Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine



this MagazineAll Customer Reviews for:
this Magazine


Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



2 Star ReviewBudget Travel
A review of this Magazine, March 13, 2012
Submitted by: obie

These might be budget travels for wealthly people, certainly not for middle class.



2 Star ReviewOkay
A review of this Magazine, January 10, 2012
Submitted by: Janesjb

Not what I expected out of the describition does not give any budget travel plans! Unless your going over seas!



4 Star ReviewGood information
A review of this Magazine, November 22, 2011
Submitted by: Joyleen from Fort Myers, FL

I  have only read 2 issues but have found a lot of very helpful information.  Planning to do some traveling next year and these hints will come in very helpful



5 Star Reviewgreat travel tips
A review of this Magazine, September 26, 2011
Submitted by: Northwesterner

My wife and I have gone through our first two issues and find this magazine a must for anyone considering traveling domestically or overseas. Magazine provides travel tips and dos and don'ts while in a state or country. I recommend it.



5 Star Review
A review of this Magazine, July 13, 2011
Submitted by: Aaron

As a world traveler. I found this magazine to be very interesting!



1 Star ReviewTravel Magazine--very poor content
A review of this Magazine, June 7, 2011
Submitted by: mabi from Hamilton, OH

Budget Travel is loaded with ads but very slim on content.  Very disappointing.



5 Star Reviewfor realistic travelers
A review of this Magazine, August 24, 2010
Submitted by: C

Budget travel is a great magazine for travelers you can plan for lodging, dining, and activities for the kids.



4 Star ReviewGood travel magazine
A review of this Magazine, April 20, 2010
Submitted by: Kelly Fresh from Humble, Tx

I`m enjoying my magazine. Have only recieved one issue so far so really can`t review it yet.



5 Star ReviewSenior citizen priorities
A review of this Magazine, March 2, 2010
Submitted by: Sue from Davis, CA

We are elderly and would like to find more opportunities for senior discount travel. Also would like to enjoy guided trips without the worry of heavy luggage.~ using a wheel chair in airport is a big help but going from hotel to hotel is sometimes a real effort   Cruising solves that but not all seniors want the formality of dressing for dinner and the exercise room and spas are not of interest either.



5 Star ReviewExcellent for us, the people traveling on a budget
A review of this Magazine, January 26, 2010
Submitted by: CHAGO from Mayaguez, PR

I love this magazine. It is very good for budget travelers.



5 Star ReviewGreat deal!
A review of this Magazine, September 30, 2009
Submitted by: Nadia from Boston, ma

Love the magazine and all it has to offer.



4 Star Reviewnice ideas to plan ahead, good info
A review of this Magazine, August 4, 2009
Submitted by: isabelitapr from San Juan, PR



4 Star ReviewGood Magazine
A review of this Magazine, June 23, 2009
Submitted by: Traveler

I've only received one issue, but it seems to be very informative.  I travel a lot, and I think this magazine will be very helpful.



1 Star ReviewGet back down to earth with these "budget" vacations.
A review of this Magazine, May 4, 2009
Submitted by: Tootz from b.d., Wi

This magazine use to be  just what the title says, however, I am not renewing due to the fact that the vacations seem to be more and more exotic type places etc.  I am the average person who wants to know how to take an average vacation with less money. Unfortunately,  I can't find that any longer in this magazine. 



4 Star ReviewGood Information, Getting Away from Budget
A review of this Magazine, July 25, 2007
Submitted by: Kentucky Karen from Corbin, KY

I really look forward to each issue of this magazine because I love travel and Arthur Frommer's Budget Travel *tends* to cover trips that are affordable.  I do agree with another reviewer, though, that they're straying from those roots a little and sometimes when I research a destination more I find that it's anything but budget.  But, the peer submissions are very helpful (there are still some people on a budget out there) and the articles are good.



5 Star ReviewLove to travel!
A review of this Magazine, July 21, 2007
Submitted by: Tere from Miami, FL

Not only is this a great travel magazine that shows fantastic travel destinations but it also keeps it real!  Finally, a magazine which makes traveling a posiblity and not just a dream. 



5 Star ReviewThis is the best travel magazine ever!!!!!
A review of this Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: Horns from Austin, TX

I love your magazine because it is geared toward normal people with average means. I look forward to reading every issue. I have used many hotels and restaurants listed in the magazine and I have never been disappointed.



4 Star ReviewNot Budget Anymore
A review of this Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: Barb from San Andreas, CA

When I first subscribed to Budget Travel it was full of actual budget travel ideas and tours.  And, I took advantage of a lot of them.

Lately I've found that the magazine has gradually became more upscale and seems to be catering to the more affluent.  I like to travel a lot and need budget accommodations so that I can have more travel options.  Expensive spa vacations just don't fill the bill with me.  I do scan the magazine for the truly budget vacations, but they seem to be rarer and rarer.

I do like the hints from fellow travelers and have incorporated many of them in my travels.

 

 

 

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back

Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine