Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine



this MagazineAll Customer Reviews for:
this Magazine


Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star ReviewI LOVE IT
A review of this Magazine, August 17, 2012
Submitted by: OCTAVIOUS DAVID from NORTHRIDGE, CA



5 Star Reviewbest magazine
A review of this Magazine, July 19, 2012
Submitted by: k



4 Star Reviewvery informative
A review of this Magazine, May 29, 2012
Submitted by: Sissy from Arlington, Tx

I enjoy reading this magazine. Different stories about dogs and  puppies suggestions. My dog is a minature long hair Daschund and the sweetest little boy. He loves everybody even small children.



4 Star ReviewGood Dog magazine
A review of this Magazine, May 1, 2012
Submitted by: sandy from holiday, fl

I really like the dog fancy magazine. Great articles and information on pets. The only thing I would like is more coupons to try new products but other then that I really like it and would purchase it again



5 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, February 21, 2012
Submitted by: Rita from Leesburg, FL

I enjoy reading this magazine very much.



4 Star Reviewthis is a good magazine
A review of this Magazine, November 15, 2011
Submitted by: Mari from Indianapolis, In

i enjoy reading it is very good still needs a little more info but i like it maybe more tips on grooming and how to train on grooming i always have some trouble with my yorkie she always laydown and i want her to stay up some things like that



4 Star Reviewthis is a good source of info for dog behaviors/nutrition
A review of this Magazine, October 4, 2011
Submitted by: Snowflake from Lorain, OH



4 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, August 30, 2011
Submitted by: Lady in Red from Loudon, TN

A good basic guide to caring for your dog.



5 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, August 30, 2011
Submitted by: Busybee from Los Angeles, Ca

As a first time dog owner, this magazine gives me invaluable information!  So glad I decided to get it and will continue my subscription for a long time!



5 Star ReviewInformation for both the experienced and novice dog owners.
A review of this Magazine, August 23, 2011
Submitted by: Edie from Marietta, GA

Lots of information, useful to new dog owners or those with experience.  I expecially like the breed profiles.



5 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, August 9, 2011
Submitted by: Jenn

I love dogs and I love this magazine!



5 Star ReviewFantastic magazine!
A review of this Magazine, July 5, 2011
Submitted by: kariboo from new market, md

This is the first time my nine-year-old is interested in reading a magazine; well done!



4 Star ReviewGood dog magazine
A review of this Magazine, June 22, 2011
Submitted by: Redd

Good dog magazine



4 Star ReviewInformative and Interesting
A review of this Magazine, May 31, 2011
Submitted by: Kat from Huntersville, NC

As a dog lover I look forward to sitting down with each issue. The articles are short and informative, yet interesting. Some of them are serious regarding health/wellness/safety issues and others are just plain fun - agility/carting/etc. I love this magazine and especially love it at this price!



4 Star ReviewGood for new dog owners
A review of this Magazine, May 25, 2011
Submitted by: veek from Euclid, OH

This magazine has a lot of useful information for first-time dog owners.



5 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, May 24, 2011
Submitted by: RubyP from Carthage, MO

Our little GRANDAUGHTER LOVES the Magazine and the other dog magazine I ordered her. Thank you for giving children GOOD READING Material on things that interest them.

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!



5 Star ReviewI love this magazine
A review of this Magazine, April 20, 2011
Submitted by: krackleen from Tucson, az

 my dogs are really happy thanks to the magazine. They are not ever neglected and they love me for it.  I pay more attention to them and treat them more better than my own boyfriend. Ha Ha thank you.



5 Star ReviewBest Dog Mag
A review of this Magazine, April 19, 2011
Submitted by: Michelle from Astor, FL

Dog Fancy has already provided me with valuable information.  I am very pleased with the magazine!



3 Star ReviewEntertaining articles
A review of this Magazine, March 8, 2011
Submitted by: Chuck

The magazine showcases a broad array of breeds and has articles about various issues of dog ownership.



3 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, March 1, 2011
Submitted by: Guest

Too many ads



5 Star ReviewGreat!
A review of this Magazine, February 8, 2011
Submitted by: madison5255

This magazine is expensive on stands, but I have so many students that love to read about dogs! This gives them the perfect oppurtunity!



1 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, February 1, 2011
Submitted by: dog lady

too much advertising, weak articles



5 Star ReviewVery interesting and enjoyable
A review of this Magazine, January 26, 2011
Submitted by: Dick from Sanford, ME

Hi, yes I did enjoy your magazine, I have little time to sit and enjoy reading, but if I did, I would definately order it again. But lately before sleeping I read a few pages and find it quite interesting, thanks



5 Star ReviewBest source to learn about dogs
A review of this Magazine, January 25, 2011
Submitted by: Judy

Very informative! Can't wait for my next issue!!



4 Star ReviewVery Informative. Very cute. Very touching.
A review of this Magazine, January 4, 2011
Submitted by: bditrapani from Florissant, MO

I really enjoy reading the articles and love the pictures. The stories are very touching. I always get my kleenex before I even open the magazine.



4 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, January 3, 2011
Submitted by: Hannah from waldorf, md

pretty good magnize with helpful tips for me and my dog



4 Star ReviewGreat dog magazine
A review of this Magazine, December 28, 2010
Submitted by: kokosmom from nj, nj

I love the posters each month. 



5 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, December 28, 2010
Submitted by: Educator from council bluffs, IA

The students love it!



4 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, December 21, 2010
Submitted by: Sandi from Virginia Beach, VA

This is an excellent book for dog owners or those who anticipate becoming a dog owner. The magazine is both informative and interesting.



4 Star ReviewLove Dog
A review of this Magazine, December 14, 2010
Submitted by: mb

This magazine is a pleasant distraction from the traditional teaching "perks" that are usuallly offered to educators. It is a great gift and brings me a smile every time I get the next issue.



2 Star ReviewThis is a magazine for a vet office.
A review of this Magazine, December 14, 2010
Submitted by: trappjul from Marion, Ks

I didn't realize there would be so much information about certain dogs. I thought there would be more training ideas and articles about pet health issues. Most of it is giving information about certain breeds of dogs.



5 Star ReviewGreat Tips!
A review of this Magazine, December 14, 2010
Submitted by: Rose

This magazine gives me great dop trick and training tips and is full of great information and fun facts!



2 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, October 26, 2010
Submitted by: xx

For the cost, I don't see much value.  The pictures are good.



4 Star ReviewGreat Doggie Magazine
A review of this Magazine, October 26, 2010
Submitted by: marci from fontana, ca

I have never looked through a magazine for dogs until I recieved Dog Fancy and I have to say that I did read it from cover to cover! I enjoyed the articles and the informative information throughout the magazine. The pictures of the dogs were very adorable and I would recommend this magazine to all my friends that share their homes with a dog!



5 Star ReviewOne of favorite magazine
A review of this Magazine, September 24, 2010
Submitted by: EMJ from Elk grove, Ca

I am big fan of this dog fancy and have been for more than five years or so, and it is a best magazine with good stories  and everthing you need to know about your favorite  and future dogs and also good advice etc.  



5 Star ReviewSalute to Dog Fancy Magazine
A review of this Magazine, August 18, 2010
Submitted by: LuckysMom from Statesville, NC

I have taken Dog Fancy magazine for several years and I love this magazine.  It has articles which help with any type of question you may have about your dog.  Sometimes I type an index and tape it to the outside cover so that I can quickly find answers to medical emergencies that may not require a vet.  It is great.



5 Star ReviewLove this magazine!
A review of this Magazine, July 20, 2010
Submitted by: Tison from Chicago, il

Great pictures & articles - the best for dog lovers!



4 Star ReviewNice magazine
A review of this Magazine, July 12, 2010
Submitted by: Nakie from Saint Louis, MO

I thought it was a fairly nice magazine to have. The only probelm I have with it is that there were a lot of ads for products. I thought there were a lot more ads than actual articles about dogs and doggie care.



5 Star ReviewExcellent dog owner magazine.
A review of this Magazine, June 23, 2010
Submitted by: PJ

Useful articles, very readable and practical.



5 Star ReviewVery informative
A review of this Magazine, June 15, 2010
Submitted by: Jerry from Wendell, NC

Your articles are generally well written, and very informative-

Personally, I'd like to see more information on breeds that you don't see every day, but that still have a place in our hearts, like the Komondor, Kuvasz, Flat Coated Retriever, and Wire Haired Visla-I never knew there was such a thing as the Wire Haired Visla untill I was reading about them on the internet the other day-I used to have a Komondor, and besides being one of the smartest breeds I've ever seen, they are the best guardians of the home you could possibly find-My Golden Retrievers are brilliant, without a doubt, but are somewhat lacking in the guard dog thing-One of them will actually bark if someone comes to the door, while my girl sometimes won't even get off the sofa-(Unless she sees that the visitor has treats)-

Overall, great magazine-



5 Star ReviewGreat Dog Magazine
A review of this Magazine, June 12, 2010
Submitted by: toyman from Collins, Oh

This book contains many great articles, of which my wife and I love the recipes for our dog. I have been a customer for many years, but just recently returned to this magazine after losing my last dog. Now, that we have a rescued dog, I started to receive this great magazine again, and will continue to subscribe to it for as long as we have him, or any other dog. Thanks for the great articles.



5 Star Reviewgreat dog magazine
A review of this Magazine, June 9, 2010
Submitted by: amy from WINDSOR HTS, IA

love the magazine - have never read before - very good!



5 Star ReviewDelightful and informative
A review of this Magazine, June 8, 2010
Submitted by: Christina from Ridgeland, MS

This magazine held my attention throughout. The photography is excellent. The articles are both interesting and informative!



5 Star ReviewGreat DogMagazine
A review of this Magazine, May 12, 2010
Submitted by: Mobywan

If you want to know about doggie behavior look no further this has it all!



3 Star Reviewhealth
A review of this Magazine, April 27, 2010
Submitted by: healthy1

too many ads



4 Star ReviewDog Fancy
A review of this Magazine, April 13, 2010
Submitted by: allelygator from Anchorage, AK

Great pictures and tips for any dog owner/lover!



5 Star ReviewThis is the best magazine for dog lovers!
A review of this Magazine, March 30, 2010
Submitted by: Barbara from Linwood, NJ

Love the recipes for making your own dog food! Also,  the articles on health issues in dogs are informative. I also love learning about other breeds of dogs.



5 Star ReviewLots of helpful tips and ideas!!!!!!!
A review of this Magazine, March 16, 2010
Submitted by: Tammy from Shelburne, VT

I had never read a Dog Fancy magazine before my husband gave me the subscription for Christmas. I have to say I am hooked. I love the tips and ideas for training (which is extremely helpful in training my new puppy) I really enjoy the articles and find it is full of information I wouldnt even have thought of. I would HIGHLY recommend it to other dog owners. Thank you Dog Fancy for your publication.



5 Star ReviewWonderful Magazine no Matter What Breed of Dog You Own!
A review of this Magazine, March 10, 2010
Submitted by: Galadriel



4 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, March 5, 2010
Submitted by: Lo from Dixmont, Me

This magazine has a good variety of information about the different breeds of dogs as well as helpful articles.



4 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, March 2, 2010
Submitted by: Snookie's Mom from Salem, Ct

It has a lot of good articles



5 Star ReviewGreat dog mag. Love it!
A review of this Magazine, February 23, 2010
Submitted by: Cathy from Springfield, Oh



5 Star ReviewName of Magazine Dog Fancy
A review of this Magazine, February 23, 2010
Submitted by: Phyllis from Lebanon, IN

The magazine name would sound much better if it were "Dog Fancier".



5 Star ReviewDog Fancy is a wonderful Pet Lover's Magazine.
A review of this Magazine, February 10, 2010
Submitted by: K from Fort Wayne, IN

Dog Fancy is great!  Dog Fancy keeps me up on the latest exercises for dogs, clothing, food, and other accessories.  Dod Fancy tells us how to keep our dogs healthy, and happy.  Most of the articles are very informative.

 Thanks!                                                                                                        



5 Star ReviewDog Lover's Paradise
A review of this Magazine, February 9, 2010
Submitted by: Four Paws

My students love this magazine.  The pictures are great and the articles are very interesting.



4 Star ReviewHome Hygiene for Dogs
A review of this Magazine, February 9, 2010
Submitted by: cprissy from Bay St. Louis, MS

Great articles for home pets.  However, I would like to see more home hygience/grooming tips, such as, brushing your dogs and being sure to get into their undercoats; type of brushes to be used.  Also, ear and eye cleaning; such as home rememdies that could be used. 



5 Star ReviewGood dog information.
A review of this Magazine, February 9, 2010
Submitted by: Drumgirl007



5 Star ReviewI was not expecting to like "Dog Fancy" so much!
A review of this Magazine, February 2, 2010
Submitted by: jill from indianapolis, in

I find dog fancy to be diverse, informative and very funny (upon occasion).  One of the funniest things I have ever seen was in the classified section for something called "Neuticles", Synthetic implants for neutered dogs, so no one has to know they are neutered.

I am looking forward to my next issue of Dog Fancy and I share it with other dog lovers I know.

 



5 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, February 2, 2010
Submitted by: sasha from Sacramento, CA

love ittt!



5 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, January 26, 2010
Submitted by: Lynn from Ashland, OH

Very good read and great pics.  Informative.



5 Star ReviewThe best magazine for dog owners.
A review of this Magazine, January 26, 2010
Submitted by: seller from Dillon, MT

This magazine has tips and advice with the dog owner in mind.  There is a lot of extremely useful adivice.  A great value for the cost.



5 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, January 25, 2010
Submitted by: Cooper's mom

Fun tips for the typical dog owner



5 Star ReviewBest Dog Magazine
A review of this Magazine, January 19, 2010
Submitted by: Libby Marvin from Grand Prairie, TX

love 'Dog Fancy' magazine.  look forward to getting it each month.  enjoy reading the different traits, qualities, etc. about each dog. 



5 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, January 19, 2010
Submitted by: Basenji3 from Brunswick, OH

love everything about the magazine



5 Star ReviewNEED MORE ON HYBRID BREEDS
A review of this Magazine, January 19, 2010
Submitted by: CYN713 from SACRAMENTO, CA

I LOVE THE CONTENTS OF THE MAGAZINE BUT SINE I OWN A SCHNOODLE AND AM LOOKING TO RESCUE ANOTHER HYBRID AND WOULD LOVE TO HEAR MORE AND MORE ABOPUT THE MIXES.  SCHNOODLES ARE WONDERFUL AND WOULD LOVE TO HEAR FROM OTHER OWNERS OF THIS WONDERFUL BREED



3 Star ReviewCool dog pics
A review of this Magazine, January 17, 2010
Submitted by: Pet Person from Atlanta, GA

Good articles and information on healthy pet tips. Can do without so many distracting advertisements.



5 Star ReviewThis is an excellent dog magazine
A review of this Magazine, January 13, 2010
Submitted by: Joyce from Spring Grove, Pa

I am really enjoying this magazine. Very informative. Great information.



5 Star ReviewThis a an informative magazine all wrapped up with cute, cuddly fun!
A review of this Magazine, January 13, 2010
Submitted by: Anita from Marietta, GA

This magazine provides information that has changed the way I view my dogs' health and given me hints that can help make their lives happier.  The photos make me smile - or laugh - each and every time.  I love this magazine!



5 Star ReviewBest dog magazine
A review of this Magazine, January 13, 2010
Submitted by: Debra

I really enjoy this magazine. It provides very useful and informative information about dogs. Once I am finished with it I am able to share it with my friend's daughter who is 9. She jsut got a golden in July and she pores over the magazine. We both enjoy the magazine very much



2 Star ReviewToo much advertisement
A review of this Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: Jackie

I was excited to get a dog magazine since me and my future husband rescued two from the shelter.  However, I found that there was a lot of advertisement and not enough articles of interest. 

The magazine focuses on one breed per magazine.  Reading those articles were really interesting.  They were very in depth.

I would not renew my subscription.  This was not exactly what I was looking for.



4 Star Reviewgreat magazine...
A review of this Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: kudos32299 from Jackson, NJ

great magazine....but too many pages taken up by breeders...most people that read the magazine already have dogs and aren't looking that seriously for another..... 



2 Star ReviewOK
A review of this Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: Ann from Johnstown, PA

It (Dog Fancy) is Ok but it isn't something I'll renew. thanks for letting me try it. AF



5 Star Review"This is the first and the best."
A review of this Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: Kim from Waterbury, CT

Inside contains many helpful hint for training and ideas.

We like the coupons and references



5 Star ReviewGreat dog magazine!
A review of this Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: Kris from Lake Hopatcong, NJ

This a great, informative, fun dog magazine for all ages.



4 Star Reviewgreat magazine
A review of this Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: dog fan from stevens point, wi



4 Star ReviewLove reading about our furry friends!
A review of this Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: Susan from Kailua, HI

We enjoy reading about basic dog care for our furry animal.  This magazine has great articles. We look forward to every issue and share the magazine when we're done reading it with other animal lovers.  Thinking Green!!!



5 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: iheartbeagles

For a dog lover, its a wonderful, informative magazine!



5 Star ReviewExcellent articles for dog lovers
A review of this Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: tccarhorn from Thornville, OH



5 Star ReviewExcellent magazine
A review of this Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: Sandy from Norridge, IL

I love this magazine.  It is very informative.  I am a teacher and bring it in to the classroom.  The kids love reading and looking at the pictures.



5 Star ReviewDog Lovers Everywhere
A review of this Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: Jeanie from Fort Myers, FL

      Dog Fancy is a terrific magazine for dog lovers.  It has beautiful pictures of various breeds with wonderful stories about them.  It also offers care tips for you and your dog.  Dogs are a joy to have and care for.  They always remain loyal--something hard to find these days.  I highly recommend it!



5 Star ReviewGreat general interest magazine for dog lovers.
A review of this Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: Bacchus and Sophie's pet Human from North Jay, ME

This magazine touches on many aspects of having dogs as pets. Both the good and the bad are explored. I enjoy the stories about dogs as pets not always stories about show dogs. The photography is crisp, clear and often amusing! I highly recommend this magazine for the lover of dogs. (Come on, you know you are!)



5 Star ReviewNo need to buy a calendar this year!
A review of this Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: Kim from Stillwater, OK

I love my new subscription to Dog Fancy magazine.  I have a new puppy, so the articles about training are helpful.  The photography is so clear, and I'm getting new ideas on ways to take pics of my new baby!

My favorite part of the magazine is the pull out calendar.  I don't have to buy a new calendar this year.



3 Star ReviewEnjoy it but
A review of this Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: Miggy

I have enjoyed the photography of the magazine. However, I do not read many of the articles. Some, like those on the health of dogs, have been interesting, but I do not care about clothing for my dog or Valentine's gifts.



5 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: "sniffer"

Dog Fancy is an excellant magazine, the articles are very concise, the color pages are beautifully done, and the information from front to back is useful for all Dog Lovers.



4 Star Reviewcute, informative do magazine
A review of this Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: BJH



4 Star ReviewLots of useful info.
A review of this Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: abqglen from Tijeras, NM



4 Star ReviewGreat articles - wonderful pictures!
A review of this Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: Riedy from Muskego, WI

Love the magazine. Anyone who loves dogs will enjoy the interesting articles and great photos.



5 Star ReviewDoggone Fantastic!
A review of this Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: winnie

Interesting topics and great ads to buy unique dog products!



2 Star ReviewSome interesting things, but too many ads.
A review of this Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: Mandi from Blairsville, PA

I was not expecting so many ads in the magazine.



5 Star ReviewLOVE, LOVE, LOVE DOG FANCY!!!
A review of this Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: llweir



4 Star ReviewVery interesting dog stories
A review of this Magazine, January 5, 2010
Submitted by: Joan from St Louis, Mo

I like the articles that help me become aware of potential  health problems that can be prevented.  Also that you are told how to avoid these problems.



5 Star ReviewLove those Dogs
A review of this Magazine, January 4, 2010
Submitted by: doris from Moore, OK

My class and I love the magazine.  We use it for motivators as well as ideas for writing assignments.  Thanks.



4 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, December 29, 2009
Submitted by: cbus

great tips!



5 Star ReviewGreatest Dog Magazine
A review of this Magazine, December 28, 2009
Submitted by: Toyman from Norwalk, Oh

Out of all of the dog magazines on the market today, I find this magazine the best as it not only pertains to the needed bare necessities for dog care, but every other month they utilize a Natural element for caring for your dog. I find that you can care, feed, find fixes for medical needs, games, food to be healthy by, or just games to play to keep your pet happy and healthy. It has a large variety of articles to help anyone raise or think about caring for a dog. It even gives one a way for cooking treats for them too. I've had this magazine for many years, and when I decided to get another dog after a passing time of not having one, I wanted this magazine for all of the items offered me for them. It is like a bible for dogs. Try it, anyone serious about their pet, will find it is very useful.



5 Star ReviewPriceless
A review of this Magazine, December 25, 2009
Submitted by: cjbirdy

My granddaughter and I love to go through this magazine together.  The articles, pictures, and time together is priceless.



5 Star Reviewexcellent magazine
A review of this Magazine, December 23, 2009
Submitted by: Crystal from Skiatook, Ok

An enjoyable read, lots of information on how to train your dog and learn about the different breeds.



4 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, December 22, 2009
Submitted by: laurka

Dog Fancy is a pretty good all around, general dog magazine. 



5 Star ReviewInteresting Magazine
A review of this Magazine, December 15, 2009
Submitted by: Frannie from Lawton`, OK

This magazine is interesting to read.  It has articles about different breeds each month, which I like to read.  It also has interesting articles about dogs in general that are helpful for everyone.  I especially like the breeders index in the back, as I am interested in finding a new dog.



5 Star ReviewGreat dog articles and photos!
A review of this Magazine, December 8, 2009
Submitted by: Marsha from Elkview, WV

This is a must for all dog lovers. Covers a variety of topics, and the photos are fantastic!



4 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, December 8, 2009
Submitted by: Heather from Oklahoma City, OK

I am enjoying reading my Dog Fancy magazine. I wish it had a little more about Labs- their common illnesses, etc....We haven't had a Lab in a long time and would like to know of their common breed ails. Other than that, I have gotten some really good ideas for things and enjoyed some of the articles.



4 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, December 8, 2009
Submitted by: dog family

It is a great magizine for the whole family.



5 Star ReviewMy granddaughter snags the magazines before I have a chance to read it.
A review of this Magazine, November 25, 2009
Submitted by: Ken from Des Moines, IA



5 Star ReviewFinally, someone who gets the role of dogs in our lives.
A review of this Magazine, November 24, 2009
Submitted by: Maggie's person from sailnas, ca



4 Star ReviewThis is a great dog loving magazine
A review of this Magazine, November 17, 2009
Submitted by: 123

I think this magazine is wonderful for dog lovers all over the place.



4 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, November 10, 2009
Submitted by: Share from Oak Grove, LA

I love Dog Fancy magazine.  I especially like the info on the breed of dogs.  Some of them I never heard of before or didn't know anything about. 



5 Star ReviewDr's Office
A review of this Magazine, November 4, 2009
Submitted by: Mack from KY

Read a copy in Dr's office and am going to order my own.



5 Star ReviewI love your Magazine!!!
A review of this Magazine, October 29, 2009
Submitted by: Begol2 from Maricopa, AZ

best mag on dogs for the dog lover!



5 Star ReviewI use it as a teaching tool!
A review of this Magazine, October 27, 2009
Submitted by: alexis from manassas, va

I keep my copies in my classroom library where they fly off the shelves! A great non fiction teaching device!



4 Star ReviewDog Fancy is Great!
A review of this Magazine, October 27, 2009
Submitted by: libbyhope from Green Bay, wi

I love dogs--the information in Dog Fancy is great.



4 Star ReviewHelpful dog care magazine
A review of this Magazine, October 27, 2009
Submitted by: GrandMia from Lincoln, NE

This is an informative magazine written for quick reading.  Best of all, the first issue I received featured an article on Silky Terriers.  I have one of these puppies and enjoyed the information in the magazine.



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine for dog lovers.
A review of this Magazine, October 27, 2009
Submitted by: diana

Very informative magazine for dog lovers.



5 Star ReviewGood Reading
A review of this Magazine, October 20, 2009
Submitted by: Joan from Hacjettstown, NJ

 Very informative



5 Star ReviewGreat tidbits about man's best friend!
A review of this Magazine, October 20, 2009
Submitted by: BeverlyB from El Paso, TX

Enjoyable magazine--especially for the dog lover!

All kinds of great information, helpful advice and interesting articles.



5 Star ReviewGreatest Dog Magazine
A review of this Magazine, October 6, 2009
Submitted by: Killer from Collins, Oh

Sirs; I used to receive this magazine many years ago when I had Rhodesian Ridgebacks, but cancelled it when my last dog died. Now, my wife and I have adopted an English Mastiff recued dog from a shelter. So once again I wanted the magazine. I find that it has been updated with many great articles. I read it from cover to cover. I enjoy all the articles, but especially those of hints to make your  dog speciality treats. It shows many new ideas to old projects, which I really can into.

Thanks for a terrific magazine. I will be renewing this many times over.



5 Star ReviewEducating the Dog Owner
A review of this Magazine, September 8, 2009
Submitted by: Mike from Strongsville, OH

I found "Dog Fancy" to be both entertaining and informative. Many of the articles read like good stories. The photographs are top notch and I rank them with National Geographic.

I would like to see more on "Whippets" as we have a five month old puppy in the house. Lady Grace is reminding us of what fun raising a puppy can be!

Thanks again for a great magazine



4 Star ReviewDog Fancy Rules!
A review of this Magazine, September 1, 2009
Submitted by: Rhonda P.

I love Dog Fancy, it's full of insight, ideas, and wonderful articles.



4 Star ReviewInformative
A review of this Magazine, August 21, 2009
Submitted by: Elizabeth from san antonio, tx

This magazine is so full of informative articles that have helped me understand my 2 cocker spaniels. 



4 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, August 11, 2009
Submitted by: mel

so far this is the best pet magazine i've read



5 Star ReviewI love this magazine
A review of this Magazine, August 5, 2009
Submitted by: luvmycat94 from Manahawkin, NJ

I love to read about the dogs and get info on taking care of my dogs, sometimes the articles I can relate  too.



5 Star ReviewDog Fancy makes me Bark for Joy
A review of this Magazine, July 28, 2009
Submitted by: Richard from Pompano Beach, FL

I've been adopted by dogs virtually all my life and thought I knew all I needed to know about taking care of my dogs.

Recently I was adopted by a Shih-Tzu female puppy named Haley and decided to subsribe to Dog Fancy to see if there was anything new I could learn to take care of Haley.  And there was.  Plenty, in fact.

Each issue gives me a fresh perspective and understanding for the care of Haley.  Haley is very happy and so am I.

Thanks.

 



5 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, July 7, 2009
Submitted by: Debbie

I love this magazine. 



4 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, July 7, 2009
Submitted by: Kim from Swanzey, NH

I'm new to Dog Fancy magazine, but so far I've read each issue cover to cover. I've found it both fun and informative. And of course the pictures are so adoreable. Keep up the good work.



4 Star ReviewBest magazine for dogs to read to their masters
A review of this Magazine, June 9, 2009
Submitted by: Weirdpete from Georgetown, KY

This magizine has been a wonderfull addition to the information we collect on the care and training of our dog. It haas a number of good articals each month for everything from puppies to older dogs. It has also introduced us to a number of dogs that we werer not familar with.



5 Star ReviewThe best dog magazine out there
A review of this Magazine, May 20, 2009
Submitted by: xerxes from Woodbury, GA

Very informative, a wealth of information and a must for dog owners



3 Star ReviewDog Fancy needs to provide more info on rescue dogs
A review of this Magazine, April 28, 2009
Submitted by: Redhead from Edison, NJ

I am on my second issue of Dog Fancy. It's a good magazine; however, I don't like that the last 1/4 of the magazine is devoted to dog breeders. In these tough times with millions of dogs being abandoned due to home foreclosures and people just not able to keep their pets, Dog Fancy should be providing more articles to help people in those situations or steer wanna-be dog owners to shelters and rescues rather than advertising breeders who charge astronomical amounts for dogs when a great dog can be rescued from certain death for a small fee. Come on Dog Fancy - step up to the plate.



4 Star ReviewGreat book for dog lovers.
A review of this Magazine, April 28, 2009
Submitted by: rosemath from Hilmar, CA

I love the pictures of the dogs and the information that will help me to be a good dog owner.



5 Star Review"Awesome information on the loves of our lives"
A review of this Magazine, April 22, 2009
Submitted by: doxie fan from Kalispell, MT

Dog Fancy is an awesome magazine which gives pertinant information on all types of dogs.  The vet section is very informational.  The only thing it is missing are pictures of my best friends, hopefully they will be in it soon. 



5 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, April 15, 2009
Submitted by: Becca and Diana's Mom from Denham Springs, LA

Very diverse magazine with helpful tips and articles for all dog owners!



5 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, April 14, 2009
Submitted by: Chell from ID

There are alot of good stories in this magazine, unlike most magazines this one isn't all adds, and the adds that are in there are usually short and good products.



4 Star Reviewgood dog magazine
A review of this Magazine, April 14, 2009
Submitted by: doglover

i like the helpful hints, especially about food and environment.



5 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, April 7, 2009
Submitted by: Ziggy from Danbury, CT

 

I began reading Dog Fancy  even before I a dog of my own.  Now that I have my own puppy , I also have my own subscription to Dog Fancy .  In the past few months I have found some very valuable information.  I truly enjoy reading almost every article - even the ones that don't necessarily pertain to my family.  I will be a subscriber for a long time.



5 Star ReviewThe great dog magazine!
A review of this Magazine, April 7, 2009
Submitted by: LoiSally from Elmhurst, NY

I love Dog Fancy because I have learned alot for my dog. For example, I know what I should do for my pet when I go to travel. I understand the important of cleaning my dog's teeth and eyes. There are so much to learn there. It entertains me as well. The only thing I have problem with is when the picture on the cover page is so great and the poster inside is something different, it sometimes disappointed me. Otherwise, it is the #1 magazine.



5 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, April 7, 2009
Submitted by: Nancy from Davidsonville, MD

I am a third grade teacher.  Suggestion- have a kids page that has an article written on an elementary school level, and let kids send in pix, or a poem, or a drawing, or anything for consideration for publication with their name, age, and state listed.  They would love it.  Parents would love it.  I would LOVE to help with the first one.  I could provide pix, poems, drawings, etc. from my students to choose from.  I would also be willing to write the first article on a kids level.



5 Star ReviewDog Fancy
A review of this Magazine, March 31, 2009
Submitted by: big_gw

Great Magazine for dog lovers!



3 Star Reviewa pretty good magazine
A review of this Magazine, March 24, 2009
Submitted by: dolphin from akron, oh

a pretty good magazine but to many ads



4 Star Reviewa good k-9 rag
A review of this Magazine, March 19, 2009
Submitted by: lebish from algonquin, il

good mag about all different types of dogs nice stories and pictures good selection of vendors a must for any dog lover!!



5 Star Reviewgreat magazine about dogs
A review of this Magazine, March 18, 2009
Submitted by: Nancy



1 Star ReviewThis is not a great magazine
A review of this Magazine, March 10, 2009
Submitted by: Kathy from Pensacola, Fl

Most months I hardly read it as it had little about dogs and was more about competing in dog shows.  Some of us like to just read about everyday dogs that we love and could care less about our special dog being a show dog.



5 Star Review"Great source for dog owners!"
A review of this Magazine, March 3, 2009
Submitted by: Robbie from Harrisburg, IL

Great source for dog owners! Learning a lot about my best friend that I did not know.



5 Star ReviewGood information
A review of this Magazine, February 24, 2009
Submitted by: Meg from Madison, WI

This  is an entertaining, informative magazine. I just wish there were more articles and less advertisements.



3 Star ReviewPretty good
A review of this Magazine, February 17, 2009
Submitted by: Hurley's mom from Anchorage, AK

but not as good as Bark magazine, which has better layout and more interesting stories. Still useful, but needs more stuff on big dogs -- it seems Dog Fancy is geared toward tiny dogs.



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine for dog owners and lovers
A review of this Magazine, February 17, 2009
Submitted by: TW from Washington, NC

Dog Fancy is a great magazine for dog lovers and owners!  The articles provide helpful information on a variety of topics such as training,  health, everyday doggy issues and problems.  Each issue highlights a specific breed.  It's a must have magazine to help you have a happy and health life with your best friend. 



4 Star ReviewGood source of information about owning a dog
A review of this Magazine, February 17, 2009
Submitted by: Shelly from Medina, OH

Since I have only had my puppy since October, I am constantly learning information about him.  This is a good source of information about owning a dog.



5 Star ReviewA super resource about dogs!
A review of this Magazine, February 10, 2009
Submitted by: Tom H. from Concord, Oh

I had never really given the magazine a thought until I subscribed to it. I'm really glad that I did. Being a dog owner I find that the articles and helpful hints throughout the magazine are an important source of information for me. I enjoy the lighthearted foremat that the magazine presents. It obviously is written by people who really care about dogs. Keep up the good work...



5 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, February 10, 2009
Submitted by: Emily

Excellent magazine with wonderful articles and information ranging from training and grooming to medicine and showing.



5 Star ReviewBest Dog Magazine
A review of this Magazine, February 6, 2009
Submitted by: Rosie from Hilo, Hi

I love dogs and this magazine is an excellent resource.



5 Star ReviewSuper info for all dog lovers-Great reference for contacting breeders also.
A review of this Magazine, February 6, 2009
Submitted by: Westie Lover from Watertown, CT



4 Star ReviewMust Love Dogs!
A review of this Magazine, February 4, 2009
Submitted by: Shirley from Osage, IA

Great magazine for dog lovers like me! I especially enjoy training tips and learning about other breads. I've only gotten 2 issues, but am very pleased already! I work in a school, and have taken the magazines for my students to look at...they LOVE THEM! Keep up the good work!



5 Star ReviewGreat Magazine for Dog Lovers
A review of this Magazine, February 4, 2009
Submitted by: dog believer

I am enjoying this magazine immensely.  The photographs are beautiful and the articles are very informative.



4 Star ReviewAn enjoyable... surprise
A review of this Magazine, February 4, 2009
Submitted by: "suckers for dogs" from Harlan, Ky

We were not sure if we would like the magazine.  We were afraid that it would cater to pure breads only., but to our surprise we have enjoyed article after article and many tips and other useful information           



4 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, February 3, 2009
Submitted by: Becky from WI

great magazine for dog lovers of all ages!



5 Star ReviewThe best magazine for dog lovers!
A review of this Magazine, February 3, 2009
Submitted by: Franny from Muscle Shoals, AL

As a dog lover I really enjoy this magazine. It has great photographs of dogs, lots of ideas and websites, is user friendly and easy to read. The articles are not too long and the short clips on health, grooming, feeding, traveling, and playing are very informative.



5 Star ReviewA great magazine about your fur babies.
A review of this Magazine, February 3, 2009
Submitted by: Ann from pittsburgh, pa

I really enjoyed the story with Racheal Ray.  It is nice to read how some people are doing great things with their money.  



5 Star ReviewGreat Dog Resource
A review of this Magazine, February 3, 2009
Submitted by: mlfisher



5 Star ReviewThe Best Dog Magazine
A review of this Magazine, February 3, 2009
Submitted by: MO from Crescent City, FL

I have greatly enjoyed the magazine and the tips that are included.



5 Star ReviewThank you!
A review of this Magazine, February 3, 2009
Submitted by: genny from southside, al

I love my Dog Fancy!!!  I am a huge dog lover and find that the articles and information in this magazine is entertaining as well as informative.  Thank you for giving me the opportunity to enjoy this magazine!
genny ball



2 Star ReviewAn ad magazine
A review of this Magazine, February 3, 2009
Submitted by: Jan from Vermillion, SD

Dog Fancy is more of a tabloid shopper than an actual magazine.  It does have great pictures of dogs ... a few well-written articles ...and a couple of interesting breed profiles.  These occupy less than half of the magazine, with the rest being devoted entirely to advertisements.



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine for dog lovers!
A review of this Magazine, February 3, 2009
Submitted by: John from Hawthorne, NJ

This is a great magazine for anyone who owns a dog, hopes to adopt a dog, or is just a dog lover.  It gives great stories and information on how to handle anything involving your dog.  What a great way to prep for adopting a dog of my own!



4 Star ReviewIt's nice when a magazine shares your opinion
A review of this Magazine, February 3, 2009
Submitted by: C from Morrison, IL

It was a great day when the Dog Fancy magazine arrived with a Bichon Frise featured on the front cover! I have a Bichon, and wholeheartedly agree with the loveable good natured traits the magazine purported. Bichons are notoriously slower in becoming housebroken, but the extra effort is so worth the time. Bichons make the best family pets in the the world. The Obamas should reconsider their options before discounting the Bichon as an option!



4 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, February 3, 2009
Submitted by: Michael from nc

Good information.  Interesting articles.



5 Star ReviewExcellent Magazine
A review of this Magazine, January 22, 2009
Submitted by: Joe from Lawrenceville, GA

For those proud pet owners who want to know more about your pets, this Magazine is an awesome source of information!!!



4 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, January 20, 2009
Submitted by: B from Salem, WV

I am enjoying Dog Fancy magazine.  My children and I totally enjoy the articles on the variety of dog breeds.  Great for the entire family.



4 Star ReviewGreat dog magazine!
A review of this Magazine, January 20, 2009
Submitted by: Jennifer

I received Dog Fancy in a timely manner and find the articles interesting and helpful.



5 Star ReviewStill a great magazine!
A review of this Magazine, January 13, 2009
Submitted by: beaglemom from San Antonio, TX

After all these years, DOG FANCY is still a worthy magazine.  I used to subscribe to it many years ago, and recently re-subscribed.  I am very impressed that it still delivers great articles, photos, and other content with just minimal ad inserts. It's also a great value!



5 Star ReviewThis is an awesome magazine.
A review of this Magazine, January 13, 2009
Submitted by: Puppy care from conyers, GA

This is an awesome magazine, with good information and tips!



2 Star ReviewWell pleased with magazine
A review of this Magazine, January 12, 2009
Submitted by: sheeplover from North Pole, Al

I love your magazine. The articles are very well done. I especially love the pictures and posters. It is a good value for the dollar.



5 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, January 10, 2009
Submitted by: Laurie O'

Great magazine for the dog lover. Filled with helpful tips, interesting facts, beautiful pictures, and wonderful stories about mans best friend.



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine for reluctant teen readers
A review of this Magazine, January 5, 2009
Submitted by: Donna from Newark, DE

Dog Fancy is a high interest magazine for teens who are reluctant to read.  I leave it sitting on a coffee table near the couch in our library.  Many teens enjoy picking it up and reading the pages.

 



5 Star Reviewalways exciting to find in your mail box.
A review of this Magazine, December 29, 2008
Submitted by: greenrapture from NORTHFIELD, VT

We just love dogs.  There are so many articles ea month on so many different breeds, you can always learn about your favorite dogs.



4 Star ReviewPet Lovers Mag Entertains Fan
A review of this Magazine, December 16, 2008
Submitted by: Shawn

I really love the articles in this magazine, for the most part.  The did have some trouble with the cover advertising pieces that were hard to find within the magazine--the Christmas Crate Training Article being an example.

The articles I did read were heart felt and the gift ideas, although slightly dog obsessive, made me laugh.  My Terrier and I won't be getting many of those fancy gadgets, but it does give me a lot of ideas for things to think about getting that are similar.

What a neat piece of reading for pet lovers!

 



5 Star ReviewLOVE IT!!!!
A review of this Magazine, December 9, 2008
Submitted by: Nae from Bismarck, ND

THIS IS A GREAT MAGAZINE!!!!!! :-)))



5 Star ReviewI loved it!
A review of this Magazine, December 9, 2008
Submitted by: Marsh from Memphis, TN

I learned of some places to take my pets while on vacation!  That was great.  I also enjoyed reading about the breed characteristics.  I look forward to my next issue.



4 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, December 9, 2008
Submitted by: loyal as a pup

Great stories and gift ideas for your favorite pooch!



5 Star ReviewLove this Dog Magazine
A review of this Magazine, December 3, 2008
Submitted by: Coach from Chula Vista, CA

I have enjoyed reading Dog Fancy for many years....... being a dog lover there are all kinds of great articles in each issue. From training tips, travel destinations, vet/health related articles, social issues concerning dog ownership and responsibility, to new products, and also fun articles about living with dogs and how they affect and make our lives better.  2 Thumbs up.....cause that's all i have, or i would give more ;).



5 Star ReviewMy Kids' Favorite Magazine!
A review of this Magazine, December 2, 2008
Submitted by: Dawn Williams from Glassboro, NJ

My children love reading Dog Fancy each month.  They cut out the pictures for their bulletin boards.  They look in the mailbox every day waiting for the next issue.



3 Star ReviewIt's okay
A review of this Magazine, November 25, 2008
Submitted by: Nic

I like this magazine, but I don't like all the advertising about breeders, kennels, etc.  I would rather see more articles. Dog Fancy should publish a breeder's guide that is separate for those who are interested. I would consider not renewing my subscription because the breeder info seems to take up half the magazine.



3 Star Reviewnice
A review of this Magazine, November 19, 2008
Submitted by: pam from Hedgesville, WV

I like the magazine but wish it had more advice of dogs then all of the adds.



4 Star Reviewgreat magazine for the dog lover
A review of this Magazine, November 19, 2008
Submitted by: shelli

It is an interesting magazine. I have only read one issue so far. It will be interesting to see if  the magazine is still good after a few issues.



5 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, November 18, 2008
Submitted by: jb

great magazine



5 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, November 18, 2008
Submitted by: tina

informative and fun



5 Star ReviewLove It!!
A review of this Magazine, November 18, 2008
Submitted by: racingmomma17

I love Dog Fancy magazine. Good informational articles, great pictures.



5 Star ReviewI love it!
A review of this Magazine, November 9, 2008
Submitted by: wildluvrebellion from Middletown, VA

I love the way this magazine has something for everyone, including both pedigrees and mutts!



5 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, November 8, 2008
Submitted by: ms from mm, mm

 I LOVE MY DOG!!!!!! HIS NAME IS Shadow he is a great dog



5 Star ReviewFor all dog lovers
A review of this Magazine, November 4, 2008
Submitted by: Samson

Short articles...easy to read...excellent graphics and the price was right. Keep 'em coming.



5 Star ReviewDog Fancy is very enjoyable!
A review of this Magazine, November 4, 2008
Submitted by: ferrin

I enjoy dogs.  So it was fun to have a subscription.



4 Star Reviewgreat info on all types of dogs
A review of this Magazine, November 4, 2008
Submitted by: erock from woodbridge, nj

This magazine porvides great information on all differnet types of dog breeds.  It hads featured two dogs that I was thinking of getting and all the information has helped me decide on which breed to get.



3 Star Reviewdog lovers
A review of this Magazine, October 28, 2008
Submitted by: nikoanth from MANHATTAN BEACH, CA

if you love dogs this mag is for you!



4 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, October 28, 2008
Submitted by: Lu from Knoxville, IA

Really good articles, but a lot of advertising.



4 Star ReviewThis is the best magazine featuring dogs!
A review of this Magazine, October 28, 2008
Submitted by: Brit from Humboldt, IA

I love this magazine for the photos!  I also love it because I always learn something interesting about dogs!



5 Star ReviewDoggone Good
A review of this Magazine, October 21, 2008
Submitted by: Sasha from McVeytown, PA

I love this magazine. It is very informative but still amusing. I would recommend it to all dog lovers and/or owners.



5 Star ReviewGone to the Dogs
A review of this Magazine, October 21, 2008
Submitted by: Tomi Ann Foust from Hutchinson, KS

Great magazine--I'm learning so much every time I open to a new article. 



4 Star ReviewGreat magazine
A review of this Magazine, October 21, 2008
Submitted by: Hannah from Guin, AL

My daughters love this magazine.



4 Star ReviewA very interesting,fun and informative magazine.
A review of this Magazine, October 21, 2008
Submitted by: Sam from Phenix City, AL

I enjoy reading the magazine" Don Fancy" for the information about the different types or breeds of dogs.  I find the articles on the different breeds of dogs very interesting.  I own 4 dogs all of which are different .  I find each breed special in its own way.  Thanks for writing such an informative and fun magazine.



5 Star Review5 A great dog fancier magazine!
A review of this Magazine, October 21, 2008
Submitted by: Karen

I look forward to receiving each issue...I thoroughly enjoy reading the articles and learning about all the different breeds of dogs. 



5 Star ReviewThis has the best information on dogs
A review of this Magazine, October 21, 2008
Submitted by: Dog Info from Aston, PA

I really enjoy reading this magazine.  It gives you information on a variety of different breeds and the pictures are so cute.



4 Star ReviewThis is a very informative magazine
A review of this Magazine, October 14, 2008
Submitted by: Kristie from Lansdale, PA

This is a good magazine for dog owners.



4 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, October 14, 2008
Submitted by: kasperk3

Good variety of information.  Anyone with a dog of any age will find something that relates to them.



3 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, October 14, 2008
Submitted by: old dog

lots of good information.  sometimes have to wade through lots of stuff to find it.



5 Star ReviewThis is a must-have for dog lovers.
A review of this Magazine, October 8, 2008
Submitted by: mutt-lover from Warrenton, MO

I've been reading Dog Fancy since 1982.  I've become the family's dog expert through this magazine.  I love it, it's fun, educational, and interesting.



2 Star Reviewhit and miss
A review of this Magazine, September 2, 2008
Submitted by: Ted

Though there was 1 article that was interesting, the magazine is heavily weighted toward advertisements.  I ordered this for my daughter who is still in grade school.  She enjoys reading and learning and this is a subject that is interesting to her.  It wasnt a good choice.



4 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, September 2, 2008
Submitted by: Kaye from Tomball, TX

We love reading the articles on training dogs. We actually try to implement them since our dog is 11/2 years old.



4 Star ReviewPutting on the Dog
A review of this Magazine, September 2, 2008
Submitted by: Molly's Mom

My first issue of Dog Fancy emphasized dauchshunds, my favorite breed of dog so I realy enjoyed it. I didn't learn a lot new since I've had dauchshunds for many years, but I did check into some of the advertisers since I'm looking for a harness that doesn't pull on their necks and is longer from the neck band back to the back ring attachment.  Your articles mentioned twice that this breed has fragile necks and windpipes; that was new to me. I certainly know about their back problems, but  appreciated the information about the neck area.



2 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, September 2, 2008
Submitted by: Lori

I don't particularly find this magazine helpful as an in depth magazine on dog care. It seems like a bit of fluff.



4 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, August 5, 2008
Submitted by: Cas from St Marys, Ga

I have really enjoyed learning more about the different breeds out there.The first issue I recieved was about the Papillion since I have two adorable ones.Thanks for the tips and how to's.



4 Star ReviewThe articles are great, but there is WAY too much advertising.
A review of this Magazine, July 14, 2008
Submitted by: Terry from kanosh, UT



4 Star ReviewFun reading
A review of this Magazine, February 11, 2008
Submitted by: Kathy from Aumsville, Or

I find this magazine fun and useful.  Although I am not into dog shows, etc., I still find a lot of articles that I really enjoy reading and learning from.



1 Star ReviewNot what I expected
A review of this Magazine, January 15, 2008
Submitted by: Kelly from Bismarck, ND

This magazine has great dog photos, but very few articles as opposed to the advertisements.  My son enjoys the looking at variety of dogs listed, but their is not much for him to read or to learn about taking care of his pets in this magazine.



5 Star ReviewGreat insight about K-9 lifestyle & trends!
A review of this Magazine, January 7, 2008
Submitted by: Marla Fox from Lexington, KY

Great up-to-date information about dog's needs, health and breeds.

(Suggestion--Consider visiting state of the art health facilities for dogs--Ohio State Veterinary Hospital for small animals (dogs and cats) is amazing!  They provided fantastic care for my pet when in need.  I live in Lexington, Kentucky; where innovative veterinary medicine is only extended to horses here.  Otherwise, individuals have to travel to Knoxville, TN--UT  or Ohio State University.  It is amazing!  Veterinary Medicine--R.N.; Physical Therapy...Wow!  Check it out!)



3 Star ReviewDog Fancy
A review of this Magazine, December 28, 2007
Submitted by: Schnauzergirl from Dover, NJ

Although the articles in Dog Fancy magazine were of good quality, there were too many advertisements. At least 3/4 of the magazine was devoted to ads.  Very disappointing. 



3 Star ReviewDog Fancy
A review of this Magazine, December 28, 2007
Submitted by: Schnauzergirl

Although the articles I read in the magazine were  of good quality, there were too many advertisements.  At least 3/4 of the magazine was dedicated to ads.



3 Star Reviewfor dog lovers
A review of this Magazine, December 22, 2007
Submitted by: pop from Hong kong, Ch

I like it but there is way to much adds I hate reading a story than see a add



2 Star ReviewMagazine for Dogs
A review of this Magazine, December 17, 2007
Submitted by: Sheltie Fan

Too many advertisements. No substance. Will not subscribe. 2 Stars



5 Star ReviewBest dog magazine
A review of this Magazine, December 12, 2007
Submitted by: Smiley from Honolulu, HI

I really enjoy the dog breed stories.  The information is the best there is on the topic of dogs.  Very clear and consise.

 



5 Star ReviewA great dog lovers magazine.
A review of this Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: Wolf from Lubbock, TX

This is a wonderful magazine. The information in is supereb. Different breeds are featured in each issue. Also their are wonderful resources in the magazine.



5 Star ReviewGood Dog Gone Stuff
A review of this Magazine, August 21, 2007
Submitted by: Dashia from Montgomery Village, MD

My grand-daughter loves this magazine she reads it from cover to cover she get great pictures to post on her room wall.  And she loves all the articles on Dogs, she is going to be a VET Doctor.  She shares all the information with me and the family.  GREAT MAGAZINE DOG FANCY, keep up the good work



5 Star Reviewbest over all magazine
A review of this Magazine, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: Sue from Larchwood, Ia

My son is the one that received this magazine as a gift, he said he really liked it and got some good advice in training his dog. I only saw a couple magazines and I was really impressed. He just got the dog a year ago, I thought this would be help him out over all in taking care of his dog. Yes I would recommend this magazine to anyone



5 Star ReviewThe greatest magazine to help raise pups.
A review of this Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: Mom to two. from San Rafael, CA

I enjoy everything about Dog Fancy.   I really like the Breed Profiles, even though I would not trade my two Chihuahua mixes. One is 10 years old and has always been easy to raise.  The  other is 2 years old and has been a terror.  I subscribed to Dog Fancy because "Terrible Tessie" was a handful.   I was given Tessie when she was 8 weeks old and up until now I always said "big mistake". Her 2 yr. birthday seemed to be the turning point.  Maybe age had something to do with the change, I will never know.  I credit Dog Fancy with the change  in behavior.  I had help reading about    housetraining,  and also chewing everything in sight, furniture, shoes, slippers, two comforters,etc.

Thanks to the wonderful articules in Dog Fancy, it is a joy to have Tessie in the family.

 



5 Star ReviewINFORMATIVE
A review of this Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: Fran from Blanchard, Pa

I have been getting Dog Fancy for nearly 20yrs or more and find them to be very helpful in many things also the pictures are very beautiful. I have had many breed of dogs and this magazine has helped me a lot.

 I have been able to help my friends with their questions by going to my back magazines; which by the way I keep every one for that purpose Just sorry that I lost the ones I had before to the 1996 flood.Dog Fancy is a great puplication.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back

Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

Combo Offers

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine