Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Dwell Magazine

New modern home design in a stylish yet accessible way

1 Year, 10 Issues
Our Price: $19.95
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Dwell Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



4 Star ReviewGreat design magazine
A review of Dwell Magazine, May 9, 2013
Submitted by: GT from Chicago, IL

It's nice to see different ideas and the actual homes of people with unique interiors.



5 Star ReviewThis is the best housing magazine
A review of Dwell Magazine, June 12, 2012
Submitted by: Anders Lundberg from Wayland, MA

This is the best housing magazibe there is out there on the marcet today. Very modern and futiristic aspect of the outline. Coming from Sweden and with modern eyes on interios design, this is what I wanted, glad you can find it hre in the States



5 Star ReviewThe best architectural artsy magazine!
A review of Dwell Magazine, June 6, 2012
Submitted by: BAK from Bainbridge Island, WA

I first discovered Dwell in my doctor's office and read both copies that were present. At that point I knew I would sign up for a subscription.  This magazine offers smart architectural choices to highlight with accompanying relevant articles and photographs to effectively illustrate the subject.  I love it for this!



3 Star Review
A review of Dwell Magazine, February 28, 2012
Submitted by: Joy from Portland, Or

Very pretty images. Wish there was more instruction on how to do things.



1 Star ReviewNot What I Expected
A review of Dwell Magazine, August 8, 2011
Submitted by: Sam from Oak Ridge, NJ

I love modern dwellings and furniture but this magazine was very European in design.  Others may love it!  Just not for me.



2 Star ReviewBest suited for city dwellers.
A review of Dwell Magazine, April 26, 2011
Submitted by: bb from Allentown, pa

This magazine is better suited to a city dweller that a rural or suburban person.



5 Star ReviewBest Contemporary Architecture
A review of Dwell Magazine, August 4, 2010
Submitted by: K

I love Dwell because its international and very modern. Its full of amazing ideas and concepts that will take our homes into the next century. It also has a green focus that I love.



4 Star Review
A review of Dwell Magazine, June 1, 2010
Submitted by: joan from IL

i've only seen 2 issues of Dwell, so far, but i think the buildings you pick are fascinating. i have one constructive criticism- i don't like the colored vertical band that overlayi your pictures. i find it difficult to read the copy you put there. i'd used bigger, bolder type if i was laying out these pages.



1 Star ReviewVery European
A review of Dwell Magazine, May 5, 2010
Submitted by: Sanibel from Oak Ridge, NJ

I did not enjoy Dwell.



4 Star Review60's style
A review of Dwell Magazine, March 30, 2010
Submitted by: Marcus

Designed for the retro lover in homes and home decor.



1 Star ReviewWay way to Modern for Me
A review of Dwell Magazine, January 11, 2010
Submitted by: Mary Ann from Oak Ridge, NJ

Did not like it!   



1 Star ReviewNot what I expected
A review of Dwell Magazine, October 27, 2009
Submitted by: Mary Ann from Oak Ridge, NJ

"Dwell" is not the magazine I was looking to read.   I was hoping for decorating ideas for my contemporary condo.  The styles in Dwell are way to modern for my taste.  My fault as I choose the wrong magazine.



4 Star ReviewTotally Different
A review of Dwell Magazine, September 30, 2008
Submitted by: Karen from East Lansing, MI

This magazine isn't a typical home magazine; its focus is on new, high-style products and it has an environmental focus.  It's more interesting than other magazines because it tends to highlight new, innovative products.  It's a little more upscale than I would like it to be, though.  I'd prefer it to be more practical.



5 Star ReviewBest Architectural Design Mag for Non-Architects
A review of Dwell Magazine, June 10, 2008
Submitted by: pambamboo from new smyrna beach, fl

If you love design - especially mid century and post modern design AND you appreciate a sense of humor than DWELL is the magazine for you (and me).  So many design folk take themselves so deadly serious - I mean it is just 'design' after all - that the sly little takes of humor in DWELL are truly appreciated.  They are also trying their darnedest to be 'green' and to feature 'green'.  Mostly though their pictures and articles are just sheer joy for the design junky - even one (like me) who will probably never own a home!        



5 Star Reviewone of the best design magazines
A review of Dwell Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: iikaruss from Alexandria, VA

My favorite design/home furnishings/decoration magazine!



5 Star Reviewthe very best and most interesting progressive architecture and housing mag!
A review of Dwell Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: kkucer



5 Star Review
A review of Dwell Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: ? from Dallas, TX

Briefly, I am very satisfied with DWELL, as is Julie Noble, a recipient of my gift to a subscription. My daughter, a homemaker with excellent taste, has renamed it DROOL. Morton Newman

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine