Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Urban Farm Magazine

Urban Farm Magazine will help you become more self-sufficient in an enironmentally-conscious way.

1 Year, 6 Issues
Our Price: $15.00
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Urban Farm Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

5 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star ReviewUrban Farm is fantastic
A review of Urban Farm Magazine, November 14, 2013
Submitted by: Veggie food lover from SLC, Ut

Urban Farm is full of many innovative ideas and products.  I look forward to  receiving it and am delighted with the help and ideas that it is chalk full of.  With our dependence on others for so many of our necesities, I find it very impowering to learn quick and easy ways to be more self-reliant.



5 Star Review
A review of Urban Farm Magazine, April 25, 2013
Submitted by: Geormes

Each issue is filled with excellent advise on raising food in a small space using environmentally-conscious methods.

From backyard beekeepers to growing a small vegetable plot, there is something for everyone.



4 Star ReviewInteresting articles
A review of Urban Farm Magazine, November 16, 2012
Submitted by: farmer girl from St. Paul, Mn

First issue came and almost all the articles were useful for me.



5 Star Review
A review of Urban Farm Magazine, July 19, 2012
Submitted by: JC from NJ

This magazine is informative and offers many practical recomendations.



5 Star ReviewGreat for everyone
A review of Urban Farm Magazine, June 26, 2012
Submitted by: Lisa from Los Angeles, CA

Interesting articles and a great way to introduce the neophyte to doable projects. Fun and personally rewarding.



5 Star ReviewThe most useful magazine for the the urban dweller
A review of Urban Farm Magazine, June 19, 2012
Submitted by: leopardstripes from Boise, ID

I love this magazine- unlike others that I could mention, it has good, practical information that I can use. With this one, you don't get a lot of frou-frou advice on how to select your outdoor candle holders, or a bunch of glossy pictures of elegant outdoor dining- it's nuts and bolts: how to improve your soil, how to improve your vegetables, how to raise chickens and bees, if you've a mind to. It's an excellent choice for those who are interested in growing their own food, and improving their land. I highly recommend it.



5 Star ReviewThis is the best magazine for home gardeners.
A review of Urban Farm Magazine, June 7, 2012
Submitted by: Ruthie from Warwick, RI

This magazine is loaded with very helpful information and suggestions for home gardening.  I actually read it cover to cover and can't wait for the next issue.  I'm very happy with this subscription and will probably renew it later.  Thank you.



5 Star ReviewGreat for "city/suburban dwellers" with a heart in the country
A review of Urban Farm Magazine, April 30, 2012
Submitted by: Faye from st. clair shores, mi

Urban Farm is full of substantive articles and minimal ads. I particularly enjoy the monthly section on beekeeping. The magazine, in it's entirety, is a breath of fresh air. This is a great magazine for anyone who enjoys organic gardening, bees, animals or just keeping the environment clean. A++



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine for hobby gardeners/farmers, teachers, and agriculture experts!
A review of Urban Farm Magazine, January 17, 2012
Submitted by: jgill



4 Star ReviewFor those of us without "real" farms
A review of Urban Farm Magazine, October 4, 2011
Submitted by: Carolee from Travelers Rest, SC

Sometimes it seems those "other" magazines imply we have barns, pastures, livestock, a wood lot or other fabulous dreams of country living.  We may only have a back yard or even a patio.  Still, our interests lie in more self sufficiency, better gardening and watching the weather.  I liked this magazine.  Every "greening" of America helps all of us.



5 Star ReviewGreat mag for the urban grower!
A review of Urban Farm Magazine, September 20, 2011
Submitted by: Lisa from Lakeland, FL

Well-written articles, interesting topics. Even those that don't interest me so much (raising goats, types of chickens...) are fun to read.  Lots of plant info, easy to understand green techniques, and fitting for those with a backyard garden of any size. Probably the best horticultural magazine I subscribe to.



5 Star ReviewAppealig content
A review of Urban Farm Magazine, August 10, 2011
Submitted by: Edwin from Carolina, PR

Have a great time reading and applying the information. Full of ideas to be a great urban gardener.



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine!
A review of Urban Farm Magazine, June 15, 2011
Submitted by: Bindi from Oneonta, Al

This magazine has so much info on gardening on a smaller scale. Which people need to start thinking about. These days it saves so much money growing your own vegetables and fruits and canning or freezing them.



2 Star ReviewSpotlight on greeny
A review of Urban Farm Magazine, April 19, 2011
Submitted by: cary

I am not enamored with this mag. because it doesnt have much info in it. I expected it to be more like a bi-monthly Farmers Almanac with a current bent but its more like a spotlight on the young hipsters who garden in city lots as if they are thwe only ones and it was an undiscovered country previously. Id like more useful info.-



5 Star ReviewGreat gardening information!
A review of Urban Farm Magazine, April 5, 2011
Submitted by: Sonya

It's great for gardeners who aren't in the country but wish they were.



4 Star Review
A review of Urban Farm Magazine, March 15, 2011
Submitted by: Susan from Richmond, Ca

Enjoy the magazine. I have chickens, rabbits, garden, so this is a good magazine for me. Oh, and I live in the city. Was happy to see article by Novella Carpententer!

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine