Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Scientific American Mind Magazine

The most riveting breakthroughs in psychology, neuroscience and human behavior

1 Year, 6 Issues
Our Price: $19.97
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Scientific American Mind Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

5 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star ReviewAs good as a textbook. Very pleased.
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, March 14, 2014
Submitted by: Lalo from Brookline, MA

The March/April issue has an excellent Special Report, "How to Raise a Happy Child." I am hopeful that parent-training (PCIT) can help a child with ADHD an what a boon to parents who have ADHD themselves. Thank you, SciAmerMind. I will certainly renew my subscription.



5 Star ReviewLove it!
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, June 13, 2013
Submitted by: Ling from Pelham, NH

Fascinating articles



5 Star ReviewIt's a great magazine!
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, April 13, 2013
Submitted by: Rob from Marshfield, Wi

I was very excited to find this when I was just randomly looking through magazine subscription options as a quick, last minute Christmas gift. Great magazine and this site had the best price!



3 Star Review
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, March 26, 2013
Submitted by: BB23 from MD

This magazine is okay.



5 Star ReviewAwesome articles.
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, February 21, 2013
Submitted by: ac



5 Star ReviewTHE BEST MAGAZINE YOU WILL FIND
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, January 27, 2012
Submitted by: Angela Maria

It is only that good that I must leave a review. Scientific American Mind is the BEST magazine on the stand. If you're into psychology, psychiatry, and/or neuroscience, this magazine is for you. Why it's so amazing? Because you get the hard evidence and credibility of a journal, mixed with the easy-to-read, conversational dialogue, delivering a superior magazine of unparallelled quality. Throws Psychology Today out the water in a beat--trust assure, you will find no stupid, commercialized, trendy, dumb topics in this magazine with a ton of advertisements. You will only get straight-up, interesting, informative, thought-provoking, incredible articles that will not let you put the magazine down!!!!! Every now and then I'll skim over an article on atoms or something, and say, "ok I'm not a science gal", but these articles expose the wonder and nature of the human mind, and all it's possibilities, it's effects on human behavior, emotion, relationships, and so much more. The articles are enthralling and heavily interesting. I have never encountered a magazine like this before in my life!! I assure you, even for the unscientific, this magazine will peak anyone's intelligent mind. PS, it inspires.



5 Star ReviewNeuroscience & Human Behavior - a Must Read.
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, December 27, 2011
Submitted by: Marty from East Lansing, MI

I have never had a magazine where I actually waited and watched for the delivery before.  I wish it came every month.  It is just fantastic.  Cutting edge information on scientific research in neuroscience and interesting information about the brain and human behavior. I love it!  Best magazine I have ever read. 



5 Star ReviewBetter than Psychology Today!
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, April 19, 2011
Submitted by: beecharmer4 from Hamden, CT

Better than Psychology Today! More interesting and more research to back up what they say.



5 Star Review
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, March 13, 2011
Submitted by: Joan from Normal, IL

MIND is very intriguing and fascinating. It take me a month to read it fully and I enjoy every word.



5 Star ReviewVery excellent magazine.
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, March 8, 2011
Submitted by: jayleo

Describes mental attitudes frangles.om various



4 Star ReviewSO much better than "Psychology Today"
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, April 27, 2010
Submitted by: snicky58 from Houston, TX

I subscribed to Scientific American Mind a few months ago, knowing almost nothing about it. Now I've received (and read from cover to cover) three issues, and I am extremely pleased with it.. I've always been fascinated with anything related to the brain, the mind, psychology, human behavior, psychiatry, and neuroscience. Scientific American Mind is packed with articles about all of these interests. I used to subscribe to Psychology Today and was dissatisfied with it, to say the least -- right down to the abundant "cutesy" photos on the covers and inside the magazine. Scientific American Mind is much less fluffy and "pop psychology"oriented. It doesn't insult the readers' intelligence, but rather seems to assume that its readers are capable of understanding complex issues, and that they're interested in reading about subjects a little deeper than attracting a mate, etc., and what I call "Oprah-esque" topics and viewpoints. Not every article is stellar, but overall I'd say it's an excellent magazine for anyone who's interested in the topics I listed above. I'm very glad I found about it, and I plan to keep subscribing. One last thing: it has FAR fewer advertisements than the typical magazine, which is something I really appreciate!



5 Star ReviewMind Boggling
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, September 29, 2009
Submitted by: coco

What a terrific read. I can only hope I have half as much going on in my head as the magazine does...cover to cover.

 



5 Star ReviewGood up to date information
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, September 24, 2009
Submitted by: Teacher lady



5 Star Review
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, July 28, 2009
Submitted by: Howla from Turlock, CA

Even though the brain is the most important organ, it is the least understood.  Scientific American discusses the workings of this magnificent organ with accessable language and high interest articles.



5 Star ReviewExcellent! Great for Teachers
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, July 14, 2009
Submitted by: Rob from sd, ca



5 Star ReviewWow...no kidding, I can't put it down after reading the first page
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, July 1, 2009
Submitted by: Tawn from Eden Prairie, MN

Each time I read this magazine after it arrives in the mail, I literally can't put it down.  I teach psychology and am a licensed psychologist and it is just an amazing, solid magazine full of information.  REALLY GREAT!

 



4 Star ReviewScientific Mind
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, July 1, 2009
Submitted by: carma from saint george, ut

I liked the article about personality disorders---anything about psychiatric disorders is interesting to me.



4 Star Reviewenjoyable read
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, June 30, 2009
Submitted by: Terry from RI

I'm enjoying the articles and find something interesting on each page.



5 Star ReviewScience For the Rest of Us
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, May 18, 2009
Submitted by: Brandie

A refreshing and riveting look into science for "the rest of us".



5 Star ReviewEveryone should order Scientific American Mind
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, May 15, 2009
Submitted by: Joanne

I've learned so much from this magazine, it has something for everyone.



5 Star ReviewA must for anyone interested in how the mind works.
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, May 5, 2009
Submitted by: Maestra from Woodstock, IL

As an educator, I find at least one article in every issue that I can apply to what is happening in the classroom.  It helps me teach better and understand my students better.  I can read and  understand the articles as a layperson.  The mind bogglers are always a treat as well.  I highly recommend this magazine.



4 Star ReviewTeacher's Helper
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, April 24, 2009
Submitted by: Mrs. G

As a junior high teacher I have found this magazine to be most helpful interms of managing my stree and the stress of my students.  The articles are informative and a great tool for teaching expository writing and how to read consumer materials.



5 Star ReviewFascinating read
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, April 21, 2009
Submitted by: Louise from Pottstown, PA

Not too difficult to read and it's very interesting and enlightening.



4 Star ReviewA riveting survey of today's brain science for curious dummies :-)
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, March 17, 2009
Submitted by: Ms. Ukraine from Houston, TX

Although I'm a newcomer, I'm devouring your articles so quick that I wish you publish 12-18 issues per year! It's a very bright, multifarous and instructive magazine, easily accessible to curious minds of a general audience.



5 Star ReviewI look forward to reading the latest publication of Scientific American Mind
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, February 10, 2009
Submitted by: Science Teacher in New Mexico from Alamogordo, NM

I am a new subscriber and I find the article informative and exciting. I especially enjoy reading about current trends in brain research and astronomy. I find the photography astounding and the articles are cutting edge.



4 Star ReviewThis is a great source for information.
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, January 28, 2009
Submitted by: Bree from Huntsville, AL

I really love this magazine because it has interesting articles and is a great source of information on human behavior.  My only criticism would be that I only get six issues a year!



5 Star Reviewto know about yourself...this is the best there is!
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, January 26, 2009
Submitted by: sanchayita



5 Star ReviewI give this magazine a 5 rating based on the great articles related to the mind. It is easy to understand and gives up to date research.
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, January 22, 2009
Submitted by: Dan B from Rancho Mirage, CA



5 Star ReviewOne of the most interesting magazines
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, December 23, 2008
Submitted by: Gail from bismarck, ND

I truly enjoy the articles, they are interesting and written so a lay person can understand them. They are timely and keep me abreast of current trends and findings in the scientific field.



4 Star ReviewGreat information for teachers
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, December 9, 2008
Submitted by: KHall from Houston, TX

I truly enjoy the brain research in Scientific American Mind.  So many of the new studies make sense to teachers.  A lot of what is found in the research validates the practices of good teachers, and the rest of the information can make good teachers better.  Finding new insights into psychology and human behavior is extremely beneficial to the teaching and learning happening in classrooms all over the country.



5 Star Reviewallows for thinking, are you up to it
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, December 8, 2008
Submitted by: woodrow from YUMA, AZ

ALLOWS FOR THINKING, ARE YOU UP TO IT?????



5 Star ReviewMind boggling!
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, December 3, 2008
Submitted by: Ranch Teacher from Yukon, OK

This magazine is better than I imagined. I had no idea that a magazine about brain research existed. I have received three magazines to date, and every issue is packed with interesting articles. I am so glad that I had an opportunity to subscribe.



3 Star ReviewInteresting magazine
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, December 2, 2008
Submitted by: sb from El Cajon, CA

Scientific American Mind covers some interesting topics on the brain and behavior.  More summary, or brief overviews, than in-depth review, but provides intriguing studies.



4 Star ReviewInteresting
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, December 2, 2008
Submitted by: bluejean

What an interesting magazine - I love learning why people think they way they do . . . all kinds of cool insights & interesting topics.



5 Star ReviewTop notch educator resource
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, December 1, 2008
Submitted by: Mrs. P from lakeland, fl

As a mom, paraeducator and student in the education program, this magazine has been an invaluable resource to me. I've used it to understand my own children and students in their brain development and cognitive abilities. As a resource for college, the magazine offers thorough explanation and evidence on the topic matter.Thanks. 



5 Star ReviewCan't put this magazine down until I'm done!
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, December 1, 2008
Submitted by: TB from Eden Prairie, MN

This is my first time subscribing to this magazine, and I can't put it down.  I teach psychology and find myself glued to the research summaries and articles.  Excellent magazine.  I will be renewing this at the end of the year!

Kudos to the publisher and contributing writers! 

 



5 Star ReviewThis is an amazing magazine!!! Highly informative
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, November 26, 2008
Submitted by: jj from Rapid City, SD

This is a wonderful magazine. Highly informative articles regarding the mind and learning. I am thoroughly enjoying the magazine and it is read quickly upon arrival.  



5 Star ReviewFavorite reading
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, November 25, 2008
Submitted by: JV from Union City, NJ

The mind is the most interesting human possession.

I like to read about my "investments".



4 Star ReviewGood insight.
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, November 25, 2008
Submitted by: Chris from Omaha, NE

I like the specific direction of the magazine as it focuses on aspects of the mind and how we as humans get along in this world.



5 Star ReviewThe magazine about the mind that really works your mind
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, November 18, 2008
Submitted by: J. J. from Paris, TN

This magazine helps me understand how the complex human mind works.  As an educator, it is important to know how people think to teach them.  This magazine offers facinating insights from qualified professionals.



4 Star Review
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, November 18, 2008
Submitted by: kerri

This magazine has given me different ideas and topics which I can incorporate into my classes in school.



5 Star ReviewThe new thing
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, November 16, 2008
Submitted by: Monist

Mind is the new frontier, and neuroscience is crossing it right now. This is where the new scientific revolution is taking place. We are starting to understand things that seemed to be forever beyond our grasp, things like why we think, feel, desire, or believe what we do. Mind-body reduction will unlock these mysteries forever.



3 Star ReviewInteresting, but reductionistic views of behavior
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, November 12, 2008
Submitted by: Barroo

This magazine is an interesting read, but as one might expect from Scientific American, it reduces people to their biochemistry, with little or no appreciation of the trancendant qualities of humanity.



5 Star Reviewineresting, i read every article
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, November 11, 2008
Submitted by: Zo

interesting, I read every article



5 Star ReviewScientific Mind is a great magazine!
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, November 11, 2008
Submitted by: Lori from St. Charles, IL

Scientific Mind is a great magazine full of interesting stories and research articles.  I love the set up of the magazine as well as the cover design.  I am a Science teacher and the mind has always been one of my focal interest to read about, and I finally feel that I found a magazine that meets that need.  Scientific Mind has great writers that make each article interesting to read.  Thank you for producing such a great magazine. 



5 Star ReviewVery interesting articles, excellent magazine.
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, November 11, 2008
Submitted by: blondeinID



5 Star ReviewFocuses on current research and technology. Fascinating stuff!
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, November 11, 2008
Submitted by: Angie



5 Star ReviewGreat Psychology Articles
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, November 11, 2008
Submitted by: renee9656 from East Windsor, NJ

Very up to date information in the field of psychology.  Articles are well written without being overly technical or boring.



5 Star ReviewScienterific!
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, November 4, 2008
Submitted by: maria from duluth, MN

I don't like to purchase magazines as a rule.  I thought this might be scintillating to my teenage son, and it is.  He has pointed out several things already just from the first issue.



4 Star ReviewInsight at its finest...
A review of Scientific American Mind Magazine, November 4, 2008
Submitted by: Psychoteach from Maysville, KY

Scientific American Mind is a wonderful source for general information related to the fields of psychology and other behavioral sciences. It makes for a great resource for both teachers and students... and it makes for an interesting read for "everyday readers."

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

Combo Offers

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine