Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Western Horseman Magazine

Focuses on stock horse and Western riding and includes articles on other breeds as well.

1 Year, 12 Issues
Our Price: $19.95
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Western Horseman Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

5 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star ReviewI like it!
A review of Western Horseman Magazine, July 3, 2014
Submitted by: Brian from Hanson, MA

I liked the articles they were both entertaining and informative.



5 Star Review
A review of Western Horseman Magazine, March 20, 2014
Submitted by: Sam's Outfitting from Albertville, AL

The magazine is what my husband looks forward to every month.  He is like a kid opening a Christmas present when his Western Horseman comes in the mail.  He reads it cover to cover and saves every issue!



5 Star ReviewGood articles and timely news
A review of Western Horseman Magazine, November 28, 2013
Submitted by: Tess



5 Star ReviewThis is the best horse magazine
A review of Western Horseman Magazine, November 7, 2013
Submitted by: RD from Baxter Springs, ks

This magazine deals with mostly performance quarter horses and their use on the ranch and in the arena. The articles are very informative from a wide range of equine professionals.



5 Star ReviewThe best of the west
A review of Western Horseman Magazine, November 7, 2013
Submitted by: KC from Phx, Az

I have always read WH and the deal I was offered to get it monthly was too good to pass up.



5 Star Reviewbest articles
A review of Western Horseman Magazine, October 31, 2013
Submitted by: Jose Martinez

anything and everything about horses in this mag.



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine for cowboys and cowgirls
A review of Western Horseman Magazine, September 19, 2013
Submitted by: Sr. Roper (Mr. I still got it) from Odessa, Tx

I have always enjoyed Western Horseman and found it to be very helpful in many respects in my dealings with my horses and in info for others who don't take the Horseman. Keep up the good work extremely helpful.



5 Star Review
A review of Western Horseman Magazine, August 30, 2012
Submitted by: Pattie from Mohave Valley, Az

Western horseman has always been, and will always be one of the top magazines for anyone who has, or just loves horses and the western way of life.



5 Star ReviewAwesome magazine. Great articles. Love it!!!!!
A review of Western Horseman Magazine, September 1, 2009
Submitted by: paintpony from mead, ne



5 Star ReviewI enjoy Western Horseman
A review of Western Horseman Magazine, May 17, 2009
Submitted by: Lakota Sioux from Ellettsville, IN

In Western Horseman I find many articles that I find very informative. Both for your horse and for you. But the one thing I really like is the people who live and work on these Ranches and tell people East of the Mississippi what it is really like to live on these Ranches. The different elements they encounter, like weather, people who they know or have known that was or is  what has made the Ranching life what it is today. The Story of Reata Brannaman and an inside look at what her life is like having a famous father, Buck Brannaman. The women of the West who are succeeding and loving their way of life-ranching, horses, dogs, cattle whatever they are doing it is hard, never ending work, but would have it no other way. The stories of old forgotten times and their photo's, so interesting. But it tells those of us who do not have the advantage of living their way of life--Well, maybe a lot of things haven't really changed that much since the old days of ranching. I love the stories and articles about the horses, how they live and are cared for and treated. Horses are like dogs in one sense, they are a part of you, and a part of your family. NOT just an animal to throw away or discard for slaughter or death.Thank you for showing the rest of the country how the West is still a vital part of this country. And that it stands for the same values that it always has since it was first settled, and ranches past down from generation to generation.

I would like to know from many of these ranchers how they feel about the Wild Mustangs and WHY they are not important enough to our American heritage to keep on open public lands, which by all rights and reason, really belongs to all Americans, not Ranchers who want more and more of the public lands for their own use? Why does the BLM have such control over their very existance? What RIGHT do we have to remove them from their open Ranges? Or are they going to be exterminated from the face of American soil, like the Native Americans we put on Reservations to live like Paupers and Alcoholics? Only horses are put in holding pens for years and years instead of Reservations, or they are sent to Slaughter. Good thought for a Western Horseman writer to investigate and give the rest of American horse people (and non horse people) the right down to earth story and reasons for such inhumane treatment of these horses. They were there first, just like Native Americans. And that is where they have a "right" to stay.

J. A. Taylor
Indiana



5 Star Review"Good In Many Areas"
A review of Western Horseman Magazine, May 5, 2009
Submitted by: California Granny from Santa Maria, CA

I;ve read this magazine before, many  years ago.  It has always been interesting, informative.  I have other subscriptions, but glad that I started this one again.  



5 Star ReviewI have really enjoyed this magazine.
A review of Western Horseman Magazine, December 30, 2008
Submitted by: cadams



5 Star ReviewBest maginzine for horsemen.
A review of Western Horseman Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: pat from Fresno, ca

I give this five starts

The Information about horses.  Articles are very interesting

 

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine