Magazineline Homepage
Discount Magazines Make a Great Gift - MagazineLine
Customer Service
About MagazineLine


Travel 50 & Beyond Magazine

The only travel magazine that is written and designed specifically for people who are 50 and older

1 Year, 4 Issues
Our Price: $14.00
BuyBuy as Gift

All customer reviews for Travel 50 & Beyond Magazine



Average Customer Rating:

2 Star Rating
Write a ReviewGo Back



3 Star ReviewTravel
A review of Travel 50 & Beyond Magazine, August 21, 2014
Submitted by: Andy from Statesboro, Ga

It is not as good overall as I thought it would be.



1 Star ReviewPoor content
A review of Travel 50 & Beyond Magazine, August 3, 2010
Submitted by: susy

I found this magazine to be a very poor excuse for a travel magazine. It has hardly no stories, only ads.



2 Star ReviewFull of advertising
A review of Travel 50 & Beyond Magazine, September 10, 2009
Submitted by: Junior



1 Star ReviewAds, Ads, Ads
A review of Travel 50 & Beyond Magazine, September 2, 2009
Submitted by: cavyster from Trenton, NJ

Nothing more than an advertisement to use their travel service.



1 Star ReviewToo vague, not enough story
A review of Travel 50 & Beyond Magazine, August 18, 2009
Submitted by: vhayes from OH

I felt that the articles left me wanting more.  I was disappointed.  I got the feeling that the articles were written by people who were employed to sell travel, rather than travelers.  As I am over 50, may retire soon, and hope to have some money to travel, I had hoped that the magazine would inspire me.



1 Star Review
A review of Travel 50 & Beyond Magazine, June 2, 2009
Submitted by: music lady

A waste of time.  Full of ads and very much alike issue to issue.



3 Star Review
A review of Travel 50 & Beyond Magazine, May 21, 2009
Submitted by: Glow

Enticing destinations with what seems like very useful info about them.  Haven't put it to use yet though.



3 Star ReviewInteresting Magazine
A review of Travel 50 & Beyond Magazine, March 24, 2009
Submitted by: Denver from Gassaway, WV

It's an OK magazine, but I would not resubscribe.



2 Star ReviewToo many ads!
A review of Travel 50 & Beyond Magazine, March 9, 2009
Submitted by: Diane4

I was really disappointed in this magazine.  I thought it would have a lot of travel tips and ideas for the "older set".  It's just a bunch of ads with a few articles thrown in.



5 Star ReviewGreat ideas for vacation.
A review of Travel 50 & Beyond Magazine, February 4, 2009
Submitted by: Coolcounselordo from Chester, MD

This will cut down on the enormous amount of time I spend looking for the perfect vacation spot for my husband and I. Time is precious and I appreciate all of the good ideas specific to our age that are presented in your magazine.



2 Star ReviewBoring!
A review of Travel 50 & Beyond Magazine, January 24, 2009
Submitted by: laf

I'm used to a more active, less luxury based kind of travel. This is not the magazine for me.



3 Star ReviewAverage Travel Magazine
A review of Travel 50 & Beyond Magazine, December 9, 2008
Submitted by: nhsstoryteller from Titusville, FL

This magazine is slick and colorful, however, I would prefer less gloss and more newspaper thickness pages with more info.



1 Star ReviewWorst travel magazine I have read
A review of Travel 50 & Beyond Magazine, December 1, 2008
Submitted by: travelalot

This magazine seems to be little more than an advertising magazine for tour and cruise companies.  I can not remember one interesting article in the year that I subscribed to the magazine.



1 Star ReviewI wasn't impressed
A review of Travel 50 & Beyond Magazine, November 25, 2008
Submitted by: dreamflyer from placerville, ca

I was disappointed.  It seemed like it had too many advertisements and not enough helpful information.  I also thought the cover was too 'busy' to be interesting.  I wouldn't have bought this magazine if it were on the shelf.



4 Star ReviewInformative
A review of Travel 50 & Beyond Magazine, November 20, 2008
Submitted by: PeeWee from Columbiana, Al

We are enjoying the magazine and the travel places information given, but would like to see more travel destination articles within the United States.



3 Star ReviewA Nice Travel Magazine
A review of Travel 50 & Beyond Magazine, September 30, 2008
Submitted by: E2 from Cleveland, OH

Travel 50 And Beyond has a lot of nice pictures and some good ideas for adventure.  I'm not sure why the journeys are better suited to the "over 50" crowd. 



3 Star ReviewFun Travel Magazine
A review of Travel 50 & Beyond Magazine, September 25, 2008
Submitted by: Beatty

Lots of ideas and great pictures are included in the magazine.



4 Star ReviewRelevant to me.
A review of Travel 50 & Beyond Magazine, September 24, 2008
Submitted by: Jean

Perfect timing.  I was reading about Alaska while cruising Alaska.



4 Star ReviewThis magazine is very good for my age group!
A review of Travel 50 & Beyond Magazine, September 23, 2008
Submitted by: annieb

Love the magazine for over 50's -would like a few more options or tips for single female travelers .  this would be especially true for customs in areas that are just opening up to travelers.



5 Star Reviewtravel over 50
A review of Travel 50 & Beyond Magazine, September 23, 2008
Submitted by: barbie

Great ideas for travel are suggested and explored......fun and informative reading.



3 Star ReviewThis is a great magazine for cruisers.
A review of Travel 50 & Beyond Magazine, September 16, 2008
Submitted by: Suzie from Reisterstown, MD

I enjoyed the magazine, especially the article about trips for women.  It seems to be heavy on the cruises but informative. 



1 Star ReviewBoring magazine
A review of Travel 50 & Beyond Magazine, September 9, 2008
Submitted by: Deedee from Pataskala, OH

Travel 50 & Beyond is a vehicle for travel advertisements and little else.



1 Star ReviewNot for Me
A review of Travel 50 & Beyond Magazine, February 11, 2008
Submitted by: sid

I realize that magazines stay in business by selling ads, but the ads in this magazine are so much more substantial than any of the articles that is seems backwards. I have yet to find anything interesting or useful in the content.



1 Star ReviewLoaded with ads!
A review of Travel 50 & Beyond Magazine, September 17, 2007
Submitted by: Dreamboat from Newtown, CT

I thought this would be a great publication.  But it was so loaded with ads and so few useful, objective articles, that it should have been titled: Travel Advertisements 50 and Beyond!  It was a waste of money!

Write a ReviewBack to TopGo Back
Find a magazine fast!
  Quick Magazine Search:

Hot Magazine Categories   All Magazine Categories

Special Magazine Deals

New Magazines

Gift Giving:

Magazine Gift Ideas

Magazine Gift Certificates

Free Gift Cards

Search Alphabetically:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N
O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9
  All Magazines

Search by Discount Magazine Price:

Under $10
$10 to $15
$15 to $20
$20 to $25

   $25 to $30
   $30 to $40
   $40 and up
Discount Magazines Subscriptions Make A Great Gift - MagazineLine
Magazine Subscription Deals And Benefits - MagazineLine