Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Model Railroader Magazine

Offers expert advice and inspiration to help you become a better, more accomplished model railroader

1 Year, 12 Issues
Our Price: $42.95
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Model Railroader Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

5 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star ReviewBest magazine for the hobby
A review of Model Railroader Magazine, January 3, 2013
Submitted by: Jim from pa

I have read occasional issues of MR for over 40 years. I'm retiring and want to get into it heavily now that I have the time. There really is no other magazine that covers the hobby as well. So I am now a suscriber...



5 Star ReviewThe best model railroading magazine ever
A review of Model Railroader Magazine, November 29, 2011
Submitted by: Den from Troy, NY

This was the first magazine I purchased when I was 8 years old (54 years ago) and it is still the best regerence magazine you could own.



4 Star Reviewgood info
A review of Model Railroader Magazine, August 12, 2011
Submitted by: ttown from tulsa, ok

Look for scenery info and ways to make highways, sidewalks, etc.

Also info on track layouts to avoid and wiring of switches and accessories.



5 Star Review
A review of Model Railroader Magazine, May 17, 2011
Submitted by: richard from pleasant hill, io

goodmodeltrain mag.



5 Star ReviewThis is the best of model railroading magazines.
A review of Model Railroader Magazine, April 27, 2011
Submitted by: Schoe



5 Star ReviewBack to Model Railroading
A review of Model Railroader Magazine, March 29, 2011
Submitted by: Lisdkid from Lufkin, Tx

Have been out of model railroading for 20 years and as I go into retirement decided to reinvent the model railroading hobby. First thing i have done is subscribe to my old favorite, Model Railroader magazine. Although now having fewer pages and a higher cost than 20 years ago, This magazine is most helpful and educational to me. The content is still top notch.



5 Star Review
A review of Model Railroader Magazine, March 15, 2011
Submitted by: bill

Very pleased! Everything about the magazine is the highest quality.



5 Star ReviewA must Magazine for Train Modelers
A review of Model Railroader Magazine, March 8, 2011
Submitted by: Littlemax from Emerald Isle, NC

Very informative. All  aspects of Model Railroading are covered. Great photos and modeling ideas. 



5 Star ReviewSolid reference work
A review of Model Railroader Magazine, January 11, 2011
Submitted by: Startrek from Suffern, NY

Keeps up with the latest technology in a field which is changing rapidly. Furthermore, the articles which deal with modeling are detailed and in some cases challenging. Model Railroader is extreme good value both for the beginner and the experienced hobbyist.



5 Star Review
A review of Model Railroader Magazine, October 7, 2010
Submitted by: Trainman from Sierra Vista, AZ

Great Service.  Got the next issue of Model Railroader on a renewal; no interuption of service.  The price is right and the service is top notch.  Nice follow-ups with current oferings, no pressure.  Thanks again.

 

 



5 Star Reviewthis railroad magazine is wow WOW
A review of Model Railroader Magazine, November 10, 2009
Submitted by: Johnny from Cleveland, Oh

well when I brought the model railroad magazine I never thought I was going to go  into the modle part and start building a small lay . just wanted to read and see trains and get some education But WOW, Its so exciteing, its way beyond words now I read and study all I can and soon will build my industry. John



5 Star ReviewThe "gold standard" for model railroading
A review of Model Railroader Magazine, May 12, 2009
Submitted by: Bill from Va from Stafford, VA

Model Railroader continues to be an excellent publication that offers a wide range of articles for people of all skill levels.  I especially appreciate the oppportunity to see the best layouits from around the world with helpful hints as to how they got there.  I really look forward to each issue and read it cover to cover.



5 Star ReviewGood mag for the hobbyist
A review of Model Railroader Magazine, March 11, 2009
Submitted by: ckegger from Salem, Il

The gang here does a joob job presenting various how tos along with numerous visits to different working layouts. The product reviews also seem to be very accurate.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

Combo Offers

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine