Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Popular Photography Magazine

Exciting, helpful articles on equipment and photo composition.

1 Year, 12 Issues
Our Price: $14.00
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Popular Photography Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

4 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



5 Star Review
A review of Popular Photography Magazine, February 20, 2014
Submitted by: Luis Inzunza from Santiago Chile

Popular PhotographyIt is a very entertaining magazine with lots of information and technical tips for amateur photographers



4 Star ReviewBeneficial
A review of Popular Photography Magazine, March 20, 2012
Submitted by: BellatorB

This is a great publication for beginning phtographers.



3 Star Review...as it pertains to my needs...
A review of Popular Photography Magazine, February 28, 2012
Submitted by: Wifeofwarranty from Pocatello, ID

I'm sure this magazine is primo for the experienced photographers, however for me, there's just too much I plain don't understand, being more in the "beginner" category. I was hoping for more "beginner" topics, as well as suggestions in "beginner" software such as picassa and photoshop - the levels sold at stores like Costco - not the software that requires your whole tax refund to pay for. I'm hoping that this first magazine is more "advanced", and that in future issues, there will be more relevant to my needs, however, I'm sure it's an amazing publication to those who understand the lingo. If nothing else - it shows me how much I do not know and still have yet to learn. :)



5 Star ReviewOne of the best photography magazines available
A review of Popular Photography Magazine, December 21, 2011
Submitted by: Make from Castle Rock, CO

Great articles and tips on how to better yourself as a photographer. Also great reviews on gear and gadgets



5 Star ReviewA very good source for the beginner
A review of Popular Photography Magazine, June 14, 2011
Submitted by: Colo43 from Kiowa, CO

I found the magizine very helpful with information and knowledge .

It was very helpful for me with learning the ins and outs.



4 Star ReviewGood product review
A review of Popular Photography Magazine, April 26, 2011
Submitted by: Susan from White Rock, SC



5 Star ReviewA great begiiners Magazine
A review of Popular Photography Magazine, April 27, 2010
Submitted by: trigger happy from Vero Beach, FL

I am a intermediate photographer. I learned a lot from this magazine. I bought items recommended by this magazine. I am very impressed with all the information I get from it. I give it a 10 star and a high recommendation. Lots of stuff to learn from.



3 Star ReviewNeeds More Photographs
A review of Popular Photography Magazine, April 6, 2010
Submitted by: Nicci from Davis, CA

From the manner in which it was presented, I thought that this magazine would have more actual pictures in it. While it does have a certain number, much more space in the magazine is devoted to in depth explnations of camera  mechanics or photoshop wizardry, and the precise descriptions of how to use a soft box with this lighting etc. Personally, I'd prefer being able to view more photographs , with the sparser adjacent pieces as there sometimes are explaining how certain lighting or mood effects were created.



5 Star ReviewGreat Photo Mag....
A review of Popular Photography Magazine, September 6, 2009
Submitted by: ZACK from Escondido, CA

Both my Photo Mags were excellent - Popular Photography and Digital Photo -  ONLY problem was the very slow receipt ....!!



5 Star ReviewGreat Magazine . . . Great Price!
A review of Popular Photography Magazine, February 24, 2009
Submitted by: Ray from Pasadena, MD

Lots of great ideas and helpfut hints,  With just getting started with my new digital camera this magazine is perfect!



4 Star Review
A review of Popular Photography Magazine, September 18, 2008
Submitted by: pepsidave from Hernando, FL

good articles and nice photos. Lots of tips for the new or seasoned photographer.



5 Star ReviewThe best magazine for the advanced user to stay up to date
A review of Popular Photography Magazine, December 12, 2007
Submitted by: jon from mission, ks

The articles are brief and to the point in letting the user know what is new in both products and technical approaches.  A good way to stay up to date without spending too much time.



5 Star ReviewPopular Photography and Imaging Magazine
A review of Popular Photography Magazine, July 12, 2007
Submitted by: dave from Niagara Falls, NY

I was introduced to Popular Photography and Imaging back in College when I started to indulge in the academic's of Photography. Our Department had a subscription laying around the darkroom for personal use and since I have continued to renew my own. From this date, I have had PPI for about four years now and have appreciated every moment of it.

What I like about PPI is that its not just a photography magazine dedicated to only photographs. Between the many reviews on the latest camera's and software to contest among reviewers, this magazine contains more than a handful when it comes to making the ocassional photographer more advanced and allows the pro's to share their input and "secret's." The tips conveyed in the magazine are more informative and useful than that of  a book at a library.  They are first hand tips and have been used by many Professionals throughout the World. 

If you looking at purchasing a new camera, a computer or accessories, the Tech Support affiliated with PPI give the greatest reviews that are non-bais and are objective.  They actually test the product throughly and give you the in's and out's of the product without being technically advanced nor sound like a salesman looking to make commission on the sale.

They allow you enter photographic contests where your work is critiqued and you can win some money for a photographic talent. They show you that you are capable of producing masterpieces and how to produce some of the most interesting photographs and professional looking photographs without the expensive camera equipment.  More importantly, they give you the advice to acheive certain prints and how to edit photographs to your likings while staying in the guidlines.

If you have a question that you are not familiar with, you can ask the Pro's and they give you the advice that you need without a price tag. They inform you about business' that provide services that you are looking to have preformed without just looking a company's name out of the yellow pages. It like having personal assistant at your hand when needed. Every piece of information that is being exchanged throughout the magazine has been at one time or another reviewed and experienced by someone. So, it's helpful and could save you money in the end.

At the end of the magazine, they have buyer's guides and have a system that have that has been check rated for advertisers throughout the United States that has conformed to their guidelines and have been approved by the BBB to make sure that you are totally confident in purchasing through them and that your not dipping into the grey market without prior notification.

A nice assurance to  having PPI Magazine, they give/provide you with all the must-know product information, objective reviews, independent test results, pricing and user ratings that I mentioned before to make your photography experience stress free and not toublesome. I've experienced that the photography world has greatly expanded their objectives and without the proper guidance, you'll be in debt and have nothing but useless product to show for it. Get the advice you need and the proper knowledge and your buying and selling experience will make your photography show 100% better. What do you have to loose?

To ease your mind, back in 2005 I purchased my first DSLR because of the great reviews from the tech support that were contained in the magazine. I am considerably happy that I followed with their advice and also gald they assured me their confidence. Since, I have purchased more products and have yet to be let down. I think that is what keeps me buying the magazine.  

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

Combo Offers

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine