Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


TV Guide Magazine

Now Full-Size, Full-Color, for people who are passionate about their shows, characters and stars

1 Year, 56 Issues
Our Price: $39.96
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for TV Guide Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

3 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



4 Star Review
A review of TV Guide Magazine, June 5, 2014
Submitted by: Chris

I started receiving my subscrition in about 3 weeks!  Way better than the 8-10 I was told!



2 Star Reviewdisappointing
A review of TV Guide Magazine, April 3, 2014
Submitted by: Manny from Miami, Fl

Only covers prime time no coverage at all on the other 16 hours of the day. Very disappointing will not be renewing my subscription.



4 Star Reviewgreat info, but...
A review of TV Guide Magazine, February 27, 2014
Submitted by: Stacy from Bedford, IA

I really do wish that somewhere it included info about programs both before (morning? afternoon?) and after (later than 11 EST-10  CST). Maybe just one page containing all of this info for the week?



3 Star ReviewOnly shows a limited times for programs/movies, etc. I
A review of TV Guide Magazine, February 20, 2014
Submitted by: Mart from Las Vegas, NV

I would like more times during the day being shown. Mainly just prime time and shortly before and after.  Need more daytime schedules.

 



2 Star ReviewA waste of money
A review of TV Guide Magazine, February 20, 2014
Submitted by: ava from buena park, ca

I would never order this again.  It contains nothing but what I can find each day in my daily newspaper.  I want to know what is playing during the day but the guide doesn't list it.  Neither does my paper.  Both only list evening shows.  If I had known that I was just getting duplicate information, I would not have ordered it.



4 Star ReviewVery informative and easy to use
A review of TV Guide Magazine, February 13, 2014
Submitted by: TVNut45 from Ellington, CT

It's convenient to be  able to see a whole page at a time when perusing the listings.  Our only other choice is the Comcast Guide, something of a nuisance to navigate. The articles are interesting too. Just wish more was written on the older established  shows.



5 Star ReviewThis is the only TV magazine.
A review of TV Guide Magazine, February 13, 2014
Submitted by: Ellie from Fort Washington, PA

I love the articles and because of the write ups, I have watched shows that I might not have watched.   The newspaper doesn't give you that.    It is informative and I look forward to receiving it as much as I do my magazines.



2 Star ReviewThere are no daytime shows listed, only evening.
A review of TV Guide Magazine, February 6, 2014
Submitted by: Chief from montpelier, vt



5 Star Reviewtv guide is excellent
A review of TV Guide Magazine, January 9, 2014
Submitted by: doug from Md

TV Guide always arrives in good condition and in time so we can read ahead on upcoming programs.

We are TV nuts so this is just what we need. good job

Any chance we could "benefit" from recommending it to friends and neighbors"? We know a lot of seniors!

doug g.



3 Star ReviewNight time only
A review of TV Guide Magazine, October 3, 2013
Submitted by: JulesS2005 from Concord, Nh

I was disappointed that it used more space for ads than show listings. It only gives show listings from 7pm on. This is particularly inconvenient on weekends.



2 Star Review
A review of TV Guide Magazine, May 30, 2013
Submitted by: Sandy

I was disappointed that only evening schedules are included.  I was expecting morning, afternoon and late night schedules, too.



5 Star ReviewAlways a good TV veiwing guide.
A review of TV Guide Magazine, May 24, 2013
Submitted by: rick from Black Canyon City, AZ

Has'nt changed in sixty years except for no listing for daytime and the size.



1 Star Reviewdid not like this magazine. Its wrong on a lot of programs
A review of TV Guide Magazine, May 23, 2013
Submitted by: Cookie from Quakertown, PA



1 Star ReviewTV Guide
A review of TV Guide Magazine, January 24, 2012
Submitted by: M

Thanks for giving me this chance to tell my opionion. I was very disappointed and surprised with current set up of TV Guide. My parents used to get TV Guide many years ago and I thought it was wonderful. This TV Guide only lists programs in the evening starting at 8:00 p.m. Eastern Standard Time. I realize that there are many more channels then several years ago, yet I strongly believe more hours of programming should be shown. I will not renew my subscription.



5 Star ReviewTotal information
A review of TV Guide Magazine, October 5, 2011
Submitted by: Weirdpete from Georgetown, KY

Has good insight to many shows and te information you need for day to day vewing.



2 Star ReviewDisappointed
A review of TV Guide Magazine, October 4, 2011
Submitted by: Nifty 60s from Riverside, CA

For we who are retired and/or homemakers that enjoy watching TV during daytime hours, this magazine is completely useless. Programming information is only available from 8:00 pm on.



4 Star ReviewGood resource
A review of TV Guide Magazine, July 4, 2011
Submitted by: deb

I ordered this because our local paper quite carrying a TV guide. I'm glad I did.

I  would love for this publication to have daytime guides as well but know that would be difficult for the many local programs.

I will keep ordering this for as long as I'm able to afford it.



2 Star ReviewNot what I expected
A review of TV Guide Magazine, June 14, 2011
Submitted by: Kathy from Canal Winchester, OH

It's a good magazine, but, not what I expected.  I needed daytime programming, as well as evening programming.



3 Star ReviewI liked the old version better
A review of TV Guide Magazine, May 4, 2011
Submitted by: retired teacher from Montgomery, AL

I do like the articles and the daily layout for the TV schedule. However, the size is a problem.  It's too large to fit nicely next to my chair.  The size I was used to for so many years was so much better.  Also the slick paper used now makes working the crossword puzzle harder and I am a crossword fanatic.  I will not be renewing my subscription.



2 Star ReviewGreat for evening BUT not for daytime
A review of TV Guide Magazine, April 12, 2011
Submitted by: EEEEE

It gives me great info for what is on during the evening 7PM on BUT what about the daytime.  I don't even see info for  daytime Sat or Sunday.  I was hoping to only have one guide but I still need the paper and this not worth my money 



1 Star ReviewMore Broadcast TV listings, especially daytime
A review of TV Guide Magazine, April 5, 2011
Submitted by: Steffi from san francisco, ca

In reading the above reviews, one thing stands out ... people are unhapppy about the lack of daytime listings and like the old format better, as do There are more of us than you an imagine who do not have cable, we get our HBO and Showtime via Netflix DVD's, we don't need hundreds of stations for a couple of hours of viewing a day, and we would like more information about the shows, the stars, etc. the way it used to be. PLEASE GIVE DAYTIME AND PRIMETIME BROADCAST SCHEDULES and forget all the gossipy news aimed at the preteen, teen and idiot markets. Don't you listen to your readers? If you do, why do you continue to provide such crap information instead of schedules we buy the magazine for? LISTEN TO YOUR READERS OR WE'LL ALL GO AWAY



2 Star ReviewHard to read. Late delivery. thinking of cancelling
A review of TV Guide Magazine, March 22, 2011
Submitted by: TV Clueless from chesterfield, va

Used to receive TV Guide a week before it was current. Now, it comes at the end of the current week.  Get maybe 2-3 days' use out of it. Doesn't start til 8 p.m.  It's hard to read. My complaints do no good.  It stinks.



5 Star Review
A review of TV Guide Magazine, February 12, 2011
Submitted by: Big D

Essential Publication.  An invaluable guide for planning your TV viewing week.   + lots of great articles.  My copy has been thoroughly annotated and highlighted within 24-48 hours of arrival.



3 Star ReviewTV Guide: What happened to local TV station listings?
A review of TV Guide Magazine, December 7, 2010
Submitted by: EP from Pacheco, Ca

I am a long time subscriber. I miss the local TV station breakdown. Living in California, we need just the Pacific Time listings. All live events are only shown in Eastern time.

Also, what's up with so many 2 week TV Guide editions? The subscription price should only be for about 30 issues a year, not 52! That is just lazy on your part.



2 Star ReviewThis is the worst weekly TV Guide EVER.. 2 Stars.
A review of TV Guide Magazine, October 31, 2010
Submitted by: Hank from Strratford, CT

We have been waiting for years for someone to republish the old weekly TV Guide. The main reason why we don't like your present one is the small print. We must use a magnifying glass to read it smoothly. And the rating of movies, such as stars 1 to 4, plus if the movie is a Comedy, Drama or Romance. I don't see why that's too much to ask for. Hope you agree and will make so many of usy. happy.We rate your Weekly TV Guide Two Stars.



1 Star ReviewThe Worst
A review of TV Guide Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: Jessie from Manchester, Pa

You're not going to like this, but I hate the format of TV Guide! Your daytime grid stinks. Not enough info.

Your primetime grid is not much better. You give no channel numbers and  some stations are not even listed! Years ago, the guide was geared to the area in which the subscriber lived, now it is just a generic guide at best.

Since I am given no choice in the matter ,  I'm stuck with it. What did you do-conspire with the sunday newspapers for them not to publish a tv guide anymore? I stopped subscribing to T V Guide a long time ago when you first changed the format from the traditional  small magazine to this bigger one. I didn't like it then and I don't like it now, but there seems to be nothing I can do about it.

The darn thing is hard to decipher and you need a second guide to figure out what the channel numbers are.

You asked for my opinion and I gave it to you. Are we happy yet?

 



5 Star ReviewTV Guide is Great
A review of TV Guide Magazine, October 15, 2009
Submitted by: Furman from ELGIN, SC

I enjoy TV Guide very much.



1 Star Reviewlistings are incorrect and not complete
A review of TV Guide Magazine, July 28, 2009
Submitted by: selma from river forest, il

i definitely will not renew my subscription



4 Star ReviewNICE LAYOUT!!
A review of TV Guide Magazine, July 21, 2009
Submitted by: D

Just needs more of the late night listings - AFTER 11pm and the day time listings as well..... for prime time it is great!!! 



4 Star ReviewLove hearing the behind the scenes scoops on my fav orite tv stars
A review of TV Guide Magazine, June 30, 2009
Submitted by: CS from Honolulu, HI

TV Guide is very informative and gives me the latest updates on my tv shows and stars.



1 Star ReviewWhat is wrong with TV Guide?
A review of TV Guide Magazine, March 17, 2009
Submitted by: Elaine from Greenport, NY

I bought this issue to sort out my day time schedule.  I am an old lady in a nursing home and I originally ordered TV guide to get a good day schedule program and there don't seem to be any in the issue.  Everything is focused on evening programs and sports only.  Please add in the day time programs someway, somehow.  Elaine Breese



3 Star ReviewDid you forget daytime TV?
A review of TV Guide Magazine, March 13, 2009
Submitted by: Aspirin Please from Des Moines, IA

While I do like the magazine format, I found it odd that TV Guide no longer furnishes the Daytime schedules, only nightly Primetime schedules.  Whats with that?  What's on TV is your business.

Also I found the content to mimic People Magazine, leans toward the inate and plays to the lowest common denominators.  You know there are some "grown-up" subscribers who would enjoy intelligent and newsworthyness along with the insufferable "fluff" of Ken & Barbie antics.  Do you have any editors over age 39 working there any longer?



1 Star ReviewThe old one was much better - what happened to the CW Chanel?
A review of TV Guide Magazine, January 9, 2009
Submitted by: Lee from Pacific Palisades, CA

I am a long-time customer and while I don't like the new format - less information overall about what is on the agenda, I am very unhappy about the fact that they no longer give listings on the CW chanel which has always been in this publication.   WHAT IS THE REASON FOR ELIMINATING THIS CHANEL?

I will NOT renew my subscription for this reason unless there is a good explanation or it is returned.   My favorite show "Everybody Hates Chris" is on that chanel.

Long-time customer



1 Star ReviewJunk
A review of TV Guide Magazine, January 4, 2009
Submitted by: Ray

Old version was much better.  New version is not worth half of its cost.  Useless junk.  For years I was subscribed to TV Guide.  Not anymore.  Buy a newspaper instead.  Take your "improved" version back; we don't want it.



1 Star ReviewDon't bother
A review of TV Guide Magazine, December 28, 2008
Submitted by: caretaker

I got this for my elderly mom who likes to watch TV during the day, thinking it would give her the listings. NO!  Only has "prime time"

This is a total rip off.  I don't want some celebrity rag crap, I want useful information for a home bound senior.

 Anyone know of a print source for this?  If she could use the internet to get this info she would not need it. Waste of money.



1 Star ReviewDON"T LIKE MAGAZINE
A review of TV Guide Magazine, December 20, 2008
Submitted by: BLONDIE from Salem, Or

I WISH IT WOULD GO BACK TO THE "ORIGINAL" MAGAZINE, WITH ALL THE DAYTIME LISTING AND ETC. ALONG WITH ALL THE CABLE CHANNEL STATIONS. I DON"T LIKE THIS NEW VERSION AT ALL



2 Star ReviewWASTE OF MONEY
A review of TV Guide Magazine, December 9, 2008
Submitted by: BEC616 from CHANDLER, AZ

VERY DISSAPOINTED NO DAYTIME LISTINGS



1 Star ReviewNOT WORTH THE MONEY1
A review of TV Guide Magazine, November 25, 2008
Submitted by: LB from Moore, OK

TV  Guide? Not at all. I get the prime time listings from my newspaper.  This magazine does nothing for me.  The daily information of programing is not in it!  I WILL NOT RENEW!  This subscription was a total waste of my money!



2 Star ReviewNeed More Programming Details...
A review of TV Guide Magazine, November 24, 2008
Submitted by: hello

I was going to subscribe to TV Guide because the newspapers now have incomplete daytime program listings and have even dropped the late night listing.  I really don't know what is playing anymore!   But after reading the reviews, it appears that TV Guide which should have details is also cutting back their format.  So, thanks but no thanks.



2 Star ReviewDaytime TV Nonexistent??
A review of TV Guide Magazine, October 29, 2008
Submitted by: Donita from North Providence, RI

I could not believe that there weren't any listing for daytime TV.  I would like to know what's on during the day as well as night.  There definitely needs to be daytime TV listing.  Why aren't there any?



4 Star ReviewTV Guide
A review of TV Guide Magazine, September 30, 2008
Submitted by: Anna

We are enjoying TV Guide but would really enjoy it better if they would put back a daily schedule.  It use to have one.  Why did they take it out???



3 Star Review
A review of TV Guide Magazine, September 25, 2008
Submitted by: sodie

Doesn't have adequate daytime listing & hard to find. Wish they would bring back the old format.



1 Star ReviewDisappointed
A review of TV Guide Magazine, January 15, 2008
Submitted by: Movie Buff from Cincinnati, Oh

I had subscribed to TV Guide with its smaller format for over 25 years and was very satisfied that it contained good local listings with program descriptions,etc. Then suddenly this glossy magazine appears which is more of a " tattler " than an information guide to TV usage. It sacrifices real information about the programs and substitutes drivel about a performer's life and sleepovers when this doesn't help me choose my viewing . I found that it was a waste to me, so I stopped my subscription readily.



4 Star Review
A review of TV Guide Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: Mary Lee from Quincy, IL

Good Articles.

Would like the whole days schedules or at least Saturday and Sunday.



4 Star ReviewI couldn't live without my TV Guide
A review of TV Guide Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: sammeland from Key West, FL

I have certain programs that I love and never want to miss. Unfortunately, I can neither remember which nights these programs come on nor which station they are on. This is why I depend on TV Guide. Also, I love their magazine opening to the actual guide. There I find great information which helps me decide which programs to watch and what to expect each week. I highly recommend this magazine to all TV viewers!!



4 Star ReviewWhat is on TV
A review of TV Guide Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: ICTV from Somerville, MA

TV Guide is informative.  The old TV Guide gave the listings for the whole day which was nice but the new version does not.  The only good thing is you can look up the channel line up on-line.



2 Star ReviewI do not like the new format
A review of TV Guide Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: 3m from Feasterville, PA

The book is bigger, doesn't fit easily on the table, I cann't find the late night listings, there use to be a conversion page where you could find out what channel something is on in your area (according to the cable company) but that isn't there, there are no numbers for the programs, when you combine 2 weeks in 1 magazine there is only 1 crossword puzzle.



3 Star ReviewNeed more details
A review of TV Guide Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Kevin from Clifton Forge, va

More details are needed on programs that fall out of the 7PM tp 10PM category.



2 Star ReviewNew Format Incomprehendable
A review of TV Guide Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Monda from NELSONVILLE, OH

I've been a TV Guide subscriber for over twenty years.  The new magazine format shifts the focus from what the magazine's purpose is (to find tv programs in your area) to a true magazine which includes more fluff articles and glossy photos than tv schedule information.  And after midnight, I can't even find what's on tv utilizing this periodical.  TV Guide - get back to your roots and function - to guide your readers as to what's on their tv and when!



5 Star ReviewThis is the best TV magazine
A review of TV Guide Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: donna from St. Paul, MN

The newspaper no longer gives any details about the shows are about. That's probably the biggest reason I started getting the TV Guide. It also tells some good information on the people in the series.



3 Star ReviewThis is an average TV Guide Magazine
A review of TV Guide Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: Kathy from South Williamsport, PA

I enjoy the articles but really liked the old format when you could look up daytime (7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.) TV shows on a daily basis.  I usually have to rely on the TV to get this information.  It's good for evening television but not useful for the daytime (weekends included).



2 Star Review
A review of TV Guide Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: Vicki Champagne from Lubbock, TX

Though this mag has some good stories on what's happening in TV, I bought a subscription for daily channel listings. It is sorely lacking in this area. I was expecting daily listings (from 12a - 11:59p) and only got each day with ok listing from 6p-12a. There was one page with everything during the day listed in another section. Dumb!! This is why I did not renew.



2 Star ReviewDisappointed
A review of TV Guide Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: oceandreamer from Arlington, TX

I used to have a subscription to TV Guide years ago, and when I subscribed this time, I was disappointed that it only had prime time shows and not daytime or nightime after 10pm listings.



3 Star Review
A review of TV Guide Magazine, August 21, 2007
Submitted by: Fred from MA

The "new" TV Guide has many nice new features.  The one major problem I see is that is no longer has local television coverage.  For example one can not find out what is on each morning and afternoon or late night.  It is now a national magazine instead.



5 Star ReviewNew, Improved and Fabulous
A review of TV Guide Magazine, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: Lacey W. from Rolling Hills Estates, CA

We bought this subscription for our son, who has always been a TV fan. When TV Guide was reformatted to look like an attractive and modern magazine, we had our doubts that it would be of any interest to us.  Were we ever wrong!  It has really interesting spins on the characters and programs on television, which is quite welcome considering that our major local newspaper just discontinued the TV section. The pictures of actors and actresses are well-photographed and not sensationalized as they are in the tabloids.

When the new one comes, we try to quickly grab it to see what interesting programs might be on that will appeal to us, or see exactly who is in the programs we do watch. We even read the expired magazines that our son puts out to recycle!



3 Star ReviewFrustrating, but indispensible
A review of TV Guide Magazine, July 17, 2007
Submitted by: lau from Los Angeles, CA

While there are many things about TV Guide I find maddening, such as their limited listings, it is still the only magazine of its' kind out there.  With many newspapers giving up their weekly TV listing magazine, TV Guide is the only other option.  Yes, a person can go online to get thorough TV listings, but that simply isn't practical for most people in a real life setting while watching TV.



1 Star ReviewDo not like the new format
A review of TV Guide Magazine, July 14, 2007
Submitted by: Kathleen from So. St. Paul, Mn

If I had another option, I would not subscribe to TV Guide.  I am one of the few people who do not have cable.  Local programming is the most important to me.  And you direct me to online information.  I do not have a computer either!   I rarely read the articles in the magazine so that is of little interest to me.  You should have kept ypur eye on the ball and kept this publication as a service to all tv watchers, not just cable, and forget about all of the articles.



2 Star ReviewTV Guide needs improvement!
A review of TV Guide Magazine, July 13, 2007
Submitted by: 69roadrunner from Wappingers Falls, NY

TV Guide should be first and formost a guide to all programming on TV. This would include a 24/7 programming schedule. My local newspaper has a free TV schedule which shows the programing  for each hour. Not a listing saying "various programs". Prime time is the only true breakdown of all the shows. Why can't this format be for all hours of the day?

I do like the articles and picks of the day. Crossword and Sudoko  are ok.

Please be the best and improve the TV listings.



4 Star ReviewBest way to stay up to date on all your shows!
A review of TV Guide Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: esox72 from Reading, PA

I love reading the new BIGGER TV Guide. I can catch up on all my shows and hear the latest about the next weeks' episodes. I don't get a chance to watch all the shows, but I can stay up to date by reading the latest in TV Guide. Great pictures, good stories, easy to read.



3 Star ReviewGreat size, needs more info
A review of TV Guide Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: maggie from downers grove, il

We really like the bigger, full-size version better. We also enjoy the articles as well. However, the new TV Guide is lacking weekend daytime information. We really miss that. Why is this info omitted?



1 Star ReviewGene's thoughts
A review of TV Guide Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: gene

very poor, incomplete listings.  has become a fan magazine

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine