Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Archaeology Magazine

All of the exciting aspects of archaeology: adventure, discovery, culture, history, and travel

1 Year, 6 Issues
Our Price: $21.95
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Archaeology Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

5 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star ReviewKudos to you
A review of Archaeology Magazine, March 19, 2014
Submitted by: Blazer from Aiea, HI

I love the way this magazine presents interesting topics in a very understandable, non-academia way. My class and I look forward to every issue. It's whole world focus, from Asia to the Americas to Europe spans every era- from the dinosaurs to World War II. It offers glimpses into some of the present day discoveries that causes great speculative discussions! Keep up the great work, Archaeology!



5 Star ReviewGreat Read
A review of Archaeology Magazine, March 13, 2014
Submitted by: Edith from Whitingham, VT

"Archaeology" is an intelligent magazine with topics absolutely fascinating to any history buff.  I look forward to every issue.  Thanks for the opportunity to express my appreciation for this otustanding publication.



4 Star ReviewEclectic magazine for those with an interest in many areas of history.
A review of Archaeology Magazine, March 7, 2014
Submitted by: Knut from South Hero, VT

Each of the two issues I've received have had at least one article that was of particular interest!

 



5 Star ReviewGreat Title.
A review of Archaeology Magazine, February 27, 2014
Submitted by: Brucel

Great info.  I use the articles in class all the time.



4 Star ReviewInteresting look at mankind
A review of Archaeology Magazine, February 20, 2014
Submitted by: Raven

Gives one a closer view of the history of cultures across the ages.



5 Star ReviewExcellent Resource!
A review of Archaeology Magazine, February 17, 2014
Submitted by: JulesPT from Wake Forest, NC

Archaeology is full of articles that are wonderful resources I can use in my World History classes!



5 Star ReviewEnjoy Every Page of Archaeology Magazine
A review of Archaeology Magazine, February 6, 2014
Submitted by: Roonie

I am thoroughly enjoying every page of every issue.  It is a wonderful magazine.



5 Star ReviewA great read
A review of Archaeology Magazine, January 23, 2014
Submitted by: Magistra M

This magazine has a little bit of everything.  I love the sections on Roman discoveries and use them in my class.  It is always a good read and I learn something interesting in each issue.



5 Star ReviewFascinating articles, diverse topics.
A review of Archaeology Magazine, December 15, 2013
Submitted by: justme

Good, short articles with good info to keep a finger on the pulse of what is going on in the field. I'm not an archaeologist, either! I'm just fascinated by history and believe it is always good to know what we are discovering every day. I can see professionals and laymen being able to access the information in this magazine. If you wish to know more, you can pursue it. Otherwise, it makes you aware and that is important. Very nice publication.



5 Star ReviewHigh Interest!
A review of Archaeology Magazine, December 1, 2013
Submitted by: Jo from Eubank, KY

I have been missing reading this type of magazine for several years now! Great to have found one that I really enjoy! I love the photos AND the articles... Super find for me!! Thanks!



5 Star ReviewArchaeology!
A review of Archaeology Magazine, November 29, 2013
Submitted by: polowoman23

Love it.  Great information and very interesting.



5 Star Review
A review of Archaeology Magazine, November 14, 2013
Submitted by: Barbara from Hays, KS

I read it from cover to cover.  Then it gets passed on to others who love history and archaeology!



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine.
A review of Archaeology Magazine, November 14, 2013
Submitted by: Fred from Woodbury, NJ

Interesting and educational. Good reading.



5 Star ReviewI haven't had time to read i t much yest.
A review of Archaeology Magazine, October 24, 2013
Submitted by: Hi

Looks good from thee cover



4 Star ReviewThis is a good history resource
A review of Archaeology Magazine, October 17, 2013
Submitted by: Rich from Yoder, Wy

Although not in depth as some professional journals, this magazine delivers some fresh looks on many archeology sites with a good background history of each.



4 Star Review"Archaeology" Review
A review of Archaeology Magazine, October 4, 2013
Submitted by: Lembeck13 from Arlington, VA

Beautifully written! Never tire of the topics and interest-expanding "esoterica."  Simply put, this magazine is pure brain food.



5 Star ReviewGreat historical magazine.
A review of Archaeology Magazine, October 3, 2013
Submitted by: Leo from St. Charles, MO

Fascinating articles about ancient finds.  Love the accompanying photos.



5 Star ReviewThe Best I've Seem
A review of Archaeology Magazine, August 26, 2013
Submitted by: Roe from nazareth, pa

I have read the two magazine's I've gotten from front to back!!!  Loved evry word!!!!!



5 Star Reviewincredibly interesting
A review of Archaeology Magazine, August 25, 2013
Submitted by: Ing



5 Star Reviewbetter than being on a site
A review of Archaeology Magazine, August 16, 2013
Submitted by: Karen from Saint Johnsbury, VT

This is history and archeology wrapped together in bheautiful sites.



5 Star ReviewA great read with each issue.
A review of Archaeology Magazine, August 15, 2013
Submitted by: Opie from Fayetteville, NY

It is a wonderful publication and my 5 year old granddaughter enjoys it as much as a I do. JKW



5 Star ReviewGreat articles and fantastic pictures.
A review of Archaeology Magazine, August 9, 2013
Submitted by: lesliereadsa lot

I have read the magazine cover to cover.  It is very informative.  I like that it has quck to read with quality pictures to accompany.  My second magazine just arrived and I have already read half of it!



5 Star ReviewGreat Magazine!
A review of Archaeology Magazine, August 8, 2013
Submitted by: Christy from Crown Point, IN

World-wide articles and news for the simply curious and those more educated in the archaeology field. Readable and informative!



5 Star ReviewBest Biblical information magazine
A review of Archaeology Magazine, August 1, 2013
Submitted by: kat from las cruces, nm

This magazine I love to read all the articles I can, proving bibical facts are true. There are so many people wanting to say that it didn't exist or there was never a place that the bible says is. So for me its wonderful to see them proved wrong and validates the bible.Although I  already know the truth my self and know if it says it in the bible so be it.



4 Star ReviewGood Mag
A review of Archaeology Magazine, July 18, 2013
Submitted by: Mel from Reno, NV

I like the layout and the articles.  It's a very well-produced magazine.



5 Star Review
A review of Archaeology Magazine, May 22, 2013
Submitted by: Erin

I've been very impressed with Archaeology.  The articles are diverse enough to cover so many interests.  I always learn something new when I read one.



5 Star ReviewArchaeology is fun to "dig into."
A review of Archaeology Magazine, April 28, 2013
Submitted by: Jim from Grand Island, Ne

I didn't know that such a fine publication on archaeology existed. Archaeology magazine has a great mixture of short updates on what is happening in the field of archaeology along with several longer articles that go more into detail, tying the research and field work to known historical events. Wonderful experience. I have received two months of the magazine so far, and I have literally read them cover to cover.



5 Star ReviewAwesome!
A review of Archaeology Magazine, April 25, 2013
Submitted by: kim from fernandina beach, fl

I have really enjoyed reading the material. It is interesting and brings world history issues into the present



4 Star ReviewA very interesting magazine
A review of Archaeology Magazine, April 25, 2013
Submitted by: CN from Altoona, IA

I have enjoyed reading the articles about a specific "dig sites."  I also appreciate the indivdual items that are pictured and identified by country or region of origin and date.



5 Star ReviewGreat information on up to date Archaeology
A review of Archaeology Magazine, April 25, 2013
Submitted by: y from Stony Point, NC

Archaeology is a great magazine.  I have found it to provide the lastest information in the world of Archaeology.  The articles are fact filled but easy to read. They provide vivid photographs to enhance the articles.  I would recommend this to anyone who loves this field of study.



4 Star ReviewWonderful read with lots of information!
A review of Archaeology Magazine, April 25, 2013
Submitted by: Beckie

I'm enjoying my subscription to Archaeology. It has lots of cool information, and I love that it doesn't just focus on western civilizations, but other places of interest, too. My only caveat: you need to have lots of free time to read it. So many interesting stories, so little time. The good thing is that many of the stories are snippets. The pictures are good, too.



4 Star ReviewA nice supplement to the art history presented to my students.
A review of Archaeology Magazine, April 18, 2013
Submitted by: jsibley



5 Star ReviewThe Best New Old Stuff
A review of Archaeology Magazine, April 11, 2013
Submitted by: Phil the Builder from Beach City, Oh

I didn't know what to expect when I ordered "Archaeology."  I was more than pleasantly surprised and now my wife and I read each issue cover to cover. I have taken several articles to work to share with students and fellow teachers. We only subscribe to a few magazines but "Archaeology" will be one we will continue!



2 Star ReviewI didn't find it as interesting as I thought I would
A review of Archaeology Magazine, March 21, 2013
Submitted by: Rick



5 Star ReviewInteresting magazine
A review of Archaeology Magazine, March 14, 2013
Submitted by: sheila1121

I find this magazine very interesting.  Love the articles.



5 Star Review
A review of Archaeology Magazine, March 7, 2013
Submitted by: joy from aurora, il

Archaeology is an excellent, well-written magazine.



5 Star Review
A review of Archaeology Magazine, March 1, 2013
Submitted by: Beth from VA Beach, VA

This is a terrific source of information, not just for the curious, but for the amateur archaeologist . I've gotten it for years, but had to discontinue because I am now retired and living on a fixed income. With your discount price, I was able to receive it again. Thanks



5 Star ReviewA very informative magazine.
A review of Archaeology Magazine, January 31, 2013
Submitted by: amy from Moberly, MO

I have always enjoyed reading Archaeology magazine. My daughter is interested in a career in archaeology and so she enjoys it as well.



4 Star Reviewarchology
A review of Archaeology Magazine, January 31, 2013
Submitted by: kundel

Good mag.



5 Star ReviewGreat articles and pictures!
A review of Archaeology Magazine, January 30, 2013
Submitted by: Tara from Grand Rapids, Mi

Archaeology is an awesome magazine with great articles and pictures galore! Receiving an issue every other month is perfect because it gives me just enough time to absorb and digest the information at hand; it also allows me time to go back and re-read some of the articles I enjoyed the first time through for deeper clarity without the worry of rushing through because another issue arrived. Quality magazine!



5 Star ReviewInteresting!
A review of Archaeology Magazine, January 24, 2013
Submitted by: macedonian from granite City, IL

Very interesting articles and world news!



5 Star ReviewArcheology for the masses
A review of Archaeology Magazine, December 20, 2012
Submitted by: Momitomi from Hutchinson, Ks

Excellent magazine for those of us not in the field.



5 Star ReviewArchaeology Rocks
A review of Archaeology Magazine, December 20, 2012
Submitted by: Archie from Mt. Pleasant, MI

There is nothing better than learning about the past to learn more about the future.  This magazine does it well!!!!!!!!!!!



5 Star ReviewReadable Scholarship
A review of Archaeology Magazine, December 11, 2012
Submitted by: Bill from Alliance, NE

Archaeology is written at a level which is understandable by the general public, but presents the lastest findings which would also be helpful to trained scholars.  The excellent photos are especially helpful in serving a wide audience.

When working on my M.Div. degree in the 1970's I was a regular reader of Biblical Archaeology, but isince then my only exposure to the field has been through National Geographic. I've enjoyed renewing my interests.

 



5 Star Reviewgreat articles
A review of Archaeology Magazine, December 10, 2012
Submitted by: Andrew from Boise, ID



5 Star ReviewI love it
A review of Archaeology Magazine, December 7, 2012
Submitted by: Katnan

I just received my third issue of Archaeolgy magazine. I read them almost cover to cover the day they arrive. The color pictures are excellent and the articles fascinating. When we look at where we come from, we learn more about who we are. It is great to read about less publicized digs and finds that may change the way certain civilizations will be perceived.



4 Star ReviewArchaeology is an interesting magazine, great pics and articles.
A review of Archaeology Magazine, December 6, 2012
Submitted by: Rick from Spokane, WA

I really enjoy it!



5 Star ReviewInformative, educational, great magazine!
A review of Archaeology Magazine, December 6, 2012
Submitted by: Eugenie

I am truly enjoying my first two issues of Archaeology Magazine and plan to read them cover to cover.  I am into genealogy, and find this a great companion to finding clues about the world that my ancestors lived in.  Thank you so much.



5 Star ReviewThe best archaeology magazine
A review of Archaeology Magazine, November 11, 2012
Submitted by: glo from Meridian, MS

Archaelogy magazine is excellent!

Thanks



5 Star ReviewFasinating History
A review of Archaeology Magazine, November 11, 2012
Submitted by: HelloJeanne from Tigard, OR

This magazine is very reader frriendly.  I even plan to share many of these articles with my struggling high school students.  The information seems very up-to-date and unbiased.  The articles are just the right length that keeps my interest.  This is a great magazine.



4 Star Review
A review of Archaeology Magazine, November 8, 2012
Submitted by: monika

I am enjoying the articles although I would like to have read more on a subject than a short essay. I will see what the next issue brings. I enjoyed the large article about the Mayans and their calendars. Thank you for offering this to us. I appreciate it very much. Monika



4 Star ReviewA very interesting world view of a specific subject.
A review of Archaeology Magazine, November 8, 2012
Submitted by: bob from Harpswell, Me

I find the magazine to be of high quality and certainly a must for someone interested in this specific subject.  I wanted to see if this was something that would really peak my curiosity, but I find that I am just not that interested in being kept up to date with all the goings on.  Thank you.



5 Star Review
A review of Archaeology Magazine, November 8, 2012
Submitted by: mkack

I has lots of currect inteacts about archeology research and digs.



5 Star ReviewThis is opening a whole new area of information for me.
A review of Archaeology Magazine, November 8, 2012
Submitted by: Sandra008 from Patagonia, AZ

Beautiful pictures, interesting ,well written articles.  We are considering some of the tours because of this beautiful magazine.  I am interested in an online version.



1 Star Review
A review of Archaeology Magazine, November 8, 2012
Submitted by: SO

It's ok but I would not order it again



5 Star ReviewThe best read ever!
A review of Archaeology Magazine, November 8, 2012
Submitted by: pitts50 from Willow Springs, MO

I am an public school art and history teacher as well as a history college instructor.  This magazine keeps me up-to-date in the world of history and archaeology. 



5 Star ReviewInteresting
A review of Archaeology Magazine, November 8, 2012
Submitted by: Glory F

There is very interesting information in this magazine



5 Star ReviewImportant Dig
A review of Archaeology Magazine, October 26, 2012
Submitted by: history buff from Lake Hopatcong, NJ

I am extremely happy with the choice of Archaeology Magazine!  The articles are interesting as well as the places and archaeology material found. These magazines should be kept and then re-read all through out the years.



5 Star ReviewI LOVE Archaeology!
A review of Archaeology Magazine, October 21, 2012
Submitted by: gabrielle from Pillager, MN

I LOVE this magazine!  As soon as I get it in the mail I eagerly look it over and then sit down to read it- from cover to cover!  I sometimes have to bribe myself to get my work done with the promise of sitting down and reading uninteruppted- the entire magazine!



3 Star ReviewDoesn't keep my interest
A review of Archaeology Magazine, October 11, 2012
Submitted by: SC from Darien, IL



5 Star ReviewArchaeology Rocks
A review of Archaeology Magazine, October 11, 2012
Submitted by: Nick from Wentzville, MO

This has amazing information for the history buffs.



4 Star ReviewInteresting and very up-to-date!
A review of Archaeology Magazine, October 10, 2012
Submitted by: Mrs. S



5 Star ReviewThis is fascinating!
A review of Archaeology Magazine, October 4, 2012
Submitted by: Bye Bye Baby from Cleveland, OH

We are enjoying the articles a great deal! We loved reading about the Terra Cotta Soldiers since we just saw them in China!



5 Star ReviewInteresting articles
A review of Archaeology Magazine, October 4, 2012
Submitted by: Stacy S

This magazine has great articles. They are informative and very entertaining.



5 Star ReviewVery informative and exciting archaelogical magazine!
A review of Archaeology Magazine, October 4, 2012
Submitted by: Scottie from Berwyn, PA

I enjoy reading the articles in Archaelogy.  They are very accurate and informative.  It is exciting to find out about all of the lastest developments in the field of arcahelology.



3 Star Review
A review of Archaeology Magazine, October 4, 2012
Submitted by: Phred from broken Arrow, OK

Less exciting and interesting than the advertisement says. It is a good scholarly magazine with some solid articles. But seems to have a lot of little blurps that contain virtually no information.

 



5 Star ReviewLove this magazine
A review of Archaeology Magazine, October 4, 2012
Submitted by: Erica from Bellows falls, Vt

I have read every issue cover to cover. I have told my friends and family about it and have shared it with my students. It has the most interesting articles!



5 Star ReviewI really enjoy it
A review of Archaeology Magazine, September 25, 2012
Submitted by: Lost Marbles from Levittown, PA

Wasn't sure if I would like it or not, but it's really interesting and has some very interesting articles.



3 Star Review
A review of Archaeology Magazine, September 25, 2012
Submitted by: sam

I haven't read a magazine in a long time and was surprised at the number of ads and small clips. I would prefer more in-depth information.



4 Star ReviewThis is a fun, informative, and interesting magazine
A review of Archaeology Magazine, September 19, 2012
Submitted by: Kati from PA

I love the articles in Archaeology, but the number of adds tends to detract from the readability of the magazine.  However, for anyone interested in keeping up with current discoveries and archaeological ties to history, this is a great magazine! 



4 Star ReviewInteresting variety of articles
A review of Archaeology Magazine, September 9, 2012
Submitted by: Horsebklover from Knoxville, TN

I have finished my first ARCHAEOLOGY magazine.  There was a good variety of articles in the magazine.  The articles were interesting and the pictures added to the content.  My 14 year old even read and enjoyed many of the articles (and grabbed the second magazine the day it arrived). The content was not too scientific in nature, but it did encourage dialog between my daughter and myself over some of the aspects of archaeology that my daughter didn't know.  Would be a good magazine for anyone interested in learning more about the field of archaeology.



5 Star ReviewGreat for students
A review of Archaeology Magazine, September 6, 2012
Submitted by: Kristen

I bought this for my class. The children love it and my dad is always the first to read it.



4 Star Review
A review of Archaeology Magazine, September 6, 2012
Submitted by: Chop from Omaha, NE

Great magazine. Love the articles.



5 Star ReviewThis is the best magazine. I am very happy to read this kind of information
A review of Archaeology Magazine, September 6, 2012
Submitted by: Debi from Forest Grove, OR



4 Star ReviewGood overview of the world's archaeological work.
A review of Archaeology Magazine, September 6, 2012
Submitted by: Aguilar Library

A good magazine for an overview of what is happening around the world. The articles are well written though very light. I find myself wanting more information so I head to the computer. The photos are well done.



5 Star ReviewArchaeology Rocks!
A review of Archaeology Magazine, September 6, 2012
Submitted by: CC from Bigfork, MT

I have always loved Archaeology. It has already been a welcome addition to the World History class. Thank you for the opportunity to have the magazine!



5 Star Review
A review of Archaeology Magazine, August 23, 2012
Submitted by: Peggy

Lots of interesting information.



5 Star ReviewI find this magazine most fascinating and informative.
A review of Archaeology Magazine, August 22, 2012
Submitted by: Huckster from Lancaster, PA

Archaeology keeps me informed of what is going on with digs and discoveries that I would not normally hear about.  I have read each issue that I have received from cover to cover.  Thank you.



5 Star ReviewHistory Comes Alive
A review of Archaeology Magazine, August 16, 2012
Submitted by: Tim from Florence, AL

This is a scholarly magazine written for anyone interested in History. 



5 Star Review
A review of Archaeology Magazine, August 16, 2012
Submitted by: BG from Shepherdsville, Ky

Interesting, well-written articles that hold my interest



5 Star Reviewthe best magazine in this field !
A review of Archaeology Magazine, August 12, 2012
Submitted by: elvis

only three words i love it .



5 Star ReviewVery clearly written and easy to understand
A review of Archaeology Magazine, August 10, 2012
Submitted by: bramsour from Aurora, NE

I am thrilled with the magazine and feel it gives the non professional a great look at the newest discoveries in archaeology. I am completely satisfied with this magazine.



5 Star Review
A review of Archaeology Magazine, August 10, 2012
Submitted by: KShirk from Glendale, AZ

I have loved Archaeology magazine so far.



5 Star Reviewan interestingissue of a life-long curiosity
A review of Archaeology Magazine, August 10, 2012
Submitted by: wanna b digger from Maggie Valley, NC

I like the variety of information and especially the photography. Reading of the finds is like a real adventure into past civilizations



4 Star ReviewGreat archaeology mag for the enthusiast
A review of Archaeology Magazine, August 10, 2012
Submitted by: Dyson from Salt Lake City, UT

I'm a high school world history teacher, and I use this magazine to keep myself knowledgable of the most recent discoveries and digs in the world of archaeology.  It has a great balance of articles and visuals to help you understand the details of recent finds without becoming too complex and jargon filled or talking down to the reader.  I read this magazine with great pleasure, and feel I am learning a lot when I pick it up.  Great step up from National Geographic for the Archaeology enthusiast.  I couldn't give the articles to my students, but the visuals are great for them.



5 Star Review
A review of Archaeology Magazine, August 10, 2012
Submitted by: Jo

I love the magazine. Articles are always interesting.



4 Star ReviewGreat Background Information
A review of Archaeology Magazine, August 10, 2012
Submitted by: Bizeb

Good magazine with good photography and information.



5 Star Review
A review of Archaeology Magazine, August 10, 2012
Submitted by: BJ from Chehalis, WA

This magazine has reawakened my fascination with archaeology.  While in high school I researched it as a career and a Portand State College (now Univ.) discouraged me saying it wasn't a good field for women and suggested anthropology instead.  As a retiree I now have the time to go back to my interests.  This magazine includes so much about research around the globe.  I love the variety and the chance to learn about the work being done.  Even my husband reads it cover to cover.



5 Star ReviewFantastic....educational value!
A review of Archaeology Magazine, August 10, 2012
Submitted by: Vee from Baltimore, Md



5 Star ReviewMost Enjoyable Educational Publication
A review of Archaeology Magazine, August 6, 2012
Submitted by: teacher from eugene, Or

This publication is as readable as a good mystery! The feature on the world of archaeology is wonderful and great 'snapshot' writing about research/digs around the world.

 



5 Star ReviewGreat Reading
A review of Archaeology Magazine, July 26, 2012
Submitted by: FeeFeeFleetwood from fleetwood, pa

Loving the magazine and passed it on to a friend.



3 Star ReviewNot Elementary
A review of Archaeology Magazine, July 17, 2012
Submitted by: Cai

This is a fine magazine but more technical than I wanted.  I was looking for something to use at the elementary level.



5 Star Review
A review of Archaeology Magazine, July 17, 2012
Submitted by: Maryann

I am glad that I subscribed to this magazine.  The articles are interesting and the pictures are awesome. Great publication! 



5 Star ReviewA Great Read
A review of Archaeology Magazine, June 28, 2012
Submitted by: Phil P

This magazine is informative and very "readable."



5 Star ReviewWhat a surprise!
A review of Archaeology Magazine, May 29, 2012
Submitted by: Deb J from Hot Springs, AR

If you had told me, even a year ago, I would enjoy reading an archaeology magazine, I would have called you crazy.  But I love this magazine and have subscriptions to many magazines.  This has become my very favorite.  I have read the 2 I have received so far, over and over.  It is much more interesting than reading a history or science text.  I just love it!



5 Star ReviewAwesome archaeology resource
A review of Archaeology Magazine, May 22, 2012
Submitted by: Nowatzki99 from fargo, ND

Ii am very pleased with the incredible photos and interesting articles in this magazine.



5 Star ReviewIt's the history or discovery channel on the go.
A review of Archaeology Magazine, May 8, 2012
Submitted by: Renelke

We loved the magazine. Highly recommend to all those interested in past civilizations. It is an easy read even for just casual archeology buffs.



5 Star Review
A review of Archaeology Magazine, May 2, 2012
Submitted by: newfan

I got the magazine because I was looking for something interesting my students could read to motivate them to read more on their own. I loved it so much I read it cover to cover and then pass it on to my students.



4 Star ReviewGreat information
A review of Archaeology Magazine, May 1, 2012
Submitted by: Mel1020 from West Palm Beach, FL

Archaeology has fantastic photos and very interesting articles that I find very useful in my classroom.



5 Star Reviewgreat magazine, well written for general public , useful in school
A review of Archaeology Magazine, May 1, 2012
Submitted by: nickatnite

This is a great magazine for those who want to stay up with the latest finds and discoveries on the planet.



5 Star Reviewvery informative
A review of Archaeology Magazine, March 13, 2012
Submitted by: ellieblue from vt

This magazine is turning out to be more than I expected.  Lots of pictures and the articles are just the right length.  I wil order again.



5 Star ReviewThis is a "must have" for any World Studies teacher!
A review of Archaeology Magazine, February 15, 2012
Submitted by: Ancient Teacher from Lawton, OK

I teach a 6th grade World History class (specifically an Ancient History class), and I love it.  I bring it to class, and my students love to look at and read the different articles. Thanks for a job well done!



5 Star ReviewGreat from Cover to Cover
A review of Archaeology Magazine, December 27, 2011
Submitted by: cbobal from Lee's Summit, MO

This is one of the few magazines that I have ever read from cover-to-cover. In most other magazines I tend to jump to a few articles that interest me. In Archaeology I literally read every word. Even the articles that may not be where my interests lie I still read them and thoroughly enjoy them.



5 Star ReviewAwesome, current finds in the field! Good for laymen as well as scientists!
A review of Archaeology Magazine, December 27, 2011
Submitted by: Wendyeeeo from Columbus, OH

Fabulous magazine for the teacher to use in her classroom - the layman just interested in the current finds - and the scientists utilizing it as a resource. A great magazine for all!



4 Star Review
A review of Archaeology Magazine, December 21, 2011
Submitted by: dillweed

Interesting insight into the world of Archeaology; great for the layman reader.



5 Star Reviewnice addition
A review of Archaeology Magazine, December 13, 2011
Submitted by: steven from columbus, oh

this magazine is a nice addition to other reading that i do in the area of social studies, i'm a high school history teacher. the articles are topically interesting, insightful, and useful to get students to use evidence as a basis for argument. i'm looking forward to using the articles in my classroom.



4 Star ReviewThis is a great educational tool and thought provoking, interest-building magazine.
A review of Archaeology Magazine, December 6, 2011
Submitted by: dms from Bellwood, PA

If you are looking for informative pieces that are current about "old" things, then this is the magazine for you.  The pictures are breath-taking and vividly depict the scenes that are under study in this magazine.  It is clearly worth the money.  You will not be disappointed with the content between the pages! 



5 Star ReviewLove it! :-)
A review of Archaeology Magazine, November 1, 2011
Submitted by: C

Love it! :-)



5 Star ReviewVery informative and easy to read for someone without an archaeology background
A review of Archaeology Magazine, November 1, 2011
Submitted by: spaceboy from Concord, NC

I have always had an interest in Archaeology but do not have a background in this subject.  Archaeology magazine is well written and easily readable magazine for people of all levels. 



5 Star Review
A review of Archaeology Magazine, October 25, 2011
Submitted by: jayleo from Benton City, Wa

This is very good.5 star.



5 Star Reviewso many new and amazing discoveries!!!
A review of Archaeology Magazine, April 12, 2011
Submitted by: katt72

This magazine keeps me riveted from first page to last! There are so many new and interesting discoverys around the world and this magazine covers it all!



4 Star ReviewInformative Magazine on Archaeology
A review of Archaeology Magazine, January 11, 2011
Submitted by: Bobby Lee from Olathe, KS

Archaeology magazine offers both in depth articles as well as brief summaries on current archaelogical research.  Its  written and visual presentation makes it understandable  for those not in the field.  I've used it several times in my 5th grade class to generate interest in what we're studying.   



5 Star Review
A review of Archaeology Magazine, January 11, 2011
Submitted by: ElemArt

Very informative and exciting tool for use in my elementary art classroom!



5 Star Reviewlove old history
A review of Archaeology Magazine, January 11, 2011
Submitted by: Q from Long Beach, Ca

I just love seeing and hearing about how humans did things 2 improve their lifes



5 Star ReviewArcheology Mag Review Jan. 2011
A review of Archaeology Magazine, January 4, 2011
Submitted by: DBaxter from Orange Beach, AL

The magazine focuses on those aspects of archeology that I have always been interested in:  forensic research, timelines, world-wide locations of investigations with reporting of latest findings, and updates of past research and reports. 



5 Star ReviewArchaeology for Every One
A review of Archaeology Magazine, December 29, 2010
Submitted by: Por Que from Anaheim, CA

        This magazine consistently piques my interest in unknown places.  The coverage is well researched and well written.  As a field of study archaeology has always intrigued me; yet, I have spent a career doing other things. This magazine keeps an old interest alive and keeps me abreast of what is new/old in the world.

 

 



5 Star ReviewAmazing magazine -- unveiling wonders from the past.
A review of Archaeology Magazine, December 21, 2010
Submitted by: Old fashioned

Archaeolgy is an amazing magazine! Each issue presents new discoveries from the world's past ! After reading my first issue, I went to the library and check out past issues to delve into more secrets from the past.



5 Star ReviewGreat Archaeology magazine!
A review of Archaeology Magazine, December 14, 2010
Submitted by: martenman from Fairbanks, AK

This magaizine is not only interesting to my children and myself, but it is a useful tool for any classroom teacher.



5 Star ReviewAwesome Magazine!
A review of Archaeology Magazine, December 14, 2010
Submitted by: lisalana from Meade, KS

I love this magazine! It is interesting, entertaining, and makes me want to see all these places!



5 Star Reviewgreat class resource for fun
A review of Archaeology Magazine, December 14, 2010
Submitted by: oskyfb from Oskaloosa, IA

This magazine has many photos and articles that correspond to the ancient civilizations my class studies.



5 Star ReviewWOULD THAT I HAD BEEN AN ARCHAEOLOGIST
A review of Archaeology Magazine, September 21, 2010
Submitted by: JERRY from FAYETTEVILLE, PA

IF I HAD MY LIFE TO LIVE OVER I WOULD BE AN ARCHAEOLOGIST. READING ABOUT ARCHAEOLOGY IS THE NEXT BEST THING. I AM SO GLAD I FOUND THIS MAGAZINE THAT I DID NOT KNOW EXISTED, THOUGH, PERHAPS I SHOULD HAVE KNOWN  ABOUT IT.



4 Star ReviewThis magazine is fantastic
A review of Archaeology Magazine, July 13, 2010
Submitted by: apollosflame from Delta, CO

Archaeology has so many great articles and information. I wish I would have subscribed to this magazine a lot sooner.



5 Star ReviewRocks!
A review of Archaeology Magazine, July 13, 2010
Submitted by: Athena from Marietta, GA

Great magazine for this former student of archeology.  Articles are long enough to provide enough detailed information and a feeling of involvement.



5 Star Review
A review of Archaeology Magazine, May 18, 2010
Submitted by: lms

Elegant layout, informative, doesn't talk down to readers or write exclusively for experts.  I have shared some articles with other college professors, who are now considering their own subscriptions. 



5 Star ReviewArchaeology
A review of Archaeology Magazine, March 17, 2010
Submitted by: Shazza from Elkhart, IN

I really can't say enough at how much I enjoy the magazine. Every article is so interesting.  Whenever I took my husband to the dr, that was the only magazine I would read. So, I decided to get my own subscription..  In the past 3 months, we have had 6 deaths in our family-friend group, and of the magazines I do get, I chose to read the Archaeology.  I am fasinated in the antiques that have been found around the world, and can hardly wait to see what is coming up in the next magazine. 

Thank you for a wonderful magazine..



4 Star ReviewA good magazine for budding archaeologists
A review of Archaeology Magazine, January 26, 2010
Submitted by: JYK

This is a good introductory magazine for those interested in archaeology as a student with budding interest or a amateur aficionado. 



4 Star Reviewarchaeology
A review of Archaeology Magazine, November 3, 2009
Submitted by: missy from rock hill, sc

This is very informative and educational. really like the articles.



5 Star Reviewi CAN REALLY GET INTO THIS MADAZINE IT MAKES ME THINK
A review of Archaeology Magazine, July 29, 2009
Submitted by: LUPE from SAN ANTONIO, TX



5 Star Review
A review of Archaeology Magazine, July 21, 2009
Submitted by: towenm

I like the variety of topics and locations of the varous articles.  I've only received one issue -- can't wait for the next one. 



4 Star ReviewVery good news source
A review of Archaeology Magazine, April 29, 2009
Submitted by: Paul

I enjoy the articles and world news updates.  Keep up the good work!



5 Star Review
A review of Archaeology Magazine, April 28, 2009
Submitted by: Suzy from Lexington, KY

Very pleased with quality of this magazine.  Looking forward to future issues.



4 Star Reviewnot too bad arch. mazine
A review of Archaeology Magazine, March 4, 2009
Submitted by: filippo from lubbock, tx

not too bad for one of fewest arch magazine, but it contains very trivial stuff



5 Star ReviewI Love the Archeology Magazine
A review of Archaeology Magazine, February 24, 2009
Submitted by: Den from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

This Magazine is just what I have been looking for! It has the up to date articles from all over the World and digs I have been wanting to see. Very informative with great pictures! I just signed up to extend my subscription!



5 Star ReviewInteresting
A review of Archaeology Magazine, February 17, 2009
Submitted by: madmab

I believe that everyone has an interest in our past cultures, and whether you are a practicing archaeologist or a layman you will find this magazine fun and refreshing.



3 Star ReviewPretty Good
A review of Archaeology Magazine, February 6, 2009
Submitted by: MLR from Waterville, ny

Simple, interesting, easy read.  Good for the price.  Would have preferred more indepth articles.



5 Star ReviewAnthropologist's Opinion
A review of Archaeology Magazine, January 20, 2009
Submitted by: JW from Oklahoma City, OK

I am a cultural anthropologist and I have enjoy Archaeology Magazine for several years.  It a wonderfully insightful magazine and I plan to enjoy reading it for many years.

Thank you for publishing a great magazine.

JW from Oklahoma



5 Star ReviewKeeping up with todays knowledge
A review of Archaeology Magazine, January 13, 2009
Submitted by: JODY from Riverside, CA

I bought this as a gift to my mom (she's 88) and after she's digested all of the knowledge of the latest discoverys, history and adventures then I "soak" in all the of knowledge that I can. . . . It is the same wonderful magazine I remember as a young person . . . what a great magazine for the young to gain knowledge and a special treat  for us "oldies" to add new information onto those memories we read about when we were the young.  Thanks for keeping it so informative.



5 Star ReviewArcheology is a fine magazine for lay people.
A review of Archaeology Magazine, September 16, 2008
Submitted by: fstewart from Birmingham, AL

Those of us who read about archeology because we love the field, even though our expertise is in a very different field, are delighted with the style and appearance of the magazine. It is beautifully written and photographed.

The writers share the love of the material with their readers, but they are also able and willing to explain the technical aspects with their readers. I have been a fan of Archelogy magazine for years and I always learn something new with every issue. 



5 Star ReviewARCHAEOLOGY FOR THE UNINFORMED
A review of Archaeology Magazine, September 2, 2008
Submitted by: SUE from ocala, fl

I TOOK MY FIRST CLASS IN COLLEGE LAST YEAR, AT 62 YRS OLD. IT WAS INTRO TO ARCHAEOLOGY...I KNEW VERY LITTLE, OTHER THEN THE BASICS . IT WAS ONLY WHAT I HAD SEEN IN MY TRAVELS. THIS PUBLICATION HAS INCREASED MY KNOWLEDGE, KEPT ME CURRENT AND MOST IMPORTANTLY KEPT ME INTERESTED ENOUGH TO WANT TO CONTINUE TAKING MORE CLASSES. THANK YOU FOR ALL THE EXCELLENT STAFF WRITERS. SUSAN MERKLE



4 Star ReviewAn excellent Archaeological publication
A review of Archaeology Magazine, August 19, 2008
Submitted by: Mike from Boerne, TX

I have a curiosity about archaeology and wanted to know more about it. This magazine has a nice range of articles to satisfy my curious nature as well as challenge my thinking on the issues. I enjoy if very much.



5 Star ReviewArchaeology Magazine
A review of Archaeology Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: Glenny from Honolulu, HI

This magazine keeps readers current on archaeological happenings all over the world.  What makes it especially valuable is it reports on the latest academic thinking & scientific discoveries.  Yet, in reporting these, it presents them in terms meaningful to the average reader.  However, when presenting such interpretations, it does not go to the extreme of watering them down so much that intellectual significance is lost.  Short features & excellent photography tend to support the articles' impact.



4 Star ReviewA complete job
A review of Archaeology Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: Terry

It did what was expected.



5 Star Review
A review of Archaeology Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: cj64

This is a very nice magazine. I wish it came out every month.



5 Star ReviewOnly wish it were a monthly!
A review of Archaeology Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: gary

Every issue. is fascinating



5 Star ReviewArcheology is an informative magazine!
A review of Archaeology Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: Catherine from Westminster, CA

As a first time subscriber and one who has a love of Archeology, I have thoroughly enjoyed this magazine.  Thank for providing interesting articles that help me to keep up my knowledge base!

Catherine Dumas



4 Star ReviewGreat magazine
A review of Archaeology Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: mrsdoc96 from Rockdale, TX

This magazine so far seems very informative and honest.



5 Star ReviewGreatest gift I could have given !!
A review of Archaeology Magazine, September 9, 2007
Submitted by: Steve from Detroit, MI

I gave a subscription to "Archeology" to mu daughter who is a student at the University of Delaware.  She thinks it is the best magazine covering her area of study.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

Combo Offers

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine