Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Art in America Magazine

Art in America Magazine is edited for anyone seriously interested in events throughout the art world

1 Year, 12 Issues
Our Price: $34.95
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Art in America Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star ReviewART IN AMERICA IS GREAT!
A review of Art in America Magazine, November 27, 2013
Submitted by: gildasnowden from detroit, MI

This magazine is wonderful! to the person who got the Gallery Guide issue and just saw addresses, that issue is only once during the  year and is ITSELF worth the price of the subscription! It outlines all of the exhibitions spaces and artists who have shown in the previous year, and is a great source for looking up specific artists or galleries.



1 Star ReviewOnly addresses. Nothing else.
A review of Art in America Magazine, August 15, 2013
Submitted by: Sharon from Madison, WI

The entire issue consisted of addresses. It was reference material, I suppose, but that wasn't what I signed up for.  The information contained is easily available online. 

I want pictures and artists. No renewal here.



1 Star ReviewThis is a terrible, ad driven, pretentious magazine
A review of Art in America Magazine, February 20, 2013
Submitted by: artlover



4 Star ReviewHighly recomend
A review of Art in America Magazine, November 21, 2011
Submitted by: Mpb from New York City, NY

AIA is one of the top art magazines. Even more useful if you are an artist in the NYC area.



1 Star Reviewnot much
A review of Art in America Magazine, March 29, 2011
Submitted by: Barb from Butler, Oh

Only a few pictures that I like at all.  Too cotemperary.  per Bill Johns



5 Star ReviewIt is a good art magazine.
A review of Art in America Magazine, January 4, 2011
Submitted by: archeobabe from Howard, KS

My art instructor insist that we (the student) read the Art in America.



5 Star ReviewThis is a very good magazine!
A review of Art in America Magazine, May 11, 2010
Submitted by: qi from Brooklyn, NY

I am fully enjoying it.



5 Star ReviewArt in America is one of the best and most informative art magazines.
A review of Art in America Magazine, January 13, 2009
Submitted by: Brad from Atlanta, GA

I love Art in America. I am an artist and have a college education in fine arts. I have used Art in America as a resource for my education. It is one of the top art periodicals. Art in America is very informative. It has objective reviews of many of todays artist and is very up to date with art openings and current exhibitions all both here in the United States and internationally. The magazine itself is very beautiful in its design and layout! It also gives indepth information on most anything or anybody in the world of art. Including curators, galleries and artists.



3 Star ReviewOK
A review of Art in America Magazine, January 13, 2009
Submitted by: sarah

This magazine is okay, but like most major art magazines has far too many ads. However since it's relatively inexpensive, the articles and inspiration you do get from it is worth it most of the time, if you only want to keep up with the traditional art world.



1 Star ReviewNot at all what I expected
A review of Art in America Magazine, October 7, 2008
Submitted by: Rob

I like art.  I like museums.  I like art history classes and art books.  So, I thought I'd broaden my horizons and subscribe to a magazine that would surprise me each month.  I was worried it might be a bit too modern, but I gave Art in America a shot.

Holy advertisements!  The magazine is just teeming with full page ads for galleries and exhibitions.  I foolishly thought these  were cover pages to longer articles about art, but no, they're just ads.   And I don't live in NYC or have a seven figure bank account, so these ads are not really for me.

The articles are buried in between these ads, and honestly, I don't enjoy reading them.  I can't put my finger on why exactly.  I think it's partly that the articles presuppose a certain knowledge of recent artists, art movements, and so on, because comparisions are made without much explanation.  The articles also use a slippery, academic language.  Depending on your mood, it may strike you as densely full of content, or devoid of any meaning whatsoever.  I'm generally in that latter category.

I guess for me, I wanted to just look at art and read reflections by serious, intelligent people who ask themselves how successful the piece is.  Try and figure out what the artist was trying to do, and ask , did s/he do it?  Am I convinced?  And in my humble opinion, Art in America doesn't do that. 



5 Star ReviewThe Best Magazine Ever!!!!!
A review of Art in America Magazine, March 11, 2008
Submitted by: Candace from cadiz, KY

I love this magazine. It is the best one on the market!



5 Star Reviewbalanced art coverage
A review of Art in America Magazine, December 11, 2007
Submitted by: Elizabeth from Davidson, NC

Great magazine.  It addresses what's current in the major art markets, sometimes addresses major modernists figures from recent history, and covers the news in the art/museum business.  I like the fact that many types of art are represented.



5 Star ReviewBy far the BEST art magazine in the world!
A review of Art in America Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Philip from New York, NY

As I tell my student's all the time, if you have just time to really read ONE art magazine from cover to cover, choose "Art In America." For as long as I have been an artist [Over 40 years] I have been reading this one.It helped me as a student, It helped me as a curator, It helped me teach and it Really helped me as an ARTIST! When I started reading it, it came as a hardcover! I travel all over the world and everywhere I go people talk about it and it's contents. It is funny but often I will read a copy, travel to Europe, go to a group show and see a copy of one of the paintings. Talk about influence!



5 Star Reviewbest art magazine
A review of Art in America Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: none

Art In America offers comprehensive coverage of the latest news in the art world.  The articles are incisive, intelligent, and often eloquent as well.



4 Star ReviewVery timely
A review of Art in America Magazine, December 10, 2007
Submitted by: Cataldo from Wyoming, MI

It has been most helpful in my efforts to gain some dept of understanding of twentieth century and contemporary art



3 Star ReviewNew art in Art in America
A review of Art in America Magazine, December 8, 2007
Submitted by: vegetguy from Norco, Ca

It is a fine mag for reviews and different venues for competition but it focuses on modern art mostly and diregards representational art a lot as far as I'm concerned. I like the art of a fine landscapre or and beautiful woman more than a hodgepodge of found object and an assemblage of unknown crap that is hard to identify with unless your on drugs. I've some of done better by a first grader! Who judges this art as good?



5 Star ReviewART IN AMERICA INSPIRES ME TO PUSH MY ART & LIFE BEYOND PREVIOUS BOUNDARIES
A review of Art in America Magazine, December 7, 2007
Submitted by: Sirod from Santa Monica, CA

Art in America makes my day and grows my painting experience. The articles keep me informed about the art world, other artists thoughts, work and exhibitions. The superb color filled imagery inspires me to break through any previous boundaries in my art and life. And finally, it keeps me believing that one day my paintings will grace the pages of this one and only magazine.



5 Star ReviewFinger on the pulse of Art in America.
A review of Art in America Magazine, August 21, 2007
Submitted by: jwb02

Highly informative and entertaining magazine with tons of great images. Recommended for anyone with an interest in art.



4 Star Reviewthe best overall art magazine
A review of Art in America Magazine, July 18, 2007
Submitted by: Ann from East Hampton, NY

Contains a wide range of serious articles on various kinds of art throughout the country.  Ads for art related items are also interesting.



5 Star ReviewHave the artworld delivered to your door!
A review of Art in America Magazine, July 13, 2007
Submitted by: mpopiela from dyer, in

If you have any interest in the artworld, as a professional or simply as an art lover, you will love this magazine. It gives you lots of information,bios for different featured artists,information for exhibits and shows from all accross the globe, interesting reviews and my favorite page after page of adds showing artwork from different artists.



4 Star Reviewgreat art magazine
A review of Art in America Magazine, July 13, 2007
Submitted by: artlaw

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine