Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine



Cooking Light MagazineAll Customer Reviews for:
Cooking Light Magazine


Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star ReviewThis magazine is a keeper!
A review of Cooking Light Magazine, May 22, 2014
Submitted by: Marty Lou Lou from Girard, Oh

I like this magazine a lot because it is full of easy recipes and great pics of the dishes.  I especially like the variety of recipes in each issue... you can find something you want to make right away in ANY category..crockpot meal, salad, grilled food, dessert, pastas. burgers, side dish.  The first recipe I tried was well like by my family.  My 24 year old daughter, who eats simply and likes to eat light foods, commented, "I want that recipe when I 'grow up', Mom!"



5 Star ReviewIntersesting Recipes
A review of Cooking Light Magazine, December 20, 2013
Submitted by: Hal from Absecon, NJ

What I enjoy most about this magazine is that the recipes that are given all have the nutritional facts, which is a valuable when preparing any of the recipes.



5 Star ReviewWonderful magazine
A review of Cooking Light Magazine, November 21, 2013
Submitted by: GLetvin

For those who enjoy cooking and want to be healthy this is a wonderful magazine.  I always find a dozen recipes or more in each issue that I want to try - and 90% of the time I get excellent comments about the results.



5 Star ReviewVery user friendly!
A review of Cooking Light Magazine, September 4, 2013
Submitted by: Patti K

This is so easy to use...grocery lists are provided for recipes, pull-out sections to add to your recipe collections, etc.  I love it!  



5 Star ReviewGreat light recipes!
A review of Cooking Light Magazine, June 20, 2013
Submitted by: Workout beast from Colorado Springs, CO

It has great ideas and recipes for cooking delicious food in a light way!



5 Star ReviewLove it!
A review of Cooking Light Magazine, March 25, 2013
Submitted by: Lrallen from Alabaster, Al

Great for those trying to learn new shortcuts and new recipes. Will defiantly renew.



1 Star ReviewDisappointed
A review of Cooking Light Magazine, March 21, 2013
Submitted by: Johnny

I was so excited to get my subscription to Cooking Light. However, I am horribly disappointed. My first magazine had 162 pages, but 87 are full page ads and the entire rest of the magazine has either half page ads or vertical column ads for the full height of the page. Sorting through the advertisements (mostly for drugs and pharmaceutical companies) is not what I expected from a cooking magazine. The recipes and cooking tips are very few and far between. It's not worth the time or effort to sort through ads to find a recipe in a so called cooking magazine.



5 Star ReviewGreat recipes
A review of Cooking Light Magazine, February 28, 2013
Submitted by: Tina3



5 Star Review5 - delicious recipes
A review of Cooking Light Magazine, November 29, 2012
Submitted by: Deb from Hughesville, PA

Great recipes which are delectable and easy to make.



5 Star Review
A review of Cooking Light Magazine, June 13, 2012
Submitted by: Lydiai from Carolina, PR

lHealthy variety of different light recipes 



5 Star ReviewIt has what I want, without all the extras!
A review of Cooking Light Magazine, March 27, 2012
Submitted by: Ranada from Kenai, AK



5 Star Reviewexcellent magazine
A review of Cooking Light Magazine, January 31, 2012
Submitted by: busylady52 from Orange, TX

easy to follow recipes. They are very nicely presented with photos of the results. Easy to read print.



5 Star ReviewReally enjoying!
A review of Cooking Light Magazine, January 3, 2012
Submitted by: CKB from Corning, IA

I have already made several of the recipes and served them to my family and they were a hit with all ages!



5 Star ReviewRecipe Book!
A review of Cooking Light Magazine, December 6, 2011
Submitted by: Cooker

I love this magazine, it has tons of receips. What I like is that you must likely have the ingredients already in the house. You do not have to go on a wild goose chase for a spice or sauce that you have never heard of. I loved their holiday version because it had receipes that I will use for Xmas.



4 Star Review
A review of Cooking Light Magazine, November 29, 2011
Submitted by: MO

So far, the recipes have been very good; however, I was thinking that it would be nice to have more recipes that are less than 300 calories in there.



2 Star ReviewNot too satisfied
A review of Cooking Light Magazine, June 19, 2011
Submitted by: Diane from Federal Way, WA

This was the first time I have read/used this magazine. As I flipped through each page, I was immediately struck by the inordinate amount of drug adds, so much so, that I began to lose focus on the recipes and began counting the drug adds! Though the recipes themselves sound delicious, I personally cannot afford the time or the money to make these types of dishes. The ingredient lists are quite long - that adds up to time and money in my book. Sorry, I won't be reading, cooking, or renewing.



4 Star ReviewGood recipes
A review of Cooking Light Magazine, April 5, 2011
Submitted by: Sabfin

I like the recipes because they provide detailed nutrition data and offer healthier but realistic and available ingredients.



5 Star ReviewGREAT, HEALTHY RECIPE AND IDEAS MAGAZINE FOR BUSY COOKS
A review of Cooking Light Magazine, March 15, 2011
Submitted by: CHK from MA



5 Star ReviewGreat Ideas
A review of Cooking Light Magazine, February 1, 2011
Submitted by: Kibby from Aurora, IL

I enjoy reading (and making) the recipes that come in each issue.  It is a wonderful magazine!



5 Star Review
A review of Cooking Light Magazine, January 5, 2011
Submitted by: Kate

It suppliments our weight watchers plan very well. The color layouts are inspirational.



5 Star Review
A review of Cooking Light Magazine, April 13, 2010
Submitted by: LBailey23 from houston, tx

ust checking out the receipes, great stuff



3 Star ReviewNew Format is BAD!
A review of Cooking Light Magazine, December 14, 2009
Submitted by: kayakingcook from Royal Oaks, CA

I have been a Cooking Light subscriber for the past 8 years and absolutely loved everything about the magazine. I frequently gave gift subscriptions and the recipients were always converted to subscribers. The new format however, (last 3 issues) is horrible. The recipes and features are still good if you can find then among the excessive ads. Articles and features used to be sequential with few to no ads. Now you can't tell the ads from the articles.... the headings, fonts etc. are so similar it's a hassle to distinguish between them. Save your money and use the 'My Recipes" website instead.



5 Star ReviewGreat Cooking Magazine
A review of Cooking Light Magazine, May 5, 2009
Submitted by: lifeeducator from Philadelphia, Pa

Excellent magazine!  Full of great looking recipes.



3 Star Reviewmore recipes
A review of Cooking Light Magazine, March 31, 2009
Submitted by: ann

Cioking Light is a useful mgazine and the recipes nicely presented but I would prefer it focus on recipes and eating rather than exercises, etc.  I do enjoy seeing how to lessen carolies in dishes--very creative!



5 Star ReviewAwesome Magazine
A review of Cooking Light Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: Tim from Aurora, IL

This magazine gives me tasty food without the calories.  I love it as I eat better and now weigh less.



2 Star ReviewGet back to basics!
A review of Cooking Light Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: Carpotato

I LOVED CL when it started... over the past few years, I feel it's gone too far into healthy lifestyle/ exercise info. I buy it because I want the recipes and the food info-- NOT how to do yoga exercises and where to go on vacations!! Get back to your core business: COOKING LIGHT!! Leave the other stuff to fitness magazines!



5 Star ReviewA great investment for you and your family's health.
A review of Cooking Light Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Hazel from San Diego, CA



5 Star ReviewSuperb cooking mag
A review of Cooking Light Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Joy

One of my favorite cooking/recipes magazines, always has a great selection of recipes including vegetarian options, desserts, entrees to sides, beautiful photos, menu ideas as well as articles.



3 Star ReviewMagazine has inconsistent content.
A review of Cooking Light Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: CJ from Kalamazoo, MI

Cooking Light either is loaded with great recipes or has no recipes of interest to the average reader. More often than not, there are months when I wonder why I subscribe to the magazine. Then, an issue will be released that is loaded with great recipes. I feel the magazine is constantly trying to "find itself."



5 Star Review
A review of Cooking Light Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Julie

Great magazine.



4 Star ReviewI like the magazine recipies, and the fitness tips
A review of Cooking Light Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: terri from knoxville, tn



5 Star ReviewMust have cooking magazine.
A review of Cooking Light Magazine, August 6, 2007
Submitted by: stlberry from St. Louis, MO

Cooking Light offers tons of recipies that are both user friendly, and sure to become family favorites.  You're sure to find something in every issue to inspire you to spend time in the kitchen.



5 Star ReviewCan't Live Without It!
A review of Cooking Light Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: EC from Alexandria, VA

I've been a subscriber to Cooking Light for about 5 years and I love it! This magazine has it all...from quick-and-easy basics to gourmet feasts. I love the seasonal menus they put together.  This is a great resource for those who enjoy really good food that is healthy too.   My friends and family kept borrowing it so much that they ended up subscribing too!

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back

Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine