Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Family Handyman Magazine

The magazine for home improvement and maintenance. Any do-it-yourselfer needs this.

1 Year, 11 Issues
Our Price: $19.97
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Family Handyman Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



4 Star Reviewgreat mag
A review of Family Handyman Magazine, June 13, 2014
Submitted by: jim from ithaca, ny

has some great projects in this mag.very easy to understand



4 Star Reviewbest home & shop pub
A review of Family Handyman Magazine, December 26, 2013
Submitted by: Jim Dandy from New London, mo

TFH has many good tips, reviews, & even goofs to avoid.



5 Star ReviewThe absolute best do-it-yourself magazine on the market
A review of Family Handyman Magazine, June 20, 2013
Submitted by: Leon from Baton Rouge, La

I enjoy woodworking and how-to magazines and if I could only subscribe to one, Family Handyman is the absolute first choice. 



4 Star ReviewVery Informative,
A review of Family Handyman Magazine, May 17, 2013
Submitted by: Mo

saw some great ideas to try out right away.



5 Star Reviewlove it
A review of Family Handyman Magazine, April 18, 2013
Submitted by: opie

Lots of good infoy



5 Star ReviewFamily Handyman
A review of Family Handyman Magazine, February 7, 2013
Submitted by: Selldog

Tons of useful and common sense tips that make a handyman's life more productive.



4 Star ReviewGood home DIY mag for the price
A review of Family Handyman Magazine, December 6, 2012
Submitted by: Wonderer



5 Star ReviewBest magazine for homeowners !
A review of Family Handyman Magazine, November 27, 2012
Submitted by: BD from Houston, TX

There are some good magazines for homeowners out there. I f you want the best, get The Family Handyman. The articles are written with easy to understand articles and plenty of pictures. Another thing often overlooked is that the articles are pertinent for the ordinary homeowner. A lot of the other magazines on the market  have too many " projects " that really don't apply to normal households.



5 Star ReviewDecent DYI Magazine
A review of Family Handyman Magazine, August 30, 2012
Submitted by: Plau from WEST COLUMBIA, So

It Covers tools and projects with lots of instructions and pictures.



5 Star ReviewGreat Magazine
A review of Family Handyman Magazine, May 29, 2012
Submitted by: Gabe from Pasco, Wa

Very informative



5 Star ReviewThe most down-to earth home repair magazine I have ever read.
A review of Family Handyman Magazine, April 24, 2012
Submitted by: Jaycee from Fort Smith, AR

This magazine is full of simple and inexpensive ideas to use around the home. I enjoy every single issue because it helps me keep my home in shape without spending a great deal of money.  It is one of my favorite magazines and I read it cover to cover, then pass it on to my husband who also enjoys it.



4 Star ReviewThis is a must magazine for casual handymen
A review of Family Handyman Magazine, January 17, 2012
Submitted by: Brose from Kingston, NY

This magazine gives you information that you use when you least suspect to.



5 Star Reviewim no handyman. in fact im the mother of 4. and handyman magazine has made some things i would never even attempted in the past. well worth every p
A review of Family Handyman Magazine, September 10, 2011
Submitted by: Kelly Ann from Woodbridge, va



4 Star Review
A review of Family Handyman Magazine, September 6, 2011
Submitted by: Mike

Several good everyday tips and hints in each issue, projects highlighted are made simpler with the breakdown in how to do them



5 Star ReviewThe D Y I Encouragement Magazine!!!!
A review of Family Handyman Magazine, May 30, 2011
Submitted by: neotaguy from Marion, Oh

I find this magazine the best at tackling those projects that your not quite sure how to pull off.  The pictures have color coded parts and dimensions are given.  The projects are enticing to a beginner like me to develope skills and confidence and to be able to say..."yep, I built that"!!

Well worth the price !!!

 



4 Star ReviewGood how to magazine
A review of Family Handyman Magazine, March 8, 2011
Submitted by: Safe-T

Good articles for the beginning handy man. 



5 Star Reviewgreat do-it-yourself magazine
A review of Family Handyman Magazine, March 2, 2011
Submitted by: greenhornet

Lots of great ideas for organizing and storage as well as better ways to build things.



5 Star ReviewIDEAS
A review of Family Handyman Magazine, February 7, 2011
Submitted by: Larry from Puyallup, WA

Great ideas.....all the time!



3 Star ReviewGood magazine for new homeowners
A review of Family Handyman Magazine, December 28, 2010
Submitted by: Lawrence from Brainerd, MN

If you've done extensive remodeling and/or building, this is not the magazine for you. The articles and reviews are geared toward those who are just getting their feet wet in the "DIY" business. For a few years I found the articles very helpful; but after remodeling four homes, I find them too elementary. On occasion, the new tool reviews are helpful.



1 Star ReviewMore about tools than do-it-yourself projects.
A review of Family Handyman Magazine, December 15, 2010
Submitted by: MaryKate

Not what I expected. This magazine is more about tools & products than do-it-yourself projects. I've received 2 issues so far & am not happy with the magazine. I'm a female with a 100 year old house. I thought the magazine would give tips on how to fix things, insulate around doors & windows, that kind of thing. It gave very good instructions if you want to build a big TV cabinet, but that's not what I was looking for. The name of the magazine is misleading.



4 Star Review
A review of Family Handyman Magazine, April 14, 2009
Submitted by: Pat from Tomah, WI

We received our mag today-in fact-being a homeowner, we  find the articles most helpful with a lot of info and neat suggestions.  Thanks a lot!



5 Star ReviewI like this magazine, good information for home maintenance
A review of Family Handyman Magazine, January 27, 2009
Submitted by: pillowcase from East Dublin, GA



4 Star ReviewGreat Magazine for diy people
A review of Family Handyman Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: Eric

I started reading this magazine last year and have been hook on it.

My brother in law enjoys all the informative articles for people with little experience and step by step how tos.

Please keep all the articles the same

 



5 Star ReviewGreat For Homeowners
A review of Family Handyman Magazine, July 9, 2007
Submitted by: Employee Expert: Bobbi from Lansing, MI

We subscribed to Family Handyman when we bought our first house. It has great tips in the magazine and a lot of projects that we've put on a list to complete. Now if we can just find the time to get them done! We have also given Family Handyman to numberous friends as a housewarming gift. I've always had them tell me how much they enjoy it as well!

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine