Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Esquire Magazine

Esquire is a lifestyle magazine aimed at professional men.

1 Year, 10 Issues
Our Price: $8.97
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Esquire Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star ReviewLove it, great deal
A review of Esquire Magazine, April 10, 2014
Submitted by: Joey from Milton, MA

I've received two issues so far. Love the magazine, especially Chris Jones' articles. They're worth the subscription price on their own.



5 Star ReviewFashions In.
A review of Esquire Magazine, October 24, 2013
Submitted by: Boone from Roseburg, OR

replete with all the altest fragrances and who is into what is a mix to want. There is a verity of mens fashoin and the Esquire has it. information on the who is wearing what is always needed.



4 Star ReviewA lot of Clever for the $$
A review of Esquire Magazine, October 31, 2011
Submitted by: blaupunkt

Esquire provides a smart and irreverent lifestyle guide for the younger man. There's something for everyone in this publication! We enjoy the in-depth feature articles and the magazine's focus on popular culture. The subscription cost less than two single issues -- a great bargain!



4 Star ReviewSurprise, surprise
A review of Esquire Magazine, March 8, 2011
Submitted by: hoobie from birmingham, al

I had no idea that I would enjoy Esquire as much as I did when I got my first issue. Very good writing and interesting articles. My biggest gripe would be that it's like Vogue in that you have to deal with what seems like a quarter of the magazine in just modeled ads alone.



5 Star ReviewThis is the best fashion magazine.
A review of Esquire Magazine, August 25, 2010
Submitted by: AJ

Nice.



4 Star Review
A review of Esquire Magazine, April 17, 2010
Submitted by: DOC from Marianna, AR

enjpyed articles in my previous subscription - glad to be enjoying the good writing & commentaries again....



4 Star ReviewPretty good
A review of Esquire Magazine, April 13, 2010
Submitted by: The man

I am prett satisfied wtih the magazine. It was an easy read, but by no means childish. It had some very interesting articles.



3 Star ReviewSo far not impressed
A review of Esquire Magazine, April 5, 2010
Submitted by: Rob

The writing so far has not really been all that interesting. The page design seems to be made for somone with Adult ADD.



1 Star ReviewDiappointing magazine
A review of Esquire Magazine, January 19, 2010
Submitted by: bored

I've received 2 issues and I have been disappointed with both. The content is boring. I'm already considering cancellation.



2 Star Reviewmade for the young at heart
A review of Esquire Magazine, December 15, 2009
Submitted by: lin from princeton, WI

not what we would want, my husband is in his fifties and looking at the younger fashions just isnt up his alley. The articles are also aimed at the younger men



5 Star ReviewBest 'Bang for Buck' EVER in a Mag?
A review of Esquire Magazine, December 7, 2009
Submitted by: SMPaull

I think every man needs to be exposed to Esquire. The sartorial bits and pieces I picked up from Esquire in my early 20s have served me well: increasing my confidence and, no doubt, enhancing career success. The writing is unsurpassed with respect to both its timeliness, as well as its adherence to standard English usage. —SMPaull



3 Star ReviewProfessional Magazine for Men
A review of Esquire Magazine, June 16, 2009
Submitted by: Brian D.

I think this magazine offers a wealth of information for its audience; however, I would like to see more "professional" material within the magazine. Overall, I am pleased with the magazine; it could use some more health and professional articles, though.



5 Star ReviewGood magazine to keep you in the loop
A review of Esquire Magazine, March 24, 2009
Submitted by: Josh from Kenosha, WI

From fashion advice to celebrity profies (though Ben Affleck is stretching the definition of the word), Esquire is everything I hoped it would be. I look forward to another 10 issues.



5 Star ReviewGood Magazine!
A review of Esquire Magazine, December 2, 2008
Submitted by: glivingston from summerville, sc

I just found my wifes christmas present idea inside.



4 Star ReviewStaying Classy.
A review of Esquire Magazine, November 4, 2008
Submitted by: Ringo from Dallas, TX

I've been genuinely surprised at how much I've enjoyed reading Esquire - I never saw myself getting into fashion as much as I have since I began reading it.



2 Star Reviewnot what i expected
A review of Esquire Magazine, May 6, 2008
Submitted by: VR from Port washington, NY

no more Dubious Awards!



4 Star ReviewGreat for men
A review of Esquire Magazine, December 12, 2007
Submitted by: Hammer from san antonio, tx

Mainly interesting for its female perspective input, Esquire knows how and why to approach pertinent subjects.  Classy and brash, this is the magazine that is real and true.



4 Star Reviewthe all around guy
A review of Esquire Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: Grem from Napoleonville, LA

I have been a fan for a while now.   As I get older I have less time to read novels so I read as many magazines as I can.  I subscribe to about twenty magazines a month and look forward to this one monthly. I enjoy it very much and plan to continue my subscription as long as I can see.  So don't make the print any smaller.



5 Star ReviewSomething to look forward to every month!!!
A review of Esquire Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: Ronnie from Clay, Al

So many wonderful articals to read...  great lay-out. Interesting ads to look at.  A real pleasure to receive as a gift.



4 Star ReviewOne of the best men magazines
A review of Esquire Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: JBoy from Cayey, PR

Very informative, fun but also serious, great articles, awesome quality and very affordable thru StudentMags..! An excellent magazine for the modern and conservative man.



4 Star ReviewThe Best Men's Magazine
A review of Esquire Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Storyville

I like the fiction. I could care less about the style and clothing areas. There are too many advertisements. But there are enough things in there to keep anyone interested. I just skip over the unintteresting parts and still enjoy the magazine.



5 Star ReviewGreat Men's Magazine
A review of Esquire Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Juan from Los Angeles, CA

I ordered this alongside GQ, and let me tell you, those two magazines combined has everything a man needs and should know on a monthly basis.  Smart, intelligent articles, fashion tips, cooking advice, taking care of your health, exercise and their effects, upcoming designers and events, what alcohol you should drink or check out, where to shop, search, have fun, stay, relax, etc. in a town, secrets and more. 

There is a reason why GQ and Esquire are the longest running magazine directed towards men, and the quality definitely shows.  I wouldn't hesitate a minute to recommend either of them to a male friend.



4 Star ReviewOn its way back
A review of Esquire Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Pooch from Newport, RI

Esquire is finding its voice lacking focus for a time. It is  place of ideas, beautiful women, and style.



4 Star ReviewEsquire - Not as fashion obsessed as GQ - Good writing
A review of Esquire Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: mandosteven from Philadelphia, PA

Esquire, in its present form - is not as revelant as it was to men in the 1960's and 1970's - but is still a good read for a men's magazine.

Good well-written articles, great photography. A classy mag title.



4 Star ReviewEntertaining for the post-Maxim crowd
A review of Esquire Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Dan

It's not as pompous as GQ, and the fiction is pretty good.  Overall the focus is on lifestyle, entertainment, and interesting diversions to the fringe where you might not usually go. 
The pictorials are evenly balanced between men and women- they don't push unknown actresses/models like the 'lad' mags used to, and the results are much greater.  The men are interesting and the women are captivating, and the focus is more on the substance of the article rather than the amount of skin showing.
The one complaint I'll levy against them is that their writers all too often make the mistake of writing themselves as the central character of their articles (Scott Raab, anybody?).  I understand that there are two sides to each interview, but I'm much more interested in Paul Giamatti (for example) than the guy interviewing him; I think that editorially they cross that line too often and either don't notice or don't care.
Overall a pretty good read- I suggest it for anybody over the age of 25.



5 Star ReviewThank you Esquire for being a glossy men's magazine both sexes can enjoy!
A review of Esquire Magazine, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: Jo from Miami, FL

I gave my boyfriend an Esquire subscription for his 29th birthday.  The magazineline e-card gift announcement showed up on his birthday and the subscription began in a timely fashion.  While he reads the magazine first, there have been many features we read together.  I used to think GQ was the best men's magazine but they've veered into T&A coverage.  Esquire keeps it classy with the primary focus on upscale lifestyle features, world events, celebrities, men's fashion, and literature (hurrah on the return of the later) while also highlighting Esquire's "Most Beautiful Woman in the World" annually.  Thank you Esquire for being a glossy men's magazine both sexes can enjoy!  



5 Star ReviewMore modern mens magazine
A review of Esquire Magazine, July 16, 2007
Submitted by: LuckyDay from Nashville, TN

I have had subscriptions to many magazines but this is the only magazine that I continue to renew in perpetuity. Esquire is the most modern and hip mens magazine out there. The interviews are great, the fashion is top notch, and the articles are relevant to most men of today.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine