Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Latina Magazine

Latina Magazine is the definitive fashion, beauty, and lifestyle magazine for Latina women.

1 Year, 10 Issues
Our Price: $11.97
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Latina Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



1 Star Reviewa magazine for Hispanic young women
A review of Latina Magazine, September 4, 2014
Submitted by: profesora

Contains mostly ads; very little substance/articles; not enough Spanish language. Wanted to use in Spanish class but will not.



2 Star ReviewNo news's NOT good news
A review of Latina Magazine, July 11, 2014
Submitted by: M from Evans, CO

It seems that all I see technology people as key people in movies/series and the magazines that I pick up seem to beleive either we know everything or know nothing so why bother. Reviews maybe?  Something new to try?

At the end of the movies I see 'Latino'-type names in the credits.  Background information about what he/she did educationally to be in such a position would give guidance to anyone wanting to be part of that industry.  Also, tell us more about the actors - families, how they decorate, traditions, hobbies, etc.

Many people do not grow up with traditional Latin traditions - clue us in. Sometimes we practice the traditions without the benefit of knowing what it's about. 

Got any medical advice for Latinos based on latest trends?  Can you provide information on people becoming citizens?  Where do non-citizens fit into the education system?

I offer these thoughts hoping 'Latina' will become a magazine a wider range of the public will want to pick up.

 



5 Star ReviewLatina Magazine has everythin fashion, beuty, the lates latinos starts on it cover , desine for the Latina women of today.
A review of Latina Magazine, June 19, 2014
Submitted by: Lupita from CA



2 Star Review
A review of Latina Magazine, May 31, 2013
Submitted by: Bertha from Avondale, az

Didn't find it interesting at all!



5 Star ReviewThis is the best magazine for Latinas!
A review of Latina Magazine, May 2, 2013
Submitted by: Teddi



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine for All Latinas
A review of Latina Magazine, August 13, 2012
Submitted by: Val

The magazine has real world issues and chismes that Latinas are interested in!



4 Star ReviewCulture, fashion and current events.
A review of Latina Magazine, July 26, 2012
Submitted by: Suz

I love Latina,. It never fails to disappoint. Fashion, culture are a part of every issue.



4 Star ReviewCulture, fashion and current events.
A review of Latina Magazine, July 26, 2012
Submitted by: Suz

I love Latina,. It never fails to disappoint. Fashion, culture are a part of every issue.



4 Star ReviewEnjoyable way to keep in touch with Hispanic community
A review of Latina Magazine, April 24, 2012
Submitted by: michelevermont from Warren, OH

As a Spanish teacher in southeast Ohio I appreciate the opportunity to keep up with the Hispanic Latina community.  However, it's a bit racy and disappointing in some ways.



3 Star Review
A review of Latina Magazine, April 11, 2012
Submitted by: N/A

Need more personal stories (cultural/heartbased stories). Our country needs to stay in "touch with second/third generation latinos/latinas in order to keep a strong and vivid culture alive. Let the other magazines cover the everyday "pop" bling-bling stuff.



3 Star ReviewJust OK, so far
A review of Latina Magazine, March 6, 2012
Submitted by: Lina

Have only received one issue thus far.  Mostly fluff.  Disappointed that except for the advertisements, it is ALL in English.  Really surprised since one of the main articles was "Are we losing our languauge?" Guess so.  Thought blurb on Latinos at Oscars was sad - the 2nd most memorable moment was J Lo's green dress!?!  That was more important than Rita Moreno's winning an Oscar?!?  Liked Rosario Dawson's piece on voting.  Hope it gets better.



5 Star ReviewLove the cover!!
A review of Latina Magazine, March 2, 2012
Submitted by: Let22 from Brownsville, TX

I love the magazine, especially when you put Ricky Martin on the cover.  That gets my attention.



5 Star ReviewThe best magazine for Latinas!!!!
A review of Latina Magazine, February 21, 2012
Submitted by: Taina from Las Vegas, NV

What a great way to stay conected with the Latino culture!  Excellently written, produced and great recipes to boot!! I love my Latina subscription and would definitely recommend it to a friend. 



5 Star ReviewThis is a great magazine for our culture.
A review of Latina Magazine, February 9, 2012
Submitted by: Lisa from harlingen, Tx

Great ideas in general, but also for our culture, women with curves, lots of color.



5 Star ReviewThis is the best Latino magazine!Ver
A review of Latina Magazine, February 7, 2012
Submitted by: Taina from las vegas, nv

This magazine is very entertaining, informational n culturally relevant. A great way to get connected with the latino community in the U. S. I love this magazine!



5 Star Review
A review of Latina Magazine, January 24, 2012
Submitted by: c from lyndhurst, nj

latina magazine truly is a great magazine., it informs the world of all the successful latinos who are trying to change the negative stereotypes.



3 Star Review
A review of Latina Magazine, January 10, 2012
Submitted by: Jill

I haven't read all of the magazine yet, but it is not as applicable as I had hoped for middle school students. Perhaps someone can give me tips for using the magazine for 5th and 6th graders, mostly orienting the lessons in Spanish.



5 Star ReviewGreat magazine with a latina touch
A review of Latina Magazine, December 27, 2011
Submitted by: Frescolita

This is a great magazine for latinas.  The articles are topical, interesting, and often inspiring.



2 Star ReviewNot everyone can be a barbie
A review of Latina Magazine, December 13, 2011
Submitted by: miss mex from ok

Being of hispanic origin, I always left with the feeling that the white Barbie type was beautiful, because that is what was shown on the cover of magazines. As I view this magazine, I do not see a difference either, the hispanic women portrayed in this magazine are the light skinned, "almost white" type. Yes they speak spanish but are of the favorable European descendant. This is not a true representation of all latinas. 



5 Star ReviewFits the Population I work With
A review of Latina Magazine, November 22, 2011
Submitted by: MsV

The students can relate to the people featured in the magazine.



5 Star ReviewQuiero ser una latina!
A review of Latina Magazine, November 15, 2011
Submitted by: Ericka from IL

This magazine is perfect for those of us who love learning about current events, issues and cultural movements in the Hispanic world, but don't actually speak Spanish. The fact that the writers and editors don't focus on just one country is fantastic. And the biography articles are both timely and well-written. I have learned so much about social issues and the history of women's issues since I started receiving this magazine five years ago. The writers and subjects make you care about people you've never met from places you've never heard of. On the lighter side, I love reading about the music from both established and up and coming artists. But my favorite section deals with food. Every issue gets torn through to read the recipes first. Thank you so much for helping this German-American in the midwest find a broader world that is vibrant and ever-evolving! It has been a fun ride and I can't wait to see where you take us next!



4 Star Review
A review of Latina Magazine, April 26, 2011
Submitted by: M

Love the beauty tips!



4 Star ReviewIt is a a magazine aimed at Latina girls-it's the best English speaking Latin magazine.
A review of Latina Magazine, February 1, 2011
Submitted by: Mari from Union City, NJ



2 Star Reviewmore Spanish
A review of Latina Magazine, May 18, 2010
Submitted by: maria melodia

I expected more Spanish language articles and ads. 



5 Star ReviewVery informative
A review of Latina Magazine, May 12, 2010
Submitted by: sophie



5 Star ReviewGood Informations
A review of Latina Magazine, March 11, 2010
Submitted by: Boricua from Columbia, KY

Good informations. A littler bit of everithing for the latin women.



5 Star Review"This magazine keeps me grounded with my roots".
A review of Latina Magazine, March 10, 2010
Submitted by: Nita from Spring Hill, Fl

As I flip through the pages of this magazine I am reminded of who I am and where I come from. The magazine keeps me connected to my hispanic brothers and sisters as well as my language. It reminds me of the similarities that overcome our differences. I say Bravo to the magazine for keeping me rooted!



4 Star Review
A review of Latina Magazine, February 5, 2010
Submitted by: diana

good magazine



3 Star ReviewThis is a great magazine!
A review of Latina Magazine, February 2, 2010
Submitted by: Ari from alexandria, va

I think Latina is a great magazine, great articles and bits of information you wouldnt generally find in other magazines.

 

 



3 Star ReviewGood mag. Too many advertisements
A review of Latina Magazine, January 13, 2010
Submitted by: Sylvana from Plymouth, MA

Good magazine.  Too many advertisements.  I enjoy reading the spanish articles.



5 Star ReviewA great magazine for ALL WOMEN!
A review of Latina Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: Katie

I am not a Latina woman, but I picked up a Latina magazine in my college gym a couple of years ago and fell in love. Well-written articles, fashion spreads for curvy figures and interesting commentaries on a variety of issues. Worth the read!



3 Star Review"It needs more Gusto!"
A review of Latina Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: LaTexanita from Laredo, TX

I cannot believe how much this magazine and everyone else praise, JLo, to say the least about Selma H! They can't sing, can't act but what they are famous for noboby mentions (hint: bedding everyone in Hollywood). Nonetheless, I am a latina and would like to hear more about good Latina actresses and Latino actors. I cannot speak for the whole world but I hope my opinion is widespread.I miss the Horoscope section. 

All in all the magazine is great but it does needs some more GUSTO (and I mean gusto as in taste)!



5 Star ReviewLoved it!
A review of Latina Magazine, January 12, 2010
Submitted by: Monica from el paso, tx

It's so nice to be able to read up on issues that pertain and impact the Latin community!



3 Star ReviewOK
A review of Latina Magazine, December 29, 2009
Submitted by: Sidney Backrow from Westerville, OH

This magazine is average.  My students don't usually pick this one to read, even though there are many advertisements for make-up to underpants in it!  The articles are boring.  They can improve this magazine by adding teen Latinos to the mix.



5 Star ReviewInspiring
A review of Latina Magazine, December 15, 2009
Submitted by: Deb from Lubbock, TX

I feel the magazine is informative and I like that it discusses what we Latina women are facing.  It inspires me  to embrace my "mexican" heritage and culture.



4 Star Reviewbest stories overcoming obstacles
A review of Latina Magazine, December 1, 2009
Submitted by: dave from san antonio, TX

Best magazine for women on the go, specially like stories on overcoming obstacles in ones lfe to succeed 



4 Star ReviewCulturally important magazine!
A review of Latina Magazine, December 1, 2009
Submitted by: Latina

This magazine, I thought, was better when it was bilingual.  I loved that it could reach more people that way.  I like how it addresses issues of body type, cultural and familial issues from a real Latino point of view.

I love the healthier recipes from the traditional ones. 

 



4 Star Reviewit's a great modern, young read
A review of Latina Magazine, November 28, 2009
Submitted by: diosa81 from murfreesboro, tn

I am a Spanish teacher and I love having this magazine in the classroom.  It allows my students to see something in Spanish and English written for Spanish- speaking people.  Also, it gives them more culture than i have time to cover in my classroom and that they won't find in the textbooks.



2 Star ReviewLatina is a little disappointing.
A review of Latina Magazine, November 10, 2009
Submitted by: Culture! from Bellefonte, PA

I am a Spanish teacher and was looking forward to the opportunity to read a Latin magaizine.  Unfortunately, very little is written in Spanish.  I would have like to see publishers of the magazine celebrate Latin culture more through language.  There are a few ads in Spanish, but not much more.  Some of the artlicles give a glimpse into Latin culture, but most of it is filled with glam and ads.  If you're looking for something intellectual, this is a more relaxing read with a relatively positive tone.



5 Star ReviewThis is the best magazine for Latina women.
A review of Latina Magazine, November 5, 2009
Submitted by: chica chica from Tucson, AZ

This is the best magazine for Latina women. It has fashion, beauty, lifestyle, celebrities, everything you need and want to know.



5 Star Review
A review of Latina Magazine, November 4, 2009
Submitted by: Jandy

I enjoy the variety of articles in the magazine.



4 Star ReviewThe best word to describe latina mag is "variety"
A review of Latina Magazine, November 3, 2009
Submitted by: warwar from fort myers, fl

I love the magazine because i can find all kind of different articles and another thing is that i can find some spanish words.



1 Star ReviewToo few articles; too many ads
A review of Latina Magazine, November 2, 2009
Submitted by: Gilda from SF, CA

Too few articles; too many ads

 



2 Star Review
A review of Latina Magazine, October 27, 2009
Submitted by: Gilda from SF, CA

Too much advertisment, not enough content!



3 Star ReviewNeeds more beef - less fluff
A review of Latina Magazine, October 27, 2009
Submitted by: 4Taco4 from Phoenix, AZ

Too many advertisements - many of which are not Latina, which consumes most of the magazine. I did not get much information out of the articles, except for this last issue on Mexico. This was written in a professional and informational manner.



1 Star ReviewIs not what I expected to be.
A review of Latina Magazine, May 26, 2009
Submitted by: Natty from Vega Alta, PR



1 Star Reviewis nothing interesting
A review of Latina Magazine, December 2, 2008
Submitted by: viento2564 from southampton, pa

is really bad



5 Star ReviewWell-rounded magazine that understands Latinas.
A review of Latina Magazine, December 14, 2007
Submitted by: Janet from Freeport, NY

I absolutely love Latina magazine.  The articles are so intelligent and witty.  It's the only magazine that I feel truly understands the whole me.  Most magazines include Hispanics as a footnote, but Latina gets that we come in all shapes, colors, and sizes.  There are cultural things about us - our food, music, sass - that really make us unique.  It's refreshing to finally have those things recognized and celebrated.



5 Star ReviewLove It!
A review of Latina Magazine, December 8, 2007
Submitted by: V from Albuquerque, NM

This Magazine is Awesome for us Latina Women!!!



4 Star Reviewthis is the magazine latina women
A review of Latina Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: mmonegro from Bronx, NY

 I like LATINA a lot.  The magazine has a lot of interesting articles, fashion news and giveaways.  I only have one suggestion, I wish the magazine would include more issues, tradition etc from every Latin county not just Mexico.   It seems, to me at least, that 75% of the topics and issues are from the point of view of Mexicana.  It would be nice to hear some of the slang and traditions that they use in other Latin countries (a very large part of the Hispanic population in the United States is Dominican and Puerto Rican).  But I love the magazine.



5 Star Reviewexcelente-great Latin magazine
A review of Latina Magazine, August 21, 2007
Submitted by: Arita from Auburn, ME

Photos, fashion, and articles are excellent, with mix of Spanish and English (mostly English) to appeal to the growing Latino youth population. My daughter loves it for connecting her with Latin-American culture across the U.S.



5 Star ReviewWonderful magazine
A review of Latina Magazine, July 21, 2007
Submitted by: Nneka

Latina is an excellent magazine!  Its editorial tone is extremely positive and inspiring.  There are a variety of articles about fashion, career, family, entertainment and a number of other topics.  It is a very well-rounded magazine which makes for an enjoyable read.  As a reader who is not of Latin heritage, I can still very much celebrate and embrace this magazine, and also learn a little bit about Latin culture.  

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine