Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Aperture Magazine

Showcasing the finest in creative photography from acclaimed masters and new talent

1 Year, 4 Issues
Our Price: $75.00
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Aperture Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

5 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star ReviewGreat publication, can no longer afford subscription.
A review of Aperture Magazine, April 1, 2013
Submitted by: Farpho from Concord, Ca

Aperture magazine has always been a superior and benchmark publication in the photographic arts. The new format, while interesting has caused the educators subscription rate to triple. (From $25 annual to $75 annual with no educators/student discount).

I understand completely the cost of publishing Aperture. It's just sad that this may cause many, such as myself, to no longer be able to afford the subscription and further isolate it's self from a large section of the photographic and art community.

I still have to give the publication five stars.



5 Star Review
A review of Aperture Magazine, July 31, 2009
Submitted by: Melanietrix from Bethesda, MD

i choose to give 5 stars. I have just received my first book #195. APERTURE is like a FINE ART book and he has his place on my shelves among my others . I love the quality of the paper and the format of the prints on the right pages. I just want to point out that William Eggleston exhibition is not mentionned in WDC (June to sept 2009) and was surprised . I would like to say more about the inside. But my vocabulary is so limited . I can just add that i have had a good surprise to find an article about Maya Deren. Thank you.



3 Star ReviewPricey
A review of Aperture Magazine, February 9, 2009
Submitted by: rogcool1 from Essexville, Mi

Alil expensive for what you get



5 Star ReviewA WORK OF ART
A review of Aperture Magazine, February 3, 2009
Submitted by: CURB from Kansas City,, MO

THIS WAS MY FIRST ISSUE - THE ONLY THING I CAN SAY IS WHAT HAVE I MISSED.



5 Star Reviewcutting edge photography; little advertising
A review of Aperture Magazine, January 16, 2009
Submitted by: Zaftig Artist from salt lake city, ut

Aperture features outstanding photography as well as pertinent information about the photographer. There are few advertisements to distract from the content. It is a high-end photographers' magazine that will enrich and inspire photographers of any experience level. I currently subscribe to 5 photography publications for my high school classroom. Aperture is the one they look at the most. I only wish it was published more often!



5 Star ReviewThis is a terrific photography magazine.
A review of Aperture Magazine, December 10, 2008
Submitted by: Doc from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Article have content that expand one's horizons using photography as the base.



5 Star ReviewDiverse photographers with an emphasis on art.
A review of Aperture Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: waex

I know, It's pricey; there are only four issues a year. It's worth it. This is the best photography mag for people who quickly delete that cute photoshopped e-mail forward. There are no trite pics in aperture. This is for people who think doing something no one has ever done before is still a good idea.

 

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

Combo Offers

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine