Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


The New Yorker Magazine

An eclectic magazine for readers interested in the arts, current events, and culture.

1 Year, 47 Issues
Our Price: $59.99
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for The New Yorker Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

5 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



4 Star Reviewbetter than the others
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, February 28, 2014
Submitted by: shing from san Diego, ca



5 Star ReviewIndept information on stories
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, May 9, 2013
Submitted by: Norma from San Angelo, Tx

The magazine offers insightful information on each story; some cartoons offer a smile, sometimes a question mark and sometimes laughter.



4 Star ReviewI live in CA
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, May 2, 2013
Submitted by: Cheri

Lots of reading. Some I skip, but there is so much I find myself getting behind by the time the next issue shows up. I like the cartoons. I miss Newsweek, but it is now out of print and was inconsistent in content. The articles were shorter and more world events covered.



5 Star ReviewA Reader's Feast; A Writer's Read
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, September 11, 2012
Submitted by: Devora from West Hartford, CT

Starting from the witty front cover, The New Yorker continues to be my choice magazine.  I love every boring arcane in-depth article. Mongolia was a recent favorite. The sports pieces are polished and insightful. Some of the fiction leaves me cold but most continues the high standards of writing that drew me to The New Yorker many years ago.  Humor, sly or blatant, is always appreciated.  Each issue reminds me that as a teenager my dream was to be a writer for The New Yorker.  Now, as a new septuagenarian, the desire is still there.  Do you need any good writing from this perspective?  We are a literate and active growing population of potential subscribers.  Talk of the Town goes to Elderhostel. 



5 Star Review
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, April 24, 2012
Submitted by: Kirk from Provo, UT

I love the cartoons and stories about politics, life, etc.  in this magazine.  While it comes often, I read at least one article and try to read more from every issue.    The cartoon contest on the last page is wonderful with very creative suggestions.



5 Star ReviewGreat arts magazine with a well-rounded world viewpoint
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 29, 2011
Submitted by: jizzo987 from Seattle, WA

This magazine has great articles from the entire cultural spectrum. I love the variety found in the short stories, the book reviews, and the geopolitical "Letters From . . ." pieces. The New Yorker has its eye on what is happening in the arts, entertainment, and politics like no other magazine I have read.



5 Star Review
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 27, 2011
Submitted by: busterbrown

the new yorker magazine is the best magazine investment on the market! smart, informative, funny and entertaining. thanks!



5 Star ReviewA must read!!
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, November 29, 2011
Submitted by: yankeejimmyt from Jerome, ID

My favorite informative magazine!!



5 Star ReviewGreat news magazine.
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, July 20, 2011
Submitted by: nicki from Murray, UT

I love The New Yorker!



5 Star ReviewBroadest Spectrum
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, March 15, 2011
Submitted by: little tamale from San Antonio, TX

Love how unique and varied this magazine, not to mention the cartoons.



5 Star ReviewA uniquely entertaining discussion of our culture.
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, February 17, 2011
Submitted by: Peterpublick from Columbia, Mo

you never know where an article will take you but you're sure to enjoy both the trip and its destination.



5 Star Review
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, February 9, 2011
Submitted by: Ami from Palm Coast, FL

I'm hooked!  Great in depth, well written articles and the short stories are just the right length for a work out at the gym.  Of course, I run through the cartoons, first.  Ami L.



5 Star ReviewLove this mag
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, October 5, 2010
Submitted by: Janet

have for years!



5 Star Review
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, September 7, 2010
Submitted by: rblument

Have subscribed for years and have seen nothing but the best of magazine production.  The writing, the reviews, the humor, the cartoons.  What more need be said. 



5 Star ReviewSchloarly and Readable
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, February 8, 2010
Submitted by: Jaydubbleyou from East Cleveland, OH

I like the fact that the New Yorker's articles are thorough and detailed. In addition, the magazine has chosen writers and other contributors who entertain readers as they edify them. Social currency is a hallmark of this publication but, not at the expense of history and the consumer's need for continuity.

I have just talked myself into extending my subscription.



5 Star ReviewSerious articles with great sense of humor. The best.
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 21, 2009
Submitted by: Philly Chaz. from Philadelphia, PA

After twenty years of subscribing to The New Yorker, I am still thrilled when it arrives weekly. It has in depth pieces, current news commentary, cultural news and commentary, the best cartoons, schedules and reviews, and great fiction. More than my money's worth.



5 Star ReviewI Read It When I Should Be Sleeping
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, November 12, 2009
Submitted by: DSimone from Youngstown, OH

The essays in this magazing demonstrate the current "state of the form," in my view, though the fiction tends to be more uneven, occasionally jejune, and generally pitched toward a youngish, snarky, and--to my ear, anyway--*male* reader.  These things said, although I work long hours at a job that itself involves much reading, I can be depended upon to read this weekly magazine from cover to cover each week because it's a brilliant escape from the pedestrian "everyday."  Its articles are eclectic but indepth, embracing contemporary topics from culture to politics to medicine and well beyond.  I start with the cartoons, then go to the "Talk of the Town" section, and then pick my way randomly through the table of contents until I'm done and must hold on till the next issue. There are periodically themed issues and, while I imagine these help to keep the reader base wide, I must confess I'm never thrilled to see the fashion-oriented issues, which seem more loaded with vapid advertisements than other issues, a betrayal of the critical standard represented by other issues.  But all in all this magazine is a lifeline; I've been addicted to it for more than a decade.



5 Star ReviewVery Discriminating
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, July 28, 2009
Submitted by: J. V. Whitey from Tavares, FL

Ever since you published a short story of mine, you've been my favorite. I can't say enough good things.



5 Star ReviewExpands My Intellectual and Emotional Horizons.
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, March 31, 2009
Submitted by: JayW from East Cleveland, OH

The researched articles are thorough and deliberative.  News analyses are cogent and insightful and the book reviews and biographical features illuminate. The magazine's range is distinguished by the quality of thought and the calber of writing. Regardless of the reader's knowledge base and awareness regarding a subject, the articles consistently shed new light.

I was particularly impressed by the selections of Daniel Burnham and James Baldwin for biographical features in recent editions.

I have long been familiar with Mr. Burnahm's accomplishments but I had hardly heard his name in twenty years. I learned enough about the man to pique my interest in his politics.

Mr. Baldwin's works and life have been examined in depth.  But, as is the case with some other post World War II noteworthies, he is sometimes narrowly defined.  Contemporary social and political motives have frequently overriden the substantive regarding Mr. Baldwin.

As a consequence of reading the New Yorker's feature on him, I have placed two James Baldwin biographies in juxtaposition with those of Richard Wright and added them to my 2009 reading list.

Finally, I love the cartoon contest.



4 Star ReviewNew Yorker
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, March 17, 2009
Submitted by: Marie

Mostly interesting articles, though the New Yorker can be a bit full of itself, by including articles about and references to itself frequently. But overall a good read.



5 Star ReviewA Must Read
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, March 10, 2009
Submitted by: Chance

If you care about NYC, opinion and the arts, here's the place to start.



5 Star ReviewBest Magazine We've Received
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, February 17, 2009
Submitted by: Irene from E. Dennis, MA

My husband asked me to order the New Yorker for him.   We both now hurry to get our hands on the magazine to read the very well-written and informative articles, the short story and, of course, the cartoons.  Keep up the wonderful blend.

Irene Thomas (and Rene Thomas)



5 Star Review#1 in the US
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, January 2, 2009
Submitted by: New Yorker Fan from dayton, oh

With The Atlantic, absolutely the best cultural/political/literary journal in the US. There are always 4-5 must read opportunities. Best writer award to Adam Gopnick for his recent Boswell/Johnson book review. Send him back to France for a continuation of his noteworthy "Paris Letter" columns.



5 Star Review
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, November 25, 2008
Submitted by: Batya

I enjoy the in-depth articles and arts reviews.  Cartoons are always great!  The magazine has everything!



5 Star Review
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, November 18, 2008
Submitted by: Tob

The best articles on the day to day events.



5 Star ReviewSuperior in every way
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, November 5, 2008
Submitted by: kikidee

It lives up to its reputation in every way.  I am constantly referring to articles in it.  If you're curious about life, The New Yorker will keep you busy!



5 Star ReviewGreat Reading; Politics, Literature, Humor and More!
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, November 3, 2008
Submitted by: Batya from Eureka, CA

The New Yorker has been my post-graduate education for 40 plus years. With it as my tutor I can hold my own in conversations about world affairs, current and past elections and happenings in our government. It has helped me understand complex issues like the economy, and medicine and science. At the same time it never fails to amuse me and stimulate my curiosity about music and film and theatre. My three sons began reading it when they were teenagers and now they all have their own subscriptions.



5 Star ReviewNew Yorker: What can I say?
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, October 21, 2008
Submitted by: Slee from South Pasadena, CA

Excellent all around. For a magazine advertised as a city-centric source, the articles and outlook reach far beyond the borders of NY.

Don't allow misdeeds to go unnoticed, and keep up the good work.

 

 



5 Star ReviewReaction to critics of Obama cover
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, October 1, 2008
Submitted by: avid reader

Though I had let my subscription lapse and therefore didn't receive the NYorker with the Obama cover, I saw a bit of the controversy surrounding it.  Unless I'm entirely mistaken about The New Yorker, this was not a satire at all of Obama, but rather a satire of the stupidy of those who continue to believe the false information about him.  This is the magazine's jab at those who continue to spread or believe the misinformation about Obama. I can't understand why the media missed this (maybe I just didn't watch the inane newsfest about it long enough). I have subscribed to this magazine for years, and even though I haven't read it for several months, anyone who reads it knows that the editors are liberal and most likely love Obama.  Though I'm an Independent and frequently get irritated by just how liberal TNY can be, the writing is fabulous and the info is soooo much better than anything we see on TV or get in the Time, etc.  Everyone would do well to read this mag.  (BTW, I still haven't decided who will get my vote in Nov., but misinformation drives me crazy! ) I'm actually on this site today to renew my subscription because I miss it so much.



5 Star ReviewThis is the best thinking person's magazine
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, September 9, 2008
Submitted by: NancySu from Pacific, WA

After a year's break from your magazine, I signed on again, missing you terribly, but just seeming to be too occupied to continue the love affair that began when I was 17 or 18.  Now that I am retired, however, and have more time to spend with you, I find myself falling in love all over again, in part because I am not having to pick and choose out of you but instead being able to just soak in every article, murmur, cartoon, and letter to the editor.  

I only have one reservation, but, as you know, this is not a "new issue" between us, and this has to do with your theme issues.  Occasionally you have a theme that really interests me, and I can sit with you day and night till we're done, but these times don't make up for the theme issues that don't.  And even when you have a theme issue like the big fiction ones, I'd really prefer not to have a tome of nothing whatsoever but fiction, but instead have a diversity of topics.  I would really like to see you take a reader poll on this subject because I very much suspect that I am not alone.  Even people who would turn to Steve Martin first are perhaps not thrilled to receive a thick pad of nothing else but yuks, especially, yuks from the past.

 



4 Star ReviewMy Favorite Magazine
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, September 9, 2008
Submitted by: Deb Henry from SLC, UT

I love this paper!!  Anyone who reads it on a regular basis knew the Obama cover was a good satire.  What's with all the insane people posting reviews here of that one cover?!?  This is not the place for it. 

I love the New Yorker cartoons, the articles, and the summary of current events from NYC (even though i no longer live there). Anyone can pick this magazine up and read it. Sometimes I read it front to back and sometimes I only read one article. It depends on what you like. An awesome paper to keep in your bag to help pass the time. Very worth the price. Long articles.



5 Star ReviewThe New Yorker is the best magazine
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, August 26, 2008
Submitted by: eli from Fort Meade, MD

The New Yorker speaks the truth about Obama.  Finally.  Thank you.



5 Star Review"True To Form"
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, July 22, 2008
Submitted by: Footloose from IN

The July 21st Issue truely represents our freedom of the press by its cover. It also represents the actual feelings of millions of USA loving Americans, that of which are appalled to see this person representing America, let alone vying for the presidency! Obama was born Muslim and, by their own rule, the only way to no longer be a muslim is to die. Heaven help us, we have forgotten right from wrong.



5 Star ReviewHooray for freedom of speech!
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, July 17, 2008
Submitted by: Nettie

Sorry all you liberals out there that never face the truth or fear it!  If the tables were turned and they magazine printed our President  Bush on the cover and depicted him as Hitler, all of you would be cheering and not complaining!  Open your eyes and get real!  Stop being hipicrates!  Is freedom of speech only for liberals?  Or did our young men down thru the years fight for our freedoms for all of us!  Oops did I say fight?   Yes they did and you are lucky to be able to read anything and write anything (including this issue of the New Yorker) , because you live free in America!!!!



5 Star Reviewgreatest all around magazine
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, July 16, 2008
Submitted by: showme202 from alrington, va

This Magazine has guts. the cartoons are well worth the subscription cost, and with it's recent cover, it shows it has the independent streak to be both in depth and light hearted. i've been a casual newstand customer, now i'm a subscriber.



1 Star ReviewThis is the most offensive thing you can do to an American family. Shame on The New Yorker!!!
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, July 15, 2008
Submitted by: Disgusted from Bklyn, NY

I am writing in response to the very disturbing (so call satire) written on Senator Obama.  The world already has a poor opinion of the U.S. and this racist depiction of someone who is running for President only proves how very sick America is.  This picture had to be approved by the top CEO, SO THAT MEANS ALL OF THEM ARE SICK.  I am sure many of them have children and wives - what comes around = goes around.  Did they even consider his wife and children and how they would take it.  The attempt to include BinLadin and the burning of the flag was hitting below the belt.  Bush is responsible for BinLadin, not Obama.   I would never prescribe to the magaizine.  The publisher opinion of African Americans is obvious.  Europe, China , Africa and Asia and every other country that is watching their behavior, will use this cover  to justify why they hate Americans.  By the way  they love Obama and can't wait for a Regime change.  This cover will backfire on the New Yorker.



1 Star Reviewlousy magazine, un-American
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, July 14, 2008
Submitted by: Joey

The New Yorker is a repulsive magazine that prints false material in an attempt to create chaos.  I would not recommend it .  The editor ought to be placed in jail for attempting to creating a hostile America .  The caricature of Mr. Obama is sickening, replusive and unscrupulous.  It is a mortal sin.  



1 Star ReviewCover-Obama and wife
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, July 14, 2008
Submitted by: Marie Seeley from Boise, ID

This cover never should have been approved by the editor of the New Yorker.  This picture of Obama and wife will go all over the world on CNN, etc., which shows no respect for the Obamas, our society, and the United States.  It made be free press, but this is just crude and ignorant.



1 Star ReviewShame on the New Yorker
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, July 14, 2008
Submitted by: the mayor from st louis,, mo

This cover is reason enough for me to never read the magazine again. I would  hope no one ever buys the magazine again. there are things that are just not funny. The staff involved in this as well as all management should have already be dismissed.



1 Star Reviewwhat happened...!
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, July 14, 2008
Submitted by: higheagle from Blaine, WA

The Obama cover changes everything for me... who is responsible?



1 Star Review
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, July 14, 2008
Submitted by: Dot from Austin, Tx

The dipiction of Obama and his wife as terrorist and muslim is offensive and disgusting. I would never buy the magazine & hope that others feel the same way. Sincerely Dorothy Casteel



5 Star ReviewThe only problem is "where is the time?"
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, February 11, 2008
Submitted by: jlove

The New Yorker is not really a magazine about New York--although about half of each issue is taken up with listings of what can be done in the metro area. The articles and reviews are some of the best written anywhere in journalism covering politics, medicine, science,  and the arts. The New Yorker is justly famous for its cartoons. The reviews can be a little tedious sometimes--the reviewers are hard to please, and sometimes they might concede that a movie is just for entertainment. But if its a flim that deserves consideration as a work of art, the reviewer will do it justice.



5 Star ReviewAmericana
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 15, 2007
Submitted by: Ma from Skokie, Il

I like the magazine, and look forward to receiving it every week. I particularly like reading Talk of the Town, and Profiles( or your feature ariicle).

The bad side: 1. I feel that a good portion  of subscribers  live outside of the Ney York metropolitan area, and the listing means nothing to them---how about a national listing of some significant plays and talks. 2. Many cartoons seem to be as not as funny and meaningful as in the "good old days" 

 



5 Star ReviewThis is the magazine I read to keep current on significant issues
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 14, 2007
Submitted by: Pete from Emeryville, CA

I subscribe to several special purpose magazines but the New Yorker is the best  all round source available. Articles on significant issues are thoroughly researched and presented in-depth. I use it to keep up on cultural affairs ,e.g.,theatre, films, night life, and politics, and the cartoons are worth the price by themselves. .



4 Star ReviewFun for Eastern liberals, English majors and people who like the cartoons
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 13, 2007
Submitted by: Big Pickill from Los Angeles, CA

I AM an English major from New England who happens to love the cartoons and agree with the politics of the magazine... so I love it. The stories and longer pieces are the best. Since there is no national literary magazine in the U.S., we will have to live with and love the New Yorker.



5 Star ReviewSuperbly written
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 13, 2007
Submitted by: MissVort from Albuquerque, NM

The articles and commentary in the New Yorker magazine are informative and superbly written.



4 Star ReviewAlways a Trade-Off
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 12, 2007
Submitted by: Daniel L. Austin, Ph.D. from Plantation, FL

Do I enjoy reading The New Yorker? Yes, about 80% of the time.  Why, because the articles challenge my thinking.  The remaining 20% remains in the land of "What is the author trying to say?"  Too often the magazine writers worship at the altar of wordiness.  If the idea can be expressed in 10 words, give the reader 40 words.

 

Sincerely, Dan Austin



5 Star ReviewThe New Yorker keeps me me current.
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 12, 2007
Submitted by: Phil from Rockford, IL

I'm always amazed at the things I hear mentioned in the news that I've already read about in the New Yorker. New Yorker articles go into   depth as few other publications do. They are so well written, I often find myself engrossed in topics that I would otherwise never choose to read about. I love my New Yorker!



5 Star ReviewGreat all around cultural awareness magazine
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 12, 2007
Submitted by: Junebug from Wheaton, IL

A great magazine for covering an eclectic number of topics that matter for conversation, education, and personal awareness.  A great read (plus hilarious cartoons) makes this a wonderful addition to anyone with an interest in reading rather than flipping through adverstisements occassionally interspersed with a few celebrity pictures.  A subscriber for over 10 years!



5 Star ReviewThe best reading of the week
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: pptapia



5 Star ReviewThe best weekly magazine.
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: Sophie from Evanston, IL

The New Yorker is written in good, elegant prose, and all articles are geared to intelligent readers.  I enjoy the fact that it is not filled with typos, incorrect grammar, and that it assumes that its readers are informed, intellectually aware, and think about issues.  Also, its diversity is a plus.  It offers political commentary, fiction, cartoons, reviews of books, theater, art shows, films, and music.  I usually close an issue feeling that I have learned something new, and that makes me appreciate the publication. 



5 Star ReviewNever boring.
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: professor

I have been a New Yorker subscriber since  1965. There are many other magazines that I read, but the others fall in and out  of interest for me. That is because they either suddenly become interesting or  become boring.  The New Yorker is never boring.  If you want to have an edge, a sparkle, in conversation beyond sports results or what you paid for some gadget, then read the New Yorker.



5 Star Review
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: af from Traverse City, MI

informative, intelligent, witty and sophisticated



5 Star Reviewoverall best magazine ever
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: flamdown from minneapolis, mn

Suprbly written articles, funny cartoons and no meaningless celebrity fluff. A peerless, classic magazine for all people and ages .



4 Star Review
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: qwirky turkey

I look forward each week to the New Yorker magazine.  Its liberal outlook and in-depth articles challenge my intellect.  The reviews of movies, plays, and books inform my own choices in those areas.  And of course, its cartoons tickle my funny bone.



4 Star ReviewThe New Yorker as Pace Setter
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: richard from Chicago, IL

The NYer still prints first-rate criticism, Lane and Denby following Kael, Ross and others fine on music, the new fellow on pop music, the old, somewhat wheezing Croce on dance (etc), exce;llent art ritics if not quite Rosenberg. Excellent depth in foreign coverage (Packer, Hersh, Wright), Drew not up to her old depictions of the administration, the other articles a mix of strong and weak,

Weakest cimponents: fiction and poetry. I'd say that 1/2 the stories are weak, 2/3 of the poe,s. At least, there's no longer a cascade of Trevors (good as he is), Murakamis (one gets it after 2 or 3 stories) but too many semi-pedestrian stories without conspicuous stylistic power.



5 Star ReviewAlways maintains the highest standards of journalism."
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: "L" from Evanston, IL

My favorite magazine; wouldn't be without it.



5 Star ReviewIt Leans Left - Just Like I Do!
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: Jim from Lincoln, NE

I always enjoy the "Talk of the Town" opening commentary as it  often unmercifully pummels the Bush administration and its fiascos in a gentlemanly tone backed up by unassailable facts and figures.  I also enjoy the occasional articles by Seymour Hersh for the same reason.  I never miss reading "Tables for Two" and admit to the guilty pleasure of scanning all the "drawings" (cartoons to us common folk) first.  I've particularly enjoyed the backpage contest in which readers submit cartoon captions.  I trust the New Yorker's movie reviews over any others.  Likewise, I enjoy the music reviews but lament their seeming random appearances.  I often find myself absorbed by articles in the New Yorker in which I think I'd have no interest, owing mainly to the superb quality of the writing.  Best of all, the New Yorker lifts me out of my semi-retired, quiet life on the Great Plains and lets me fantasize about being in the middle of some real urban action and joie de vivre.



3 Star ReviewNot what it used to be
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: Mr. Bedale

If you like your vitriol battery acid level, you'll love The New Yorker.  A tone and  point-of-view is fine, and in the past it was urbane, breezy, and NYC centric. These days the magazine never misses an opportunity to stick its finger in the eye  of anyone who  does not share its far-left view of things, and has taken on a bitter, negative air.  Even the cartoons and fiction have suffered.  Still, there is the occasional profile, and offerings from writers such as Oliver Sacks, that make for fine reading, and remind one of the time when The New Yorker served not as a rancorous political platform, but as a publication that aimed to entertain and inform at the lighest level.



5 Star Review
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: Outlander from Evanston, IL

The New Yorker's dominance of the National Magazine awards...the number of its writers who wind up on the best-seller lists:  these are the only facts that are needed to place the magazine above all of its rivals.



5 Star ReviewGreat reading
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: et from Allen, TX

The New Yorker has been part of our family for over twenty-five  years.   Hedrik Hertzberg's pinpoint political comentary, Seyour M. Hersh's spot-on war and security information, Jeffrey Toobin's insightful legal analysis, and Anthony Lane's hilarious movie reviews offer the best to be had in journalism today. A real highlight of our weekly reading.



5 Star ReviewThe best
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: Gene from Norman, OK

I find The New Yorker to be the finest and best written magazine for the arts, literature, culture and political analysis.



4 Star ReviewThe New Yorker; Good Writing & Cartoons, Too
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: Possum from San Antonio, TX

I believe that to be well informed requires reading across the political spectrum. The New Yorker provides a good perspective from the left which can be nicely balanced with, for instance, The National Review.

Additionally, The New Yorker provides excellent in-depth profiles of interesting people and subjects and has the very best cartoons  available anywhere.



5 Star ReviewThe gold standard in American journalism
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: A Texas journalist

I've been a journalist for 33 years, and have read The New Yorker every week of every one of those years. It consistently produces the best journalism in America, whether it's coverage of Iraq, essays on jazz or the building of a house, or its brilliant "Talk of the Town" editorials. The magazine has never been better in its history.

 

 

 



5 Star Reviewthe new yorker rocks! thats right, it rocks!
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: catfishdog from vermillion, sd

this mag is always a great read. good articles written by well informed authors. the cartoons are hilarious, the poetry is above average and the reviews or movies, arts and restaurants are spot on. if you dont subscribe to this mag, shame on you.



5 Star ReviewYou don't have to live in NYC to love The New Yorker
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: Cantabridgian from Cambridge, MA

Best general-interest magazine I know: timely, mind-broadening, interesting, excellent writing, and of course great cartoons.  Where else will you find commentary on timely news and politics, a wry description of learning to drive in China, behind-the-scenes in an intensive care unit, you-read-them-here-first fiction and poetry, and thoughtful reviews ... all in a single issue.  I look forward to its arrival every week.



5 Star ReviewGeneral information
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: fran from Haverford, PA

The New Yorker magazine is our only subscription.  It is beautifully written, covers every current topic you can imagine, has marvelous reviews of music, art, dance, and movies.  The information in it is substantive and provocative.  And the fiction is fascinating.



5 Star ReviewI Can't Live Without It
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: none from Claremont, NH

My review title says it all.



5 Star ReviewBest for all around information and reading
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: New Yorker Reader from Philadelphia, PA



4 Star ReviewOne of the most well written magazines in the world
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: ATL

The New Yorker is a very sophisticated magazine with well-written articles that range from covering politics,science, philosophy, history, the arts (incuding short stories), reviews of art, cinema, theatre, and books, and great cartoons.  Its political orientation of late is clearly favoring the democrats and left wing, which for me represents less objectivity and probably my only source of dissatisfaction.  I learn more about our world, science, our culture, and people from The New Yorker than any other single source.



5 Star Review
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Larry from woodmare, ny

I await each issue of the New Yorker eagerly.  It's tops, as far as I'm concerned.  It's got almost everything an aware, informed person should want in a magazine.  Keep up the good work!



5 Star ReviewStill the Most Sophisticated Magazine
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: L Stern from Westlake Village, CA

The New Yorker remains the most literate and ubane publication available.  I have been a subscriber for many years; I read the magazine from cover to cover every week and actually pay attention to most of the ads.   It provides readers with commentary, wit, cultural and literary reviews and personality profiles of the highest order.  It remains my favorite publication.



5 Star ReviewThis is the best current events and art review magazine.
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Brucie from Newport, OR

It is a magazine I read cover to cover. Each week there is at least one interesting and informative article on current events that has information I do not find in other news or from other information sources. The cartoons, of course, are a given and are excellent.



5 Star ReviewExcellent fiction and commentary
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Alex from Daytona Beach, Fl

I grew up in a household that always had the New Yorker. I will never give it - or Harper's - up. Of course the cartoons are an attraction but I always turn to the story first (fiction), then the beginning part, glancing at Broadway shows and movies, the initial commentary, and then to see what's covered in depth.

It's not easy to keep up with the New Yorker, much less go on line for more, buto it is generally a very rewarding read and I wouldn't do without it.



5 Star ReviewBest Magazine in the USA
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: ErinCC

The New Yorker is the best all-round magazine published. For long investigative reporting, for fiction and poetry, cultural criticism, and humor--it can't be beat. I find it essential reading and am always happy to get my copy every week.



5 Star ReviewBetter written than most "best seller" books ... or maybe most books period.
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: jimaldan



5 Star ReviewA truly high quality magazine
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: nuncia from Seattle, WA

First of all, if you like to know what's going on in New York, this is the perfect magazine. If you are interested in a wide range of subjects, you'll enjoy the New Yorker. If you appreciate well-written, thoughtful articles, the New Yorker is for you. And if you like good quality short stories and poems, the New Yorker has them. Their only weakness is the regular humor writing section called Shouts and Murmurs, which was hysterically funny years ago and is now rarely worth reading. But The New Yorker makes up for it with great covers and terrific cartoons!

I have been a happy west coast reader of the New Yorker for years!



5 Star ReviewOutstanding articles on current political situation
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Carl from Philadelphia, PA

In view of the ever-worsening responses of our current administration to challenges in both national and international events, it is indeed difficult to find effective and pertinent evaluations. It is indeed a challenge to know how to compare what is presently happening  with what would be a reasonable challenge for future achievements. In view of the presidential race in 2008, I find that the most sensitive and penetrating articles are to be found in the New Yorker.



5 Star ReviewThe truly cosmopolitan literary magazine in the world
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: foxxy from Los Angeles, CA

I've been reading the New Yorker for 35 years.  Having grown up in New York City and reading its fiction, enjoying its one of kind jokes and "covers", and its movie reviews, I would find it impossible to do without it.  The New Yorker makes me long to live in New York again, and everywhere I go, and whomever I meet seen with the New Yorker is a place or a person worth worth myt time..  My son, a recent college graduate now living in London is a devote as well, as is my landlady, my boss, and my best friend!



5 Star ReviewA magazine with plenty of food for thought
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Mary

The New Yorker keeps me up to date on political opinion, arts events in and around NewYOrk City, the latest fiction, and great peotry.  In addition, I get to read  longer articles which analyze issues, events and even contemporary personalities.  Furthermore, the weekly issues also include reviews of currnet drama, cinema, music, and books , all of which give me a head's up on what I might like to read, listen to, or see.



5 Star ReviewA very fine magazine of analysis and opinion
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: David from Williamstown, MA

I like the emphasis on political and social topics of current interest. Articles are long enough to provide thorough analysis, and, where relevant, contrasting points of view. I read few novels, and I appreciate the interesting short stories that appear in each issue. The cartoons, which are of high quality, are an important plus. I tend to look at the cartoons first, as I peruse the articles of each issue. Of course, the high quality of the magazine depends primarily on the excellence of the writers. I am not always interested in every article, but any lack of interest is rarely, if ever, due to the poor quality of the writing. My two favorite publications are THE NEW YORKER and THE NEW YORK REVIEW OF BOOKS. I deem them to be of equal value.



5 Star ReviewMy favorite magazine; excellent Fiction, intriguing articles and Chronicles
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Annette from New York, NY

My favorite magazine!  Fabulous Fiction by both new and noteworthy and famous authors; intriguing articles and chronicles; and fun cartoons...look forward to my New Yorker every week!



5 Star ReviewYou don't have to live in NYC
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: karah from lexington, KY

to love this magazine.  The best investigative reporting [they broke the Abu Ghraib scandal, among others] & movie reviews, plus articles about art and artists, poetry, fiction, and the absolute best one-panel cartoons, better than Playboy's. 



5 Star ReviewAwesome read
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Neil

Great writing on interesting topics.  I wish I could read it cover to cover every week.



5 Star ReviewStill the best magazine in print
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Aloe

I have subscribed to the New Yorker for over the years now and have never let my subscription lapse. It is the most well written and comprehensive magazine in print and pleasure to receive each week.



5 Star ReviewBest mag for the written word
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Yogambo

This magazine is the cat's pajamas when it comes to reviews of music and movies but also for its wide-ranging fiction and the editioral capactity to be ahead of the curve for its profiles and features of relevant subjects. One of the best magazines around.



4 Star Reviewa cultural oasis
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: evad



5 Star ReviewNonpareil
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: Ryan from Ipswich, MA

Since 1925, New Yorker has provided incisive reporting on matters of cultural significance.  Especially superlative are its profiles, its film, art, and literature reviews, and its short fiction features.  Many of its writers are luminaries in their respective fields--Updike, Thurber, Marquez, Kundera, Schama, Lane, Hersh, Gladwell, Sontag, Roth, and Mencken have all written for this publication at various times.  Even if I'm not necessarily interested in the subjects covered within, the quality of the prose often seduces me into reading this magazine cover to cover.  Finally, any review of the New Yorker would be incomplete without mentioning the clever cartoons which festoon each issue.  Truly, this is a publication without parallel.



4 Star ReviewVery Literate and topical
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: Randel

It's the best overall magazine for art, culture and contempoary politics.



5 Star ReviewMy kind of magazine!
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, September 4, 2007
Submitted by: Phil from El Cajon, CA

The New Yorker is my kind of magazine, even though I'm not a New Yorker and can't enjoy all the good theatre, dance, and musical events reviewed. At least I know what I'm missing and what to look for if events come my way. The Talk of The Town warms my liberal heart as it freely jabs the nincompoops in Washington, and the featured articles, whether fiction, nonfiction, poetry or humor, are well written and always entertaining or informative without being tedious. The cartoons, of course, are priceless, always. A magazine not to be missed!



5 Star ReviewSimply the best there is for in-depth presentation
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, September 4, 2007
Submitted by: RJC from Seattle, WA

There is no substitute for The New Yorker; I read at least 80% of every issue (& have done so since l971). This is a significant achievment since I am away from the university (& out of touch w/ mail) for a minimum of 4 months each year, which means a lot of 'back-reading' upon my return. In addition, my husband reads most of the non-fiction materials, skipping only film & dance reviews. We also read The Economist almost in its entirety, but all other magazines are here & ther, now & then. The New Yorker is indispensable.



5 Star ReviewConsistentlt The Best
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: littlebronc from Malvern, PA

I've been a reader for over 50 years.  That says it all.



5 Star ReviewA Daily Weekly
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: Greatwin from lawrence, ks

The New Yorker is a daily weekly for me .. From the day it arrives to the day the next edition appears I have the pleasure of dipping into its various delights--from The Talk of the Town to The Critics and The Cartoon Caption Contest. In effect, an ongoing weekly cycle of reading joys. Reduce the advertising and perfection for this reader.



3 Star ReviewAn impossible idea...but worth a try
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: Dick from Appleton, WI

The New Yorker is excellelnt in some areas, weak in others and not a factor in most categories.   I read it quite quite thoroughly and have for years.

I can not now give you a student's assessment of the New Yorker. It is an intellectually challenging and appealing read on a part of the country I like...New York City.  As a political news source, it is not my cup of tea and fails any objective test for balance.  It doesn't choose to be balanced.   It has great humor, some good poetry, fabulous ads and on occasion (less so recently) good fiction.



5 Star ReviewAn eclectic review of the world around us
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: stargazer from Brooklyn.N.Y., N.

A magazine of the Arts, Fiction, Poetry, books, cinema and every other form of entertainment. and a whole variety of subjects including biographies, photos (on occasion), original art work, and whatever seems to be of interest to the editors and authors. Humor plays an important role in relieving the tension of current events.



5 Star ReviewEssential reading!
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: Wes from Boulder, CO

I'm 78 and having been reading the New Yorker with thoroughness for decades. Indeed, as a university professor I once taught a class that used the NY as its basic text and required students to go back and examine the issue from the week of their birth.
But my highest marks now go to the NY for the quality of its coverage of the hopeless mess that we are now  in. The first "Talk of the Town" article is very often a superb example of political writer that is in no way tendentious (compare The Nation).



5 Star ReviewALWAYS INTERESTING
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: MonkD from Los Angeles, CA

The New Yorker is consistently the most interesting, insightful, informative and humorous weekly magazine around.  It is chock full of short pieces and long pieces about every subject known to humans and is a major showcase of short fiction and poetry.  It's got politics, funny cartoons, drawings, ephemera, book, film, and art reviews, lots of interesting ads, and a complete listing of goings-on in New York City (which unless you live or are going there are not all that relevant).   It has a proud, liberal slant and an assumption that those who read it are well-educated and interested in the world around them. Definitely not for the NASCAR or the Bill O'Reilly crowd. 



5 Star ReviewTitle Deceptive
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: John A. King from Okemos, MI

The title of The New Yorker  conceals its universal application and appeal.   Perhaps the section on "Talk of the Town,"  many of its advertisements, and its announcements are directed to New Yorkers, but the significant contents include profiles of fascinating people, annals of medicine and literature, stories, and reviews of dances,  films,  theater, and books. 

It has a subtle liberal lean, which is a refreshing approach to national and international politics.   I send a gift copy to my daughter, who lives far from New York in the wilds of the Upper Peninsula of Michigan.  She enjoys its cosmopolitan air in a bucolic setting.



5 Star Reviewgreat general news, literature
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, August 20, 2007
Submitted by: Leann from Amherst, MA

I love the new yorker.  each weekly issue is packed with a good selection of in-depth articles about all kinds of current events, science news, and arts stuff.  The writing keeps me sharp and doesn't treat me like an idiot.  The short stories (one each week) are always excellent and the cartoons are a bit stuffy but fun.  As a student I have to ride the bus EVERYWHERE and this is my reading material.  Doesn't hurt my back to "lug" around and it's goood reading.



5 Star ReviewThe New Yorker helped my son get into medical school.
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, July 25, 2007
Submitted by: Mary-Jane from Albany, NY

When my son was preparing to apply to medical school, he took extra courses in science, but we were concerned about how he would do on the verbal reasoning part of the MCAT medical admissions exam.  The recommendation for preparing for the exam is to read widely on a range of subjects, but he had never been an avid reader.  At his older brother's suggestion, we gave him a subscription to the New Yorker.  This turned out to be an ideal solution.  He enjoyed many of the articles and the cartoons, of course, and earned a quite respectable grade on the exam.  Now he is about to start his third year of medical school, is doing well, and still subscribes to the New Yorker.  



5 Star ReviewFace it! It;s the New Yorker
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, July 16, 2007
Submitted by: Nort from zmew York, NY

The New Yorker has achieved and deserves a special status in its magazine world. It provides several components, each of which to those of us who have grown on it is a special beacon in our culture.The cover- sometimes inexplicable but always New Yorker; The cartoons- not all masterpieces but mayn are and they exist as, in my view, an unequalled resource. The special analyses such oAs On the town are smart and timely and solid. Finally the reviews and sections on Music, dance, Theatre, and Movies would, alone be a valuable resource and could exist as thire own entitu. Finally, the fiction, myleast favored part, can be enjoyed or, as I often do, ignored and when I do so I still feel that  have purchased a literary feast, perhaps missing  a little salad dressing. In case you don't getit= I just love the New Yorker



5 Star ReviewThis is the one indispensible magazine for me
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, July 14, 2007
Submitted by: Bill Ross from Green Valley, AZ

Existing without  The New Yorker every week would be a dull existence indeed . Not only does it  offer literate , urbane and often amusing commentary on contemporary life,  it offers some of the most hilarious and creative cartoons ever drawn. In addition (and no less important) it features some of the finest writing --fiction , poetry and non-fiction--in America today. Its opinion  and investigative pieces often make national headlines; its covers are often works of art  worthy of lives of their own in art galleries, even when they're satirical or just plain funny. In short, the magazine is perfection. Long may it live!



5 Star ReviewAn American Icon
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, July 14, 2007
Submitted by: Toussaint from Milwaukee, WI

If you love great fiction, great journalism and great cartoons--then The New Yorker is the magazine for you.  An American magazine icon for decades, The New Yorker has published unforgettable writing from Truman Capote ("In Cold Blood"), James Baldwin, ("The Fire Next Time") and Rachel Carson ("Silent Spring"). Influential critics such as Susan Sontag, John Updike and Pauline Kael  have graced the pages of this magazine. It only gets better with time. FIVE BIG STARS!



5 Star ReviewThe best of the best
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, July 13, 2007
Submitted by: Angie from Fort Myers, FL

Great Stuff. Helps keep you informed and up-to-date on the arts, politics, hollywood, and best of all with New York and all the other fine boroughs!  A fellow New Yorker



5 Star ReviewCan't imagine life without it!
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, July 13, 2007
Submitted by: Kath from Brooklyn, NY

The New Yorker is one of the great consolations of life for me. It's the place I can rely on for intellegent commentary on everything from politiecs to some small aspect of life that might ordinarily go unnoticed. Then there are the thorough, well-written, in depth articles on a wide variety of subjects. There's always something to surpirse me and something to learn about a subject I may not have given much thought to, such as this week's article on Sibelius, not to mention comprehensive coverage of subjects like the opium production problem and what's being done (or not done) about it. I also rely on the New Yorker for excellent reviews of film, theater, and books, as well as information on New York happenings. Most of all, I feel glad and reassured that there is this little island of sanity in this mad, mad world.



5 Star ReviewBest Literary baragain
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, July 13, 2007
Submitted by: conkm44 from Peterborough, NH

Endless and informative, well written, great cartoons, May it go on forever........what can you say, if you like to read good writing and be informed in depth, this is where you want to be.



5 Star ReviewFunny, engaging, informative, and outlandishly liberal!
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, July 13, 2007
Submitted by: PJ

The cartoons alone are worth the price; there are none better. The over-the-top-leftist view of Washington politics is insightful and entertaining, whether you agree with it or not. Some issues are packed with must-read articles, while others much less so, depending on yourr interests. But, you'll look forward eagerly to it's weekly arrival.



5 Star ReviewBest fiction, poetry, political and film, theatre criticism
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, July 13, 2007
Submitted by: Bernard from Amherst, MA

We count on the New Yorker to keep us current with theatre, film and art criticism.  Its political coverage is broad and incisive and -to relieve the burdens the latter bring--the glorious cartoons.

And, it's here every week!

 

 



5 Star ReviewA Magazine for Thinkers
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: scotty from Elmhurst, IL

The fiction, the essays, the poetry, and the reviews combine to make The New Yorker a magazine of substance that exposes reader to the best of writers.  Unlike most magazines that are composed of more advertisements than solid content, the New  Yorker is full of intelligent, thoughtful and varied articles.  As a bonus the covers and cartoons provide much  pleasure. 



5 Star Reviewincomparable
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: jc from los angeles, ca

Living on the west coast, I'd be lost without my weekly dose of the NYer. Fantastic writing - whether it's current events, biography, reviews, fiction, humor, intellectual meanderings, etc. And of course, the cartoons alone are worth the price! Also, great photos often accompany the short stories.



5 Star ReviewSo informative, funny, interesting....
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: Sophie from Denver, CO

I love the New Yorker. It comes once a week so I can't always keep up but when I do I am continuously amazed.  Keeps you up to date on politics, entertainment and has wonderful short stories.



4 Star ReviewStay in touch with the important parts of the world
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: Buddhadude from Palo Alto, CA

The New Yorker covers eveything that's worth printing, from politics to science to poetry to personal development. I find it the best resource available to keep up with important issues.



5 Star ReviewYou don't have to be a New Yorker!
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: Mickie from Chicago, Il

If you only have time to read one magazine a week, it should be the New Yorker.  This magazine has everything--fact, food, and  fiction.

It makes a good gift to those you care about including yourself.

 



5 Star ReviewThe Thinking Person's Magazine
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: Dr. Barry from Newburgh, IN

I have been reading the New Yorker for many years, and look forward to receiving it every week. And it never disappoints. The editorial section at the front makes me think. The fiction is always very literate. I feel privileged to be able to subscribe to and read The New Yorker.



5 Star Reviewone stop reading
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: julie from baltimore, md

The New Yorker is the one magazine, if read religiously, will be the only weekly reading necessary to live a fully informed and civil life. You couldn't do better.



5 Star ReviewThis is the most informative, analytical and insightful magazine on current affairs, arts and cultures."
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: Joseph Lee from New York, NY

I have been enjoyed reading THE NEW YORKER. It is the most informative, analytical and insightful magazine on current affairs, arts and cultures. It should be of interest to anyone interested in politics, literature and arts.



5 Star ReviewThe "All Things Considered" of the Written World
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: Mike from Chapel Hill, NC

I am a long-time subscriber and devotee of the The New Yorker.  There is no praise sufficient to explain how much regard I have for the quality of this magazine.  I enjoy it in diverse ways:   the interesting articles; the covers; and the cartoons.  I obtain it through your service because if offers the best renewal price.  I probably would not even respond to your request except, in the case of the New Yorker, I love to talk about it whenever the opportunity is presented.



5 Star ReviewA MUST READ FOR LITERARY AND JOURNALISTIC STYLISTS
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: Daniel Abdal-Hayy Moore from Philadelphia, PA

Readers may have many things to say about The New Yorker, that it's too liberal, that its poetry selections are predictable (as a poet I am not always that satisfied but often find gems notwithstanding), etc.  But actually I have been subscribing for years (with about a year and a half backlog to go through still, though I try to read the current one first) and usually end up reading it from cover to cover.  The humor is always great, the cartoons almost 100% wonderful, the book and cinema and art reviews generally amazing and often hilarious, the prose excellent and the in-depth journalism, Seymour Hirsch especially, crucial for our national and mental health.  I am a big fan.  And I sat next to Wallace Shawn on an airplane a few years ago, actor and writer son of the famous New Yorker editor, William Shawn, and we talked about Tina Brown when she was just coming on board.  I am, as I imagine you realize by now, a total supporter of this magazine.  Even with my occasional qualms.  But I often RECOMMEND WRITERS TO READ IT to simply learn how to write expressively, intellectually, correctly and even humorously (It's known as a humor magazine!), as the best writing school around!  It's got a little bit of everything... including great photos!



5 Star Review
A review of The New Yorker Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: pete from ambler, pa

The New Yorker is an excellent combination of news features, human interest features, and timely reviews of the arts.  My only problem is making the time for this "must read" publication.  Pete Sigmund

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

Combo Offers

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine