for products/supplements.  But the articles contain a lot of recent medical research. Much of it is about the benefits of different foods we eat, etc, not just the supplements.



4 Star Reviewvery informative magazine
A review of Life Extension Magazine, January 19, 2013
Submitted by: Maggie from Lexington, KY

I like the magazine because it's very informative about subjects I'm interested in. I would have liked the option to have taken it in electronic for so I could have read it on my iPad.



1 Star ReviewTerrible, do not waste your time
A review of Life Extension Magazine, January 17, 2013
Submitted by: J from Frisco, Tx

This is a sales catalog.



1 Star ReviewDisappointment
A review of Life Extension Magazine, January 17, 2013
Submitted by: Disappointed

This magazine is just a big advertisement for their products!



1 Star ReviewAdvertising
A review of Life Extension Magazine, January 17, 2013
Submitted by: Anti-advertising

It is pretty much advertising their products. Disappointed.



1 Star Review
A review of Life Extension Magazine, January 8, 2013
Submitted by: stoney

The magazine is all advertising.  I was disappointed.



5 Star ReviewThis magazine is very informative
A review of Life Extension Magazine, December 13, 2012
Submitted by: Ora from Brewton, Al

I am enjoying the magazine, it is very helpful



5 Star ReviewGreat Magazine!
A review of Life Extension Magazine, November 23, 2012
Submitted by: blondea

Awesome tips!



3 Star ReviewBiased Advertising
A review of Life Extension Magazine, November 22, 2012
Submitted by: ladybugs from Troy, MI

Many articles focus on purchasing advertised products in the magazine. I find this to be biased.



1 Star ReviewIt's nothing but a commercial
A review of Life Extension Magazine, November 22, 2012
Submitted by: Gogi from Grand Rapids, MI

The magazine seems to be nothing but advertising for supplements which are probably of questionable value.  They print up scientific treatises to prove the need for the supplements, but the language is beyond the lay reader.  Not interested.



2 Star ReviewNot What I Thought
A review of Life Extension Magazine, November 22, 2012
Submitted by: lindarmac

Although there was some good information, I felt this magazine was more about trying to sell products, and one-sided as to offerings.



5 Star ReviewLife Extension Review
A review of Life Extension Magazine, November 1, 2012
Submitted by: Fran from Port Charlotte, Fl

I found this magazine at a spa the other day. I immediately picked it up when I saw the titles to the articles. The magazine has lots of good information for anyone working with their aging gracefully. I highly recommend it.



5 Star Reviewvery interesting and informative magazine
A review of Life Extension Magazine, October 25, 2012
Submitted by: magazine reader from Hutchinson, KS

I have found very interesting and enlightening articles in this magazine.  It is worth the time and the money to have it.  I wasn't sure if I really wanted to get it but, after receiving my first copy, I am pleased and satisfied with it.



5 Star ReviewGreat
A review of Life Extension Magazine, October 11, 2012
Submitted by: joy from Brighton, Mi



5 Star Review
A review of Life Extension Magazine, October 11, 2012
Submitted by: Laurie from Seymour, CT

Excellent magazine!   I find the articles interesting and informative.  I've learned a great deal about things that I otherwise wouldn't have known about.

Thank you!



1 Star ReviewDisappointed
A review of Life Extension Magazine, October 6, 2012
Submitted by: Marta from Berwyn, IL

Disappointed that the whole magazine is simply a brochure of the company's products.  I did not know that the title was actually the name of the company/products.  :-(



2 Star Reviewads, ads, ads for their stuff
A review of Life Extension Magazine, September 27, 2012
Submitted by: volfan1 from Knoxville, TN

Thought I was getting an unbiased health magazine. There are all kinds of ads for supplements for their products and articles about them. I won't be renewing.



1 Star ReviewFull of advertising
A review of Life Extension Magazine, September 25, 2012
Submitted by: Summer Dawn

Every article in this magazine is followed by an advertisement for a related supplement sold by Life Extension. 



3 Star ReviewVery Informative magazine
A review of Life Extension Magazine, September 20, 2012
Submitted by: JJ

If you want current up to date info about health supplements, this is your magazine.  Also, the cutting edge health watch articles are well written. The only down side is that the magazine is a cover to cover sales ad for their own products.  This seems more like a health supplements catalog than a true magazine.



2 Star ReviewThe articles are useful
A review of Life Extension Magazine, September 20, 2012
Submitted by: Jack from Seward, NE

The articles are useful, but the bulk of the magazine is used for the sale of products.



1 Star ReviewBiased articles which try to sell their products
A review of Life Extension Magazine, September 20, 2012
Submitted by: dj

It is hard to determine if the articles are objective journalism which supports their products or if the articles are written and/or selected to support their products.



2 Star ReviewSeems like one big advertisement
A review of Life Extension Magazine, September 20, 2012
Submitted by: Beth from Dubuque, IA

It would be great if it were not all about what supplements to buy from the company.  You need to focus on what a person can do without buying pills!



1 Star Review
A review of Life Extension Magazine, September 18, 2012
Submitted by: T from Pleasant Hill, mo

Not thrilled with this magazine. It is more advertisements than articles and information.



3 Star ReviewGood information regarding life's medical/health challenges
A review of Life Extension Magazine, September 11, 2012
Submitted by: Eden from Colorado Springs, CO



4 Star ReviewI like the medical information.
A review of Life Extension Magazine, August 25, 2012
Submitted by: None from Gilbert, AZ

I like the articles about cutting edge research on new medical findings. The magazine is nicely formatted and I like the glossy pages.



1 Star Reviewits a catalog of ads.
A review of Life Extension Magazine, August 25, 2012
Submitted by: Hi There from Denmark, ME



1 Star ReviewAll the research is followed by ads so you can buy supplements
A review of Life Extension Magazine, August 23, 2012
Submitted by: Peg

Seems that the magazine is one big advertisement to buy supplements/products.



4 Star ReviewGreat Reading Material
A review of Life Extension Magazine, August 23, 2012
Submitted by: Barb from Weeping Water, NE

My husband and I both really enjoy reading the articles in the magazine. We think it is a great piece of reading material.



1 Star ReviewOne Big Advertisement
A review of Life Extension Magazine, August 23, 2012
Submitted by: Barbie from Omro, WI

I am extremely disapointed in this magazine.  It is just one big advertisement for the products they are selling. 



5 Star ReviewFilled with great tips for health!
A review of Life Extension Magazine, August 23, 2012
Submitted by: Dee from Strongsville, OH



4 Star ReviewInformative
A review of Life Extension Magazine, August 6, 2012
Submitted by: gizzmo815 from Toms River, NJ

It was very informative & interesting magazine. I, however, am not interesting in purchasing the many products that are advertised within the magazine.



5 Star ReviewQuality magazine
A review of Life Extension Magazine, August 3, 2012
Submitted by: Non-Rx retiree from Thurmont, MD

Life Extension presents as a fine quality informative magazine.  It explains the need for, and the purpose of, each product and the back-up research done. 

In my opinion the prices are quite expensive but the claim is that each is a high quality product and worth the price difference over what the consumer can find in stores -- how would you know?

This is not so much a magazine as it is a catalog with few informational articles -- promoting their products.  Not what I was expecting.  Looking for natural alternative articles.  Probably will not renew.



1 Star ReviewLots of advertisements
A review of Life Extension Magazine, August 2, 2012
Submitted by: Judy from Lancaster, Pa

There are too many  drug advertisements in this magazine.  The articles seem to be very slanted toward  specific  drug companies.  I really am not enjoying this magazine.  I was expecting articles and features with down to earth help in regards to diet, food, exercise, etc.  in order to live well and long.   



1 Star ReviewSales catalog
A review of Life Extension Magazine, August 2, 2012
Submitted by: Sean from Moline, Ia

When this first came, I thought it was a catalog. Very little "editorial" or informational content, it was mostly ads for supplements, nostrums, and pills of every description. I didn't even recognize this as a magazine selection until the evaluation request fromyour company came.



1 Star ReviewWay too much information for the lay person!
A review of Life Extension Magazine, August 2, 2012
Submitted by: Cindy Stanton from Accident, MD

In reading the two issues I have received so far, there is too much info offered and I was surprised at the number of ads and endorsements as well as the amount of "bragging" that was done concerning info supposedly offered by LE in the past. I passed the issues onto my sister and haven't heard a response-possibly because she wasn't interested in them?!?!



1 Star ReviewMisleading of material
A review of Life Extension Magazine, July 30, 2012
Submitted by: melinda from wichita, ks

I was under the impression that this was a magazine for actual life extension, when in fact it is a magazine about their products.  The articles would be more intersting if they weren't misleading by 100% of just the magazines supporters,



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine!
A review of Life Extension Magazine, July 27, 2012
Submitted by: Brian from Keizer, OR

Great info on health supplements.



1 Star Review
A review of Life Extension Magazine, July 27, 2012
Submitted by: Chuck from Orono, ME

Too many ads for supplements.  I would prefer articles on healthy foods to take to "deal with" your medical findings.



5 Star Review
A review of Life Extension Magazine, July 26, 2012
Submitted by: Rockast from Des Moines, IA

My husband loves this magazine.  It fits right in with his current studies. Thank you for the subscription. 



5 Star ReviewA very good magazine!
A review of Life Extension Magazine, July 26, 2012
Submitted by: School



5 Star ReviewGreat medical information and information to lead a healthy life
A review of Life Extension Magazine, July 26, 2012
Submitted by: Cindy from Oakland, ME

Wonderful resource with very specific information



2 Star Reviewif you want supplements this is your magazine
A review of Life Extension Magazine, July 26, 2012
Submitted by: Barkfuq

It is all ads for their product



2 Star Reviewjust a venue to sell their product line
A review of Life Extension Magazine, July 26, 2012
Submitted by: mrs s from Bainbridge Island, Wa



2 Star Reviewcollection of pseudo science
A review of Life Extension Magazine, July 26, 2012
Submitted by: northernlights from douglas, AK

I am still unsure what to think of this magazine. I was expecting articles on health but these appear to be studies on particular vitamins, supplements, conditions, etc.  Most of these conditions I don't have so the information is not relevant.



1 Star Reviewtoo technical, not for a lay person
A review of Life Extension Magazine, July 26, 2012
Submitted by: mj



1 Star Review
A review of Life Extension Magazine, July 26, 2012
Submitted by: Ann from NJ

One big advertisement :(



2 Star ReviewPush for supplements??
A review of Life Extension Magazine, July 19, 2012
Submitted by: Kathy from IL

Interesting topics. Written in a rather technical style. LifeExtension supplements were the only advertiser, which had supplements to combat the condition covered in the article. I'm going to check if LifeExtension publishes the magazine or if it's their research.



1 Star ReviewAll Ads!
A review of Life Extension Magazine, July 19, 2012
Submitted by: Mickey from Bangor, Pa

I was extremely disappoinited with this magazine.  It is nothing but ads for "Life Extension" products.   If anything, it belongs in a physicians office.



5 Star Review#1 magazine about all types of health issues
A review of Life Extension Magazine, July 12, 2012
Submitted by: lockedbucks from il

This magazine seems to be very truthful about real life health issues and very honest and helpful about drug companies the medicines that are avaliable in the market today. If you want a healthier life this magazine is a must have.



5 Star Review
A review of Life Extension Magazine, April 17, 2012
Submitted by: dedee

Very informative and up-to-date.



3 Star ReviewGood articles But
A review of Life Extension Magazine, March 27, 2012
Submitted by: flower

The articles are very interesting but were few. This was due to all the advertisments. There was way too many. It was almost like a health food store flier about vitamin supplements. There pages way out numbered article pages.



2 Star Reviewtoo many ads, articles ok, will not renew.
A review of Life Extension Magazine, March 13, 2012
Submitted by: none



3 Star ReviewReads like a medical journal.
A review of Life Extension Magazine, February 28, 2012
Submitted by: Jeri from Auburn, MA

Technical.  Dry.  Lots of ads.



1 Star Reviewit is an advertisment for thier products.
A review of Life Extension Magazine, January 10, 2012
Submitted by: mineforeman from Kingston, Pa

I will look gor the other mag. called longevity, maybe its better.



4 Star ReviewOut of the magazines rack
A review of Life Extension Magazine, December 14, 2011
Submitted by: esther from San Juan, PR

I'm a science /math librarian (grades7-12) and I decided this year to give a refresh to the magazine area by adding new titles. One of the magazines I choose was Life Extention, and the first issue received was inmediately pick from the rack.

The themes included are familiar to everyone and the articles are well written, supported by a lot of  references. The pages are of excellent quality and resistent to the daily use of my students.

Knowing how to take care of their health must  also be a priority to students.

 



5 Star ReviewThis is the most informative magazine!
A review of Life Extension Magazine, November 28, 2011
Submitted by: Suzi from Kent, Oh

This magazine is the most informative on the market. It has up to date info on every subject in the health field.



4 Star ReviewHave not even read the first one yet! Life got too busy..!
A review of Life Extension Magazine, November 22, 2011
Submitted by: Katsmeow from Fredericksburg, TX

BUT I plan on reading it quite soon..after Thanksgiving when I get a breather..



5 Star ReviewCutting Edge in Natural Health & Life
A review of Life Extension Magazine, September 18, 2011
Submitted by: Susan

I love Life Extension magazine because it touches the heart of good health and a long life as we were meant to live.  I firmly believe in staying well, keeping healthy and avoiding illness.  Life Extension brings cutting edge testing to for the extension of life by adding years to our life and life to our years.



5 Star ReviewBest documented nutritional magazine
A review of Life Extension Magazine, December 27, 2010
Submitted by: Mbektt from Carrollton, OH

I have have learned more about health and medical findings in this magazine than any other (and I have been reading for most of my life).



5 Star ReviewThis is a very helpful magazine
A review of Life Extension Magazine, October 26, 2010
Submitted by: sony from brooklyn, ny

i enjoyed reading the maazine it was ver helpful and the topics were great.



1 Star Review
A review of Life Extension Magazine, October 4, 2010
Submitted by: c from orangevale, ca

a nothing magazine



3 Star ReviewInformative General Review
A review of Life Extension Magazine, September 14, 2010
Submitted by: FayKay from Woodburn, OR

Being "research driven" allows Life Extension to write authoritive articles which are reports of recent  findings.  They also develop supplements driven by that research to correct  inadequacies of our  food intake.  Then they review these supplements in common language that we may understand, and feel safe to request, or receive Dr. authority to take.  They are an honest and honorable  resource for us!



1 Star Reviewjust a gimmick
A review of Life Extension Magazine, July 20, 2010
Submitted by: Suzy from lawrence, Ks

every article sells a product - what a scam



4 Star ReviewLove this mag...
A review of Life Extension Magazine, June 7, 2010
Submitted by: Mel N. from Chicago, IL

Love the "vitamin and mineral" info. And this magazine is $40 on Life Extension's website. This is a great bargain. I got this for myself and as a gift for a family member. -Melissa N.



1 Star ReviewThis is advertising!
A review of Life Extension Magazine, May 25, 2010
Submitted by: Michael from Graham, WA

I'm very disappointed.  Although the articles seem scholarly at first glance - everything about this magazine is designed to sell their products!  That taints the research - and makes the entire magazine worthless to me - I will NOT RENEW this magazine.



4 Star Review
A review of Life Extension Magazine, May 4, 2010
Submitted by: Floppy

I enjoy the information content.  It is very informative.  Every article has a drug to go with it, I'm not sure if I like that or not.  There have been warnings to not take drugs that have not been tested in length for safety.  Are yours tested for health safety?  Are the drugs all herbal and natural ingredients?  There are so many drugs to take to now that it is difficult to know what is best or too much for your own good.  Anyway, the articles are interesting.



4 Star ReviewMy review
A review of Life Extension Magazine, February 16, 2010
Submitted by: Lell from Richardson, TX

Love the magazine, enjoy the articles very much!  I am hoping to find an extra $75. in my budget (somewhere) to be able to subcribe for the supplements.  Times are tough for everyone right now and this would be a luxury for us, so we shall see.  Although, I have done my research and found your products are as far better  compared to others. 

Thanks!



5 Star ReviewNatural Health
A review of Life Extension Magazine, February 8, 2010
Submitted by: pkitty from Newburgh, IN

This magazine is very informative in that it lets you know of updated findings plus they sell the supplements you will need.  This magazine should not just be called a magazine it should also be called a catalog for the supplements they are selling as this is as much of a catalog as it is a magazine for health. 



1 Star Review
A review of Life Extension Magazine, January 1, 2010
Submitted by: not happy from Columbus, OH

Was more ads then information



5 Star ReviewMost Informative Magazine, with incredible documentation
A review of Life Extension Magazine, December 8, 2009
Submitted by: Jennifer Haber from Riverbank, CA

I really am enjoying each copy of LEF magazine. I find the articles interesting, informative, and cutting edge. I think the LEF website and the health support high quality.

I have passed along several articles to friends, this is information our society needs especially in view of state of our health system.

Thanks for your dedication.



5 Star Review
A review of Life Extension Magazine, November 20, 2009
Submitted by: frs3 from CHEYENNE, WY

FANTASTIC   I DO ALTERNATIVE MEDICINE RESEARCH AND USE LIFE EXTENSION MAG TO GET THE LATEST INFO.

ALL ARTICLES ARE REFERENCED AT THE END OF THE ARTICLE.   AT 73 I DO NOT USE RX  OR OVER THE COUNTER DRUGS, DO TO MY RESEARCH.

FLETCHER S  CHEYENNE, WY

 



5 Star Reviewgreat fitness magazine, great health & medical info!!
A review of Life Extension Magazine, November 10, 2009
Submitted by: tammy from Lafayette, TN



4 Star ReviewInformation I Can Count On
A review of Life Extension Magazine, October 20, 2009
Submitted by: Positivejoy from Oceanside, CA

The Magazine has good variety  and offers something for everyone at any age.  At my age of hugging 70, who exercises 6 days a week, update on medical/nutrition/exercise is the most important items in my life.

If I can purchase one excellent magazine which can cover a large portion  that pertains to my daily living then this gives me extra time for myself.. This also needs to fit into a senior's budget



4 Star ReviewBest truthful magazine for health nuts
A review of Life Extension Magazine, September 8, 2009
Submitted by: floyd36p from baltimore, Md

The magazine has info from doctors and nutrition drs as well from around the world . Its worth buying



1 Star ReviewSales pitch
A review of Life Extension Magazine, August 12, 2009
Submitted by: minette from Florence, Ky

I thought I was going to like the magazine after I read the article about pharmaceutical companies charging too much for drugs, BUT then I turned the pages and the rest of the magazine was ad after ad for life extensions vitamins, meds, etc to stay healthy at exhorbitant prices. What a joke. I will never buy this magazine again. I was disappointed.



1 Star ReviewLots of advertising
A review of Life Extension Magazine, August 4, 2009
Submitted by: Not Impressed

Too much advertising.  Makes you question the validity of the articles when they are so heavily sponsored.



1 Star ReviewDidnt like it at all.
A review of Life Extension Magazine, June 10, 2009
Submitted by: Reader from Newark, DE

I was very disappointed.  I found it to be mostly about vitamens.  I would never order again, in fact I threw the issues away.



1 Star Reviewdiappointed reader
A review of Life Extension Magazine, May 27, 2009
Submitted by: Sal from Butler, Pa

I received my first copy of Life Extension several  weeks ago. I read it from cover to cover looking for more information about health issues. I was disappointed to find that it was just a magazine to sell vitamins and other products, with very little useful information except about what the products would do.Perhaps future  issues will be more informatve. Thank You.



5 Star ReviewVery informative!
A review of Life Extension Magazine, May 13, 2009
Submitted by: PTV from Dravosburg, Pa

The first issue was more than I expected. A wealth of information.

 



4 Star Reviewenjoy the articles
A review of Life Extension Magazine, March 31, 2009
Submitted by: mo



1 Star ReviewA very poor magazine
A review of Life Extension Magazine, March 31, 2009
Submitted by: Patrick from Denver, Pa

I am not hard to please when looking through magazines.  I can find almost anything interesting escept for anything in this magaize.  Nothing of interest to me. 

 

 



5 Star Review
A review of Life Extension Magazine, March 19, 2009
Submitted by: tom

It provides almost too much info. thanks



5 Star ReviewVery informative
A review of Life Extension Magazine, March 17, 2009
Submitted by: Barbara from Fort Myers, FL

I receive several health news letters and hunger for more information.  None go into the depth of detail that your magazine does. 



1 Star Reviewmostly advertisement for Life Extension products
A review of Life Extension Magazine, March 17, 2009
Submitted by: Debbie from Lake Zurich, IL

I was disappointed with the first issue.   The issue main focus was on vitamins.  However, each article focused on Life Extension brand products rather than giving a more holistic view.



5 Star ReviewEXCELLENT Magazine
A review of Life Extension Magazine, March 8, 2009
Submitted by: HealthGuy

I think this is an EXCELLENT publication! Whoever said this isn't very "scientific" is just plain ignorant. They provide footnotes with the scientific studies and a lot of information to the reader. They do such a good job - the layperson might find it overwhelming how much they show what research/studies were done.

Yes, there could be less ads - but anyone who has ever tried the products will soon realize LEF isn't the same as the garbage sold at the retail outlets! Many supplement companies are owned by pharmceutical companies and turning out JUNK! I've never found better products in all my years of medicine and consulting than LEF.

For me, my clients and others that I know who use LEF faithfully - there are minimal side effects, allergies/sensitivities to the LEF products. It's worth every penny to have the BEST products on the market when you or your family have health issues at stake.

If people want to read 'fluff' -- there are enough of those magazines out there to satisfy you! Sorry, but it does take a little intelligence to read this publication!



4 Star ReviewGreat cutting edge wellness info.
A review of Life Extension Magazine, March 3, 2009
Submitted by: Joe from Belle Vernon, Pa

I thoroughly enjoy the mag.



1 Star Reviewnot very scientific
A review of Life Extension Magazine, February 17, 2009
Submitted by: healthy girl from bend, or



5 Star ReviewLife extension is excellent.
A review of Life Extension Magazine, February 17, 2009
Submitted by: Liza from tipp city, OH

I love Life eExtension Magazine!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



1 Star Reviewworst magazine I ever read
A review of Life Extension Magazine, February 10, 2009
Submitted by: jo from cranston, ri

Don't like it at all....more advertising for pills and medicines and less health articles to read. I thought i weas ordwering a health magazine like Prevention...This is not a magazine--it is a place to purchase pills and health meds..

I expected to read pages full of health suggestions not pages topurchase pills, etc,It stinks.

Don't even bother to send me any mroe. I only got one issue and it stunk. Was very disappointed..



1 Star Review
A review of Life Extension Magazine, February 9, 2009
Submitted by: JAD

Would NEVER renew this magazine.



1 Star ReviewDisappointment
A review of Life Extension Magazine, February 4, 2009
Submitted by: Maestra from Vernon, FL

When I ordered this magazine, I thought I was going to have articles on how to live a healthier life style.  Instead, it is mostly about the promotion of their products.  While there are some values included, in this economy it isn't very helpful on an average income.



1 Star ReviewThis is one giant ad.
A review of Life Extension Magazine, February 3, 2009
Submitted by: Darc Vader from Lake St. Louis, MO

This isn't a magazine - it's one on-going advertisement.  I suggest removing it from your offerings.  It is only wasting trees and going into my recycling heap.



1 Star Review
A review of Life Extension Magazine, February 3, 2009
Submitted by: N from Carbon Hill, AL

It is a ripoff; it is a catalog for life extension products.  I can't believe that people pay for it.  There is not "fitness" in it.

 



1 Star Reviewbig disappointment
A review of Life Extension Magazine, February 3, 2009
Submitted by: marymommy

This magazine is nothing but ads for products.



1 Star Review
A review of Life Extension Magazine, February 3, 2009
Submitted by: alk

I don't really care for it.



1 Star Reviewpoor magazine
A review of Life Extension Magazine, February 3, 2009
Submitted by: VERA from hoover, AL

I think that Life Extension is one BIG advertisement!  It is the poorest excuse for a magazine that I have seen . 



1 Star ReviewThis is not really a magazine.
A review of Life Extension Magazine, February 3, 2009
Submitted by: hulagirl from winona, mn

I was expecting a magazine that taught healthy habits, but this is an advertising tool for the products they sell.



5 Star ReviewVery useful information with research support!
A review of Life Extension Magazine, February 1, 2009
Submitted by: Dr. Mike from Cranberry Twp., PA

I spend a lot of time gleaning the research for sound advice.  I find Life Extension gives me the research and support for their claims.  I can look at the supporting clinical trials and decide for myself.  The writers and editors have been thorough and integrous.  I then can buy from them trusting their products and knowing some of the money is funneled back for more research.  I strongly recommend this magazine...Great Job! 



5 Star ReviewInfo for the old guy
A review of Life Extension Magazine, January 27, 2009
Submitted by: Old guy from Culver City, CA

I came to your magazine through Suzanne Somers.  At my age I need all the info I can get.  I have ordered some supplements based on your info.  Look forward to your next issue.  Thanks, T. Smith



4 Star ReviewLife Extension Review
A review of Life Extension Magazine, January 21, 2009
Submitted by: Avid Reader

Seems interesting.



1 Star ReviewNot worth reading
A review of Life Extension Magazine, January 10, 2009
Submitted by: leery

This is basically a review of "research" articles that promote products that are sold in the advertisements.  Although the articles sound interesting, the research is hard to believe when the products are being sold on the next page.



5 Star ReviewBreaking health news in a magazine
A review of Life Extension Magazine, January 8, 2009
Submitted by: Gail from Texarkana, AR

If you want the latest  breaking health news, backed up by research detailed in the article, Life Extension magazine is for you.



1 Star Review
A review of Life Extension Magazine, January 5, 2009
Submitted by: bobby

In my opinion, this is not a magazine, but all ads for vitamins, etc.  I'm very disappointed in it. Very little legitimate advice or informational articles. 



1 Star Reviewawful--they are just selling pills on every page
A review of Life Extension Magazine, January 3, 2009
Submitted by: fit enough



2 Star ReviewDisappointed with magazine.
A review of Life Extension Magazine, January 1, 2009
Submitted by: colleen

This magazine seems mainly about selling supplements. I have disappointed in the content and wish that I had chosen another selection.



5 Star ReviewThis magazine is for everyone wanting to live a healthy existence well beyond the norm
A review of Life Extension Magazine, December 30, 2008
Submitted by: Barbara from Denver, CO

This magazine is excellent. The articles are ones that you don't see elsewhere such as an honest commentary on what is really going on at the FDA. They are up to date on every new technology and product that may improve and prolong our lives such as stem cell therapy. I am impressed that they have gone beyond the status quo and have offered up solutions such as www.stopfda.com   I give this magazine 10 stars minimum.



1 Star ReviewWay too many ads
A review of Life Extension Magazine, December 29, 2008
Submitted by: theres no place like home from junction city, ks

This entire magazine is filled with products that you should try with very little info to back it up. If you like products then this is the mag for you.



1 Star ReviewDon't buy this!
A review of Life Extension Magazine, December 29, 2008
Submitted by: ALF

 A very slick advertisement for expensive supplements...no news, no advice, no content.  I'd give it zero stars if that was available.

 



1 Star ReviewGood for anyone taking supplements.
A review of Life Extension Magazine, December 23, 2008
Submitted by: teachGJHS

Life Extension magazine was a disappointment for my reading taste.  I had hoped it would focus on more scientific research and lifestyles related to living with medical conditions.  Instead I found it focused more on using supplements and advertising these supplements through a membership club apparently sponsored by the publishers.  Not a magazine I will renew.



1 Star ReviewJust a big advertising scheme!
A review of Life Extension Magazine, December 23, 2008
Submitted by: Dooped

The articles may be legitimate, but I lose interest when it looks as though it's all a scheme to sell their products. Not what I thought it would be!



1 Star ReviewNot my idea of a good magazine
A review of Life Extension Magazine, December 16, 2008
Submitted by: ALF

This is just a very slick advertisement for expensive supplements.  there is no real information or news here, just attempts to get you to buy their products...don't waste your time or money.



4 Star Reviewis worth a 5, but too many advertisements
A review of Life Extension Magazine, December 16, 2008
Submitted by: Paula



1 Star ReviewWorthless even for recycling.
A review of Life Extension Magazine, December 15, 2008
Submitted by: happyhap from Tacoma, WA

This 'magazine' is, in reality, the exact equivalent of an 'infomercial,' except that it promotes extremely high-priced / low-value dietary and "life style" supplements.   Virtually nothing in it is worth the time to read unless you're captivated by extravagant and unproven claims for fakey brand-name sounding products.  The free subscription I had was priced appropriately, but it didn't compensate me for the time I wasted trying to wring something of value from the experience.  Maybe if they taped dollar bills to the pages....

By the way -- since it's printed on slick, coated paper, most recycling centers will refuse it. 



5 Star ReviewAWESOME
A review of Life Extension Magazine, December 10, 2008
Submitted by: frs3 from CHEYENNE, WY

LIFE EXTENSION MAGAZINE IS AWESOME.  YOU DO HAVE SOME SMARTS TO UNDERSTAND IT.  ALL ARTICALES SHOW THE REFERENCES. HAS THE FACTS NO BS.



5 Star ReviewBest kept secret
A review of Life Extension Magazine, December 10, 2008
Submitted by: straightforward from Ca

Life Extension's is a magazine for everyone who is in the dark and/or fed up with our traditional ways of medicine.  Tired of doctors prescribing bogus meds because they are in bed with big pharma?  This magazine is written by doctors who are telling you what other doctors won't...how to stay healthy and how to get healthy.  Each article is written by a doctor and researched (research footnotes included for your own research).  They highlight different issues and explain why you may be having them.  On the pages following the articles, they have natural approaches/supplements  info that is linked to the previous article.  For example, fighting or been diaignosed with breast cancer, you will read an article on the lastest information and findings on breast cancer and then the next pages will give you supplement approaches on how to rid your breast of the cancer. 

This is a must read for anyone.



1 Star ReviewNot what I expected.
A review of Life Extension Magazine, December 10, 2008
Submitted by: prljjack from Galena, OH

Life Extension seems to be one big ad for your products!



5 Star ReviewExcellent
A review of Life Extension Magazine, December 9, 2008
Submitted by: George from Temecula, CA



1 Star Reviewworst magazine
A review of Life Extension Magazine, December 2, 2008
Submitted by: no



1 Star Reviewmore like a catalog!
A review of Life Extension Magazine, December 2, 2008
Submitted by: jeanne from Gallitzin, PA

Your description  makes the magazine sound like Prevention Magazine; however, it's more like an advertisement for all of your health pills.  Do you even mention other pharmaceutics?

Are there any dieting tips or exercises?



1 Star ReviewGood for doctor horrible for regular folk
A review of Life Extension Magazine, December 2, 2008
Submitted by: bummed

Good for doctors, horrible for regular folk



1 Star ReviewMostly advertising
A review of Life Extension Magazine, December 2, 2008
Submitted by: lmic

This magazine is just one big advertisement. Not what I expected.



5 Star ReviewGreat information
A review of Life Extension Magazine, November 30, 2008
Submitted by: kitty from Norfolk, VA

I pick up Life Extension from my doctors office and find the informaiton on target without hype!  Example ...the last issue about Berries confirmed all the information I had recieved from working with MonaVie [all natural juice ...www.thegreatproduct.com/psh].

Great health starts with nutrition and education!  I find Life Extension an incrdeible place to start with education!!



1 Star ReviewThis is just one huge advertisement for their products.
A review of Life Extension Magazine, November 26, 2008
Submitted by: jlq

I am disappointed in my choice of magazines.  It is filled with advertisements for their products which makes the articles suspect.  I would not ever purchase this and will not review.  When I receive it I throw it away.



2 Star ReviewSeems like a bunch of advertising to me
A review of Life Extension Magazine, November 26, 2008
Submitted by: KntryDancer from SD

Although the articles are written as factual it seems like they are trying to sell me something!



3 Star Reviewthis magazine is a great read
A review of Life Extension Magazine, November 26, 2008
Submitted by: mini from wilmington, de

good buy, you will like it.



1 Star ReviewMedical degree needed
A review of Life Extension Magazine, November 25, 2008
Submitted by: bubbles

This is a good magazine if you have a medical degree.  It is very hard to understand.  Won't get it again.



4 Star Reviewknowledgable
A review of Life Extension Magazine, November 22, 2008
Submitted by: pam from Hedgesville, WV

I found this magazine very interesting, a lot of information. Takes time to read thru, very knowledgable.



1 Star Review
A review of Life Extension Magazine, November 22, 2008
Submitted by: marie from grove city, pa

cancelled sub. , nothing that i wanted to read



1 Star Review
A review of Life Extension Magazine, November 20, 2008
Submitted by: happy

Life Extension is not my cup of tea.  I find it more for the persons in the medical field.  Not that is a bad thing is just I wish it was a little more less scientific and more practical for myself.



3 Star ReviewWritten for medical professionals
A review of Life Extension Magazine, November 18, 2008
Submitted by: jeany56 from Traverse City, MI

I feel the information is written more for medical professionals. I also feel it's more of a text infomercial for their products. I am disappointed in the publication. Sorry, Jeannie Kinney



2 Star ReviewToo many ads for supplements
A review of Life Extension Magazine, November 18, 2008
Submitted by: bunzik from Kutztown, PA

So many supplement ads take away from the credibility of the articles.  It almost looks like you are trying to sell products with your articles.



1 Star Review
A review of Life Extension Magazine, November 18, 2008
Submitted by: dissatisfied

Not at all what I expected.  Don't really care for it.



4 Star Review
A review of Life Extension Magazine, October 24, 2008
Submitted by: Joe from Ringwood, NJ

A good magazine yet they do promote their own supplements.

I find some articles in each relevant to me and I would recommend the magazine to others.



2 Star ReviewWould not renew
A review of Life Extension Magazine, September 8, 2008
Submitted by: shb

A little bit too technical for me...more research articles than "how to" do certain things

Might be good for someone in the medical profession



1 Star ReviewCatalog with Articles
A review of Life Extension Magazine, August 21, 2008
Submitted by: kristinewithak from Biddeford, ME

I received this subscription for free, and I still canceled after two issues. I had to make a separate call to stop the junk mail. There are many up-to-date and useful articles on supplements in this "magazine." The references are given at the end of the articles, so it's not complete hogwash. However, the ad for the Life Extension brand of supplement is directly after the article, making what you've just read feel like an infomercial, and also prompting you to think, "what 'new health and medical findings' did they leave out of this issue simply because they couldn't sell anything with them?" I strongly suggest that this "magazine" get demoted to catalog status so that people don't get duped into paying $12.00 for it.



5 Star Review
A review of Life Extension Magazine, August 6, 2008
Submitted by: Rick from Valley Cottage, NY

"Life Extension"s monthly medical topics are timely and varied to suit all. Articles contain accurate information backed up by reference sources. Thus enabling one to gain additional knowledge or answers questions. Your M.D. should be consulted and if unfamiliar or unwilling, seek an alternative lic. M.D.. The magazine does promote their own high quality products. Where have you not seen ads?...TV, internet, mags., newspapers, buses,etc.. I have seldom seen this type of high quality information elsewhere. Your own M.D. will prescribe for you. It's up to you to seek out answers to your own medical problems and I have found "Life Extension" to be a great help.



1 Star Reviewthis magazine sucks!!!!
A review of Life Extension Magazine, July 14, 2008
Submitted by: jas

this magazine sucks!!!!

Nothing but a big ad for numerous products - very little content all ads.



1 Star ReviewA company promotion tool
A review of Life Extension Magazine, May 8, 2008
Submitted by: BJWhite

This magazine is just designed to promote the products of a company that produces dietary supplements.



1 Star ReviewAdvertising!!!
A review of Life Extension Magazine, April 7, 2008
Submitted by: School Secretary

This magazine is one huge advertisement.  I will not be renewing my subscription.



1 Star ReviewWorst Magazine ever
A review of Life Extension Magazine, February 15, 2008
Submitted by: lll

The entire magazine is a request to buy products.



1 Star ReviewThis wasn't what I was looking for.
A review of Life Extension Magazine, January 15, 2008
Submitted by: Evan Hughes from Portsmouth, Va

I wanted to learn about new age medicines but not buy there products. Well hopefully I can find a better magazine to fill my need for education.



1 Star Reviewoutlet to sell their product
A review of Life Extension Magazine, January 3, 2008
Submitted by: J.T. from Richmond, Ky

this magazine is mostly about selling their product. not health information we could use without buying their product.



1 Star ReviewAll advertising, all the time
A review of Life Extension Magazine, December 17, 2007
Submitted by: jbug from Encinitas, CA

Definitely NOT on my list of things to read.



4 Star ReviewLife Extension Magazine
A review of Life Extension Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: IreneNJ

Equal to Alternative Medicine Magazine and Vitamin Research.com's Newsletter in content although Life Extension is just a "nicer" and "larger" magazine and more like a small book.  I do not keep my Alternative Medicine and VRP's publications (I might keep an article) but I do keep all my Life Extension magazines.



5 Star Reviewexcellent cutting edge information.
A review of Life Extension Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: Vicki from Avon, CT



5 Star ReviewA resource of info for you and your health
A review of Life Extension Magazine, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: CQ from Ca

I love the magazine cause it gives your informative info and gives you access on how to obtain various supplements referred in the articles. 
Love the fact that it shows the true colors of the FDA!!!

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

Combo Offers

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine