Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Yoga Journal

Stretch your mind, body and soul!

1 Year, 9 Issues
Our Price: $19.95
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Yoga Journal



Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



4 Star ReviewEducational
A review of Yoga Journal, April 3, 2014
Submitted by: Cindy from Toledo, Oh

As a yoga and wellness educator, the yoga journal magazine brings many helpful tips .   Tku.  You could incorporate more Anatomy illustrations '. 



5 Star Review
A review of Yoga Journal, March 20, 2014
Submitted by: Babs from Mount Prospect, Il

I love all of the information in the magazine. I find it very knowledgeable



5 Star ReviewThis is the best yoga magazine out there, very insightful, great articles and information
A review of Yoga Journal, October 10, 2013
Submitted by: New Yoga Girl from Clarkston, MI

I just started getting into yoga and bought a subscription to Yoga Journal.  I love this magazine!  Not only is it packed with great articles on yoga but I love the recipes and photos and information on clothing and yoga accessories, as well as, inspirational and positive passages.  Everything in this magazine pertains to yoga--there is no useless or gimmicky advertising.  I look forward to receiving every issue and have recommended Yoga Journal to my friends.  



5 Star ReviewJAWS
A review of Yoga Journal, January 3, 2013
Submitted by: JAWS from Newport, OR

Great journal, lovely materials.  May even motivate me to do some yoga!



4 Star Reviewgreat help to get fit
A review of Yoga Journal, June 30, 2011
Submitted by: sandy from Austin, Tx

I enjoy the magazine a lot and I appreciate all the articles inside.

I am getting fit slowly right now since I have been a couch potato for quite awhile now.

I feel better with my daily walks and my yoga sessions at home.



5 Star ReviewReally a worthwhile read
A review of Yoga Journal, February 22, 2011
Submitted by: AmandaStay from Delmont, PA

Yoga Journal includes both interesting articles and how-to explanations of various sequences. The pictures are clear and easy to follow. I often keep an article or two from magazies I greatly enjoy, but with this one I have to keep the whole thing!



5 Star Review
A review of Yoga Journal, February 15, 2011
Submitted by: yogaswim

Excellent Magazine

This is a fine, reputable, mainstream yoga journal. Emphasis on yoga as a healing practice for everyone. Excellent free downloads too!



5 Star Reviewgreat resource on balanced living
A review of Yoga Journal, February 1, 2011
Submitted by: csicsu from Ashburn, va

great magazine!



4 Star ReviewGreat articles and even greater deals
A review of Yoga Journal, January 25, 2011
Submitted by: jim

Yoga Journal has proven to be an important resource for me in staying healthy.  Tips on items such as nutrition and exercise are just what I needed to jump-start my wellness program.   



3 Star ReviewYoga Journal for the YOGINI in you!
A review of Yoga Journal, August 12, 2010
Submitted by: christophe from san Francisco, ca

This magazine is definitely aimed at an all female audience. Too bad too as it seems like more men are attending yoga classes! They need to interview more male yoga students and teachers, and soon! Guess that their advertisers want to keep selling yoga clothes to their female clientelle! Skip this one boys!



4 Star ReviewI LOVE Yoga Journal
A review of Yoga Journal, February 2, 2010
Submitted by: Lynn from Lake Forest, Ca

I am really enjoying my first issue of this magazine, and look forward to the rest of the issues to come.....



2 Star ReviewNot for serious practitioners
A review of Yoga Journal, June 16, 2009
Submitted by: Nata

I have to agree with the previous reviewer, although I'm a female. :-)  I think this magazine is full of ads and targeted at those people (primarily, female population) who follow yoga as a fashion rather than a commitment.  The articles are very basic and too pop-style.  If you treat yoga seriously, skip this one.



3 Star ReviewThis is a Yoga magazine for women.
A review of Yoga Journal, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: Mike from NY

"If it quacks like a duck and walks like a duck, it is a duck." Don't be fooled. Yoga Journal is a vehicle to advertise merchandise and offer services to and for women. I tried to find some yoga material that is not feminine slanted between the advertisements. It would help if the editors be more mainstream and write a few articles for male yoga enthusiasts! Apparently it's too hard to get female writers who they employ to interview more men who practice, teach, and enjoy yoga. No wonder yoga is so dominated by the female body in the world outside of India!. Yoga will never go mainstream with this mindset!

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

Combo Offers

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine