Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


ADDitude Magazine

Provides information and inspiration for adults and families living with attention deficit disorder

1 Year, 4 Issues
Our Price: $19.99
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for ADDitude Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

5 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star Review
A review of ADDitude Magazine, March 21, 2014
Submitted by: Dan from Needham, MA

This is an excellent magazine for parents and educators which provides information and news about this topic affecting many of our children and adults. As an advocate for children, I have passed along copies to parents and teachers who have benifited from the articles promoting education, strategies and suport to help the ones we love.



4 Star ReviewGreat magazine to learn more about ADD and ADHD.
A review of ADDitude Magazine, January 23, 2014
Submitted by: Sunshine

A magazine with articles that can actually help those struggling with a family member who is ADD or ADHD and in need of more resources. Many suggestions and helpful hints. 



4 Star ReviewInteresting Tips
A review of ADDitude Magazine, January 10, 2014
Submitted by: E

I have gotten several good tips on how to help my daughter with her ADD.



4 Star ReviewA very useful reference about ADHD for teachers!
A review of ADDitude Magazine, November 14, 2013
Submitted by: KUZ from Rockville, MD



5 Star ReviewThis has such usable information.
A review of ADDitude Magazine, September 12, 2013
Submitted by: Jenette from Macclenny, FL

As a teacher who deals with ADD/ADHD students on a daily basis, I find ADDitude very helpful.  I am also a grandmother of 2   boys with this disorder.  I love the fact that there are not only articles from the medical community, but also from adults dealing with it.  I showed the magazine to my principal and she is allowing me to use it as part of my professional development plan.



4 Star ReviewHelpful magazine
A review of ADDitude Magazine, August 22, 2013
Submitted by: GC from Cranford, NJ



5 Star ReviewBest magazine for parents and teachers regarding ADD
A review of ADDitude Magazine, June 23, 2013
Submitted by: Lou from Jacksonville, FL

ADDitude is one of the most practical publications I have seen. As a School Counselor, I plan on recommending this publication to parents and teachers. In addition, I will implement many of the excellent ideas when working with parents, teachers and students.

Lou N.



5 Star ReviewI found this magaine to be very informative.
A review of ADDitude Magazine, June 20, 2013
Submitted by: babs



4 Star ReviewLove this magazine!
A review of ADDitude Magazine, June 20, 2013
Submitted by: Fsjfamily from Castleton, VT

Very helpful and informative!



5 Star ReviewWish I had known about ADDitude sooner.
A review of ADDitude Magazine, May 9, 2013
Submitted by: millie from Oswego, Il



5 Star Reviewawesome
A review of ADDitude Magazine, March 28, 2013
Submitted by: mf from Forestburg, SD

I wish I would have had this magazine when I was teaching ADD/ADHD kids - it would have been invaluable.



5 Star ReviewExcellent resource for parents and teachers!
A review of ADDitude Magazine, February 28, 2013
Submitted by: QueenBeeLori from Simi Valley, CA

This magazine has given me insight as a parent of a child that has ADD, a teacher of students with ADD/ADHD and as an adult with ADD.  I wish I had this magazine sooner!   



4 Star Reviewhelpful information
A review of ADDitude Magazine, February 14, 2013
Submitted by: Erica

This has helpful information for parents and teachers of children with ADD.



5 Star ReviewA must have ...
A review of ADDitude Magazine, February 8, 2013
Submitted by: Nancy

ADDItude is truly one of the best magazines and resources for people with ADD or ADHD. I teach and find many helpful tips and ideas... I also have ADD..ithe magazine has articles that are interesting and full of useful information. Thank you!



5 Star ReviewI LOVE this publication
A review of ADDitude Magazine, February 5, 2013
Submitted by: Vicki

I love this publication, just wish it was every month.  Great information that helps with my ADD as well as the students in my classroom.



5 Star ReviewGreat Resource
A review of ADDitude Magazine, January 31, 2013
Submitted by: larrah3 from Greenville, KY

Lots of good ideas to use with or without medicines.  Helpful for dealing with my students and also for my own symptoms.



5 Star ReviewThis is a fabulous resource for parents and educators
A review of ADDitude Magazine, January 5, 2013
Submitted by: Rosie from Manchester, MO

I love this magazine. There are so many helpful tips, stories and other resources for parents as well as educators. There are stories from people with AD/HD and others around them that offer an array of perspectives. With a magazine, the information is short and to the point. The reader does not have read an entire book to figure out that the information was or was not helpful. I only wish it was published more frequently.



4 Star ReviewVery helpful advice
A review of ADDitude Magazine, January 5, 2013
Submitted by: LL Price

This magazine is perfect for my ADD husband, because it is easy to browse through or pick up and open to any page for useful advice. The design sometimes gets a little cluttered, which is why I only gave it 4 stars. Contains useful, actionable advice and information!



5 Star ReviewADDitude review
A review of ADDitude Magazine, January 3, 2013
Submitted by: Me from miami, fl

I have found this magazine to have such a wealth of information for families and professionals. I have shared this information with parents and used it as a resource for fellow educators. Each issue addresses the ADD for children, adults and family members who live with someone with ADD. I would love to see the publications increase in frequency. Great magazine, great articles and strategies for the person who has ADD, as well as families and educators.



5 Star Review
A review of ADDitude Magazine, December 2, 2012
Submitted by: dog

very good



5 Star ReviewGreat resource for teachers and parents
A review of ADDitude Magazine, November 29, 2012
Submitted by: jan from columbus, oh

I have been a special education teacher for over 30 years. The articles in this magazine provide me insight into the everyday struggles and triumphs of people with ADD. Having this insight has made me a better teacher as I understand my students with ADD on a different, more personal level. A gift subscription to my niece, a high school teacher with ADD, is in process!



4 Star ReviewWorks for Me!
A review of ADDitude Magazine, November 29, 2012
Submitted by: MBrown from OKC, OK

I can use the information in this magazine for my child and the children of the classroom.  New insights to the scope of ADHD.  I like that it talks about adults with the condition as well.



5 Star ReviewLots of useful information
A review of ADDitude Magazine, November 24, 2012
Submitted by: june from Pikeville, KY

I really enjoy reading ADDitude.  I am a special education teacher.  So much of the information is applicable to both school and home. 



5 Star Reviewthis is a fantastic magazine
A review of ADDitude Magazine, November 23, 2012
Submitted by: Laurie from Columbus, OH

I am a special education intervention teacher and have many students with ADD. I have it, too. LOVE the magazine!



5 Star Review
A review of ADDitude Magazine, November 20, 2012
Submitted by: anne

Best magazine for parents, students, and school staff on ADD/ADHD.



5 Star ReviewGood mag for parents who have ADHD children
A review of ADDitude Magazine, November 2, 2012
Submitted by: ann

It gives ideas for parents and teachers on how to deal with ADHD children.



5 Star ReviewADDitude
A review of ADDitude Magazine, November 2, 2012
Submitted by: Angel Bunn

This is one of the most helpful resources parents and children with ADD could ever have.  Practical information that is timely and not intimidating!



5 Star Review
A review of ADDitude Magazine, October 4, 2012
Submitted by: Carol from Richmond, VA

Well done!  This is a magazine I would continue to suscribe to as a professional and as a parent or an adult diagnosed with ADD.  The articles are practical, well researched, wriiten by the top contributors in the field and cutting edge current.



2 Star ReviewGood magazine for parents needing tips
A review of ADDitude Magazine, October 4, 2012
Submitted by: ADDitctive mom

I have been parenting children with ADD/ADHD for close to 15 years and this magazine covers everything that physicians from every field give you. If you know a newly diagnosed child whose parent needs some 'comforting' advise and tips this is the magazine.



4 Star Review
A review of ADDitude Magazine, October 4, 2012
Submitted by: JG from New Canaan, CT

As a professional, I find the magazine both enlightening and truthful. It does not give false statements and the professionals that are interviewed are all honest and illuminating with information!



4 Star ReviewVery Helpful Information on ADD
A review of ADDitude Magazine, September 27, 2012
Submitted by: Pat

I do not suffer from ADD myself, but over the years I have taught many students who do.  This magazine gives many helpful tips on helping these students in my classroom, and also provides information for parents.  It has already proven very useful to me!



5 Star ReviewNot Alone
A review of ADDitude Magazine, May 8, 2012
Submitted by: Nana from Macomb, MI

Sometimes I get so frustrated and feel incompetent  in all aspects of my life: wife,mother,daughter, teacher...It is so nice to hear that others share the same struggles and read about different ways to think about, approach and get things done.



4 Star ReviewVery Encouraging Magazine
A review of ADDitude Magazine, March 7, 2012
Submitted by: Becker from MN

It is so encouraging to know that there are others who have gone and are going through the same things that we are going through with our son. Thanks "ADDitude" for doing the legwork and providing us with encouragement.



5 Star Review
A review of ADDitude Magazine, February 25, 2012
Submitted by: ADDDAD from eatonton, ga

All persons in the school system should get and read this magazine. Most of the teachers in my school system have no idea of what is involved with a ADDHD student and how they should handle them. This is a great magazine that will help all understand what to expect and ways to handle a child with the problem.



5 Star ReviewThis is the best educational magazine for any teacher!
A review of ADDitude Magazine, February 7, 2012
Submitted by: Kids from Gahanna, OH

Wow, I wish I had the opportunity to read this magazine at the beginning of my teaching career.  The helpful suggestions in understanding the ADHD have been so valuable.  I've passed many suggestions onto my colleagues in responding to the ADHD student.  Frankly, there should be a college course that all educational students should have to take to gain knowledge on helping this student survive in our hectic world of learning.  Thank you ADDitude for educating me on assisting the ADHD student.



5 Star Review5 stars!
A review of ADDitude Magazine, February 7, 2012
Submitted by: Suzy from Arlington, TN

Very informative magazine for both teachers and parents!



5 Star ReviewFull of Usable Information
A review of ADDitude Magazine, January 25, 2012
Submitted by: Linda from Vancouver, WA

My husband is ADHD and my grown daughter is ADD. This magazine has given both of them more insite into their problems and ways in which to compensate and cope. It has helped me understand what they have to deal with on a daily basis and given me ways to help them. It has also helped me have more patience with both of them - something that is not always easy. Thank you for a wonderful source of information and emotional support for all of us.



5 Star ReviewA most valuable resource!
A review of ADDitude Magazine, January 24, 2012
Submitted by: Cris from Kamuela, HI

This magazine is a most valuable resource for anyone associated with someone with ADD! There is a wide variety of articles, each one well written and full of helpful information regarding attention deficit disorder. My highest compliment for a great magazine!



5 Star ReviewGreat for ADD adults!
A review of ADDitude Magazine, January 24, 2012
Submitted by: Lofosho from West Palm Beach, FL

I am thrilled to finally have a source to turn to for me, an adult diagnosed with ADHD after my two children were diagnosed rather late (16 and 12).  I am so tired of people who think this condition doesn't exist or that it's just an excuse for laziness, bad habits or bad parenting.  Thank you for letting me know I'm not alone!



5 Star ReviewVery good resource!
A review of ADDitude Magazine, January 3, 2012
Submitted by: tbak from Mandan, ND

Very helpful strategies to use with my elementary students with ADD/ADHD

Good information to help me understand and organize myself(being an adult with ADHD).

Easy to read, as I often lose interest or get distracted with long articles



5 Star Reviewexcellent resource for both the person with ADHD and those who care about them
A review of ADDitude Magazine, February 15, 2011
Submitted by: Sherry from owasco, ny

My son, who ia a junior in HS, finds the magazine to be very helpful in terms of giving  information that explains the nature of his disability as well as tips that guide him in navigating the associated challenges.  He also encourages my husband and I to read it to gain a better perspective in understanding what he goes through everyday at school academically and socially. We all lokf forward to the issue when it arrives.  Particularly helpful in the last issue was the article on executive funtioning.  Parents and teachers should be more aware of the impact disorders in this area cause in all areas of life.  Great magazine - thanks !



5 Star Review
A review of ADDitude Magazine, May 11, 2010
Submitted by: Colelijah

Very informative.  Speaks to the day-to-day regular "Joe"; not to specifically doctors or specialists.  I appreciate any magazine like this that can be understood, as for myself, as a parent of a child with ADHD.  Thank you.



5 Star ReviewAlways something worth reading
A review of ADDitude Magazine, November 28, 2009
Submitted by: Ski Lady

Let's face it.  If you are ordering ADDitude, you probably are pretty familiar with ADD and ADHD.  I once swore I would never read another book on ADD because I felt like I was reading the same book over and over again.  All the advice was the same even though the titles were different.

ADDitude Magazine has broken me from my oath.  I find something practical and informative in every issue.  As an ADHD adult with an ADHD spouse and 2 ADHD children, I can use all the helpful hints I can get. 



5 Star Review
A review of ADDitude Magazine, November 3, 2009
Submitted by: Donna from Newark, DE

This is the most informative material I have read on ADD/HD.  Great with solutions to issues with children with ADD/HD.



5 Star Reviewexcellent resource with up to date information
A review of ADDitude Magazine, August 10, 2009
Submitted by: Elementary School Counselor from OH

This has been a excellent resource to me as a school counselor.  I often recommend it to parents of children with ADHD.  The articles offer up to date information on treatments and cover many topics likely to be of interest to individuals with ADHD as well as those parenting children with ADHD.

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

Combo Offers

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine