Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Cowboys & Indians Magazine

Cowboys & Indians Magazine covers the people and places of the American West.

1 Year, 8 Issues
Our Price: $24.95
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Cowboys & Indians Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

5 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



3 Star ReviewInteresting for boot lovers!
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, December 19, 2013
Submitted by: Rosie from Denver, CO

Was hoping for more pictures of Western Jewelry.  The first issue I ever saw before subscribing had lots of pictures.  Gonna pass them on the anyone who will take them.  Have received three (2 back issues) copies.



5 Star ReviewCowboys, Travel, and Jewelry!
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, August 15, 2013
Submitted by: LuCLills

L LOVE this magazine!  It gives me a different perspective on places to travel and jewelry pieces to make.  My friends and I are thinking about visiting a ranch out west for a week of adventure and fun.

P Williams



5 Star ReviewMost informative and very enjoyable
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, April 11, 2013
Submitted by: Sandy from east falmouth, Ma

I can say I really enjoy the magazine. I find the format so easy to go through. The articles and layout are superb! I especially enjoy the photograpy and its quality. The magazine is in inspiration and educational as to the West and all it has to offer and its diversified history. I am a senior and can't express enough the degree to which I benefit from Cowboys and Indians. I find it both exciting and calming at the same time. I tell everyone I know to subscribe . Keep up the good work, it is a positive beacon in our world of today. Truly, Sandra G.



5 Star Reviewmy favorite magazine
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, January 7, 2013
Submitted by: Marty from LasVegas, NV

I have been subscribing to Cowboys & Indians for years and have given it as gifts.  It is a beautiful magazine and a definite "keeper".  If I could only have one magazine, this would be the one.



5 Star Review
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, December 21, 2012
Submitted by: Marko from Palm Harbor, Fl

thanks for fast shipment ...Cowboys and Indians a terrific magazine.



4 Star ReviewUsually a very good magazine
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, December 20, 2012
Submitted by: proudamerican from Berthoud, CO

My wife and I have enjoyed the magazine and have bought it off the newstand for years.  Recently we decided to subscribe and have it conveniently delivered to our home.  Our first issue was, as usual, very enjoyable.  Our second issue went straight to the trash without even unwrapping it and here's why...On the cover is the extremely offensive Jamie Foxx and equally radical Leonardo Di Caprio.  How on Earth Cowboys and Indians could put 2 such anti-American, hateful, trash talking men on their cover we will never understand.  I can tell you that if this trend continues we will no longer be reading or purchasing your magazine.  Cowboys and Indians should give much more thought to what they put into their magazine.



5 Star ReviewThis is a great magazine
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, December 6, 2012
Submitted by: DGO from GA

This magazine is beautiful eye candy for those who love all things western. I first saw it in my Dr.'s office & fell in love.



4 Star ReviewGreat magazine for interviews on lives of great people
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, December 4, 2012
Submitted by: Suga from Beaumont, Tx

I have purchased this magazine for many years now and have always looked forward to the next issue; that is until this months with cover of Jamie Fox and Leonardo Decaprio. After hearing Mr Fox's comment at the soul train music awards concerning his lord and savior Barak Obama, I wanted to throw up, burn the magazine and put on the front page of every newspaper in the US, what an idiot and stupid immature statement that could come out of the mouth of any person in the position that he sits in. From ow on please screen the cover stories and the lives of those whom they choose. Our nation is in the most destructiive position it has ever been in, and this magazine has stayed clean and upstanding till now.



5 Star Review
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, November 8, 2012
Submitted by: Manygoats

Cowboys and Indians is excellent.  Gives reviews of current and upcoming related books and movies.  Extremely high quality advertizing for all types of art work and clothing.  I LOVE IT



2 Star Review
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, October 19, 2012
Submitted by: ruby1115

Im disappointed , this book is mostly adds !



4 Star ReviewBest magazine for cowgirl dreams
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, August 16, 2012
Submitted by: Pat from Paterson, NJ

If you love beautiful jewelry and love western home decor, this is the best magazine to sit and dream with.



5 Star ReviewI love it!!
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, July 5, 2012
Submitted by: Redd from Debary, FL

The photos in this mag are stunning. I have used some to frame and hang. I love the articles/



4 Star ReviewGood
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, May 22, 2012
Submitted by: Chuck from Grand Jct, CO

Really like this magazine.



5 Star ReviewBeautiful magazine!
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, May 8, 2012
Submitted by: Mary from San Pedro, CA

I originally purchased this because I had seen it at a friends house and loved the gorgeous pictures. Now I am also enjoying the interesting articles!



5 Star ReviewThis Is the Best Cowboy Magaine Around..
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, January 28, 2012
Submitted by: Cowboy1964 from Jackson, Mi

I've been getting Cowboys and Indians Magazine for about 5 years now and each issue has so much information and the ads are the best..I love the articles on the movie stars and country music stars..I've owned a couple of other western magazines (who I won't mention) and they seem to be alright but just don't enthuse me like Cowboys and Indians does..I will always be a big fan of the magazine and continue to get it as long as it's in publication and the price is exceptional..Thank You for making such a terriffic magaine of the west..I couldn't ask for anything better..



5 Star Review
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, January 17, 2012
Submitted by: J.Michael from Denver, CO

The Best in The West

I get articiles I couldn't get any where else,  Enjoy it from cover to cover

I'm an old cowboy and really enjoy the stories Thank you



3 Star Review
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, January 3, 2012
Submitted by: grandpasmt from amsterdam, mo

has a LOT of advertising



4 Star ReviewThis magazine focuses too much on "Cowboy and Cowgirl Wantabees".... I don't need photos of rich people and celebrities getting the attention.
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, September 27, 2011
Submitted by: Corporate Cowboy from Foristell, Mo

I like many of the articles, artwork, and nice ads with current website information. I personally do not need to see photos of wealthy "Cowboy and Cowgirl Wantabees" at social events or fund raising events. I also do not need to see a celebrity on nearly every cover throughout the year. I know that this may help sell magazines on the rack at retail......but I feel that these practices lessen the credibility of the magazine. I subscribed anyway.......I don't have many options for seeing Western art work, architecture with a Western influence, and seeing Native American art and crafts. Best "Western" Regards, B. T. in Missouri & Colorado



5 Star ReviewBeautiful Magazine!
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, July 11, 2011
Submitted by: Horse! from sturgis, sd

Enjoy the variety of articles! I probably enjoy the photos the best! Outstanding! Informative ad coverage as well! Great to use as a travel planner. Thank you!



5 Star Review
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, July 5, 2011
Submitted by: Di-Girl from Honolulu, HI

I love the Cowboys & Indians Magazine!  It's great in every way!



5 Star Review
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, May 11, 2011
Submitted by: Anna from Hazen, AR

LOVE THE MAGAZINE



5 Star ReviewThis is the best magazine
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, April 16, 2011
Submitted by: vimperati from Poughkeepsie, NY

Love the articles, information and pictures.  Great magazine.



5 Star ReviewA great magazine for those of us that love all things country"
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, April 5, 2011
Submitted by: andi from Fort Worth, Tx

Cowboys and Indians magazine brings together a great mix of all things western; from dress, to jewelry, to stories of current and past events.  Keep up the good work and don't change a thing!



2 Star ReviewCowboys and Indians and Advertising
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, March 2, 2011
Submitted by: Disappointed

Too much advertising. Hard to believe I paid for a magazine that is mostly advertising. I was expecting more interesting articles.



5 Star ReviewOnly magazine every used in our home as coffee table display item.
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, February 22, 2011
Submitted by: Ernie from Hot Springs, ar

This is the only magazine I have ever subscribe to where I find myself anxiously anticipating the next issue.  In addition, this is the only magazine that is left out on our table for others to view.  FYI, all other magazines go into a discretely hidden pile to be "tossed" in the near future.  Finally, we find ourselvs unable to discard the old issues - they are placed in a "library".

 



1 Star Reviewgood magazine for advertizing
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, December 15, 2010
Submitted by: tusac from mt. pleasant, Tx

I like your magazine but most of it is advertizing jewlery,clothes,eating places,etc. I was hoping that it would contain lots of reading on cowboys and indians, history ,etc. As soon as my subscription is over I will not be renewing my subscripyion with you no offence intended! I was just a little dissapointed in what I found in your magazine! Happy holidays to you all!



5 Star ReviewThis is my new favorite magazine!!!!!!
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, November 2, 2010
Submitted by: Okie from Oklahoma from Muskogee, OK

I love this magazine!  I love the ads - the stories - everything - the only thing I would love more is if I got it twice a month"!!!!!



5 Star ReviewBest magazine ever!
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, November 1, 2010
Submitted by: SouthernBelleAlabama from Millbrook, AL

Love this magazine! Full of high end western jewelry & clothes. Also, lots of interesting articles, and, lots of places to visit out West. Love it!



5 Star ReviewWonderful Magazine!
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, October 12, 2010
Submitted by: SouthernBelleAlabama from Millbrook, AL

This magazine has it all for people who love everything western! It has great articles, beautiful clothes, jewelry, shoes, you name it! It also tells you about places in the West you might like to visit. It is awesome! I also have my parents hooked on it!



5 Star ReviewWow! Great Magazine!
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, October 4, 2010
Submitted by: SouthernBelleAlabama from Millbrook, AL

I absolutely love this magazine! I love southwestern style clothes & jewelry & there's only a few places to find those here in Alabama. This magazine gives me access to online stores that I otherwise would not have known about. There's also some wonderful articles in it.  Love it!



5 Star ReviewThis is the best magazine I've ever ordered.
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, August 4, 2010
Submitted by: Spunky from Troy, MO

I was lucky enough to be born on a farm in beautiful northeastern Kansas.  I grew up riding horses.  (I'm now 65 and still riding and loving every minute of it. )  As a child, I always imagined that I was back in the old west seeing cowboys and indians and being friends with both sides.  I was always a spirit sister to the indians.  I was very excited in 2003 when a friend gave me 3 issues of Cowboys and Indians Magazine.  I never knew that a magazine like that existed.  Only last winter, while looking through a magazine list, I found Cowboys and Indians again.  Of course, I ordered it and am enjoying them so very much.  I want to thank you for offering such a wonderful magazine.  I love each and every one.



4 Star ReviewHigh Class Cowboy life in the fast lane
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, April 27, 2010
Submitted by: josette from Houston, tx

The magazine looks as good as his content and subjects.

It is plush and lush, colorful, southwestern with a Mexican flair,

beautiful advertising and photos. Articles are interesting to read.

It is a winner.

 



5 Star ReviewWho borrowed my Cowboys and Indians?
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, April 13, 2010
Submitted by: Peggy from Kansas City, MO

I keep my Cowboys and Indians Magazine all over the house for everyone to enjoy.  My guests always comment on how wonderful the photographs, articles and even the advertisments are!  Next question is "Can I borrow this one?" 



5 Star ReviewAntique store purchase leads to subscription
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, March 2, 2010
Submitted by: Logsmith from Painted Post, NY

While browsing an antique store in Finger Lakes Wine Country the shop offered past issues of Cowboys & Indians.  Once I started looking at the magazine I couldn't stop....the articles and the ads are what dreams are made of.  My new  subscription will be starting soon and I can't wait!!



4 Star Reviewa very glamous cowboy magazine
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, February 11, 2010
Submitted by: Deb

I love to get the new magazine each month. The pictures are so beautiful and the articles very enjoyable. There are too many ads but they are fun to look at. It is fun to dream...



5 Star Reviewgreat true story's
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, December 22, 2009
Submitted by: Linda from Nashville, Il

I absolutley love this magazine. The cover story and othe featiures are great !



5 Star ReviewThis is a great magazine about the West.
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, November 11, 2009
Submitted by: Sam from Pine Mountain, GA

This is a classy, interesting and enjoyable magazine for people who like the West and all that goes with it. It has well-written articles about interesting people and photography that is good as it gets. Even the ads are nice to look at and read.



5 Star ReviewBest ofthe old and the new West.
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, October 27, 2009
Submitted by: Angie from Syracuse, NY

Cowboys and Indians gives  the true behind the brochure scene of ranching,vacationing,re-locating,retiring,art,music, shopping and just living. I wish it was published every week.



5 Star ReviewEXCELLENT & SOPHISTICATED MAGAZINE OF THE WEST
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, September 8, 2009
Submitted by: Marty from Las Vegas, NV

This is a great magazine - beautiful photos, great interviews, good articles, very impresssive and very sophisticated.  It is a "KEEPER" magazine.



5 Star ReviewRenewing through Magazine Line was $10 less than through the magazine.
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, August 10, 2009
Submitted by: Marty

It costs me $10 less to renew through Magazine Line than through the magazine itself.  This is an absolutely GREAT magazine, very slick and I like even the ads.  It is a "keeper".



5 Star Reviewbest stories and photos
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, May 20, 2009
Submitted by: John from el paso, tx



5 Star ReviewIt's the best
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, May 19, 2009
Submitted by: FullEffect from Buffalo, ND

I love everything about the magazine--even the advertisements.



4 Star ReviewA Beautiful Presentation
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, December 16, 2008
Submitted by: Poprika from Upstate, NY

This Magazine is all it can be plus more. It has beautiful photography as well as well written feature article and articles of interest. You will not be disappointed if the Western Cluture fascinates you.



5 Star Review
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, October 15, 2008
Submitted by: Mitchell from Nye, MT

Exceeding all expectations

The competition cannot keep up with the depth and style of your magazine.  We hole up in our cabin in Montana and get a chance to read your magazine from cover to cover.  It is impressive!  Your contributors are way above average in their approach to their subjects.  Keep up the good work.  You might consider adding a section in your advertising department for vacation rentals. 



5 Star ReviewBest of The West!
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, September 30, 2008
Submitted by: Arnie from Raleigh, NC

Cowboys & Indians has  been my favorite magazine for at least 15 years. Second to none in covering the 'West" & Southwestern part of our country!! 

Thanks,  Arnie



5 Star ReviewLove the history of the West
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, September 30, 2008
Submitted by: hybearn8ter from Wheat Ridge, Co

If you want to learn about the true west ,this is the magazine for you. Every issue tells a story of the people who  lived it.



5 Star ReviewSuper articles about western lifestyle.
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, September 4, 2008
Submitted by: Ginny from Camden, SC

The photography and articles are the best . The advertisements are also colorful and direct. The magazine appeals to any one with an interest in our western heritage and it's history!



5 Star Review
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, September 2, 2008
Submitted by: stayawayfaye from killen, al

i have really enjoyed my cowboys and indians magazines. read some a few years back. my family is part indian and we are also in a cowboy action shooting club for 4 years.  i especially love tom selleck and the turquoise jewelry. also met buck taylor, my hero in gunsmoke,nuley.



5 Star ReviewSomething for everybody...........
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, August 19, 2008
Submitted by: Holly from Katy, TX

What a beautiful magazine! I bring it to the office to share with friends but always make sure to get it back. This is a magazine to keep. We all thoroughly enjoy the articles, looking at real estate and dreaming about the jewelry. We look forward to every issue. This is a great magazine to give as a gift.



5 Star ReviewBest all around Western Magazine
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, December 22, 2007
Submitted by: Debby from Fayetteville, GA

I have every issue of C&I except 2 thru 4.  They were not easy to find in the beginning living in GA so I had to subscribe, and I've never been soory I did,  It is great, even the advertisements.  The stories, the people showcased, everything.

Please don't change a thing.  I just ordered a gift for my sister and her family.



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, December 12, 2007
Submitted by: barb from Tucson, Az

Like the outstanding western look --great color--good articles-

the only magazine I subscribe to. A # 5 magazine!



5 Star ReviewLove the magazine.
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: elvis

Love the magazine!



4 Star Review
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Sindy from Lebanon, CT

I enjoy the cover storiesand beautiful photos that really capture the feeling of being there.



5 Star ReviewWhy I love "Cowboys & Indians" magazine.
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Joyce from Sun City, AZ

Fashions, Artists, Celebrities, all relating to the American West.  Where else could you find it all in one magazine!  Each issue is a treasure of beautiful high end western wear, jewelry and leather items.  Here is your chance to view the many galleries of talented western artists.  Their websites are freely given for online viewing and shopping.  The fascinating interviews and stories give you an insight into the lives of famous western personalities.  If you have an eye for western luxury, see it all in Cowboys & Indians!!! 

 



5 Star ReviewLove this magazine
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: Vicky from Salem, or

This magazine is wonderful.  Not only are the articles good but the advertising is as well.  It is nicely put together.



5 Star Review
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: Scott from Brentwood, TN

Great photography and diversity of features



5 Star ReviewLove this magazine!
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: babs

Being from Iowa but visiting the great West every chance I get, I just can't get enough of this magazine to remind me that there still are wild horses, places where the buffalo roam and what appears to be an endless supply of turquoise!



4 Star Review"Great Magazine for Advertising"
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: Peggy from Searcy, ar

This is a wonderful magazine, the pictures are great!  The down side is that there are way too many advertisements and not enough articles.  We would love to see more articles and especially more pictures of western decorating in homes!!!!

 



5 Star ReviewBring Back the Cowboys and Indians
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, July 16, 2007
Submitted by: rescuems from Brownwood, TX

Love the magizine  .   Not to many ads and good documentories,  I hope this magizine continues its good work and look forward to the next issue



5 Star ReviewInformative and Entertaining with class
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, July 13, 2007
Submitted by: Rick from Corpus Christi, Tx

I look forward to each issue.  It is a quality magazine with great information and entertains while receiving it.

I for one would like to see a section devoted to "Old West" legends, stories, etc. along with the older photos.  Being from Texas I love the tales of the Texas Rangers.

And, a section on Indian artifacts, customs, differences in the tribes, etc.

Thank you



5 Star ReviewWONDERFUL MAGAZINE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
A review of Cowboys & Indians Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: hachie from Waxahachie, Tx

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

Combo Offers

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine