Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Humor Times

Full of great editorial cartoons and humor columns

1 Year, 12 Issues
Our Price: $18.95
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Humor Times



Average Customer Rating:

3 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



2 Star ReviewVery one-sided!
A review of Humor Times, April 3, 2014
Submitted by: T.J. from IL

I thought this was going to have more humor and less political agenda in it. I will not be re-ordering this ever again. It is more liberal than I care for!



2 Star ReviewShort bimonthly funnies
A review of Humor Times, March 6, 2014
Submitted by: science teacher from Genoa, NE

My husband and I get a kick out of some of the political cartoons and commentary. However, it is not what I thought it would be. I would have liked a longer publication for the money.

I probably would not recommend it to anyone or renew my subscription of Humor Times.



2 Star Reviewnot funny
A review of Humor Times, March 6, 2014
Submitted by: TJ

The comics are not funny and are very liberal



4 Star ReviewGreat comedy for the times
A review of Humor Times, October 24, 2013
Submitted by: Brooke from Rush Valley, ut

Although its meant to be humorous, unfortunately it hits so close to the truth! I love it!



1 Star ReviewThis is more of a local magazine than national.
A review of Humor Times, May 16, 2013
Submitted by: Doglover from Potomac, MD

When I subscribed to Humor Times, I was under the impression that it was a national humor magazine. I was wrong. It is a local (Calif. published) attempt at a humor publication printed on cheap newsprint. Anyone thinking they are going to receive a real magazine with a national perspective will be disappointed as I am.



1 Star Review
A review of Humor Times, May 16, 2013
Submitted by: mlf

Cartoons, little news.



3 Star Review
A review of Humor Times, April 18, 2013
Submitted by: kjnhiuhih

its not what i expected i would rather have hustler humor but you dont offer it so if you start to i would buy that one



2 Star ReviewNot really worth my time
A review of Humor Times, December 2, 2012
Submitted by: JR

It's OK but too much of the same thing in one place. Political humor is best served sparingly. 



4 Star ReviewIt's an ok humor magazine
A review of Humor Times, April 24, 2012
Submitted by: Zonie from Sterling, Il

I was expecting a bit more than just reprints of political cartoons that are poorly printed. It is difficult to read some of them because of the type of print.



4 Star Review
A review of Humor Times, December 13, 2011
Submitted by: lvittone from New Cumberland, PA

A very unique and creative look at the current political scene.  Has some humourous insights  as well.



1 Star Reviewmildy funny, skimmer at best
A review of Humor Times, August 31, 2011
Submitted by: Gumpster

A few items brought a smile to my face, but most of it I had seen a week or two before in the newspaper and/or online. I skimmed in about 15 minutes and trashed it.



3 Star ReviewPolitical OOh I cant believe he said that!
A review of Humor Times, June 14, 2011
Submitted by: Polly from Rego Park, NY

It puts politics into understandable perspectives.



3 Star ReviewOK
A review of Humor Times, March 15, 2011
Submitted by: MsHumor

This wasn't what I expected.  I will not renew.



1 Star ReviewWe are really disappointed
A review of Humor Times, January 18, 2011
Submitted by: Granny B from Warrenton, MO

These are mostly political type comics and that sortof thing.  We were hoping for cute funny comis and really don't like this of comics.



1 Star Reviewshould be called leftwing humor times
A review of Humor Times, January 11, 2011
Submitted by: jimt65 from south, nj

only things that republicans do is funny to this magazine which makes this newspaper a bit of a joke. both political parties have ruined this country but humor times seems to think they have the high ground.



5 Star ReviewHumor Times is awesome
A review of Humor Times, June 29, 2010
Submitted by: Tom Terrific

I just got the new July 2010 issue of the Humor Times and it is superb. The cartoons even made me laugh about the tragedy unfolding in the Gulf of Mexico. Our government and the corporations for which it stands have gotten so corrupt and greedy that we need humor to help us deal with it all. Every month the Humor Times pulls together a collection of the best political cartoons that relate to the news headlines of that month. It's a breath of fresh air. It's a court jester pointing out the foibles of our would be kings. It's The Daily Show in print. It's an education and it's just plain fun.



5 Star ReviewHumor times helps me cope!
A review of Humor Times, June 20, 2010
Submitted by: Dave Lucas from Chico, Ca

It's so important  to be able to laugh really hard at this crazy world, and the nuts that are ruining it.  This is first class sarcasm on every page...what a relief from the awful realities the rich and powerful subject us to.   This is a publication to keep me from just going postal!!!



5 Star ReviewTimely Humor
A review of Humor Times, June 18, 2010
Submitted by: okrick

Very funny collection of comics and articles.



1 Star Review
A review of Humor Times, December 1, 2009
Submitted by: Thomas

I thought it would include Political Humor from other sources. It does not so I am not at all happy with Humor Times I will not renew.  Sorry



5 Star ReviewJUST WHAT I NEEDED
A review of Humor Times, September 8, 2009
Submitted by: Tomne from Champaign, IL

Lots of great political humor from the liberal perspective. I love it.



5 Star ReviewMan is the best comedy series in heaven! and hell!
A review of Humor Times, June 9, 2009
Submitted by: Mikey from roy, ut

The paper is outstanding(in the woods) not really! It is superb and the best written material I have read since Mad Magazine. I always had an aversion to Authority and you tell it like it is! I have always been a believer in common sense over brainy sense and the times are proving me correct. The Geeks is freaks and being the ruin of not only the U>S(which is almost finished) but the world.

  For one thing only the Wealthy to begin with can run for any office, 2nd is we lower individuals keep voting for them instead of voting for a revolution!

I would reccomend your fine paper to everyone because even those with the bucks will be affected!  Mikey Burson thank you!



5 Star ReviewGreat political humor, cheap too!
A review of Humor Times, July 19, 2007
Submitted by: lovecomedy from Blacksburg, VA

I love this magazine! If you like political humor, you’ll dig it too! It’s kind of like a "Daily Show" (Comedy Central) in print. Tons of the best editorial cartoons, humor columns and even a very funny "fake news" section. Also plenty of non-political cartoons. More politically targeted than Funny Times, it is well worth the cheaper price! Great stuff!

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine