Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine



this MagazineAll Customer Reviews for:
this Magazine


Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star ReviewAmazing!!!
A review of this Magazine, April 25, 2013
Submitted by: Kel from East Palestine, OH

This magazine gives you parenting advice for before birth to after birth to toddler....  it has very helpful hints, and I especially love the fact they give you healthy meal ideas while pregnant and after birth!  Thanks  Parenting magazine, you have been oh so helpful!! :)



3 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, April 18, 2013
Submitted by: shell

It was okay too many advertisements.



5 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, February 7, 2013
Submitted by: Donna from Warwick, Pa

This magazine is very imformative about the current issues that parents and grandparents are concerned with.  The ads that they picked to be in the magazine are very good too.

 



5 Star ReviewThis is the best parenting magazine.
A review of this Magazine, January 24, 2013
Submitted by: Grammy from Meridian, ID

This magazine has a broad view of parenting. I particularly enjoyed the articles on education because I am an educator.  I enjoyed an article about Kindergarten becoming the new first grade. It validated my feelings this past year.  The article also gave some great suggestions on how to prepare your child for the new version of Kindergarten. The article was very accurate.

 



4 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, January 24, 2013
Submitted by: NanaKaren

Good for "GRANDparents",too!!!



5 Star ReviewBest parenting magazine!
A review of this Magazine, November 29, 2012
Submitted by: Melissa from Melrose, MN

I have 3 kids under the age of 10 and this magazine is wonderful  for busy moms on the go.  Thanks so much for being a great resource!



4 Star Reviewso far so good
A review of this Magazine, November 29, 2012
Submitted by: Kris from johnstown, oh

So far I have really found it helpful.  I like the topics brought up. 



4 Star ReviewGreat magazine for parents and/ or teachers.
A review of this Magazine, November 16, 2012
Submitted by: Rudy

I really enjoy this magazine.  As a preschool teacher, I find it very helpful, as I deal with 3, 4, and 5 year olds. 



5 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, November 1, 2012
Submitted by: Nana from Catlett, VA

I gave this magazine to my daughter-in-law and mother of our 19 month old grandson.  She is enjoying reading articles that relate to her situations.



5 Star ReviewGreat info
A review of this Magazine, November 1, 2012
Submitted by: mamimorrisey from nc

I love this magazine. I always find very useful information related to my infant. Great pictures and the articles are easy to read and very informative.

Thanks!



5 Star ReviewThis is a great magazine for the Parenting class
A review of this Magazine, November 1, 2012
Submitted by: Joyce from Brunswick, MD

Students are selecting an article and reviewing it for the class.  Thanks so much



5 Star ReviewThis is a great magazine!
A review of this Magazine, October 4, 2012
Submitted by: Paulette from Prairie du Rocher, IL

Great tips for any age parent.



1 Star ReviewAdds adds adds, and a bit of article fluff doesn't make a magazine
A review of this Magazine, September 28, 2012
Submitted by: tutrlehutmama from Eugene, OR

As a new, stressed out parent, I thought this magazine could be a breath of fresh air with articles I could connect with about parenting issues. Nope. The interview with Michelle Obama was abotu 2/3 of a page, information about kid health is so general it isn't helpful, and there are so many adds the super short articles are hard to find.

Not recommended.



5 Star ReviewGreat Parenting Advice
A review of this Magazine, August 30, 2012
Submitted by: Cryssy22 from Freeland, pa

This is a great magazine. I love all the parenting tips for childing of all ages.



4 Star ReviewGood tips
A review of this Magazine, August 30, 2012
Submitted by: 1st Time Mom

I am almost a new mom (8+ months pregnant!) and it's a great magazine to read about tips, opinions, and anything else to know before baby actually arrives.



5 Star ReviewGreat ideas and help for parents!
A review of this Magazine, August 28, 2012
Submitted by: linrawr from Lubbock, TX



5 Star ReviewGreat gift idea!
A review of this Magazine, March 28, 2012
Submitted by: Grandma from Lake Wales, FL

I love sharing the magazine as a gift to mothers-to-be! with all the new information, ideas, coupons, & recipes, it's always greatly appreciated!



5 Star ReviewGreat read for moms
A review of this Magazine, April 26, 2011
Submitted by: Sarah from OH

This magazine has great articles, coupons and current updates on nutrition, toys, etc. Great monthly read for any mom.



4 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, February 2, 2011
Submitted by: JoAnn

Great so far.



4 Star ReviewGreat for moms, not so much for dads
A review of this Magazine, February 1, 2011
Submitted by: sgallagher from Pittsfield, VT

As a first time mom, I really value the advice and articles offered in this magazine.  I love that the articles are about real issues and that the writers emphasize that real parents are not perfect, that it's ok if your child cries sometimes, and that everyone goes through times of doubt.  The only reason I did not give this magazine 5 stars is that it is a little weak on a dad's perspective.  My husband was a part-time stay at home dad last year and he wouldn't have picked up the magazine because the articles are mostly written by and about moms.



5 Star Reviewthis is the best early parenting magazine
A review of this Magazine, April 27, 2010
Submitted by: spike from graham, WA

it tells me how my child should be growing up and about its health



5 Star ReviewA great self help magazine
A review of this Magazine, January 26, 2010
Submitted by: N/A from Pembroke Park, FL

This magazine fit for this ERA of modern life that brought home the messege to being a great caring parent. As not a parent of one hopeful to be one someday highlighted important ways to bond with kids, childern, and your own. Think moms are great out thier of raising a child and that is all I thought of from reading Parenting:Early Years. Keep sending my subscribe issues. Thank you, as I write this on my free time here at my school library.      



3 Star ReviewStill not geared for dads
A review of this Magazine, January 19, 2010
Submitted by: SK

I understand why most parenting magazines are geared towards moms, but it is somewhat frustrating as an involved dad. 



5 Star ReviewAwesome Mag!
A review of this Magazine, November 17, 2009
Submitted by: Baby Z's Mom from Fontana, CA

Very good and helpful articles. Subscription was well priced!



5 Star ReviewThis is a great magazine for parents.
A review of this Magazine, January 6, 2009
Submitted by: coffeespoons from Wylie, TX

I like that this magazine has tips and recommends products that span pregnancy to babyhood to toddlerhood.  I really like it!



4 Star ReviewInformative
A review of this Magazine, September 9, 2008
Submitted by: Enzo

I've enjoyed it!



4 Star Reviewgreat magazine
A review of this Magazine, August 12, 2008
Submitted by: cwarner from raleigh, nc

This is a great magazine and it has been very helpful. I also enjoy extra information at the parenting.com website.



5 Star ReviewThis is a GREAT mag. for mom's!!
A review of this Magazine, March 13, 2008
Submitted by: R. Anderson

This magazine is written with the tone of talking with your best mommy friends!

Other parenting magazines don't fit me: they're either too mainstream (which changes with the tide); or too career mom oriented (nothing wrong with that; it's just not me); or don't have a realistic perspective on how to handle my childrens needs in tandum with everything else.

I'm a stay-at-home mom with a degree in Early Childhood... so you can imagine how  much sceptism I browse other magazines with. This one stay consistent with my values as a mother (wife, and woman) and early childhood educator.

I hope you enjoy it too!

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back

Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine