Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Arts & Activities Magazine

Arts & Activities serves art and classroom teachers as an invaluable time saving idea stimulator.

1 Year, 10 Issues
Our Price: $24.95
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Arts & Activities Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

3 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



2 Star Review
A review of Arts & Activities Magazine, February 27, 2014
Submitted by: teacher

Too many ads.  Not enough project ideas.



5 Star ReviewGreat magzine for Art teachers
A review of Arts & Activities Magazine, February 24, 2014
Submitted by: Debbie from Deland, FL

I have read and used Arts&Activities for years. The articles by art teachers, k-12, are full of ideas for new and interesting lessons.



1 Star ReviewSimple and lackluster ideas . . .
A review of Arts & Activities Magazine, February 21, 2014
Submitted by: Rosanne from Wahpeton, ND

I love arts and crafts.  My room is always decorated to the hilt.  This magazine lacks good ideas and the visuals are not appealing.  I do not find this magazine of interest at all.  Pinterest has better ideas.



5 Star ReviewGreat resource for art teachers
A review of Arts & Activities Magazine, February 20, 2014
Submitted by: LB from Mt. Bethel, PA

This magazine has lesson plans and tips for art teachers.



2 Star Review
A review of Arts & Activities Magazine, February 7, 2014
Submitted by: A Little Disappointed from Andalusia, AL

This magazine was not what I was expecting.  I wanted ideas that could be used in the regular classroom, and that would not take hours, if not days to complete.  Most of the projects in this magazine will not be useful to me.



1 Star ReviewNot what I expected
A review of Arts & Activities Magazine, February 6, 2014
Submitted by: M

I dont like the magazine at all, not what I wanted or expected



1 Star Reviewok but
A review of Arts & Activities Magazine, December 19, 2013
Submitted by: fisher from San antonio, tx

Not for all classroom teacher just for art teachers like it states.



1 Star Review
A review of Arts & Activities Magazine, December 5, 2013
Submitted by: mrs d from Brooklyn, MI

This magazine is more for high school/college art teachers. I thought it would have ideas for elementary or middle schoolers.



1 Star ReviewNot what I expected
A review of Arts & Activities Magazine, November 14, 2013
Submitted by: EW

Might be a good magazine for some, but not what I expected. As a classroom teacher, I don't use it. Better suited for an art teacher.



3 Star Review
A review of Arts & Activities Magazine, November 9, 2013
Submitted by: Lennea Thomas from Crestview Hills, KY

I wasn't aware that the magazine was so Art teacher oriented. I was hoping for something containing children's activities and some adult projects that could be done at home.  It's my own fault for not researching. 



1 Star Review
A review of Arts & Activities Magazine, November 7, 2013
Submitted by: kstern

I was expecting something different. It is just not my cup of tea, I guess.



5 Star Reviewart education magazine
A review of Arts & Activities Magazine, November 7, 2013
Submitted by: lomscin from Paducah, KY

Great magazine for art education students to have as a resource.  It is full of great ideas.



2 Star ReviewNot what it used to be....
A review of Arts & Activities Magazine, October 31, 2013
Submitted by: Cyrider from Humboldt, IA

When I started teaching art 26 years ago, Arts & Activities magazine was a staple for generating new lessons in my classroom. While this publication still offers tips and project ideas, it does not seem as complete or as full of unique lessons as it once was. Arts & Activities appears to be a shadow of its former self. 



4 Star ReviewMany very interesting articles
A review of Arts & Activities Magazine, April 12, 2011
Submitted by: pixie from Pierce, Ne

I think this is as good a magazine now as it was back when I first began teaching.



5 Star ReviewIreally like the magazine
A review of Arts & Activities Magazine, March 2, 2011
Submitted by: Aunt Baggy from Tucson, Az

The Arts and Activities Magazine is very informative. I have already tried several of the lessons and my students really enjoyed them. 



1 Star ReviewNot for the Elementary Level
A review of Arts & Activities Magazine, December 1, 2009
Submitted by: srood from Menifee, CA

I was disappointed with the magazine because it is written for higher level art teachers.  I was expecting cute elementary classroom craft/art activities in the issue:  NOT



5 Star ReviewShould be required reading for all art teachers
A review of Arts & Activities Magazine, August 26, 2008
Submitted by: Tomi Bowen from Hoffman Estates,, IL

I have used Arts and Activities since I have taught art.  When I went back into the classroom, I continued with my subscription because I got ideas to incorporate in my science, social studies, and language arts lessons.  When I retired, I really missed seeing the monthly ideas.  Now that I am once again working with art students, your magazine was one of the first "must haves" on my list.



4 Star Review
A review of Arts & Activities Magazine, December 27, 2007
Submitted by: Sarah

As an art teacher these magazines have helped me with new ideas for lesson plans.



5 Star ReviewExcellence in many phases of the arts.
A review of Arts & Activities Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Sheila from Lima, OH

I have enjoyed and used several of the art activities illustrated in your magazine.  The articles are motivation to try new things with my students. The children are benefitting greatly from my sharing what I find in the pages of Arts & Activities.

I look forward to the arrival of each month's issue.  Thank you.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

Combo Offers

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine