Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Vegetarian Times

Vegetarian Times promotes healthy eating and living.

1 Year, 9 Issues
Our Price: $12.00
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Vegetarian Times



Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



2 Star ReviewReserve Judgement
A review of Vegetarian Times, December 19, 2013
Submitted by: Pat from Lawton, Ok

I've received one copy of the magazine and found it quite different from subscriptions I've had in the past.  I wish there were more less costly recipes for those on a very low income budget.  It's geared for a higher income bracket than that of my surrounding area.  Looking forward to the next issue as one is not quite enough.  Thank you.



5 Star ReviewGood for Vegetarians
A review of Vegetarian Times, October 17, 2013
Submitted by: Ceejay from Reno, Nv

This ia a great mag for Veggies.It has tips on preparing great meals and suggestions on switching meat for non meat recipes



4 Star ReviewEntertaining and Informative
A review of Vegetarian Times, September 26, 2013
Submitted by: Michelle from NY

Vegetarian Times is really a great magazine for anyone who doesn't eat meat or for someone trying out a healthier outtake on life. Not only are there great recipes, but there are articles about various different things in the veggie world. One downside is that the magazine tends to be on the smaller side, with about 85 pages; I just wish there was more!!



5 Star ReviewWonderful Vegetarian Magazine
A review of Vegetarian Times, September 19, 2013
Submitted by: Jeanne from Florham Park, NJ

A truly enjoyable, knowledgeable magazine. Great recipes and good articles.



5 Star ReviewYummy vegetarian recipes
A review of Vegetarian Times, July 22, 2013
Submitted by: Victoria from Alliance, Oh

In the past I have struggled to find good, flavorful vegetarian recipes, but that has not been the case since I started reading Vegetarian Times.  It also has great articles about healthy vegetarian living!



3 Star ReviewGood Magazine
A review of Vegetarian Times, July 18, 2013
Submitted by: Maddie

I like this magazine, but the recipes are a bit time consuming to make - they take a lot of ingredients that you'd need to go to a specialty grocery store or Whole Paycheck for. Having said that, the recipes that I have made are quite good, and it's nice that they incorporate seasonal ingredients into them. Overall good.



5 Star ReviewI just love the healthy recipes!
A review of Vegetarian Times, April 11, 2013
Submitted by: Kathy from Madison, OH

I just love the magazine especially the recipes!



5 Star Reviewexcellent for ideas, recipes and nutrition information-
A review of Vegetarian Times, April 11, 2013
Submitted by: Megg from Ashland, NH



5 Star Review
A review of Vegetarian Times, January 25, 2013
Submitted by: veggie

Excellent recipes, information and color pictures. I really enjoy reading and learning from this healthy example of living and eating.



4 Star Review
A review of Vegetarian Times, October 6, 2012
Submitted by: CLMW67 from GA

I like this magazine overall though a lot of the ingredients in the receipes are not readily available in the stores where I live so I have to substitue often or skip the receipe completely but I still get good ideas and pass the magazine along to others.



5 Star ReviewExcellent Resource
A review of Vegetarian Times, September 18, 2012
Submitted by: Teacher2

Great Value.



3 Star ReviewI was honestly disappointed.
A review of Vegetarian Times, April 17, 2012
Submitted by: Curlybug

I had hoped for more exciting and inspired recipes. A lot of what are in the magazine are of the more tried and true variety...



4 Star ReviewExcellant for veggie recipes
A review of Vegetarian Times, March 27, 2012
Submitted by: Venona from Manhattan Beach, CA

I love this magazine and wish it came every month. However, I am a vegan and would like more vegan recipes. I can alter some of them but it's easier if it's already worked out! Thanks for helping us to stay healthy! Venona Thompson



5 Star ReviewJust what I was looking for.
A review of Vegetarian Times, December 21, 2011
Submitted by: Dee from Reading, Pa

I anxiously awaited this magazine and was not dissapointed! Lots of good tips, beautiful pictures, and delicious looking receipes. It was worth the wait. Thanks, Dee



5 Star Reviewgreat recipes
A review of Vegetarian Times, May 24, 2011
Submitted by: Lorrie from New Hope, PA

My daughter and I are trying very hard to be vegetarians and this magazine helps us greatly as the regular food magazines rarely have many vegetarian recipes to choose from.



4 Star ReviewI was pleasantly surprised
A review of Vegetarian Times, March 22, 2011
Submitted by: max & ajax's mom from brooklyn, ny

I was pleasantly surprised that there was not an overemphasis on dairy products in the magazine. Since I am lactose-intolerant, dairy cannot play a major role in my diet, but I found many recipes and other healthy tips that I feel will be useful. Thanks very much for a good magazine!



2 Star ReviewHelpful for those considering more vegetarian lifestyle.
A review of Vegetarian Times, September 14, 2010
Submitted by: Mamashirl from Elgin, IL

I have received only two issues of the magazine so far.

The magazine does a good job of introducing vegetarian products, with descriptions of how they might be used.  The photos are colorful and enticing.   I have not used any of the recipes yet, as they do NOT sound tasty to me, and they require buying products I don't know if I will like.  I would appreciate more general recipes, using combinations of vegetables, processes such as roasting, baking, etc., for the neophyte with spices that most people have on hand.



4 Star ReviewGreat tasting food
A review of Vegetarian Times, August 18, 2010
Submitted by: CeeCee from Walla Walla, Wa

This was one of the best gifts I could of given myself. I have crohn's diease, diabeties, high cholesterol, B/P, low thyroid, bad stomach, enlarged liver and spleen, diabetic neuopathy, congestive heart failure, irregular heart beat, premature ventrular contractions, cronic obstructive pulmanary diease, stage 4 kidney diease, problems with platlet's and white blood cells going lower, gout, arthritis, swolling problems. That is just to name a few of my problems and the reason I wished to address my diet and eating mostly vegetarian meals, healthful foods to help rid me of most of my problems or at least get them in control. So thank you for such a great magazine.



3 Star ReviewFun and Vibrant!
A review of Vegetarian Times, May 26, 2010
Submitted by: Lanie

When I ordered this magazine I was just starting with being a Vegitrian. Shortly after I stopped but I continue to enjoy this one. Its fun, colorful and filled with amazing articles on kitchen gagets and tecniques. I enjoy it and pass it on to friends.



4 Star ReviewThis is a great magazine
A review of Vegetarian Times, May 26, 2010
Submitted by: K

The articles and book revewis really add to the content, the recipes are presented well and the there is much more to this publication than tofu.



5 Star ReviewGreat Magazine
A review of Vegetarian Times, May 5, 2010
Submitted by: LatinaGirl

I really like the recipes



5 Star ReviewGood info & recipes
A review of Vegetarian Times, April 7, 2010
Submitted by: Emma

I just wish each issue were twice the size!



5 Star ReviewWho knew how good meatless things can be!
A review of Vegetarian Times, February 9, 2010
Submitted by: Tammy from Louisville, Ky

I made my first seitan recipe today for the first time.  It was my take on cabbage rolls but i used napa cabbage, wild rice, my homemade roasted tomato and red pepper soup, sirachi, braggs amino acid, shallots and finely chopped seitan.  My big ole' deer hunting, meat eating husband loved these and he was shocked to find out that there was no meat.  I love snow days in Kentucky, they allow me to get in a zone and experiment with food all day!   Thanks for the inspiration and the information on lactose free recipes!  Great Magazine!!



5 Star Reviewlove it
A review of Vegetarian Times, December 7, 2009
Submitted by: sammi w from Jax, FL

I love this magazine! It suits me, and it includes good articles on other related issues like planet health and more. It also contains vegan recipes too which is a plus! Research indicates that a vegetarian is less likely to be chronically ill--- I always share this mag with my friends!



4 Star Reviewideas for meatless cooking
A review of Vegetarian Times, October 1, 2009
Submitted by: radman from flossmoor, il

Having a child who has become a vegetarian, I started receiving this magazine to get ideas to feed her. It has inspired me and allowed our family to try new things we might not of tried before.



5 Star ReviewGreat Vegetarian Resource!
A review of Vegetarian Times, August 4, 2009
Submitted by: sewchick from Knoxville, TN

Got my first issue and have already tried several of the recipes and gotten lots of tips for future meals.  Love the magazine.  Keep it coming!



1 Star Review
A review of Vegetarian Times, June 24, 2009
Submitted by: cjb from NY

Not a lot of content. Ads aplenty and then some.



5 Star ReviewI love this magazine!!
A review of Vegetarian Times, February 24, 2009
Submitted by: Sue from Gaithersburg, MD

I have very "eclectic" eating habits, loving mostly raw foods, sprouted beans and seeds and healthier recipes to fit my lifestyle.  Vegetarian Times provides all of this--it is well-laid out, refrains from excessive advertisements and all of the recipes I have tried have been spectacular.  Thanks for a great magazine!  (and the price is right, too!)



5 Star Reviewsurprisingly good
A review of Vegetarian Times, January 27, 2009
Submitted by: Corey

The best stuff in here is all the new recipes to try. There are numerous good articles on nutrition and health as well, but I'm in this for the recipes, and they deliver.



1 Star ReviewI don't like this magazine.
A review of Vegetarian Times, January 15, 2009
Submitted by: Hovi from austin, tx

Recipes require expensive items........



5 Star ReviewGreat ideas!
A review of Vegetarian Times, December 6, 2008
Submitted by: lowfatdietlover

Enjoy the healthful foods and preparation hints. However, it seems like too many ingredients make a lot of work for busy people.



5 Star Review
A review of Vegetarian Times, December 2, 2008
Submitted by: memaw from Alexandria,, La

Found this magazine in Colorado while vacationing and loved it. My doctor had just put me on a vegetarian diet because of heart disease. I enjoyed every article and carried this magazine with me everywhere I went. When I got back home, I ordered it and I love it. 

 



5 Star Review
A review of Vegetarian Times, November 18, 2008
Submitted by: shelley from Cromwell, CT

i send this to my daughter in new zealand. she looks forward to receiving this every month and calls to tell me all the great things.



5 Star Reviewyummy and easy
A review of Vegetarian Times, September 23, 2008
Submitted by: ogden from furlong, pa

I have really been enjoying my vegetarian times magazine. It is colorful, has plenty of recipes that are easy on the eye and easy to make. I have often shared the recipes with friends.



5 Star ReviewI love the recipes!
A review of Vegetarian Times, September 16, 2008
Submitted by: Wendy from Santa Clarita, CA

I have received two issues of Vegetarian Times, and have thoroughly enjoyed the interesting articles and delicious recipes.



4 Star ReviewFinally! No meat!
A review of Vegetarian Times, August 26, 2008
Submitted by: Gina



5 Star ReviewPerfect for kids and parents
A review of Vegetarian Times, August 13, 2008
Submitted by: ewa from Austin, TX

I used to subscribe to Vegetarian Times, but when the kids came, I let my interest in more intricate cooking, and my subscription, lapse.

With my (vegatarian and foodie) daughter being 9 now, I thought I'd give it a try again. It turns out she loves to read it, marks the recipes she is interested in, and helps me cook. She has finally even decided to eat mushrooms.

A great way to change our eating and cooking pace, and a nice way for us to find one more thing we enjoy doing together.



5 Star Review
A review of Vegetarian Times, March 24, 2008
Submitted by: Ritacat from Williamsburg, VA

This is a good magazine for someone who is looking into more vegetarian ideas and menus before taking the final "leap". Most people are afraid to try something new and unknown and this magazine takes the fear out of the types of meat substitutes, nutrition sources that most people don't understand. Also gives great information for the home and professional cook out there who wants to understand how to cook vegetarian. I read it cover to cover and "readers response cards" are great too.!



5 Star ReviewTHE magazine for vegetarians! Accept no subsitutes!
A review of Vegetarian Times, January 14, 2008
Submitted by: Nik

This magazine has wonderful, nutricious, and delicious vegetarian recipes and news items pertenant to folks worried about their health. 



5 Star ReviewAn EXCELLENT magazine for vegetable lovers!
A review of Vegetarian Times, December 12, 2007
Submitted by: Meri from Table Rock, NE

This is a magazine I would highly recommend. It contains fabulous recipes and information regarding one of the most important food groups!



4 Star ReviewThis is the best vegtarian magazine
A review of Vegetarian Times, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: vsatej from bergenfield, NJ

I love the mazagine lay out and recipes. I use the receipes and the all come out great.



5 Star ReviewMust have for Vegetarians
A review of Vegetarian Times, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: Stacy from NY

Great recipes, interesting articles, what more could you want?  Plenty of vegan and vegetarian options as well as quick meal ideas.  Everyone, even non-vegetarians, can get something from this magazine.



5 Star ReviewVeggies Rule
A review of Vegetarian Times, August 21, 2007
Submitted by: Nana from Forreston, Il

As a vegetarian I am so thankful for this magazine. The receipes are great, the presentation is appealing, and I like the coupons. I keep all the Vegetarian Times and share with other friends and then keep them in a special place so we have them to refer to.



3 Star ReviewGood magazine with a lot of recipes
A review of Vegetarian Times, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: Maggie from Reno, NV

I would enjoy seeing more on living the vegetarian lifestyle and the commitment it involves - the 'why' of the reason people convert.



3 Star ReviewBeautiful photos, nice articles
A review of Vegetarian Times, July 15, 2007
Submitted by: silverfairy from Round Rock, tx

I have only tried two of the more "simple" recipes in this magazine over the last year. But, I do like to look at this magazine's photos and read the articles. The majority of the recipes involve too many ingredients.

 



5 Star ReviewBest magazine for receipes
A review of Vegetarian Times, July 13, 2007
Submitted by: Nancy from Forreston, Il

Your magazine is attractive and the pictures are mouthwatering. We look forward to the receipes every month and always keep the magazine so we can go back and use them. The monthly articles seem to always be just what we need. Keep up the good work.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

Combo Offers

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine