Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Texas Monthly Magazine

Texas Monthly Magazine is a high quality resource for insightful recommendations on all things Texas

1 Year, 12 Issues
Our Price: $12.00
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Texas Monthly Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

5 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star ReviewAlways loaded with informative investigative stories.
A review of Texas Monthly Magazine, July 10, 2014
Submitted by: Keet



5 Star ReviewSuper mag. Great articles.
A review of Texas Monthly Magazine, February 22, 2014
Submitted by: cthomsonsfnm from Santa Fe, NM



5 Star ReviewThe best magazine about Texas.
A review of Texas Monthly Magazine, January 9, 2014
Submitted by: Bensgrammy from Calhoun, Ga

I am from Texas and now live in Georgia. I have missed this magazine so much. I now feel closer to home reading this magazine. Thanks



5 Star ReviewTexas Monthly
A review of Texas Monthly Magazine, December 5, 2013
Submitted by: ARTURO from KILLEEN, TE

I'm from TEXAS and still learning about diferent areas and places. Hopfully iI can visit the ones I read about or just continue reading.



5 Star ReviewGreat resource for places to visit in Texas
A review of Texas Monthly Magazine, June 20, 2013
Submitted by: Linda from Round Rock, TX

We look forward to every issue.  We really enjoy the magazine.  We have visited many places listed in the magazine.  If you are planning a trip in Texas refer to the Texas Monthly Magazine and you are guaranteed to have a great time!



5 Star ReviewTx mag
A review of Texas Monthly Magazine, February 14, 2013
Submitted by: Buth

I really enjoy reading Texas Monthly as it gives me a chance to catch up on the news in Texas even though I no longer live there. Please keep up the good work Magazineline!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



4 Star ReviewGood locality magazine
A review of Texas Monthly Magazine, August 30, 2012
Submitted by: Jim

This magazine has been around for a long time (our parents used to get it!) so we subscribed to it for nostalgic reasons. Although we no longer live in the state, we still call it home and like to keep in touch with our roots. We received our first issue and were happy with it; it was similar to what we remember, and we enjoyed it!



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine to keep up with all things Texas
A review of Texas Monthly Magazine, December 13, 2011
Submitted by: Katyhappy from Katy, TX

Moving back about a year ago made us very happy.  Keeping up with all things Texas is important since there is always something going on.  Texas is a great place to live!  The magazine offers something for everyone.



1 Star ReviewToo much commercialism; not enough journalism
A review of Texas Monthly Magazine, February 1, 2011
Submitted by: Johnboy from Houston, TX

I have read good journalistic articles here in the past.  Now it seems too much space is being given to ads and the articles are being short changed.  Of course there is the decidedly liberal leaning which is a trademark of the magazine.



5 Star ReviewTexas Monthly
A review of Texas Monthly Magazine, October 22, 2010
Submitted by: didls from new castle, de

Very good articles and ads



5 Star ReviewAll Things Texas
A review of Texas Monthly Magazine, February 9, 2010
Submitted by: texhog from Canyon Lake, Tx

Texas Monthly is about all things Texas,from where to eat,to where to find a good doctor or hospital.The editorials are insightful,and interesting,and give good information every texan needs to know.



4 Star ReviewEx Patriot Texas
A review of Texas Monthly Magazine, September 15, 2009
Submitted by: Frankie from Seattle, wa

I lived in Dallas for 9 years and Austin for 9 years.  This magazine does a good job at keeping in the loop of my old stomping grounds.



5 Star ReviewOne of the best Texas publications
A review of Texas Monthly Magazine, May 9, 2008
Submitted by: Shiner from Brenham, TX

Texas Monthly is a beautifully laid-out magazine with interesting articles in every issue. If you love or live in the state, you owe it to yourself to subscribe and keep abreast of what's happening around you. Although the political coverage has a decidedly liberal slant (the magazine is based in Austin afterall - a city of blue in an otherwise red state) it's worth the read, if only to understand all viewpoints. The travel and restaurant pieces are invaluable in helping one decide where to go and what to eat. My only complaint with the magazine is the amount of advertising. However, with magazine and newspapers competing against the internet for readers, I suppose it's necessary for Texas Monthly to stuff as many ads and flyers into their publications, simply to keep it financially afloat. It's a minor inconvenience to "de-bone" it before reading.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine