Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Maxim Magazine

Sports, sex, cars, fitness, and personal relationships all with a sense of humor!

1 Year, 10 Issues
Our Price: $19.97
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Maxim Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



1 Star ReviewBad
A review of Maxim Magazine, September 23, 2014
Submitted by: joe from norwalk, ca

Sorry but this new magazine sucks now they have changed everything. Please go back to the old maxim.



2 Star Review
A review of Maxim Magazine, August 29, 2013
Submitted by: roger from oshkosh, wi

its ok for the price i will probley reorder



4 Star Reviewsexy women
A review of Maxim Magazine, April 11, 2013
Submitted by: WR from lincoln city, or

Can't get enough of Jennifer Love Hewitt, How about some Anna Kournikova??



5 Star Review
A review of Maxim Magazine, December 27, 2012
Submitted by: sport

very happy



4 Star Review
A review of Maxim Magazine, December 20, 2012
Submitted by: Chilli B from Belvidere, IL

Good magazine, I have always enjoyed reading it.



4 Star ReviewGreat magazine !!
A review of Maxim Magazine, December 14, 2012
Submitted by: Jim from Greenville, Mi

This magazine has beautiful woman , funny jokes and great articles, yes I read the article's!!!



2 Star ReviewA CANDID REVIEW
A review of Maxim Magazine, November 29, 2012
Submitted by: Bob from Edmonds, WA

Maxim is not as slick or professional as Playboy. The style is similar to magazines produced 40 years ago. It will never be accused of being "high class!"

Secondly, and very important, the magazine should be sent wrapped in a plastic, non-identifiable cover for both privacy of the recipient and to minimize damage in the post office machinery. Playboy is a great example of how to do this.



4 Star ReviewGood articles w/ beautiful pics of women
A review of Maxim Magazine, August 30, 2012
Submitted by: Bill from Niles, OH



4 Star Reviewgreat general men's magazine
A review of Maxim Magazine, August 16, 2012
Submitted by: Rich from Plainfield, IN

Just a great over men's magazine covering sports, clothes, sex, food, beverages, a great feature article, and of course - beautiful ladies....



5 Star ReviewOne of the best magazine
A review of Maxim Magazine, August 2, 2012
Submitted by: Highland from Glendale, CA

I love Maxim magazine because it contains pictures from various models. Once again , I would like to thank to your company for providing great service. Thanks



1 Star ReviewCrap
A review of Maxim Magazine, May 25, 2012
Submitted by: Chris

The absolute worst thing I've ever read. If you like this magazine then you must be illiterate.



2 Star ReviewIt's about the size of a hand out
A review of Maxim Magazine, January 24, 2012
Submitted by: Tiny

Content is lacking.  I've gotten better quality and more quanity from my local town paper.

I wouldn't waste my money again on Maxim again.  I didn't give it a 1 star because there was at least one article I found interesting.



5 Star ReviewExcellent Magazine! !!!!!
A review of Maxim Magazine, September 18, 2011
Submitted by: faron from Carroll, IA



3 Star Reviewi have got 3 titles
A review of Maxim Magazine, August 30, 2011
Submitted by: jessie from fairfield, ca

Its simple more girls and articles and less add maxim is suppose to be a men's magazine we don't wanna add after add that's why we pay a prescription



4 Star Reviewthe best jokes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
A review of Maxim Magazine, August 10, 2011
Submitted by: Tony

Excellent magazine; Great jokes & excellent pics



5 Star ReviewAwesome guy magazine
A review of Maxim Magazine, July 19, 2011
Submitted by: Brandon73

Love this magazine for all the great "man gear" they have advertised. I would reccomend this to a friend.



5 Star Review
A review of Maxim Magazine, June 1, 2011
Submitted by: steph

Great magazine!



2 Star ReviewMaxim has went downhill!
A review of Maxim Magazine, May 18, 2011
Submitted by: jboy6 from Roanoke, VA

I had a subscription to this magazine several years ago and it was much better then. More girl pics and way less ads. I decided to subscribe again and have been disappointed with the changes to the magazine. My biggest gripe is that every few pages there are thick fold out cologne ads. It makes it annoying to flip through the pages. I most likely wont renew.



4 Star ReviewMen's Magazine with Extras
A review of Maxim Magazine, April 5, 2011
Submitted by: PistalPete from Marquette, Mi

I really like Maxim magazine. My girlfriend will occasionally grab them before I do from the mail box and read them before me! We both enjoy Maxim and all the extras it has to offer. The only possible bad thing I woudl have to say is there are articles in it which are to be jokes......sometimes there are too many of them in an issue when I'd rather read about something tangible or real. Otherwise I enjoy Maxim.



1 Star ReviewDon't Waste Your MONEY!!!!
A review of Maxim Magazine, February 22, 2011
Submitted by: Buck from Long Prairie, MN

Magazine is a bore. Trending toward the more wealthy with their expensive smelly cologne inserts to the ritzy places they wine and dine. The women are so so at best, barely looking hot enough to get a teenage boy aroused! Good thing it was free I wouldnt spend my money on this waste of paper!



1 Star ReviewThe same magazine each issue.
A review of Maxim Magazine, February 9, 2011
Submitted by: senorjerky

Now it's just an array of ads.



4 Star ReviewGreat mens magazine
A review of Maxim Magazine, February 1, 2011
Submitted by: Steve Jonzz from Avenal, CA

I knew about Maxim for a while and was always interested. Then I browsed the Internet and found great deals on this website (magazine line). So I jumped on it. Maxim talks about what guys want to hear about and has what guys want to see. It's an enjoyable magazine and a great past time.



4 Star ReviewThis is a great leisure magazine
A review of Maxim Magazine, January 5, 2011
Submitted by: Stone from Claremont, CA

It smells good...The pics are charming too.



1 Star Review
A review of Maxim Magazine, October 12, 2010
Submitted by: Ozinator

The last time I read Maxim, there was a great interview with the founder of the Hell's Angels. That was 10 years ago so I thought I'd add the mag to my subscription list. Bad Move! It's written for teenagers who have difficulty reading and a short attention span (this isn't "opinion"...look at the sentence structure and length of "articles"). I would say maybe written for young adults, but the humor is bad and young adults have access to women showing more than bikinis. Kids, save up your money and get Hustler instead



3 Star Reviewthe mans answer to cosmo!!!
A review of Maxim Magazine, September 14, 2010
Submitted by: eagle eye :0) from tampa, fl

since you asked......not everyone is so fortunate to have twenty twenty vision. i know its not something that will change because i can tell the editors think its cool to print in tiny print with yellow highlights..... but it forces people like me to have to strain to read the print. not really so sure how much that adds to the value of the presentation but since i have no problems with other mags or newspapers i , for one, wont be a follow up subscriber. arent you glad you asked? :)



1 Star Review
A review of Maxim Magazine, September 7, 2010
Submitted by: pitstop

the print is way too small and the back ground colors makes articles to hard to read..



5 Star ReviewMales love it..
A review of Maxim Magazine, June 15, 2010
Submitted by: Christina from Camarillo, CA

My husband loves the article and the magazine itself.



5 Star Reviewa "GREAT" Tech Toy and Chic magazine for almost anyone!
A review of Maxim Magazine, May 5, 2010
Submitted by: Dino9point5 from Gold River, Ca



1 Star Reviewjust average
A review of Maxim Magazine, March 16, 2010
Submitted by: Ravi from wichita, KS

i would not renew my sub... nothing much of interesting topics to read about



1 Star Review"I should have picked a different magazine"
A review of Maxim Magazine, February 17, 2010
Submitted by: not very happy from long branch, Nj

This magazine sucks! Useless drivel. "I should have picked a different magazine"



2 Star Review
A review of Maxim Magazine, February 9, 2010
Submitted by: Moneeee from Boston, Ma

The pictures are too airbrushed, too many ads and the content isn't very useful from a partying standpoint.  I used to enjoy the Stuff best places to party issue.  Maxim is just a tame version of Stuff.



5 Star ReviewGreat men's magazine
A review of Maxim Magazine, December 29, 2009
Submitted by: Brad from Canal Winchester, OH

This is not just a mag with pretty girls, although it certainly has those.  Articles are funny, relevant, and have some substance.  Overall, Maxim is an excellent magazine that I look forward to receiving each month.  I would highly recommend it.



3 Star ReviewToo many adds
A review of Maxim Magazine, December 8, 2009
Submitted by: Rich from Aurora, CO

Too many adds



1 Star ReviewIt's primarily an advertising brochure.
A review of Maxim Magazine, December 8, 2009
Submitted by: Pat from Central, NY

It's difficult to find the articles hidden in the ads.



5 Star Review
A review of Maxim Magazine, June 2, 2009
Submitted by: royzilla from odessa, tx

its good magazine i enjoyed reading it  .                                             thank u                                       



5 Star ReviewThis has the best information on what men like
A review of Maxim Magazine, December 23, 2008
Submitted by: LIsa from Naples, NY

I enjoy the parody of the magaziine and all the articles and the chicks are hot. Its nice to have a magazine that hps figure men out. They have our Cosmo...we have their Maxim



5 Star ReviewBest non-Pornographic Men's Magazine!
A review of Maxim Magazine, December 3, 2008
Submitted by: GruenGiant420 from West Chester, PA

Maxim Magazine is my favorite magazine of them all. It just discusses topics that interest one!



5 Star ReviewGreat men's magazine
A review of Maxim Magazine, September 21, 2008
Submitted by: Vinny from Pacifica, CA

I have always liked this magazine. It has a ton of info in it about absolutly everything. My wife even reads this magazine, but it is definitly made for a male audience. It has video game, music, movies, gadgets, clothes, and everything under the sun reviewed. It has good interviews with the hottest stars. It is a fun magazine that I highly recommend reading. If you have not read this magazine it is one you should read. It also has hot women in it, which ties everything in together and making it  one of my favorite magazines.



5 Star Review
A review of Maxim Magazine, September 8, 2008
Submitted by: abel

excellent magazine



4 Star ReviewThe Gentlemans Guide for Answers
A review of Maxim Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: Cindy from Duluth, MN

This is a wonderful gift to give any man or woman for that matter. I read this more than I think my husband does. It is informative but not stuffy. It takes boring facts and makes them interesting along with great pictures of everything from cars to women. My girlfriends and I love reading alot of the facts in the book. It's refreshing to have a "mens" magazine that women are excited to read and not have to look at naked women. This magazine is right up there with Playboy. Kudos to all involved!



5 Star ReviewIt covers alot of topics for men of all backgrounds
A review of Maxim Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: D. Woods from bridgeport, CT

I've been a subcriber for many years now, and it's one mag. that has stood the test of time even with the changes of editors it just gets better and better



2 Star Review
A review of Maxim Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Judy from Las Vegas, NV

Maxim has good articles and quick "reads".  I think it would be a better magazine if it had as many pictures of nice looking men as is does women. 



5 Star ReviewRelevant Articles
A review of Maxim Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Bolas from New Bedford, ma

This mag has the best articles and when i want to find out if something is good or bad i turn to the pages in maxim, sports, games, movies, music, etc. and cant forget abou the HOT GIRLS..



5 Star ReviewConstantly Maximizing your interests!
A review of Maxim Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: SWA from PA

Would LOVE if the newer issues had jokes in them. I think the mag is wonderful and I will continue to subscribe as long as I can.



4 Star Review"This is one on the best men's lifestye magazines out there"
A review of Maxim Magazine, December 8, 2007
Submitted by: J O

This magazine has every thing you need to know about what's going on in the US, what to do in certian situations, what to buy your girl for her birthday, and how to look nice for an interview.  And it's all given to you two weeks befor you need it, it perfect.



5 Star Review
A review of Maxim Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: BA

the best mag sitting on the toilet ever!!! The only thing missing could be a naughty crossword page ?!?!? possible???



5 Star Reviewits hot.
A review of Maxim Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: supermom619 from Pine Grove, Pa

I get this magazine for my husband and every month I shipp it to Iraq, He loves it and looks forward to it.



4 Star Reviewgreat articles and tidbits
A review of Maxim Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: binks from east greenbush, ny

love the information



3 Star ReviewCould be a lot better
A review of Maxim Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: vibrio from Santa Rosa, Ca

This magazine must think that all men have attention deficit disorder . The covers always list great sounding articles, then you open the magazine and see that they are all so short you can read them in 30 seconds or less. (and I'm not that fast of a reader)  Add onto this that the writers always have to write a humorous preamble and ending to each article  and you end up getting hardly any real information on any subject.



4 Star ReviewLibrary Material
A review of Maxim Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: sitting on the pot

The magazine always has something interesting to read or look at.  It's great of flights but usually stays in my bathroom where i get the most reading done.



1 Star ReviewWhat was once greatness is now not so great
A review of Maxim Magazine, November 27, 2007
Submitted by: B Mac from Baltimore, MD

I have been a subscriber to both Maxim and Stuff Magazine since the beginning. I enjoyed both magazines as they offered great reading in my down time. Over the past year I have noticed that both magazines are very similar in nature to the point that who ever Maxim interviewed one month, Stuff was interviewing the next and vise versa. It got to the point that I was able to get through the magazines in twenty minutes tops due to the duplicate content. Now that Suff has disolved and Maxim is the sole magazine, I'm finding that information is reappearing months (in one case) a year later. I have decided to not spend my hard earned money reading articles that I read before. If I wanted to read reduplicated articles, I would head to the archives section of my library and pull out an old Maxim magazine.  Thanks for the wonderful years of great stories and good pictures. I'm sorry the editor of the Magazine has stupped to the level that he allows the same content to reappear. If this comment says one thing, it should state that "The individuals creating content for Maxim are very busy learning about the new toys, gadgets, and women that they are too busy to actually write new articles that are appealing to their loyal readers".  So long and farewell... 



3 Star Review
A review of Maxim Magazine, August 30, 2007
Submitted by: ali rae from vista, ca

This magazine has a lot of funny articles for both men and women. i do think they should pick some better celebrities to put on the cover rather then the typical christina and lindsey. I do enjoy the HOT 100 lists though!



5 Star Reviewone of the best mens magazine
A review of Maxim Magazine, August 21, 2007
Submitted by: dbltbl03 from newark, de

i believe it's one of the best cause it's not just about women it has alot of different things like clothes cars places to go and new technology and some of the most beautiful ladies this world has to offer it has something for everyone to read learn and talk about and the price ain't bad either to get movie reviews upcoming music cd's new fashion tips i'm just overall pleased with everything that get put into this magazine and i think everyone should pick up atleast one copy and see for theirself



5 Star ReviewA smart, funny guy magazine- if there ever was one!
A review of Maxim Magazine, August 21, 2007
Submitted by: Krista from Sacramento, CA

I get this magazine as a gift subscription for my fiance. It's got a little bit of everything, so even I can enjoy it! The photo spreads are usually tastefully done, although obviously airbrushed. It really seems to be targeted to my age group of young adults. The humor is smart and the articles have a lot of variety, from good music to good, cheap cigars. Even though it's a gift for my fiance, it's got a little bit of everything, and there's always something for me, too.  I don't know anyone who has read this magazine and doesn't like it.



5 Star ReviewBest all around magazine out there
A review of Maxim Magazine, July 15, 2007
Submitted by: Alec from Tampa, Fl

Maxim is more then a guys bible, it is a gate way into whats hot in the entertainment buisness all together. Great articles, great layouts, and an overall great magazine that I look forwad to recieving every month



3 Star ReviewA fun no-brainer magazine
A review of Maxim Magazine, July 15, 2007
Submitted by: Dan from aurora, il

Maxim is a magazine, if not taken seriously, serves a purpose. Of course there are the women, which carries the magazine, luckilyl with the clothing clause, they are able to entice women that are famous to grace their cover. The magazine is loaded with guy stuff, could use a bit more sports and less on fashion. After all we are men, and not models. I would recommend Maxim for it light hearted approach to reading.

 



5 Star ReviewUltimate Guys Magazine
A review of Maxim Magazine, July 13, 2007
Submitted by: flyfishing21 from West Valley City, Ut

This is the ultimate guys magazine. It has great articles on many topics. Advice on adventures to get involved in, or places to visit. It covers, cars, sports, and most importantly women. It's well written an always changing, and usually quite humorous!



5 Star ReviewThe best Male magazine
A review of Maxim Magazine, July 13, 2007
Submitted by: Fireboy from Camuy, PR

THE BEST MALE MAGAZINE""""""""""



4 Star ReviewThis is a cool and knowledgeable magazine
A review of Maxim Magazine, July 13, 2007
Submitted by: Will from Drexel Hill, PA

This magazine has great topics and very informative writters.  It is fun to read and has great pictorials.



5 Star ReviewGreat Magazine
A review of Maxim Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: whitemanwithafro from Coeur D Alene, ID

This magazin has it all. From gorgeous models to health tips, to funny articles. This is definitely a mens magazine that hits a little of everything



3 Star ReviewMY 2 CENTS
A review of Maxim Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: DSNER from NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA

    Maxim magazine what can i say, good magazine but needs more girls too many articles.



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine
A review of Maxim Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: j2juice from fremont, ca

It is just great, nothing else!



4 Star ReviewPerfect for the working man
A review of Maxim Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: The Man From Bongo

Maxim is a special magazine. It happens to always have information that will interest a man, and his woman friends too! It may not be something an average New Yorker would pick up, but it's definately something that anyone would pick up if it was lying on the living room table. Maxime has good-to-know tidbits about everything from fashion, to technology, to women and news.



2 Star ReviewNice pictures, horrible articles
A review of Maxim Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: aeroalex from Redondo Beach, CA

I used to get Maxim when I was in high school and seemed to remember liking it then so, because it was inexpensive, I decided to give it another try.  I’m not sure if I grew up or the magazine really got that much worse, but it is really not even readable now—pretty much every page is a short little “How to do something stupid” article.  And even the cover story will be short and worthless.  It’s as though the general readers of Maxim have the attention span of a 2-year old.  I have found there is typically 1 worthwhile article in each issue.  I know this is kind of like saying I read Playboy for the articles, so I’ll give it 2 stars for the pictures, but Maxim used to have so much more.



4 Star ReviewGreat Mag
A review of Maxim Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: C from Arnold, Mo

On the whole, it's a pretty good magazine. Interesting articles and a lot of fun stuff too.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine